Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,975 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk

About Friars.co.uk: Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"For some reason, unknown to me, chocolate creams have gone right out of fashion over the years and of the few outlets that still stock them, Friars are comfortably the best"
Posted 17 hours ago
Visit Website
"Excellent chocolates with speedy delivery ....what more can we ask for !"
Posted 1 day ago
"I've been using Friars for more than 40 years. Now l'm housebound l continue to use them online and their goods remain good quality. Well-packaged and delivery very quick. I had really good service by telephone previously when l had trouble with registration difficulties."
Posted 2 days ago
"Lovely chocolates to give as a gift but sweet rather than chocolatey!"
Posted 2 days ago
"Good product (tasty and attractive for kids) plus prompt delivery. The only drawback was that the colorful foil was peeling off some of the chocolates (10-15%?)."
Posted 2 days ago
"Every chocolate type I have tried from Friars has been unbelievably good. The chocolate is superb and the flavours deliciously true to their description. Delivery is swift and packaging adequate and minimal (as it should be)."
Posted 2 days ago
"Great products, very good service"
Posted 3 days ago
"I recently ordered 3 lots of chocolates and I thought they were terrible. I tried 1 of each and disliked them intensly. What a waste of money?"
Posted 3 days ago
"Love the chilli chocolates x"
Posted 3 days ago
"Lovely meringues, thanks. Not cheap, mind you, so I would in all fairness expect them to taste a bit special!"
Posted 3 days ago
"Lovely items. I ordered some of the packs of six chocolates and they were delicious. My mother in law says Friars' jellies are the best jellies she's ever had and my son loves the building block chocolates. Delivery is always quick and well packed. Great place!"
Posted 4 days ago
"Haven’t tried the chocolate yet as they are all gifts. Customer service was good. My only criticism is when I got a email telling me it is despatched it would be helpful if it had a estimated date on it, then I would know when to expect it and make arrangements for the delivery if I’m not in. You ask the question below was the delivery on time I can’t answer that as I wasn’t given a expected delivery date."
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service. Well packaged. Good communication. Can’t comment on the chocolates as they were a gift."
Posted 4 days ago
"Great as usual! Always good quality and fast delivery"
Posted 5 days ago
"Delicious chocolates. Even my husband commented how nice they were and he is not much of chocolate fan. Must have been impressed as he ate all bar one of my chili and lime ones 😡😡"
Posted 1 week ago
"Love the licorice imps!! Better than original 😆"
Posted 1 week ago
"The chocolate console control gift was out of it sell by date on delivery. I was very disappointed with this level of service. Although the customer service was very quick to rectify the issue."
Posted 1 week ago
We do apologies for this error; we have now put more steps in places to rectify this error so it avoid this happening again in the future.
Sorry once again
Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 week ago
"rum truffles lovely, easy ordering , fast delivery , good website ."
Posted 1 week ago
"These chocolates were a gift to cheer up my friend Audrey Tucker who used to buy these chocolates in shops but is now unable to do so .So as you can imagine she was delighted with them and said they took her back to the good old days Audrey is 87 so I was very pleased to arouse her old memories"
Posted 1 week ago
"Arrived quickly, gorgeous chocolate! Yummy!"
Posted 1 week ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 2,975 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support