Turfonline Reviews

4.63 Rating 2,707 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Turfonline
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.68 out of 5
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01832777111

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip, ,

Turfonline 5 star review on 29th April 2021
D Harman
Turfonline 5 star review on 29th April 2021
D Harman
Turfonline 5 star review on 27th April 2021
N Anderson
Turfonline 5 star review on 27th April 2021
N Anderson
Turfonline 5 star review on 24th April 2021
R Evans
Turfonline 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
J Siddons
Turfonline 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
A
501
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Everything about Turfonline is first class. Online ordering was simple, the delivery was brilliant and on time and the product was exceptional. Would not hesitate recommending Turfonline to anyone. One very happy customer :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic quality turf and really timely delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
very good product, knowledgeable staff, very helpful delivery driver, & now its had time to settle in & grow, looks great, full of flowers & wild grass
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awful awful service and poor quality product. Ordered one pallet of 50 rolls of premium. Delivery was good but when I opened up the pallet, the top 10 rolls were torn and fell apart in my hands when picked up. As I got down to the second layer the turf was good from then on, however I clearly didn’t have enough to finish the lawn. I laid what I could as everything was prepped but had to go to the garden centre for extra rolls to finish the job, costing time and money. Contacted turfonline to explain the problem and show pictures for evidence. Waited a week and was just told ‘often it is possible to near fully utilise these rolls for the cutting in.’ Hardly the case when 20% of the rolls aren’t up to scratch. Sent a follow up email, and another follow up email 2 weeks later. It has now been 6 weeks and I haven’t heard from them and they’ve made no attempt to resolve the issue. Have actively not recommended them since, was extremely disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good quality turf, delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent delivery, arrived as expected in quantity and timing. The fertiliser arrived separately from the sedum and membrane, which was a little confusing when delivery messages were received. However, all arrived within the requested time frame. Very pleased with the quality of cover and variety of the sedum mats. My friend and I many passing neighbours stop to enquire what is was that we were laying and thought it was a great variation from the usual grass turf. Looking forward to the sedum settling in and flowering :)
Turfonline 5 star review on 29th April 2021 Turfonline 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Every piece had sharp pieces of flint embedded in it which had torn holes as it had been lifted by the turf cutting machine. Many of the pieces of flint came out as the turf was unrolled but where they were sticking through the turf, we have done our best to remove them but are still worried others remain and will be sharp should we or our children go bare foot on the lawn. We have collected half a large bucket of large stones out of the turf.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Really great service. Arrived on time in the morning and turf was top quality. I was worried about laying on a somewhat gravel surface but it worked so well. Watered twice a day for the first 2 weeks and all turfs established well- looks amazing- thank you
Turfonline 5 star review on 27th April 2021 Turfonline 5 star review on 27th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Easy to use website ordering process, prompt and efficient delivery service. All at reasonable prices. Turf has taken well so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Quality and service has been better. Difficult to get hold of customer services, tried by phone - 6+, live chat - no reply, email - tried several times and finally got a reply and very helpful. Paid for early delivery, but was missed by more that an hour. Holes, cuts in turf were more than i have had in the past, and the turfs turned up quite dry. (It was a warm couple of days and hot in the lorry) A lot of leatherjackets in or on turf. Very difficult to find telephone number for customer services. Very helpful when able to contact. Waiting for credit for missed delivery. I think the turf was from a different area than I have had before. I was a bit disappointed this time. Have had good service in the past, will try again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My order of the Jubilee turf and Jubilee seeds arrived on the nominated date however, the box of seeds were delivered broken and clearly damaged. It has now been over 2 weeks since I requested a replacement but it has yet to arrive. The turf seemed very fresh upon arrival but has quite a bit of what I believe is annual meadow grass on it, which is disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic service and the turf was excellent quality. Would highly recommend.
Turfonline 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Yes the services i received from Turfonline was second to none! My delivery Was spot on time .I would recommend them to anyone! Very Best Rgards. Brian Burrell.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I've ordered my turf and honestly I'm very disappointed. The only reason I'm giving this review a 2 star and not a 1 is because the turf's quality is absolutely fine. It's the attitude and overall delivery of the product that was absolutely appalling. On the website it wasn't clear what exactly I was getting on my order. I assumed that by m² when I ordered my turf I'll be recieving 16 rolls of turf. Instead, on further inspection, I've received 4 rolls of broken to shred turf. 4 m in total, not 4 m². And I would be fine accepting this as my own mistake if I haven't payed 90£ for the turf, delivery, vat. I work as a carer, I'm limited on my time off so I've asked for the delivery to be made on my day off. My delivery haven't come. I've wasted an entire day waiting for the delivery, no message, no email, no phone call. There was no direct contact I could make to even contact for customer support. After rammaging through the website and online FINALLY I find a phone number. I call the number and finally I'm told the delivery was sent to the wrong location and so it'll be delivered next day. I was not informed of set arrangement. The turf must be planted immediately after its arrival as to prevent it from drying. I work the next day. And the only apology I received is; "It'll be delivered first thing in the morning." I've warned that I can only afford waiting till 12:00. As I have to leave immediately after for work. The delivery arrived at 11:55. The pallet was dropped in front of my house and the delivery driver left. I was late for work as I had to quickly get the turf, the heavy wooden pallet off the road and into my garden. I'm absolutely discouraged and appalled by all of this. Never ordering from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Delivered as expected. Very helpful driver. Good quality turf.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Date set for delivery so had to take day off work. No communication during the day and eventually a short message to say ‘ sorry’ not delivering today. Then had to be available for a delivery the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery didn’t arrive on day it was due. Staff were rude on phone. Finally arrived late. Yet to see if it will grow!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Wildflower turf was delivered on time and was easy to lay. A week later and it is starting to take, easy instructions and will hopefully be a great addition to the garden.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Amazing quality! I highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Was so happy with the turf,..I researched throughly lots of different companies before purchasing and I wasn’t disappointed! So lush and green and seems to be taking well😍! Thanks Turfonline !
Turfonline 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fresh turf delivered on time. However some letherjackets spotted when I did lie it down. That is why 3 stars only.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Turfonline is rated 4.63 based on 2,707 reviews