Glow Green Ltd Reviews

4.2 Rating 1,231 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Glow Green Ltd
Read Glow Green Ltd Reviews

About Glow Green Ltd:

Glow Green is one of the UK's leading providers of energy efficient products that focus on the need to reduce energy consumption and bills.

We specialise in the supply and installation of PV Solar, Battery Storage, EV Chargers, Boilers, Air Conditioning and Heat Pumps.

Call us today, for a fixed price quote over the phone, with no home visits required.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 113 9488

Email:

info@glowgreenltd.com

Location:

Avalon, Floor 526-32 Oxford RoadBournemouthDorsetBH8 8EZ

Write Your review

Tell us how Glow Green Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Glow Green Ltd 5 star review on 4th April 2022
KEVIN N
Glow Green Ltd 5 star review on 4th April 2022
Michal T
Glow Green Ltd 5 star review on 3rd December 2021
Robert B
Glow Green Ltd 5 star review on 3rd December 2021
Robert B
Glow Green Ltd 5 star review on 30th September 2021
Chris C
Glow Green Ltd 5 star review on 3rd August 2021
Sylwia C
Glow Green Ltd 5 star review on 21st June 2021
Minhaj S
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A copy of my letter to my amazing account manager Craig Aston. Dear Craig I just wanted to say how amazed I have been not only by the care you have given me in sorting out my new boiler but also Tommie and Josh came yesterday and did an amazing job. I have to say I was quite daunted at first as I am trying to find my feet doing the things in life a guy would do (not meant to be sexist). Boilers are not pink jobs but no - I back track, you made that the easiest thing in the world to me. It is now definitley on my pink list and if I know any friends who are stuck I shall definitley recomend you. The guys yesterday were amazing, efficient and friendly. Thank you so much for everything. All the best Suzi
Helpful Report
I am currently in dispute with your Collections ... I had a boiler fitted and the Engineers wired it incorrectly ... they have admitted this ... I called a plumber who fixed the problem .. to do this he charged $100 ... I still owned half the boiler cost, so I sent the bill to your department and said please deduct this and I will forward the balance owned of my boiler which is over £900 ... Your collection department then came back at me and said they would only deduct £25 of the £100 pound I had already paid the plumber . It beggars belief ...where can you get a plumber to call fix the problem for over an hour and only charge £25 ... I still not have paid the balance due as waiting for some sensible person to have a word with these people !! Paul Ross
Helpful Report
Very bad experience, horrible service Very bad experience. I have the combi boiler installed two years before by this company, but it did not provide hot water. Glowgreen sent two technicians to us but they didn't solve the problem. Finally, I have to find a local engineer coming to fix the system. I have sent dozens of emails and phoned them at least twenty times. Their customer service team kept changing contact persons and lost contact after 6 months. I keep all communication records for public check (email) and here is my complaint reference code GG-TK-008152 on Friday 20th December 2019. Be careful! They rather sue you than provide a satisfactory service.
Helpful Report
Very efficient and slick operation. Very pleased with the result.
Helpful Report
Excellent service and assistance
Helpful Report
We were very pleased with the pleasant and professional way that David completed the installation. especially as it was a very hot day.
Helpful Report
It took Glow Green 16 days to fit my boiler due to their inability to supply the required flue parts, it then took a further 14 days to collect the 6 packages of wrongly supplied flue parts so I would not recommend Glow Green to anyone C Wyatt
Helpful Report
The work was done entirely as ageed no fuss no mess..
Helpful Report
Very happy. the engineer was friendly and worked extremely hard on a hot day.
Helpful Report
Very professional company
Helpful Report
Fast efficient service, good communication and great workman. Fully recommend.
Helpful Report
After ordering new combo boiler and getting it installed by a very good and professional guy he advised me that I needed additional electrical work done after waiting a week no communication from the company I had to call them and they emailed advising me I would have to pay an additional £200 plus but suggested I get another electrician. I emailed back my disappointment but heard nothing since. So would not recommend them
Helpful Report
Solar installation, installation team were ok, broke a few roof tiles but luckily I had recently had a new roof so had some spare. Customer service is abysmal!
Helpful Report
Absolutely appalling company. Last year when we agreed the fitting of 2 x air con units, engineers failed to turn up on the day, when one did turn up they hadn’t told him about the fit and what extra parts he needed to bring and he had driven here 3 hours. They were fitted and with in 2 days the downstairs unit was pouring water inside the house like a waterfall. They sent an engineer out who said pipe was kinked. Was too late in year then to use air con. This year we switched the air con on and yes you guessed it. It poured down inside like a waterfall again. I contacted Glowgreen who said they would get an engineer but then told me they couldn’t get one ( as they don’t want to work for them as they don’t pay them once job is done) I said I needed to get it fix d as the upstairs one was also now leaking!! They told me to get a quote, which I did from a local company( who said the work was the worst they had ever seen). I s not the quote to them and they had it 4 days and said managers would look at it. I am diabetic and it was the 2 hottest days of the year so I told Jamie from Glowgreen I would have to get the work done. He said go ahead and give us the invoice and a report on the bad work. I did this and it included that the upstairs unit had not been vacuumed on fitting and had coolant in the system so all the pipes had frozen and it was this leaking!! No pipes had been lagged. The downstairs unit had been fitted sloping the wrong way and could not drain so the reservoir was filling up and flowing into our living room. The drain hole had been cut too low and so water again would of had to go uphill. I had the work done which cost £480 and sent the invoice, photos and full report to Glowgreen. After 9 days Glowgreen have come back and said because I had not given them enough time after the report to investigate!! They would not be paying. I have reported them to Trading standards and will be taking them to small claims court DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY THEY LEFT US WITH WATER COMING IN ON ELECTRICS AND LIED AFTER TELLING US TO GET REPAIRED
Helpful Report
Excellent friendly service
Helpful Report
I was looking for a combi boiler to replace my old standard boiler which had failed, and at a reasonable cost. From start to finish the company were professional and courteous. I would happily recommend them.
Helpful Report
Ordered, fitted exactly as ordered. Belting job would use again.
Helpful Report
I was very impressed with Green glow I was given a price and asked would there be any hidden costs to which I was assured there would not be. The plumbers came and installed my new boiler and radiators no mess left a good job done. The Plummer said green glow would send someone to do the Electrical work as I needed a socket put in the boiler area guess what glow green then said it will be One hundred and odd pounds . I had sent pics of the old boiler so why did the socket not get included I don’t know
Helpful Report
Can’t praise Glow Green enough. The engineer, Mr Ali, turned up early and did a great job of fitting my new boiler, including having to alter the existing pipe work to accommodate the new boiler.
Helpful Report
Glowgreen team real serious about the job, install was good, gas safe, satisfied customer. Thanks for the effort.
Helpful Report
From the moment that I contacted Glow Green. I couldn't have had a better service. The fitting of the Boiler. Was perfect. Both my Wife and myself are very pleased with the new boiler. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Glow Green Ltd is rated 4.2 based on 1,231 reviews