Just Travel Cover Reviews

4.65 Rating 13,845 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Just Travel Cover
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.75 out of 5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Too early to review as I have only just taken up this policy and I am not travelling for some time. However the process of obtaining cover was good. A much broader question and answer session than most.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Easy to purchase COVID cover may need more information
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very good on the phone .very helpful explaining everything to me
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The phones were off the hook on Friday 17th even though it said open until 8pm. Saturday no answer Sunday no answer. Monday answered but too late to take out smart baggage cover as you need to take it out 24hours before. My baggage came late so I could have claimed but couldn’t as i was travelling the following day. I don’t understand why the message says sorry our opening hours are until 8pm when I called at 5pm???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I’ll let you know if & when Covid / claim hits !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Always efficient and helpful which is why we have used them for years!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cancelled cover due to covid. However, when ordering cover, very helpful considering my complicated medical history
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good choice of cover. Sensible underwriting
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second time we have bought into Just Travel insurance, essentially offers comprehensive cover for all eventualities and in all circumstances.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have had the unfortunate reason to make a claim. The claim is a missed air departure of 4 people including myself. The missed departure was due to incorrect information provided by the TUI representative in Hammamet, Tunisia. Her mis-information led us to print an incorrect form for passenger locator and therefore we missed our flight and had to pay for a one-way ticket back to the UK. Further costs accrued during an extra night's stay including food and taxi to and from the hotel for the flight the next day. I hope my claim will be settled duly and without delay
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
very friendly staff and explained what the travel insurance covered and what it didn't
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have had insurance via Just Travel for a few years and had no problems with the company on the very rare occasions I have had to make a claim
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good cover and easy to arrange
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Although the web site was easy to use and provided a competitive quote when I came to pay I had to phone the company. The phone was answered quickly and I was given a further discount. Level of cover excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very expensive.....too many different steps of cover!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was very difficult to get through on the phone but eventually when I did the staff were very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fairly easy to fill in forms, good range of quotes, compares well in the market on pricing. Representative was clear and knowledgable on the phone. It seems you can only purchase by phoning which is a bit strange but maybe I missed a hidden link. Companies offering insurance are well known so should be safe from default.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Pleasant, friendly and efficient, thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Used JustTravel a few times and always been very competitive, bearing in mind I have a range of 'medical issues'. Last holiday was November 2019. The quote received for this December travel (11 nights) was 40%+ higher than expected, which must be down to the covid cover it provides. Bearing this in mind I am happy to pay the amount though for future holidays I will definitely look closely at other quotes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Competitive and comprehensive - a lot of competition but I was happy to go with this company, who I have used before
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just Travel Cover is rated 4.65 based on 13,845 reviews