Turfonline Reviews

4.6 Rating 2,824 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
4.6
Based on 2,824 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01832777111

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Good service but the product was poor - turf was dry and some of it was very yellow. However, I have been watering it daily since laying it, and it is greening up well. Will probably be OK.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had a slight delay on the turf due to delivery issue from company because there driver misplaced the deliver documents so was delayed sadly a small period of time so spent longer in roles than would have liked too and also 2 of the roles we recived had huge gashes in. Over all not the best situation but majority of roles not in awful condition
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The grass was easy to lay and given how our garden lives in shade, 3 days later and it’s still looking good. Just wish there had been clearer guidance about the prepping of the garden pre-delivery. Up until delivery we were happy with our order. We’d read plenty of reviews across various providers and decided Turfonline was our best option. However, the day of delivery I cannot think of an instance where I’ve had worse customer service. The delivery driver was extremely rude and completely unprofessional. The way he spoke to us and behaved left us shocked and fuming.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The quality of the grass is good however the delivery is far too expensive! You're better using a company called Turffit because the delivery is free if you're within selected postcodes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really easy to deal with, friendly, helpful and a good price too. All in all very happy until I got halfway through the pallet of 40 yards that I ordered. Up to then it was going really well, quality was excellent and the rolls were consistent. Sadly I found around 1/2 dozen stips (I'd struggle to call them rolls) of bits and pieces that slowed the job down and made it difficult to finish the job as well as it had started. It felt like they'd been 'tucked away in the middle! No point in complaining when you've got your head down and need to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not great! Had about 20 rolls damaged!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quality and service has been better. Difficult to get hold of customer services, tried by phone - 6+, live chat - no reply, email - tried several times and finally got a reply and very helpful. Paid for early delivery, but was missed by more that an hour. Holes, cuts in turf were more than i have had in the past, and the turfs turned up quite dry. (It was a warm couple of days and hot in the lorry) A lot of leatherjackets in or on turf. Very difficult to find telephone number for customer services. Very helpful when able to contact. Waiting for credit for missed delivery. I think the turf was from a different area than I have had before. I was a bit disappointed this time. Have had good service in the past, will try again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fresh turf delivered on time. However some letherjackets spotted when I did lie it down. That is why 3 stars only.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grass great quality, delivery service poor
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Turf varies in quality. I bought 100 sq metres of Jubilee turf which was two full pallets. At least 6 rolls on one of these pallets (see photos) had ragged long edges and wasn’t usable. Rest of delivery was decent quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Turf delivered on time and in decent condition. One half pallet (out of 3.5) was pretty poor, torn a lot and bitty. We used that round trees so hope it still takes. The rest looks high quality and looks great now it’s laid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Received the turf on the day requested, 1 full pallet and a partial pallet delivered. Started with the full pallet as on inspection the two pallets looked different consistencies of grass. Managed to complete the back lawn with full pallet and front with second pallet. Good quality for first pallet but second pallet not as lush. Courier called on the morning of the delivery to ask if I would change my delivery to the following Monday but I refused and checked during the Friday and received my order at 5pm.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The top rolls were great quality. From the middle of pallet down, the turf rolls had some holes or stones and had to cut around it or cut the piece off.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Used Turfonline after recommendation by a landscaper friend. Very dissapointed at quality of turves. Different lengths, holes in the middle, ragged ends. Delivery at 1.25pm, in the timescale (8am till 2pm), but only just!! (I really expected delivery would be no later than 1pm)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not the greatest turf I’ve ever used. It was a bit on the thin side and prone to tearing. The grass was slightly yellow and not particularly thick. I’ve subsequently used turf from another supplier which was thicker and of better quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good quality grass but lots of holes so out of 37sqm about half had large holes which needed patching up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It all got very tricky as there was no driver to deliver during my slot and I had three men waiting for the turf. However, Turfonline managed to get the turf delivered on the due day in the end, though all we could do at that point was unload the lorry, lay the turf out and start again the following day, but not with full team and in the pouring rain. A least the rain was good for the turf and it is looking good now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery on time, price was good. Was a little disappointed in the condition of some rolls compared to others, approx 50% of the rolls were were less than pristine while 50% were fantastic. Hoping it will all bounce back over time but 1 week in and there is still a visible difference in quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product but delivered a day later than promised with very little apology. Sedum looks great now that it’s laid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mmmmm. Could have been better, I requested a 7.5 ton vehicle with tail lift but they sent an 18 tonner, which damaged my driveway as it left. The turf was good though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Turfonline is rated 4.62 based on 2,824 reviews