Gerald Giles Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,824 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Gerald Giles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Gerald Giles Reviews

About Gerald Giles:

Gerald Giles is a local independent electrical retailer on Ber Street, Norwich. With over 65 years experience, you can count on them to offer excellent sales advice as well as professional delivery and installation services on all sorts of appliances.

From deciding on a washing machine or dishwasher to keep up with your household demands, to the latest TV's and wireless music systems, Gerald Giles can help.

Visit Website

Phone:

01603 621772

Email:

sales@geraldgiles.co.uk

Location:

16-20 Ber Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Gerald Giles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Gerald Giles 5 star review on 27th January 2021
Elizabeth Weightman
Gerald Giles 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Julia Carey
Gerald Giles 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Michael Barker
Gerald Giles 5 star review on 3rd July 2020
Julie Boocock
Gerald Giles 5 star review on 30th June 2020
Julie
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service my appliance was delivered very promptly even in this difficult time.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient service, valuable help with setting up the new TV.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service delivery quick and efficient
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and super fast delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, product and price! Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Great thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent, easy to navigate website and very fast delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
I was pleased with the product , the only gripe was the delivery failed to arrive on the days promised . But that apart will use again , when I need to
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered chest freezer and was delivered professionally and promptly .
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
First class service. The products(Miele laundry accessories) were dispatched quickly and arrived well packaged and in good condition. This was during the Christmas break and during COVID. So hats off to Gerald Giles.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Alison, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Quick& easy process.
Order arrived fast and the level of thought to update you every step of the way is brilliant. You know exactly what you’re getting with Gerald Giles
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with service
Good price and fast delivery
Thanks,
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service. Ordered my Miele washing detergent before Christmas and it arrived within 2 days.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with my order. Good price for the Miele Power disks in comparison to others and delivery was quick. Will be ordering again and have also seen some other products for the range that I will be ordering. I even recommended them to a friend who has also ordered and received her order quickly as she was looking everywhere for Miele dishwasher tablets and couldn't find them.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for recommending us to your friend, and for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Great as advertised
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
When my cooker went wrong on Boxing Day I found and ordered an item on the Gerald Giles website that no other local retailer had on offer (a 55cm width cooker)
Their delivery and installation charge was lower than their rivals. They opened before most other stores, on 28th December and arranged to deliver, install and take my old cooker just 2 days later.
Delivery was smooth, convenient, efficient and felt completely safe.
I will definitely look first to Gerald Giles for electrical purchases and servicing in future!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Product was shipped promptly, well packaged, and I was kept up-to-date with its progress. Very pleased.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
My order was delivered within days and everything was fine. No complaints. Would certainly buy from this shop again.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
I have always been pleased and satisfied with the service when purchasing from Gerald Giles. Everything has arrived promptly.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your continued business and for taking the time to leave a review Allyson, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service both in the showroom and with the delivery team.
It was so refreshing to be able to talk to someone with good product knowledge, so good that instead of just the Dishwasher we wanted, we bought a tumble dryer as well.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Gerald Giles is rated 4.90 based on 1,824 reviews