Just Travel Cover Reviews

4.65 Rating 13,861 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Just Travel Cover
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.75 out of 5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I thought after having two insurances (paid for )during covid and not able to go on holiday that you would have given me this insurance for free
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Moy, Thank you for leaving your review and for taking the time to speak to us regarding this again today. We wish you a safe journey. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 2 months ago
All seems ok at moment, price & quickness good. Hopefully I won’t have to make a claim at any time. If I did have to then I’d would of experience your Travel Cover, then I could give a fair review.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Haven't yet had to use the insurance so I cannot give a better rating at this time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Unable to download paperwork. Will ring and ask to post paperwork to us
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Pitfield, Thank you for your review. From our records, it looks like you should have received posted documents by now and we trust you have found this all to be in order. If you have any further trouble please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 2 months ago
Wanted annual policy - not possible but they managed to insure me for a two week holiday- at a price!!! Don't get old is probably the answer :(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Briggs, I'm sorry to hear we weren't able to offer you an annual policy but also pleased to hear we were able to cover you. As we are an insurance broker it would be worth considering us again in the future and we may have something else to offer you. We look forward to speaking to you again in the future and we wish you a safe journey. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 2 months ago
At the moment I’m awaiting a further quotation as I mistakenly purchased policy without COVID cover Have been told it may take up to 14 days for reply and telephone conversation Hoping this is not the case
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mrs Inman, We have tried to call and left a voicemail but I think there has been a misunderstanding. You have 14 days to cancel the original policy and we can now look at a new policy with the correct cover for you. We will try to call again to see if we can help you with this. Thanks. Dale
Posted 2 months ago
I will not know if this is good or not until I have to claim. But they were very good at taking my money
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr Fiddaman, Thanks for your review. Of course we hope you don't have to claim on your insurance, but glad we were able to help find a policy that will provide cover should you need it. We hope you enjoy your holiday. Thanks, Claire
Posted 6 months ago
Seems satisfactory
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was not satisfied with the health screening process and lack of flexibility. It is not the fault of the employee, they are following instruction. I found out that one of the questions relating to current health issues may have been wrongly interpreted by me which resulted in a 200% increase in premium. When I called the office to resolve this matter, I was informed that it was now in their system and would remain on file indefinitely as my statement could not now be amended or removed. When I asked whether I could talk to someone more senior, an underwriter or an independent arbiter I was advised that their rules were set by an independent panel of medical practioners and couldn't be changed or contested. Consequently I may be paying too high a premium because of their inflexibility around "their System".
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
have asked policy to be sent to me,but hve not received it yet
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mr Docker, Thank you for leaving a review. I'm sorry you have not yet received the paperwork in the post, I will ensure this is sent out to you. All documents are also uploaded into your online account immediately and you can view these any time, or print at home if you wish. Thank you, Claire
Posted 8 months ago
Had a problem trying to download policy details , had tgo have them posted to me
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Mr Boys, I can see from your account that the documents were posted on 23rd March so hopefully these are with you now. The documents have also been uploaded into your secure online account, which you can access any time. If you would like any assistance in activating this please don't hesitate to call us and we will guide you through it. Kind Regards, Claire
Posted 9 months ago
Call was handled well. Everything was explained clearly . I am still waiting for the policy details though, no email or letter received yet. If you only get 14 days to consider it’s not exactly helpful is it ?
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear you’re yet to receive any correspondence from us. I will arrange for a hard copy of your policy to be sent to you next week. I have also emailed you a link to access your policy documents online. If you require any assistance please contact our office one of our advisors will be happy with help. Please note your 14-day cooling-off period will start from the date you receive your correspondence, rather than the date of purchase. Kind regards, Beth
Posted 11 months ago
Policy appears to meet my requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just thought being a valued customer ,I was going on two holidays one in July and September, I took insurance out on both at the same time ,had to re book as covid stopped travel, got insurance moved two next year on July holiday but on September holiday they would only give me £70 cash back or £100 voucher so this meant i lossed £90 .So what was the difference they said because i could not book September insurance until September as it was too far away happy to take money tho for not even going on my hols.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Reasonably cheap but has a lot of exclusions that preclude claims.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Price was good until my wife was diagnosed with Mild M.S, which quadrupled the premium
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Seems ok so far .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The 33% increase in price seems hard to justify. As usual covid 19 is blamed for everything. This apart the service was good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never got my insurance through the post
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had difficulty retrieving my quote to go ahead with purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just Travel Cover is rated 4.65 based on 13,861 reviews