Performance Direct Reviews

4.17 Rating 464 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Performance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.33 out of 5
Read Performance Direct Reviews
Requested photographs of my quad in the garage - despite wanting Third Party ONLY - not Theft. Wanted me to come up with 21 years of no claims proof. Who keeps 21 years of paperwork? Do they not have databases they can check for claims. (I have never put in a claim in my 45 years of motorcycling)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Having renewed my car insurance, I made a mistake in my years of NCD. I thought I had 6 but only had 2. My premium was going to double as a result of this, I went online and renewed with another broker for less than I had originally been quoted!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to deal with and at a very competitive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not happy with lack of information and attitude of person I spoke to.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So easy to renew insurance brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy process from using a comparison site to policy completion. 4 stars because I needed to phone twice to validate the policy as the first call was not answered. I did think I may have difficulty with correspondence and with confirmation of ncb ,however this was all done automatically. The staff member I spoke to was excellent. Overall setting the policy up exceeds expectations
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
unprofessional, rude, incompetent, dishonest, lazy. After 5 calls (I waited in excess of 15 minutes each time) spoke to Gavin who promised to correct the errors on the certificate of insurance but did nothing. If you wish me to be more specific I will send the draft letter of complaint that I compiled before cancelling the policy altogether.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
insured me. No messing, good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to get hold of and great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
In the end it's value for money that counts. The first year I had a real bargain, the second year not so good but still pretty good. This year the admin charge was £40 up from £16 and the premium much the same as other products despite my still having a massive no claims bonus and the same car. Next year I'll shop around again; I SO wish I could stay loyal to one provider...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Disgusting company. Tried to deny my right to cancel within 14 days. You will not flout consumer laws !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy transaction and very competitive price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Under no pressure to take product unlike other companies
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
You did "What it said on the Tin"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quite easy to arrange my car insurance, all went very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not massively impressed with this company so far after taking out a car insurance policy with them. Asked for mileage check, driving license check and driving license number which I have sent them on 2 separate occasions and are still chasing for them so clearly don’t read their emails. They also did a hard search on my credit file which has now left a detrimental mark on my credit score despite one customer service advisor confirming they hadn’t so definitely will be avoiding in future! I’m stuck with them now so hopefully nothing happens that I have to make a claim
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They were helpful and rang me promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Apart from the usual long wait to speak to someone on the phone the person in question was most helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Performance Direct is rated 4.17 based on 464 reviews