Just Travel Cover Reviews

4.7 Rating 14,589 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Just Travel Cover
4.7
Based on 14,589 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
I found it hard to speak to an advisor for a quotation. When I got a quote on line I got a different contact number. When I rang that I managed to speak to an advisor and was happy with the service they gave.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It would have been better I think with filters for choice Such as choice of medical cover values
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Dickson, Thank you for your time leaving us a review. I have passed this on to the relevant department for you. Thank you again. Demi
Posted 1 week ago
Would prefer to speak to an adviser
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Lake, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our call centre opening times are currently Monday - Friday 9AM - 5PM and Saturday 9AM - 1PM. During our busy periods, we do advise our customers to obtain a quotation via our online site to prevent a long waiting period. However, we are more than happy to accept call-back requests if you are unable to do so. If you still wish to speak with an advisor please call our office on 0800 294 2969 and we would be more than happy to assist you. Kind regards, Nyomi
Posted 2 weeks ago
all seemed OK - still very expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are an independent broker with many insurers on our panel. Once we take your details we compare prices from these insurers and the prices we provide are set by the insurers themselves. This can vary depending on a number of factors including the destination you are visiting (the cost of the medical treatment in that country), your age and any pre-existing conditions you may have. If you would like to discuss this in more detail please don't hesitate to contact our office. Kind regards, Nyomi
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased my original cover and the quote was about 360 pound but when time for me to go on my holiday it's had doubled in price and I had left it too late to go somewhere else I have been a good customer to you so I was very unhappy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As we are an independent broker with many insurers on our panel our quotations are only valid for 14 days. Once we take your details we compare live prices from these insurers. These prices can vary depending on a number of factors including the destination you are visiting (the cost of the medical treatment in that country), your age and any pre-existing conditions you may have. As your first quotation was 3 months prior to your purchase, we could expect to see changes in those rates, especially with the ever changing circumstances in the travel industry at the moment. We do recommend purchasing your travel insurance as soon as you have booked a trip. Should you have any further queries please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. Kind regards, Nyomi
Posted 1 month ago
Opening times of 9am - 5pm not ideal for people who work full time & calling on Saturday morning & been in a queue not ideal either.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Whilst our contact centre is currently open 9-5 Monday - Friday and 9-1 Saturday you can obtain a quotation or request for a policy to be amended on our website 24/7. You're also welcome to use our live chat service during operating hours where you can request a call at a more convenient time. We hope this helps. Kind regards, Nyomi
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased online, took the money but policy didn’t actually come through. Had to call up and spend 20 mins on hold to then sort it out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear you had trouble with the online system and I'm pleased we were able to resolve this issue for you. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 2 months ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Service fine. Rise in premium since my last trip to Canada is downright robbery since medically nothing has changed. These sort of premiums will kill off air travel!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning Mr McCauley, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Since the Coronavirus Pandemic we have seen a rise in premiums due to the insurers providing Covid-19 cover. We are pleased you still chose us for your travel insurance this year. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 2 months ago
The only problem with you is the charge to change no to a yes. It took the girl about 1 second to do it and charged me £30 for the pleasure I was not very happy about it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning Mr Morris, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. If the answer happens to increase the risk the insurance premium will reflect this. We are pleased we were able to continue covering you following this change. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 2 months ago
Adequate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Difficult in terms of time taken to complete process but acceptable with outcome. May well have got a better deal had we shopped around?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Mrs Marchant, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you felt the process took longer than expected but we try our best to ensure that all of your needs are met. I'm also pleased to know that the outcome was acceptable for you and look forward to insuring you again in the future. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 3 months ago
Good travel cover and good price but website terrible. I had to give up trying to boon online and phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We aim to make our website as user friendly as possible and are always on hand to assist when required. I'm pleased to hear we were able to meet a satisfactory resolution over the phone. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 3 months ago
Very well informed. Know the product well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A long standing customer but had difficulties trying to complete my travel insurance this time by email and telephone due to staff being extremely busy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful once you get through! However, your chat line was useless. I gave up! I cannot access my Documents on line, I’ve changed the password, but just get a 2018 trip. So please post hard copy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Having major problem trying to create an account with you so I can down load my insurance documents. Now matter what pass word I put in it’s not accepted .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Although I was happy with the telephone booking, I was unable to download the policy documents. Despite mailing several times I had no reply. Eventually, I went on to the Chat Room, who were very helpful and resolved the problem, but this is a slow tedious process. The problem, it transpired, was that a second account had been mistakenly set up. I am happy everything is now resolved and will continue to use Just Travel as before.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Always had good service. I’m waiting for my paperwork at the moment thought it would have been here by now.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mrs butler, documents are added to a secure online account which you can login to from home. However I have today requested that your documents are posted out to you. Thanks Dale
Posted 6 months ago
I thought after having two insurances (paid for )during covid and not able to go on holiday that you would have given me this insurance for free
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Moy, Thank you for leaving your review and for taking the time to speak to us regarding this again today. We wish you a safe journey. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 8 months ago
Just Travel Cover is rated 4.7 based on 14,589 reviews