Just Travel Cover Reviews

4.65 Rating 13,866 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Just Travel Cover
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.75 out of 5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not happy at all. The cover I booked for my cruise for 2020, that was cancelled due to the pandemic was not fully refunded by a voucher. When I have finally planned to go away again in November they have taken another £6 off me when they have rebooked me again on a different holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Ms Lord, Thank you for leaving your review and for taking the time to speak to us regarding this again today. We look forward to having you as a continuous customer. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 2 months ago
I have been a loyal just travel customer for many years, you don't take into regarding that not everyone can do internet uploading, pdf etc etc. I asked especially for a Covid insurance cover certificate so I can apply for a Thai visa but all I got is a lot of pdf uploads which I can't do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Richards, From our records, I can see we have since resolved your issue and posted your documents. I trust this will all be in order but if you do have any further questions or queries please do not hesitate to call us on 0800 294 2969. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 2 months ago
i just told you when i get the written policy through the post i will let you know
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr Byrne, Your policy documents were posted last week and will be with you any day now. You can access your documents online by activating your online account - we have sent details on how to do this to your email address. If you need any other help please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks Dale
Posted 3 months ago
Not impressed. .bought a Worldwide Annual Gold Policy on 8/10/21. ..requested Policy documents to be posted to me. ..Still not received them to date....and have had no response to my email about this matter. ..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon Mrs Durose, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you experienced a delay with your policy documents and a response to your email. From our records, I can see your documents have been sent and you should have received them. If you are still having trouble please call us on 0800 294 2969. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 2 months ago
I phone Just travel cover because I was having trouble sending my my details by Email . Your assistant was very helpful .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Took out gold insurance, our return flight was cancelled and we could not claim for additional hotel stay or new flights. I will never use these again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon and thank you for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear your plans were disrupted and I understand you have now spoken to our team too. With this policy there is no cover for alternative flights costs/accommodation and in this scenario it would be up to the company you booked your trip through to re-arrange this for you. Of course, your travel insurance would auto extend for medical reasons, for example if you were delayed getting home due to this as that would be beyond your control. I hope this helps. Dale
Posted 1 year ago
You think you are covered until they read the small print and dismiss a valid honest claim
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not good, most difficult to talk with an advisor at times of increased stress in taking travel insurance cover. Do not follow through on assurances given. 3 weeks after return from a trip I have still not received detailed policy information that I was promised would be sent to me in the post . It had to be posted because of a glitch or incompetence in their on line emailing Protocols. shocking Performance standards at a time we need them to excel. Paid for the travel insurance, completed the trip and returned, now heading for a month and still no detailed information Has arrived on the cover taken out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As I go on holiday next monday I have not received any paper work as of yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am going to Spain but you would not cover even baggage or accidental health - ie broken ankle etc. I was not interested in Corona cover. Disappointing. Jane Zambra
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As you didn't ask me if I would be doing any volunteering my insurance is invalid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I requested that my policy details be sent by email. To date I have not received that email. I have rung twice to ask about it and have been assured that the email has been sent. I have now had to request that you send a paper copy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ripped off for my premium, with COVID 19 Tui cancelled and refunded in full our holiday. When asked to cancel this travel policy offered £1.19 Back from £25. Disgusting under the circumstances, so the insurance are still making their money and keeping ur premiums. Disgusting !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would never book with just travel again , are cruise was cancelled , we paid 72 are insuranvce and getting 27 back disgusting
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All fine until it came to make a claim. No response from either Just Travel or AIG despite repeated phone calls and emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Greig, I can see that you have been in touch with us since leaving the review and we are assisting with the claims process and your insurer, AIG. At this time naturally we and insurers are incredibly busy but please rest assured we are doing everything we can to assist. Thanks JTC
Posted 1 year ago
24 hours after taking out the policy I was contacted to say it would be cancelled due to Foreign Office advice not to travel (at this point it had not been termed as indefinite) bearing in mind this was early March and our holiday isn't until the end of August. My question was why did their website quote, offer and take payment for cover which they were suddenly unwilling to honour? The response was, there is nothing we can do! Obviously by the time all this had occurred I was unable to secure a policy from anywhere else so can now only hope that we are able to proceed with the holiday or that the companies we have booked with offer better and more compassionate service than this provider.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid for the top cover to cover all eventualities to later note my terms had changed due to COVID and my insurance deemed void. For the sake of the price I chose not to argue as I am now seeking compensation for my flights outside of the insurance I had sought to protect myself. Extremely disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unable to comment as all travel is off at the moment due to the Coronavirus pandemic, and as a result I needn’t have purchased the travel insurance at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Lawson, Thank you for leaving a review. If your holiday is moved to a new date due to the current Coronavirus pandemic please rest assured we can look to change the dates on your policy for you. If your holiday is cancelled due to this situation then you may be able to cancel your policy for a refund, but we would need to speak to the insurer for you, which of course we'd be happy to do. Please use this form if you'd like to change your policy and then we will process and contact you as soon as we can. https://quote.justtravelcover.com/mta-requests Please note that if the the travel restriction is lifted by the time you travel and your holiday goes ahead then of course your policy remains in place for everything within the wording including medical treatment abroad, delays, baggage, etc. Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
I took the travel insurance out a couple of days early on the advice of the agent so I would be covered in case of holiday cancellation. This was just before theCorvid-19 hit. On making a claim for a trip to Krakow when I had to cancel I was informed that my policy didn’t cover cancellations!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Watson, Thanks for leaving a review. Your Travel Insurance does cover cancellations but there are terms for this with this (and every) insurer. If your trip has been cancelled in light of the current situation you would generally be refunded by your travel agent. if this is the case you may be able to cancel your travel insurance policy for a refund. Please use this link if you would like to explore that option. https://quote.justtravelcover.com/mta-requests Thanks JTC
Posted 1 year ago
Too expensive and cover was limited. Cancelled cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just Travel Cover is rated 4.65 based on 13,866 reviews