Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.80 Rating 7,948 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

It all started back in 1927 when William Long had the fabulous idea of opening a luxury chocolate shop in the picturesque town of Keswick, in the heart of the Lake District. He probably never dreamed it would still be in the same family nearly 100 years later.

In those early days the shop only opened during the summer months and it is believed William chose to winter in the Madeira sunshine. As you would expect the business has evolved in many ways since then, however certain principles remain since those early days.

Innovation – We were the first to make a prosecco truffle and then shortly after we followed with our fabulous gin truffle. More recently; although Easter eggs are synonymous with Easter, we decided to move away from the main stream and invented our famous hot cross bun truffle.

But all this only scratches the surface; we are also one of the first chocolate makers to start transitioning to 100% biodegrade packaging, among other things.

Quality – Any new chocolate must meet certain requirements to get past our strict tasting panel. If one of the panel gives a score below 9/10 then we simply won’t offer the chocolate to our customers.

Longevity – We are immensely proud of our historic routes and in this fast moving, ever changing world, we take pride in our tradition and heritage. Our rose and violet creams are the same ones that William sold on that first day of opening, back in 1927. We have survived and prospered over the last 90 years and with the launch of our Ambleside store and an online service, we fully intend to be around for the next 100 years.

After all life is too short, so why settle for ordinary chocolate?

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Friars.co.uk 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Sarah Owen
Friars.co.uk 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Sarah Owen
Friars.co.uk 5 star review on 20th February 2021
Claire Rushton
Friars.co.uk 5 star review on 4th February 2021
Marc Richardson
Friars.co.uk 5 star review on 30th January 2021
Julie Vlacos
Friars.co.uk 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Sally Harris
Friars.co.uk 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Linda OBrien
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Product looks good and arrived on time. It's a present for my son so not tried it yet. Must admit I was a bit surprised the box itself was not sealed - it was partially open when it arrived. I would have thought food should be sealed?
Posted 5 days ago
Delicious chocolate but coffee cream filling so subtle that almost undetectable. Disappointed but still finished them all.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the chocolates you received from us. We hope that our customers find our products enjoyable, although unfortunately they may not be to everyone's personal taste. Kind Regards Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 week ago
truffles decidedly average
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely chocolates for a diabetic but very expensive. With postage over £1 per chocolate!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Paid for next day delivery, ordered on Friday evening, they arrived Wednesday afternoon.
Chocs and prosecco were good.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purchased lovely gifts for the first time but found it impossible to apply the introductory discount. Went ahead anyway and the recipients loved the products. Filled my basket intending to treat myself and forgot about it. Friars sent a gentle prompt again offering a 10% discount which I tried three times to apply with no luck. Have still ordered but beginning to feel disappointed. Shame.
Posted 1 month ago
Sadly, not the best chocolates I have eaten. Bland and fillings unidentifiable. Will not re-purchase
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the chocolates you received from us. We hope that our customers find our products enjoyable, although unfortunately they may not be to everyone's personal taste. Kind Regards Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 month ago
I was disappointed with the taste of the coffee creams. They could have been any flavour - not coffee flavoured at all - just very sweet.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Valerie, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the chocolates you received from us. We hope that our customers find our products enjoyable, although unfortunately they may not be to everyone's personal taste. Kind Regards Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 month ago
Your chocolate selection is vast and very impressive. However I did find your chocolate was very sweet and not really for me
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the chocolates you received from us. We hope that our customers find our products enjoyable, although unfortunately they may not be to everyone's personal taste. Kind Regards Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 month ago
Friars service and delivery time we're good but I personally did not like the taste of some of the Kokoa range chocolates, which I discovered were made with (plant based) sweeteners - and tasted a bit artificial.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the chocolates you received from us. We hope that our customers find our products enjoyable, although unfortunately they may not be to everyone's personal taste. Kind Regards Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 month ago
The dark chocolate truffles were very nice. Unfortunately the milk chocolate ones had a very ‘chlorinated’ after taste. Very disappointing for the price paid as a Christmas present.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello David, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the chocolates you received from us. We hope that our customers find our products enjoyable, although unfortunately they may not be to everyone's personal taste. We will however, pass your comments on to our production team. Again, we do apologise for any disappointment caused. Kind Regards Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived quickly. Luxurious boxing but despite robust packaging the chocolates arrived in a ‘disheveled’ state. Maybe need to secure box better. Chocolates were seemingly lovely
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review and we are sorry for the state you received your chocolates. We will pass this on to our packaging team for a way forward. Again, we are sorry for any disappointment caused. Kind regards Friars Customer Services
Posted 2 months ago
Too expensive. Restaurant prices for a bottle of Merlot and chocolates? Far too much. I nearly didn't buy from you and had it been any other time of year, I wouldn't have. I also (as usual) left gifts too late and wouldn't have bought from you if I could have had my first choice of gift from Amazon, which was the same thing (ish), but £20 cheaper. Can't fault the product though and the recipient was very happy.
Posted 2 months ago
These were presents sent to others so I know nothing about the products. The service to supply was good.
Posted 2 months ago
Look lovely bought for christmas present and was disappointed with the short shelf life of Feb 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your reply and we do apologise that you were disappointed with the shelf life. We have the standard policy of a 2 month shelf life with the products we pack to ensure that they are kept fresh with it being a perishable item. Again, we do apologise for any disappointment caused. Kind regards Friars Customer Services
Posted 2 months ago
Service was ok, product was excellent, value for money of the small value item was poor, as the postage was so expensive
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Colin, thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the size of the item. We do list the weight of the product but perhaps we need to include the dimensions also, this will be addressed. With regards to the delivery charge. We do try to keep our delivery charges in line with our competitors and feel that having a set fee rather than a tiered fee makes it easier for customers to know what they will be paying for delivery. Thanks again. Kind regards Friars Customer Services
Posted 2 months ago
The chocolates look delicious. I was disappointed with the packaging. When they arrived some of the chocolates had fallen out of place. As this was a gift, I had to take the lid off and put them back into position. For the price I would expect a sturdier box with a ‘wow’ factor and better packaging to keep the chocolates in their places.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, we’re sorry for the condition your order arrived. If you could please contact our sales team directly via telephone or email so we can resolve this issue for you. We apologise once again for any disappointment caused. Kind regards Friars Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
Disappointed at the size of the items for the cost appreciate that hand made but do not feel value for money
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the size of the item. We do state the weight and dimensions of the product on the listing to give customers an idea of the size but again we are sorry you were disappointed. Kind regards Friars Customer Services
Posted 2 months ago
Haven’t eaten the chocolates yet. The Royal Mail delivery was slow and the parcel left on the doorstep without knowing it was there.
Posted 2 months ago
A fair bit smaller than I thought it would be
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Maureen, thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the size of the item. We do state the weight and dimensions of the product on the listing to give customers an idea of the size but again we are sorry you were disappointed. Kind regards Friars Customer Services
Posted 2 months ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.80 based on 7,948 reviews