Turfonline Reviews

4.61 Rating 1,762 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Visit Website

Phone:
03334 564516

Email:
contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:
Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Turfonline made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
S Raymond Batten
"Quality turf had other turf from different suppliers may be some are a little cheaper but I'd rather pay a little more for quality and have happy customers. Sr batten garden care and maintenance."
Report
Posted 3 days ago
5
V Grass
"Very quick delivery, friendly and the Turf is superb. It looks great as payed it ourselves by eye and a rake to level it. Only thing, delivery driver broke me drain lid. A bit careless but easily done. Very happy with my new lawn though."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really pleased with the quality of the turf. Fantastic valuee too. Ordering and delivery was very well organised. Will certainly use turfonline again."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quality turf had other turf from different suppliers may be some are a little cheaper but I'd rather pay a little more for quality and have happy customers. Sr batten garden care and maintenance."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Shaun,

Thank you for the picture of your beautiful new lawn, it’s always lovely to see the end result. Thank you for sharing with us.
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Simple and easy online order, delivery on time and quality of turf was great. Highly recommend this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Chris,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you found our ordering system easy to use and very pleased to hear you are happy with the product you have received.
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent turf looks really good I’m very pleased with my new lawn"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi William,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your lovely new lawn. if you would like to share some pictures with us we would love to see them.
Posted 2 days ago
"Very easy to order, delivered on time, great quality grass, they even arranged for the heavens to open so I don't need to water it in - how helpful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"This turf is excellent. Fantastic quality turf, a good amount of soil and roots. Delivered on time. Brilliant"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your lovely new lawn. if you would like to share some pictures with us we would love to see them.
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy peasy, straight forward no nonsense company to deal with. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking for quality, and value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Harry

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you found our ordering system easy to use and very pleased to hear you are happy with the product you have received.
Posted 1 week ago
"I was missing the turf boards but I signed off on the delivery and they said they'll refund, grass is looking good only 7 days later"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Timothy,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are sorry to hear you didn't receive your laying boards with your order. However, we are happy we could assist you with this and that you are happy with your beautiful new lawn.
Posted 1 week ago
"Service first class, delivered as said and in a good condition. Sedum matting for shed roof looks great, has really flourished in a matter of weeks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your Sedum Roof, if you would like to share some pictures with us we would love to see them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very quick delivery, friendly and the Turf is superb. It looks great as payed it ourselves by eye and a rake to level it. Only thing, delivery driver broke me drain lid. A bit careless but easily done. Very happy with my new lawn though."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Victor,

Thank you for the picture of your beautiful new lawn, it’s always lovely to see the end result. Thank you for sharing with us. I am very sorry to hear you had a complication with your delivery, we will pass your comments onto the transport department.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"From order to delivery it was slick and quick. Product is great and is coming on well after only a week. Thank you Turfonline"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you found our ordering system quick to use and very pleased to hear you are happy with the product you have received.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really pleased with the quality of the turf. Fantastic valuee too. Ordering and delivery was very well organised. Will certainly use turfonline again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Colin,

Thank you for the picture of your beautiful new lawn, it’s always lovely to see the end result. Thank you for sharing with us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My telephone call was answered by a very friendly lady who seemed very knowledgeable of the products for sale and was able to advise me which product I would require,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are really pleased you are happy with the service you received by our customer service team and will pass on your comments to the team. We hope you are happy with the products you received.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good efficient service and the quality of the turf is great."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mr Dolby,

Thank you for the picture of your beautiful new lawn, it’s always lovely to see the end result. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Delivered on time Excellent, healthy green turf Pleased no complaints"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Julie,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your beautiful new lawn, if you would like to share some pictures with us to contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk we would love to see the end result.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good service online efficient delivery and good quality turf"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you found our ordering system simple to use and very happy to hear you are pleased with the product you have received.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I am changing my first review of 3 stars to 5 stars. The original review was lower simply because the delivery came later than the time I paid extra for. However, upon reading my review, Turfonline contacted me and repaid the extra delivery money without me having to even contact them. I am delighted with this as, having my own landscaping company, I think I have just found my new supplier going forward. The quality of turf is very good and ordering very simple."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Turf arrived quickly and in good condition. Have laid it and it seems to growing well although too early to see the meadow flower effect yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The turf arrived on time and in excellent condition. The driver was very helpful and unloaded as close as possible to the area of the garden I was working on. The new lawn looks healthy two weeks later , and almost as though it has been established for years. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review and the picture of your beautiful new lawn, its always lovely to see the end results.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delivered at an early time. We laid the turf the same day and it is growing 1 week later. Would recommend anytime."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast delivery the quality of the grass was great really dark green great to lay light to handle definitely buy again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Turfonline is rated 4.61 based on 1,762 reviews