Gerald Giles Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,869 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Gerald Giles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Gerald Giles Reviews

About Gerald Giles:

Gerald Giles is a local independent electrical retailer on Ber Street, Norwich. With over 65 years experience, you can count on them to offer excellent sales advice as well as professional delivery and installation services on all sorts of appliances.

From deciding on a washing machine or dishwasher to keep up with your household demands, to the latest TV's and wireless music systems, Gerald Giles can help.

Visit Website

Phone:

01603 621772

Email:

sales@geraldgiles.co.uk

Location:

16-20 Ber Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Gerald Giles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Gerald Giles 5 star review on 10th March 2021
Nicky Winbow
Gerald Giles 5 star review on 27th January 2021
Elizabeth Weightman
Gerald Giles 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Julia Carey
Gerald Giles 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Michael Barker
Gerald Giles 5 star review on 3rd July 2020
Julie Boocock
Gerald Giles 5 star review on 30th June 2020
Julie
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was very pleased with the way in which my order was processed and the speed with which it was delivered. I am definitely a very satisfied customer!
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review Dr Knowles, most appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 11 months ago
Gerard Giles is a really excellent company, with very knowledgeable and super helpful staff. They were immensely good in advising me on which model of Miele vacuum cleaner would best suit my needs. All this was done over the phone in the midst of the Covid lockdown. They were calm and courteous as well as brilliantly efficient. Real good old-fashioned customer care - the kind that is so rare in current times. And this comes with highly competitive prices as an added bonus. I will definitely use this company again and have no hesitation in highly recommending them to others.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Exactly the product needed. Fair price. Very prompt delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Gerald Giles made me very happy in such hard times my order of a dyson vacuum was perfect communication was great delivery was perfect will definitely use again.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt delivery of Miele washing machine detergent at a reasonable price, thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
The service was realy fast
Posted 1 month ago
Good price and excellent service
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with the service received from this Company. All my queries were answered and the advice given as to which appliance would be best for me was excellent. I will certainly be purchasing all my electrical items from them in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Sheila, it is much appreciated. Our teams are very knowledgeable of all the brands we range, we are pleased we were able to help.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
its around four weeks since Gerald Giles delivered a Food Processor. The whole transaction was smooth, quick (two days) and trouble free. Thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Website easy to use, e-mail confirmation of order and updates sent to me. Parcel arrived on time as per my delivery request. Would use Gerald Giles again.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Staff very helpful in store on purchase and delivery and installation brilliant.Panasonic tv 100%. Thank you very much.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Peter, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Placed order, good quick delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service,very helpful good communication and appliance was delivered by a reliable carrier on the requested day.
Posted 1 month ago
I had no problems with my order or with the product.
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful, soft sweater. Look forward to seeing my husband wear it.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated. However, I think you may have us confused with another purchase.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent price, service and delivery. Will certainly use you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Sue, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Professional and well delivered service with a good product
Well done to all involved within Gerald Giles
PW
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Peter, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Really quick delivery. The product purchased was in perfect condition and well wrapped. Great seller.
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased. Everything delivered well packed and on time
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and efficient
Posted 1 month ago
Gerald Giles is rated 4.90 based on 1,869 reviews