Gerald Giles Reviews

4.89 Rating 1,591 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Gerald Giles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Gerald Giles Reviews

About Gerald Giles:

Gerald Giles is a local independent electrical retailer on Ber Street, Norwich. With over 65 years experience, you can count on them to offer excellent sales advice as well as professional delivery and installation services on all sorts of appliances.

From deciding on a washing machine or dishwasher to keep up with your household demands, to the latest TV's and wireless music systems, Gerald Giles can help.

Visit Website

Phone:

01603 621772

Email:

sales@geraldgiles.co.uk

Location:

16-20 Ber Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Gerald Giles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I was very pleased with the way in which my order was processed and the speed with which it was delivered. I am definitely a very satisfied customer!
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review Dr Knowles, most appreciated.

Regards
The Gerald Giles Team
Posted 8 months ago
My product arrived very quickly, was in good condition and has been very useful.
Thank you for your prompt response.
Posted 1 week ago
Alex came to our rescue when our old tumble dryer broke, he arranged for us to collect a new Hoover Tumble Dryer just prior to closing time. Excellent customer service, product and price. First time purchase with Gerald Giles but certainly not the last. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant on line service and quick delivery of well packed products.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a Bose soundbar online, price was better than other stores, and was delivered to my door within 24 hours. Outstanding!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered a bose speaker which was cheaper than any other company and arrived within 48 hrs. They kept me informed at all stages of the transaction. I have not used Gerald Giles before but would certainly recommend and use again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, friendly people
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered product on 17th Dec - positive for GG was they were offering product at good price - website indicated would be delivered in time for Christmas - on 22nd emailed Gerald Giles to get an update on the order delivery - at this point I was informed product was out of stock - very disappointing - I realise its a very busy time etc but it seemed I was only informed of this issue because of my enquiry -not sure when I would have been informed otherwise - Not sure why they couldnt have let me know as soon as they discovered product was out of stock - i was emailed on the 19th to say product was processed -as it is it leaves very little time to seek a puchase to be delivered on time elsewhere
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gerald Giles was able to supply replacement down lights for the bathroom that I could not resource elsewhere. The price was very good and the goods delivered fast - and no charge for postage.
Thank you.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very pleased with the vacuum cleaner, price and quality.
Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely no problem with the ordering of item to the delivery of said item in double quick time will keep your name to tell others of you Many Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Now keeps a key worker warm and clean aired in a dusty old house. Brilliant delivery achieved by GG
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased an integrated washing machine. Also had it fitted and my old machine recycled! Excellent Service all round.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick, friendly, arrived on time, very thoughtful, tidy and clean. Would definitely use again. Many thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, quick delivery, Product exactly as described, would definitely recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Thrilled that I was able to purchase an otherwise discontinued item and at an excellent price. It is a Christmas present though so haven't opened it yet.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, from ordering to delivery and better still TV is even more Excellent! Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Good after sales service when my Bluetune 200 did not work the
second is very good thank for your service.
Posted 1 month ago
Shop very helpful with advice and subsequent purchase. Delivery on time and staff could not have been more helpful. Will buy from them again. Thoroughly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Gerald Giles is rated 4.89 based on 1,591 reviews