Turfonline Reviews

4.62 Rating 993 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Visit Website

Location:
Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Turfonline?

Your Rating
5
Verified Buyer
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

ordered Wednesday evening, was a bit worried about a delivery "any time Saturday". Turf arrived 8am and the driver apologized for being early.. really good service, would definitely recommend. Turf had naturally had 2 or three places with rocks lodged or other irregularities but minor damage and enough turf available to fix it. Our lawn looks amazing now, thank you so much for the fantastic delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
5
L
L
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Ordered for next day delivery - turf arrived by courier (very courteous). We moved it to a shady area and laid the turf the same day. Watered as recommended by your very helpful, tutorials - both on laying and afterwards, rather than listen to all of the advice from various people, so far so good. Already looking like a lush lawn with the joins disappearing within 4 days!
Definitely recommend Turfonline and use them again ourselves!
Posted 1 month ago
L Marshall
L Marshall
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good quality turf and arrived on time. Can't fault them and would definitely recommend them, in fact, already have!
Posted 2 months ago
P G
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Simple and effective order to delivery process. Turf in excellent condition and looks great when laid. Highly recommended supplier.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
V
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Very good turf
Better than what I thought it was going to be
Very good length on it
I ordered Jubilee -good all round

Delivery guy was great. Very helpful came on time
Posted 3 days ago
V Selway
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer
S
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Turf arrived in excellent condition. The grass was really nice and fine, no weeds at all. Delivery was very good too.
Posted 1 week ago
N Hibben
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The delivery driver was exceptionally helpful in difficult circumstances and when offered a tip for his help declined as he said it was his job- lovely guy.
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Arrived on time, turf in excellent condition, garden looks fab!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I Maxfield
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Great turf, great price and quick delivery
Posted 2 weeks ago
D Hansford
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Communication was great and the delivery fantastic. The turf was thick and the grass green and lush. One pallet of grass was rather dry but this does not seem to have affected the grass. The turfs were virtually weed free (we found three weeds in 400 turfs!).
Ordering on line was simple and telephone contact was made to make arrangements for the delivery. Nothing was too much problem and the driver made contact letting us know when the turf would arrive. Very helpful transport manager and driver.
We have laid the turf and are waiting to see if it takes. Hopefully it will but it already looks great. Thank you all at Turfonline.
Posted 2 weeks ago
T Paul
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficient service. Order completed on time and accurately.
Posted 3 weeks ago
T Turner
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to order, and good delivery. Turf looked good and fresh when it arrived. The delivery driver said he had delivered a lot of turf recently, and this looked the best by far.

Looked great when it was laid, but only done a week ago, so could go wrong yet! Hopefully not, seems to be growing already.

Would I recommend? Sure would
Posted 3 weeks ago
M Yates
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Brill arived in the morning one week later looks like it needs cutting will leave a bit longer the turfs show strong root growth
Posted 3 weeks ago
H
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Absolutely fantastic, great quality turf. After spending a week in preparing the garden, the turf was the icing on the cake. I can't recommend enough, very informative, Lisa is especially good. Thanks turfonline
Posted 3 weeks ago
P
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

I bought some turf some years ago locally in Sussex and it was more expensive than the 50sqm bought from turfonline, it was delivered 2 days after ordering a lush green and fresh cut. I would certainly recommend and use again.
Stripe effect was manage by laying the turfs in alternate cuts
Posted 3 weeks ago
P
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

I bought some turf some years ago locally in Sussex and it was more expensive than the 50sqm bought from turfonline, it was delivered 2 days after ordering a lush green and fresh cut. I would certainly recommend and use again.
Stripe effect was manage by laying the turfs in alternate cuts
Posted 3 weeks ago
J Shulver
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I opted for "Anytime Delivery" on Friday 25th Aug. Turf arrived at really useful time around 09:00 which gave me plenty of time to lay it. Courier really helpful and decent bloke. Turf arrived in good condition and decent looking quality (think it was the "all round" grade, the first one shown in choice of grades on website). Watered it in well that night and has since caught couple of rain showers. Already sprouting and looking good. Very pleased with choice of grade and supplier.
Posted 3 weeks ago
A Collins
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The turf arrived early on the day of delivery and was in excellent condition. It has been laid and the garden looks brilliant. Would recommend based on the quality of the turf, excellent price and customer service. Exactly as described on the website.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I Maxfield
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Cheapest place I could find turf. Delivered next day prior to 11am.

Good quality
Posted 3 weeks ago
R Dickens
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It didn't really, except we have a new lawn.
Posted 3 weeks ago
B MONAGHAN-YOUDELL
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I am extremely happy with service I got from Turfonline Ltd, the quickness of the
Order,professional way it was delivered and quality of the turf itself I am over the moon.
Definitely a five star from me.


Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good service received when ordering and checking delivery time. Delivery driver was friendly and offloaded pallet as close to house as he could.
Turf in great condition and our garden has been transformed!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Turfonline is rated 4.62 based on 993 reviews