Fridge Freezer Direct Reviews

4.72 Rating 994 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Fridge Freezer Direct
Visit Website

Phone:
01455 234776

Email:
sales@fridgefreezerdirect.co.uk

Location:
41-43 Brookside

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"We ordered a fridge, which arrived on time and runs perfectly. We had issues regarding collection of a fridge - the collection company gave us a smaller time window than FFD so we missed it. Not the company's fault, however when I addressed this issue, the woman on the phone was short, rude and condescending. This was eventually refunded so they get credit for this, however the customer service and the loops I had to jump through to get this left a bad taste in my mouth."
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"Not heard anything since the order. No idea if it is still coming on the 29th so would be good if someone called us"
Posted 6 months ago
Good afternoon,
Thank you for your review.
We have via your email address sent to you the order acknowledgement on 02/01/19 when the order was placed.
I have gained confirmation from the suppliers on the delivery date and the delivery information has now been emailed also.
The delivery company 1-2 days before will also call you to book this all in and a call will be made to you an hour before on the day.
Posted 6 months ago
"Good web service, fast processing of the order. Shame the delivery company took 3 attempts to deliver the product with no email notification AT ALL about when it was going to arrive. I wasted 2 days waiting for them and even then they were over 5 hours late with the successful delivery. Terrible."
Posted 1 year ago
"For starters, you are sending out a survey on 'how did we do?' before the goods have even arrived.... You are also unable to give me an exact delivery date, just a 'week commencing' date, with a phone call an hour before a large appliance arrives - looks like I will need to hire a helper all week and have them wait around until the fridge arrives. In this day and age, e-commerce is super advanced and sophisticated, and unfortunately it's unacceptable to not have a delivery time slot, let alone a delivery date."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.
Due to your order being currently out of stock the transport team at the manufacturers are unable to advise on the delivery date at the present time.
As per the conversation with our sales team when the order was placed, the delivery company will call you directly to book in the exact delivery date.
This will avoid the need for you to have help on site unnecessarily.
All deliveries on the given date are between 8-6 pm. The delivery drivers are requested to call you when they are on route, although this is not guaranteed. On the delivery day we can get you an ETA should you request this. If you require any further information please do not hesitate to call our customer service team on 01455 894410 / 01455 894414.
Posted 1 year ago
"Despite your website advertising the Product as available this was not the case and delivery would of been 4-5 weeks. Order subsequently cancelled."
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.
I have had a look into your order and my colleague did inform you when processing the order that the suppliers were out of stock. We are a drop ship company and get all of our stock direct from the suppliers.Stock levels can change very quickly due to this. As requested we had a look for suitable alternatives for you. unfortunately on this occasion none of the options were required. A full refund was then issued. Please accept our apologies we were unable to fulfil your order on this occasion. Do not hesitate to contact us if you require anything in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
"Sales and Customer Service was brilliant. Was informed we would be contacted when they where to be delivered and rung again to confirm as we are a cricket club that does not open during the week. Arrived yesterday with no warning and luckily the groundsman was on the ground at the time. Very Disappointing."
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.
Please accept our apologies that you were not informed of the delivery.
The suppliers themselves should of booked this in as they delivery through their own company.
we have passed on your disappointment and they have apologised and will endeavour to call all customers to advise on deliveries going forward.
Posted 2 years ago
"Fridge broken after a week should have been replaced rather than having to wait several days for parts and service."
Posted 2 years ago
"Terrible. Bought a Drinks fridge for our new office, phoned the company to make sure it would be able to be delivered into the office building staff as its being renovated and was told no problem. after purchasing i was told that this was now not a possibility and someone would have to go meet them outside the office as they would not even bring it into the door. Unless we paid £65 extra to take it into the lobby, not even into the lift and into the office. The person i spoke to was very apologetic as it was the delivery companies problem. but was still unable to sort it and we had to organize for someone to travel to the office and be there to collect it. If they know this delivery company is an issue why're they using it?"
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that you are dis pleased with the delivery company. All commercial deliveries are classed as kerbside delivery. The delivery companies will bring the unit to the nearest access point but do not bring them into the site unless the position and un pack service is requested. As this is an extra service it is chargeable. This is due to deliveries being made by a 1 man crew. They do not bring the units inside in case they damage the unit, the property or themselves. It is the suppliers that arrange the deliveries through their own choice of transport company,so we do not have control although we have strongly requested for this delivery company not to be used. I have passed on your review to them as we aim to please our customers not disappoint.
Posted 2 years ago
"was sent the wrong size icemachine for the dimensions that were submitted.We were told the order would have been recorded so it would be easy to confirm who had made the mistake.Miraculously in our case the recording had been deleted which proved it was fridgefreezers error. Despite this the ice machine could only be returned for a fee of £150 plus the cost of postage and if the product was damaged in transit we would be charged for that . Do not use this company"
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your order. We have looked into your order due to this. Before the order was placed our sales team had supplied 2 options on a quotation to both yourself and a third party included in the order. The option selected by yourself is the unit that was delivered as to your specification. This was confirmed to you before the order was dispatched on the order confirmation. We do not have the ability to delete any call recordings on our system as we hold them all for training purposes. As in our terms and conditions that were agreed to at the point of sale all suppliers charge a re stocking fee on returns. With all returns if it is damaged in transit it may increase the re stocking fee as the suppliers cannot re sell the item.This was explained in full when the unit was requested to be returned. The terms were agreed by yourself and the third party in the order.
We can only supply the items requested by our customers.
Posted 2 years ago
"Item in stock on website, but not in stock in reality. 2 week wait. Plus point: was telephoned the next day to explain that the item was not actually in stock. Not much help, but good service. The website should really be accurate in the first place."
Posted 4 years ago
Fridge Freezer Direct is rated 4.72 based on 994 reviews