Fridge Freezer Direct Reviews

4.72 Rating 995 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Fridge Freezer Direct
Visit Website

Phone:
01455 234776

Email:
sales@fridgefreezerdirect.co.uk

Location:
41-43 Brookside

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"No prior phonecall despite being asked. Delivery driver was helpful however."
Posted 8 months ago
Good morning,
Thank you for your review.
We do apologize that you did not receive a call.
It is requested that customers are called on the delivery day but this is not guaranteed. This is dependent on the driver on the day. if the driver is from an agency they are not supplied with company phones.
Posted 8 months ago
Visit Website
"Customer Service was helpful, and made suitable suggestions and recommendations, but had to consult the manufacturer for some questions."
Posted 1 year ago
"OVER NOISY HAPPENED BY YOUR PROVIDED BOTTLE COOLER."
Posted 1 year ago
"The fridge freezer is fine. Our only problem is that the lock only comes with 2 keys, of which our local locksmith does not stock the blanks. As access to the fridge, which needs to be locked overnight, is required by our volunteers it would be helpful if it had come with more copies. When we enquired about extra keys, we were told that a replacement lock was available, but that it too would only have two keys.the fridge is used by"
Posted 1 year ago
"I am delighted with the fridge but was very confused over delivery arrangements and what it was telling me on Fridge Freezer Direct web site (my account). However, I have received the item and its now in place."
Posted 1 year ago
"Wasn't lucky with the customer service as I didn't get the support I expected, had issues with delivery and positioning, everytime I call they will keep spinning me around and asking me to get in touch with your own supplier, was a big let down for me as I got no help or soever, so I had to sort things out my self."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I have had a look into your order that was placed by yourself online. The order was placed for a " next day delivery". All commercial deliveries are kerbside only to the closest threshold,This is an industry standard, unless you have paid for an additional service. Next day deliveries do not have additional services included. standard deliveries can have the additional service, but this chargeable. This was discussed with our online order team and was not required due to the extra cost and a 3-5 day delivery lead time
Posted 1 year ago
"Dear Sir or Madam, We ordered the fridge on the 25th September and we have not had it delivered yet could you let me know when it will be delivered as the customer is not very pleased. Yours faithfully M Parkes"
Posted 1 year ago
"Fridge looks good, but is very, very noisy compared to the one it replaced."
Posted 1 year ago
"Note of caution to anyone to anyone buying a bar fridge for a domestic setting, avoid this one as it sounds like a train rumbling through your house! It's keeps stuff cold and looks good but we turn it off a lot due to the noise"
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.
As we are a commercial website our units are for commercial use. we do not recommended for domestic properties. unfortunately as your order was placed online we did not have the opportunity to advise you prior to your purchase.
Posted 2 years ago
"Everything was perfect except it arrived with a broken lock. The locks seem very flimsy and not of the same quality as the rest of the fridge unfortunately"
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.
Please accept our apologies that your unit had a fault on the lock.
we arranged on Friday for a replacement lock to be sent to you once we had bee made aware of the problem.
Do not hesitate to contact us direct should you need anything in the future.
FFD Customer service 01455 894410 Claire
Posted 2 years ago
"Pleased with the fridge however getting it delivered wasn't as pleasing - after the sale almost falling through because they couldn't guarantee a time and then wanted our loading bay to accommodate them whenever they turned up- in a multi tenanted office!? Eventually we agreed on an afternoon delivery for an additional £45 as well as a collection of the old unit for a further £50 - what happened? They delivered at 09.45 and didn't know anything about a collection because they weren't told about it?! A very helpful lady by the name of Claire sorted it all out, the old fridge was collected 2 days later and we were not charged (the afternoon delivery charge was also refunded). Nice friendly company to deal with but being a go-between for a variant of manufacturers maybe they are at the mercy of 3rd party delivery companies who have their own delivery approach and are not bothered about the customer but rather their own targets."
Posted 2 years ago
"Good service all round apart from we asked for the delivery not to be at lunch time as we are a tearoom and the delivery was 12noon, disappointed."
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.
All of our deliveries are in between 8am and 6pm. Timed deliveries can be arranged if requested but are chargeable.
we do have a notes section for on line orders so that you can inform us of any additional information.
We do request that the drivers call you an hour before to let you know that they are on route to you.
Should you require further goods in the future please call us direct and we will do our up most to facilitate your requests.
Posted 2 years ago
"Communication pro forma and delivery went according to schedule and we received our new Igloo Aruba 2 Ice cream cabinet within 4 working days. F.F.D. were helpful at all stages as we knew that in it's fully assembled configuration it would not fit through our door. Stripping it down to bare freezer minus all glass and timber casing then re building inside our shop took 4.5 hours with the help of an engineer. It weighs considerably more than the brochure advertises, approx 195 kgs. The freezer is well built and looks impressive with it's smart curved glass and solid wood surround. We had been told by FFD that we could store an extra Napali under each open Napali ice cream. Temperature then became an issue, as did the frost free defrost as the extra height of the Napali trays prevented the top of the ice cream to maintain a cold temperature. The solution is to only have one flavour in the cabinet and all your reserves need to be kept in a separate freezer. This is not ideal for a £3k product. Once set up correctly, temperature control can be adjusted very easily although we have found that the warm air for the curved glass is not adequate and condensation still forms, albeit less frequently now the Ice cream is set at the correct height. We did speak to the Uk importer who were not very helful with this issue, and failed to return 2nd phone call. Helen's Chocolates Bowness on Windermere"
Posted 3 years ago
"We were very happy with fridge. All as expected. However, we purchased the additional position and remove service for £35.00. Which consisted of taking away a small amount of cardboard?? No unpacking, of glass or any of the other parts that needed assembling! Not sure what that money gave us?? The service would have been the same with or without it! Very disappointed with that. Barnes Clarke ltd"
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review.
Please accept our apologies that you were dissatisfied with the service from the manufacturers.
Unpack and position includes putting the cabinet into position, unpacking the cabinet and taking away the packaging. It does not include building or assembling shelves or glass.
we will endeavour in the future to make sure that this is explained at the point of sale.
Kind regards FFD customer service team.
Posted 3 years ago
"we have not had the fridge yet please talk to yourselves and resend"
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. I have had a look into your order and it has been arranged with the purchaser to be delivered on 11/1/16. Should you require any further information in regards to the order please don't hesitate to call us direct.

Customer service team @ FFD
Posted 3 years ago
"The purchase process and customer service was very good and delivery was very prompt. The reason I didn't give five stars is because when the order was placed we asked for the delivery men to give us a call just prior to delivery - which didn't happen. Also, after placing the order we asked if we could amend the delivery address (the new one was local to the original) and were told that was fine, however although the delivery men knew this (the new address was written on paperwork left by them) they still delivered to the original address!! Customer Service was great, THE DELIVERY MEN ARE THE PROBLEM."
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for leaving us a review. We have passed on your disappointment the carriers with regards to the mix up even though both ourselves and the suppliers had amended the address for you.They are looking into the matter and have assured us that they will do there up most to avoid this happening in the future.
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Counter turned up without fork lift impossible to take of the lorry"
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Price and service OK but not rated higher as there was a delay somewhere in the overall system."
Posted 6 years ago
"Good service when ordering however as this was for a business with delivery at the business address expected notification before delivery to allow me to open the premises THIS DID NOT OCCUR lukily a member allowed access and there was no problem on this occassion. Could have gone wrong very easy."
Posted 6 years ago
Fridge Freezer Direct is rated 4.72 based on 995 reviews