Turfonline Reviews

4.59 Rating 1,485 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Visit Website

Phone:
01704 888333

Location:
Harrowden Turf LtdColpmans FarmIslip

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Greater than 86%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Turfonline ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
J Ling
"We were quite wary of ordering turf online .not being able to see the quality until it was delivered...but decided to take the chance given the sheer no. of good reviews here....wow ! did we make the right decision...ordered 84m2 of Jubilee turf and the quality was amazing ..many times better than local garden centres..healthy lush grass backed with a generous layer of fertile turf soil... have laid it now and the garden looks absolutely amazing ! All the ordering and deliverey went smoothly like clockwork...cant fault anything..highly highly recommended"
Report
Posted 3 days ago
5
M G. Wilding
"I'm delighted with the quality of the turf,it looks amazing.x"
Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Really good quality turf. I bought Jubilee turf and had it delivered 12 days ago. Paid the extra for a morning delivery and it arrived just after midday. The driver was very accommodating and placed the pallet exactly where I wanted it on my driveway. Turf was laid that same afternoon and is already taking root and looking lush and green. Really thick grass and also soft texture - exactly what I wanted. Very few weeds and only one toadstool so far. Very happy and would definitely recommend; on the pricer side compared to other online sites but certainly can’t fault the quality."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Arrived on the day arranged. Found it to be good quality turf and it looks great!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Visit Website
"Quality of turf excellent and was delivered as requested."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Everything, from telephone, delivery, quality, price, was perfect, thank you Turfonline."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I was not happy with the arrangements for delivery. The driver - Perry - was unable to deliver the pallet as the load was too heavy for the equipment he had available. I had to pay for help for the turf to be removed manually from the back of the delivery truck. I felt that Perry behaved professionally throughout the time he was here but was obviously embarrassed at being put in a difficult position. If I had been living on my own I am not sure what would have happened. Maybe you need to look at your Health and Safety Policy and ensure that the equipment is fit for purpose. The turf was good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent service although trying to enter a delivery date on the website was a bit tricky. Follow up by staff was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Turfonline, wonderful company, easy to order, great communication,reliable, polite and punctual, excellent quality, I only give credit where credit is due, and this company is 5*****"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The delivery occurred on the day requested. The turf was of excellent quality, beautiful green grass, no yellowing or brown areas and completely weed free. The turf was easy to lay because it had all been cut to a consistent thickness. A very good supplier, I would recommend anyone to use them. Derek Farmer - Suffolk"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The website is very people friendly but would not allow me to pay for my chosen product, resulting in a telephone call to place my order. Your lady who answered my call was efficient and polite and solved my problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very Good delivery and quality turf, would definitely use again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Our turf arrived on the day agreed, very good quality. Laid easily and looks very healthy and green"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very pleased with the quality of the turf . And the service was excellent. I would highly recommend you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"We were quite wary of ordering turf online .not being able to see the quality until it was delivered...but decided to take the chance given the sheer no. of good reviews here....wow ! did we make the right decision...ordered 84m2 of Jubilee turf and the quality was amazing ..many times better than local garden centres..healthy lush grass backed with a generous layer of fertile turf soil... have laid it now and the garden looks absolutely amazing ! All the ordering and deliverey went smoothly like clockwork...cant fault anything..highly highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Delivered on day previously requested. The actual delivery was a total disaster as the pallet of turf tipped of the lorry tail lift onto the road/path. As usual with these sorts of deliveries the tail lift was too narrow to take the pallet truck. Fortunately the turfs damaged were usable. The quality of turf is superb and it has taken well and looks tremendous. I would use again and recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Great service! Very easy to order, delivery quick and great quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Turf was ordered and delivered within two days. Delivery driver made the effort to drop the turf right down the drive in the safest place it could go even though I wasn't able to be there. Details on the website explained how to prep the ground. Turf was good, solid rolls making it easy to cut and position and took hold really well. Within a couple of weeks we had a thick lush lawn which is growing brilliantly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I'm delighted with the quality of the turf,it looks amazing.x"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very good service ,turned up when they said it would and looks very good ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very good quality turf. Arrived on time and in good condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The turf arrived in good condition and was easy to lay and after a week of watering is very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service. Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Turfonline is rated 4.59 based on 1,485 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This