Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,659 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk

About Friars.co.uk: Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Friars.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Excellent customer service thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 55 minutes ago
Visit Website
"I ordered my item 2 weeks ago and it still hasn’t come... not very reliable"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
"Excellent choice and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
"Brilliant service , chocolates yummy buy the chocolate tool kit every year for a friend every Christmas as a stocking filler , lovely thick chocolate no comparison to other chocolate tool kits that are much thinner and by far inferior chocolate very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"Really quick delivery . Product as quoted .. still love this product 30 yrs on Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Simply stunning"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Arrived quickly. Beautifully packaged too. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Ordered rose and violet creams for a friend’s birthday. Ordered on a Friday evening, paid for next day delivery even though I knew they obviously wouldn’t arrive on the Saturday. However, they were delivered Tuesday morning. Excellent service. The chocolates are delicious, my friend loved them and I tried one at her birthday celebrations. Will definitely be ordering again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very happy with the product, delivery time and personal message that come with the gifts. My brother and sister will love them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"These dark chocolate coffee chocolates are a present but if they are as delicious as your dark chocolate marzipan chocolates they will be wonderful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Brilliant"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent customer service can not recommend more highly I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone, the shop is lovely to if you ever visit Ambleside"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very pleased with the efficient service and excellent quality of the chocolate! ..using them as favours for our pending wedding! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Chocolates arrived on time in great condition. Perfect present"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Simple, straightforward ordering and speedy delivery of a well packed parcel."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The delivery was quick, well packaged and well presented."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service. Easy website. My daughter was delighted with her gift delivered directly to her."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good prompt service well pleased chocolates are amazing ❤️"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was looking for a fun gift for a friends husband has he has taken golf up after many years i saw the Lindt chocolate balls on your site. Just the thing for him. I was impressed with the speed that they came and the way they were packed was first class. The pricing perfect also. Thank you the gift was brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.80 based on 1,659 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This