Turfonline Reviews

4.61 Rating 1,767 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

Write Your review

Tell us how Turfonline made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great website and excellent customer service because I faffed about with my delivery date. The product is excellent and just as I’d hoped. I will be saving their site as a favourite in case I need them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review! We are very pleased you were happy with the product and service provided. We hope you enjoy your new lawn for years to come.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Turf arrived on a well stacked pallet. The turf is of excellent quality very well cut and all of a uniform thickness. Had 50sq metres delivered all the turf held there shape and didnt fall apart. I would highly recommend this business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Peter,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your lovely new lawn. If you would like to share some pictures with us we would love to see them.
Posted 1 month ago
Turf was ordered and came the next day. Good quality and looking lush. Would definitely recommend this company and will use them again in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Amanda,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review! We are very pleased you were happy with the product and service provided. We hope you enjoy your new lawn for years to come.
Posted 1 month ago
Good web site full of all the information I needed, great quality wild flower turf which bloomed well and attracted bees and butterflies well pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Malcolm,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your wildflower garden. If you any pictures you would like to share with us we would love to see them.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic quality and excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Graham,

Thank you for the picture of your beautiful new lawn, it’s always lovely to see the end result. Thank you for sharing with us.
Posted 1 month ago
Quality turf had other turf from different suppliers may be some are a little cheaper but I'd rather pay a little more for quality and have happy customers. Sr batten garden care and maintenance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Shaun,

Thank you for the picture of your beautiful new lawn, it’s always lovely to see the end result. Thank you for sharing with us.
Posted 1 month ago
Simple and easy online order, delivery on time and quality of turf was great. Highly recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Chris,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you found our ordering system easy to use and very pleased to hear you are happy with the product you have received.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent turf looks really good I’m very pleased with my new lawn
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi William,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your lovely new lawn. if you would like to share some pictures with us we would love to see them.
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to order, delivered on time, great quality grass, they even arranged for the heavens to open so I don't need to water it in - how helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This turf is excellent. Fantastic quality turf, a good amount of soil and roots. Delivered on time. Brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your lovely new lawn. if you would like to share some pictures with us we would love to see them.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy peasy, straight forward no nonsense company to deal with. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking for quality, and value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Harry

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you found our ordering system easy to use and very pleased to hear you are happy with the product you have received.
Posted 1 month ago
I was missing the turf boards but I signed off on the delivery and they said they'll refund, grass is looking good only 7 days later
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Timothy,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are sorry to hear you didn't receive your laying boards with your order. However, we are happy we could assist you with this and that you are happy with your beautiful new lawn.
Posted 2 months ago
Service first class, delivered as said and in a good condition. Sedum matting for shed roof looks great, has really flourished in a matter of weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your Sedum Roof, if you would like to share some pictures with us we would love to see them.
Posted 2 months ago
Very quick delivery, friendly and the Turf is superb. It looks great as payed it ourselves by eye and a rake to level it. Only thing, delivery driver broke me drain lid. A bit careless but easily done. Very happy with my new lawn though.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Victor,

Thank you for the picture of your beautiful new lawn, it’s always lovely to see the end result. Thank you for sharing with us. I am very sorry to hear you had a complication with your delivery, we will pass your comments onto the transport department.
Posted 2 months ago
From order to delivery it was slick and quick. Product is great and is coming on well after only a week. Thank you Turfonline
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you found our ordering system quick to use and very pleased to hear you are happy with the product you have received.
Posted 2 months ago
Really pleased with the quality of the turf. Fantastic valuee too. Ordering and delivery was very well organised. Will certainly use turfonline again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Colin,

Thank you for the picture of your beautiful new lawn, it’s always lovely to see the end result. Thank you for sharing with us.
Posted 2 months ago
My telephone call was answered by a very friendly lady who seemed very knowledgeable of the products for sale and was able to advise me which product I would require,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are really pleased you are happy with the service you received by our customer service team and will pass on your comments to the team. We hope you are happy with the products you received.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good efficient service and the quality of the turf is great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr Dolby,

Thank you for the picture of your beautiful new lawn, it’s always lovely to see the end result. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Posted 2 months ago
Beautiful quality Just one roll with a hole in it, otherwise perfect. Will be buying some more next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Karen,

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to hear you are happy with the product you have received and look forward to seeing another order next year.
Posted 2 months ago
Delivered on time Excellent, healthy green turf Pleased no complaints
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Julie,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your beautiful new lawn, if you would like to share some pictures with us to contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk we would love to see the end result.
Posted 2 months ago
Turfonline is rated 4.61 based on 1,767 reviews