Turfonline Reviews

4.64 Rating 2,645 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01832777111

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip, ,

Everything about Turfonline is first class. Online ordering was simple, the delivery was brilliant and on time and the product was exceptional. Would not hesitate recommending Turfonline to anyone. One very happy customer :)
Posted 9 months ago
Great Sedum turf - looks great on my woodstore roof and has really greened up my concrete driveway. Straightforward to install but you need two people as it is very heavy and quite tough to cut! I'm looking forward to seeing it flower. Thank you very much.
Turfonline 5 star review on 12th April 2021
Posted 2 hours ago
Grass great quality, delivery service poor
Posted 16 hours ago
Quality grass. Arrived looking really healthy and has rooted nicely.
Great service.
Posted 1 day ago
Amazing quality turf. Best I’ve ever had the pleasure to put in my garden. Couldn’t recommend any higher. *****
Turfonline 5 star review on 11th April 2021 Turfonline 5 star review on 11th April 2021
Posted 1 day ago
Turf varies in quality. I bought 100 sq metres of Jubilee turf which was two full pallets. At least 6 rolls on one of these pallets (see photos) had ragged long edges and wasn’t usable. Rest of delivery was decent quality.
Posted 1 day ago
Great turf. Been down a week looks fab. Great service, easy website to navigate. My only bitterness is that a neighbour stole 4 turfs and we had to change the shape of lawn. Turfonline.co.uk was excellent
Turfonline 5 star review on 11th April 2021
Posted 1 day ago
Really good service, just waiting for our woodland grass to start flowering, only gave it 4 stars as a few bear patches of soil but not sure if that’s how it is supposed to look. Great delivery and prompt to
Posted 1 day ago
Great service. Lovely turf which arrived on time and was competitively priced. Would definitely use again.
Posted 1 day ago
Put the shade tolerant wild flower turf down 2 weeks ago. Already growing well. Looking forward to a beautiful display in the summer.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service and lovely delivery driver! Can’t wait to see my wild flowers 🌷
Posted 2 days ago
Brilliant quality turf. Delivery driver always very willing to help. 2 separate 8am - 2pm delivery slots I booked for different jobs both ended up with delivery between 1-2pm which is a bit annoying but can’t be helped I guess. Will definitely continue to use this supplier.
Posted 2 days ago
Very easy and prompt delivery. Great quality product and correct amount when using the online calculator. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Turfonline 5 star review on 10th April 2021
Posted 2 days ago
This is the first time I have ordered turf and topsoil online, in fact it’s the first time I’ve laid turf! The website was easy to use and helped me calculate the quantities I needed to order. The delivery arrived super early on the day I had chosen and driver was friendly and helpful. I used the Guide Booklet that was emailed to me with my Order confirmation and followed the advice given on what I needed to do to do the job properly. I feel I received a really good quality product which has taken really well in the garden. I’m delighted!
Posted 2 days ago
So far so good! I ordered 4 rolls of traditional wildflower turf and cut it into 1m strips to spread amongst our long grass. The rolls were in good condition, well cut and seem to be doing well! We had dug out a fair bit of soil to get rid of grass roots which meant we had to build up the level again as the turf is only about an inch thick. Looking forward to seeing flowers appear over the next year.
Delivery was here by 9.30am on my chosen date and was left in a corner of my drive, very good service for just £4.50!
Turfonline 5 star review on 10th April 2021
Posted 2 days ago
I ordered the wildflower lawn turf. It arrived when Turfonline said it would, neatly rolled onto a pallet. We laid it the following day. It is full of interesting grasses and clovers (leaves easily identified) and it seems to be ok. It's a bit too soon to comment on the variety of wildflowers therein as they won't flower for a while. My only concern is the inclusion of dandelions as we already have rather too many of them but the bees love them and we can deadhead after flowering to prevent seeding.
Posted 3 days ago
Quality turf on delivery. Waiting to see how will bond to the area :)
Looks amazing after 2 weeks since laying it down.
Posted 3 days ago
Fantastic!
Need I say more!
Posted 3 days ago
will definitely use this company again, would recommend.
Posted 4 days ago
I am very happy with the turf- it is all of good quality, was delivered promptly and reasonably priced. No complaints and would definitely recommend this company for purchase of turf. If I ever need more for another project I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Turfonline 4 star review on 8th April 2021
Posted 4 days ago
Good quality, have noticed some weed growing in one roll but otherwise growing well.
Posted 4 days ago
Turfonline is rated 4.64 based on 2,645 reviews