Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,437 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk

About Friars.co.uk: Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Friars.co.uk?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Fast delivery. Amazing product as always. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Chocolates were absolutely fantastic."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I have sent for a box for my sister's birthday andi am so pleased she will get a box of her favourite chocolates rose and violet creams."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Barry Smith
Verified Buyer
"My partner, Barry is diabetic and nowadays it is very difficult to find any 'special treats' for anybody with diabetes as the diabetic society, I believe, have recommended that companies do not make special items for diabetics due to the aspartame content. I also hate to buy anything with aspartame for my partner but there is nothing else. Cavalier do make bars of chocolate that are suitable for diabetics and they only include 'stevia' as the sweetner which is absolutely perfect, but unfortunately they don't make any really nice boxes of chocolates as you do. Please can you consider making your diabetic chocolates with 'stevia' instead of aspartame/sorbitol as this really is like having poison. It is proven to cause cancer and all sorts of other health problems. Many thanks Frances"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Frances,
Thank you for your feedback. Our no added sugar chocolates are made using Stevia and Maltitol as the sweeteners, rather than Aspartame. Sorbitol is also used, but this is as a stabiliser rather than a sweetener. Stevia, Maltitol and Sorbitol are all naturally found in fruit and vegetables and "normal consumption" should not have any negative health effects.
Kind Regards
Friars Customer Service
Posted 8 hours ago
Sara Hawdon
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service both in the shop and online"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Natalie Tiddy
Verified Buyer
"I have used Friars for some time and have always found them to be helpful and they provide wonderful produce. I would not go anywhere else."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Customer service fantastic. Sent email re query and was responded within 40 mins. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Linas Lenkauskas
Verified Buyer
"So thank u very much! Great packing and everything so soso perfect *-*"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
ANDY CARTER-FEA
Verified Buyer
"Great product & delivery. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Well packaged, fast delivery, excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Order arrived on time, without problem"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The product I bought was for a birthday present and the birthday is only today so I haven't had feedback yet. However, the process of ordering on-line and being kept up to date with the progress of the order by Friars was very good. The product arrived promptly and was very well packaged. It implied a bit of luxury (even though it was only a box of liqueur chocolates)"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Prompt service. Great value and product."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Mrs D E R Stimpson
Verified Buyer
"Quick delivery. Boxed beautifully. AMAZING!!!. Thankyou."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Claire Brown
Verified Buyer
"Present was gratefully received! Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Beautiful chocolate daffodils to look at and to eat make beautiful gifts and a named gift tag made the gifts more personnel"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The chocolates apparently were very nice .I sent them to someone in London so didn't manage to taste them. They arrived in time and in good condition.Very good service thanks. Kathy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Maria Hurley
Verified Buyer
"It was the perfect gift for my daughter however the presentation wasn’t great as the chocolate frogs were all marked and looked as though they had been piled in a box"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Maria,
Thank you for your feedback. Due to the shape of the frogs, we packaged them in the best fitting box to keep them secure; however there is a chance that they have moved around in transit which could have caused the marks. We will bear your comments in mind when sending orders of this nature out in future.
Kind Regards
Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 week ago
PAMELA MCAULAY
Verified Buyer
"I made a order by phone one day and received it the next! When I phoned the staff they were so helpful and couldn’t be any nicer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dorothy Ryder
Verified Buyer
"Order for Bel Canto sweets dealt with swiftly and competently"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.80 based on 1,437 reviews