Gerald Giles Reviews

4.88 Rating 228 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Gerald Giles

About Gerald Giles: Gerald Giles is a local independent electrical retailer on Ber Street, Norwich. With over 65 years experience, you can count on them to offer excellent sales advice as well as professional delivery and installation services on all sorts of appliances.

From deciding on a washing machine or dishwasher to keep up with your household demands, to the latest TV's and wireless music systems, Gerald Giles can help.

Visit Website

Phone:
01603 621772

Email:
sales@geraldgiles.co.uk

Location:
16-20 Ber Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Gerald Giles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
97%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Excellent prices Good delivery Did not get Free delivery as advertised"
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service on all aspects from point of sale to installation. Would not hesitate to recommend Gerald Giles. We have recently replaced our kitchen and all the appliances. The showroom at Gerald Giles has a good selection of products. Phil Canessa was extremely helpful and knowledgeable regarding the differing specifications of the products, which helped us to make our choice. The items were all available quickly, but Gerald Giles held them in storage until we were ready for delivery. The delivery was on time, quick and without fuss. The appliances all arrived in perfect condition and have been installed by my kitchen fitters. At this moment in time all appear to be exactly as promised. Very pleased indeed"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great customer service and advice. This is now the third TV I have purchased from Gerald Giles, and would not go anywhere else."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and prompt delivery. Very impressed. Thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful staff who could explain everything I wanted to know which helped me make my decision as to what model to buy."
Posted 1 week ago
"Really good service. Quick, efficient and friendly"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered item 20-1. Advised would be delay in delivery. Delay extended. Advised GG to cancel order due to extensive delay. Email back suggesting order could be cancelled. Advised to cancel- no response; escalated to Paypal. It should NOT take 3 contacts to get an order cancelled. Appalling service."
Posted 1 month ago
We firstly apologise that we had extended delays with your order, this was due to unforeseen manufacturer delays with Miele. However, your cancellation should have been dealt with more promptly, so for this delay, we again apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service throughout and very helpful; staff."
Posted 1 month ago
"Gerald Giles always give exceptional service and advice for whatever you are buying. Well done!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Was very impressed by customer service from Phil Canessa at Gerald Giles. Very helpful and very quick delivery of a product that I had tried to buy from a well known multi national online shopping company with no success at all. Gerald Giles much better!"
Posted 1 month ago
"The most helpful retailer I have used in many years. 1st class service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service from Phil, will shop with u again"
Posted 1 month ago
"Good customer service when speaking to them over the phone. Goods exactly as described and dispatched to be delivered on Time via a good courier service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast delivery .excellent product ."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very impressed with speed at which we were able to order on a Friday and have item delivered within the time specified on the following Monday . The tracking system was really helpful."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service from sales to installation."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service in every way by extremely helpful staff."
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly advice and delivery"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good retailer, helpful service, competitive prices and delivery to suit customers. Will use again."
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service, and price. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable, who went the extra mile. Convenient pick up location."
Posted 2 months ago
Gerald Giles is rated 4.88 based on 228 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support