Just Travel Cover Reviews

4.7 Rating 14,595 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Just Travel Cover
4.7
Based on 14,595 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Unable to create password that actually carries forward to allow the account to be created
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Smith, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you are having trouble with your online account. To discuss this further we have tried to call you this morning, but we have not been able to get through. I can see that your account status is active which means you will need to use the password you have set previously to access your online account. However if you can't remember this password I have also sent you a re-set password email - this link will expire after 1 hour. Please note the password must be at least 8 characters, including a capital letter, number and a special character e.g ! # ?. Should you have any further issues please don't hesitate to contact our office. Thanks Nyomi
Posted 6 days ago
too much trouble to access account
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Low, Thank you for your time leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear about you having problems with your online account. To resolve this problem you can contact our office on 0800 294 2969 and one of our advisors will assist you with this. Kind regards, Demi
Posted 2 weeks ago
Disappointed as there was an issue where my payment could not be seen on system although on line transaction. A number of emails over 3 days went unanswered and a phone call left me unsure of customer service. Finally used chat service which was slightly better but ended cancelling the policy and obtaining elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Mr Macleaod, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and to bring this to our attention. I'm sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience with us this time and this matter will be investigated. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact our office on 0800 294 2969. Our lines are open Monday to Friday 9am-5pm and Saturday 9am-1pm. Kind regards, Demi
Posted 3 weeks ago
You just Don't cover people with health issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are an independent broker with many insurers on our panel, who provide cover for a wide range of medical conditions. Once we take your details we compare prices from these insurers – the rates/prices we provide are set by the insurers themselves and can vary depending on a number of factors including the destination you are visiting (the cost of the medical treatment in that country), your age and any pre-existing conditions you may have. I am sorry to hear our product was not suitable for you at this time and if you would like to discuss this in more detail please don't hesitate to contact our office. Kind regards, Nyomi
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Booked and paid for my policy UNAJI/JT/030315/2022 and separately my Husbands policy GTGEX /JT/205092/2022 on Friday 20th May, had to reset password a few times, to try and access our documents, but STILL CAN'T. I also sent you an email regarding this situation, and you send us this to fill in?????..........We want our documents as requested, and paid for!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mrs Smithson, I understand from the notes on your policy that you have now been in contact with a member of our team and that you now have access to your account. I also understand we have responded to an email on the issue. If you do need any further assistance, please let us know on 0800 2942969. Thanks. Dale
Posted 2 months ago
I have cancelled the policy as you were more than £70 more expensive than another valid qoute. The agent I spoke too did no appear well informed and showed little entuusiasm in dealing with me and my queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I booked Cruise Cover and specifically asked if MISSED PORTS was included.I was assured that it WAS. Well I missed Gibraltar and had written proof from Cunard. Just Travel now tell me that I was NOT covered. Poor reflection on the Company and will not be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Gosling, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and also for taking the time to discuss this over the phone with us. We will follow up our call with an email. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 4 months ago
Haven’t used it at all yet, so no idea of a rating
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I think the cost of the travel cover is exorbitant for 12 days, but felt I was in a corner and had to accept . If this cover was for a whole year I would find the cost acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Not happy at all. The cover I booked for my cruise for 2020, that was cancelled due to the pandemic was not fully refunded by a voucher. When I have finally planned to go away again in November they have taken another £6 off me when they have rebooked me again on a different holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good afternoon Ms Lord, Thank you for leaving your review and for taking the time to speak to us regarding this again today. We look forward to having you as a continuous customer. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 9 months ago
I have been a loyal just travel customer for many years, you don't take into regarding that not everyone can do internet uploading, pdf etc etc. I asked especially for a Covid insurance cover certificate so I can apply for a Thai visa but all I got is a lot of pdf uploads which I can't do.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Richards, From our records, I can see we have since resolved your issue and posted your documents. I trust this will all be in order but if you do have any further questions or queries please do not hesitate to call us on 0800 294 2969. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 9 months ago
i just told you when i get the written policy through the post i will let you know
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Mr Byrne, Your policy documents were posted last week and will be with you any day now. You can access your documents online by activating your online account - we have sent details on how to do this to your email address. If you need any other help please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks Dale
Posted 9 months ago
Not impressed. .bought a Worldwide Annual Gold Policy on 8/10/21. ..requested Policy documents to be posted to me. ..Still not received them to date....and have had no response to my email about this matter. ..
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good afternoon Mrs Durose, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you experienced a delay with your policy documents and a response to your email. From our records, I can see your documents have been sent and you should have received them. If you are still having trouble please call us on 0800 294 2969. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 9 months ago
I phone Just travel cover because I was having trouble sending my my details by Email . Your assistant was very helpful .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Took out gold insurance, our return flight was cancelled and we could not claim for additional hotel stay or new flights. I will never use these again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon and thank you for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear your plans were disrupted and I understand you have now spoken to our team too. With this policy there is no cover for alternative flights costs/accommodation and in this scenario it would be up to the company you booked your trip through to re-arrange this for you. Of course, your travel insurance would auto extend for medical reasons, for example if you were delayed getting home due to this as that would be beyond your control. I hope this helps. Dale
Posted 1 year ago
You think you are covered until they read the small print and dismiss a valid honest claim
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not good, most difficult to talk with an advisor at times of increased stress in taking travel insurance cover. Do not follow through on assurances given. 3 weeks after return from a trip I have still not received detailed policy information that I was promised would be sent to me in the post . It had to be posted because of a glitch or incompetence in their on line emailing Protocols. shocking Performance standards at a time we need them to excel. Paid for the travel insurance, completed the trip and returned, now heading for a month and still no detailed information Has arrived on the cover taken out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As I go on holiday next monday I have not received any paper work as of yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am going to Spain but you would not cover even baggage or accidental health - ie broken ankle etc. I was not interested in Corona cover. Disappointing. Jane Zambra
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just Travel Cover is rated 4.7 based on 14,595 reviews