Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.80 Rating 5,348 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought the Boozy Chocolates for my Dad for his birthday. He says that while they are good chocolates generally, they could hardly be described as boozy. He says you wouldn't know there was alcohol in them, and solved it by pouring a glass of whisky to drink at the same time!
Posted 1 day ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry that your father was disappointed with the chocolates he received from us. We hope that our customers find our products enjoyable, although unfortunately they may not be to everyone's personal taste. Kind Regards Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 day ago
Overpriced - I had expected two layers- there was only one
Posted 2 days ago
Hello Gail, thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the box of chocolates. We do state the weight and dimensions of the product on the listing to give customers an idea of the size but again we are sorry you were disappointed. Kind regards Friars Customer Services
Posted 2 days ago
Disappointing.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Chris, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the chocolates you received from us. We hope that our customers find our products enjoyable, although unfortunately they may not be to everyone's personal taste. Kind Regards Friars Customer Service
Posted 4 days ago
We are enjoying the chocolates but I am glad I ordered them for me as when I opened the box the chocolates were scattered everywhere in the box and there were crumbs of chocolate in the brown packaging box as well. I was a little disappointed with that
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Sue, we’re sorry you were disappointed with your order and how it was received. We will pass your feedback to the packing team to make sure it's packed more securely in future. Please contact our Sales team via email or telephone if you would like to return your order. We apologise once again for any disappointment caused. Kind regards Friars Customer Services
Posted 1 week ago
Chocolate orange cream very nice banoffee not nice honey combed very good
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Andrew, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with one of the flavours you received from us. We hope that our customers find our products enjoyable, although unfortunately they may not be to everyone's personal taste. Kind Regards Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 week ago
Could not taste alcoholic content
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Pamela, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the chocolates you received from us. We hope that our customers find our products enjoyable, although unfortunately they may not be to everyone's personal taste. Kind Regards Friars Customer Service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very quick delivery and very well packaged . I order two boxes of 9 macarons and have to say one box were stale very hard and crunchy the second box were just as I had expected them to be softer and delicious bit disappointed overall would I reorder No
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Amanda, thank you for your review and we are sorry you were disappointed with your one box of 9 macrons. We will pass your feedback on to our Sales team who will be in touch with you. Many thanks, Friars Customer Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
I know it's been warm but my chocolates were melted. The coffee drops arrived in one clump. My box of chocolates were melted too. If I order again, I will leave it until the winter months.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Rosina, we’re sorry you were disappointed with your order and your chocolates were melted. If you could please contact our sales team directly via telephone or email so we can resolve this issue for you. We apologise once again for any disappointment caused. Kind regards Friars Customer Service
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought this as a fathers day present and he hasn't opened it yet so i'm sorry I can't write a review on it
Posted 4 weeks ago
Feedback from my friend who I bought salted caramel chocolates for was not good. She said that there was too much salt in them and that the balance against the caramel was poor.
Posted 1 month ago
I did feel these twirls were very expensive,when I worked it out I realized just how overpriced they are.
Posted 1 month ago
Chocolate coffee beans very good...quality dark chocolate...you can actually taste the natural coffee flavour

Lucky dip...received coffee creams...very good quality dark chocolate...you only need 1 at a time...very filling

Milk chocolate iPhone...disappointed with the size...was expecting a much larger bar...as it was for a gift for my niece
Posted 1 month ago
Very good friendly service but the ginger was not sufficiently strong for my Wife’s liking
Second review and further not to be repeated
Posted 1 month ago
Although the truffles are lovely I felt misled, I misunderstood and thought it would be a mix of them not a whole bag of what was chosen by you
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a lucky dip expected 60 chocolates got 48 all identical of a kind I didn't like so was surprised might be my fault but I expected an assortment.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Martin,

Thank you for your review. The 1kg lucky dip should have 60 chocolates on average although this can vary depending on the chocolate. We are sorry that you were expecting an assortment however the product listing does state that the chocolate will be of one flavour which will be selected at random.

Kind Regards,
Friars
Posted 1 month ago
The chocolates are nice but very expensive. Love the imps wish I had bought more.
The sweets were ok but very expensive for such a small amount they weren't that good for the money
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Margaret, we are sorry you were disappointed with the price of our products. We do try to keep our prices competitive. Kind Regards, Friars Customer Services.
Posted 1 month ago
The tin of eggs was a lot smaller than I expected
Bunny rabbit and chocolate figures were lovely
The postage is quite high
Posted 2 months ago
The chocolates were not as flavourful as I'd like. Very mild flavor.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Suzanne, We are sorry that you were disappointed with the Butter Tablets you received from us. We hope that our customers find our products enjoyable, although unfortunately, they may not be to everyone's personal taste. Kind Regards Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 month ago
Lacked taste
Posted 2 months ago
Received in good time, unfortunately the chocolate had metled, so was a little disappointed.
Posted 2 months ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.80 based on 5,348 reviews