Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,883 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk

About Friars.co.uk: Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Β£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Again, I have received excellent products, well packed and very quickly. I have shopped from Friars before, and they have never disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
"Good quality and very quick delivery... Will definitely use again πŸ˜€"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"Friars provides first class chocolates and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"ALWAYS HAD EXCELLANT SERVICE FROM FRIARS AND ALWAYS HAD EXCELLANT COMMUNICATION WITH THE SALES LADY. I WILL CERTAINLEY USE THEM AGAIN."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very happy with my order of chocolates this is my second time of buying so I am well impressed thank you,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Ordered on Friday 2nd of november chocolate lego, it arrived on Monday 5th November Excellent service from Friars."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I ordered some chocolates and marzipan fruits for a present for my mum. All the items ordered were packed in a box with loads of tissue paper and other paper to protect the small packages of chocolates in the box. They all arrived intact. Unfortunately I cannot comment on the taste as I haven’t given them to her yet, but the presentation is excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Speedy delivery, very well packaged. Bought as a gift so I can't say how they taste but the buttered Brazil's look lovely in the glass jar."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Lovely chocolates would buy again. Package was very good and quick delivery. Highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very efficient company to deal with and would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Unfortunately the box of really fruity chocolates never made it to my mother as I have eaten them :("
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Although not tasted chocolate yet as it isan advent calendar my vegan daughter was so excited when this arrived in the post - order early to avoid disappointment. Speedy delivery highly recommend will comment on chocolate in a few weeks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Quick service and all chocolates very nicely packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"My sister in Australia is mad about the crystallised fondant mint creams and I have to send some each Christmas! Every year I have a conversation with Friars and every year they have been so very helpful. My order is delivered promptly and in excellent condition, beautifully packaged against damage and fit to be posted to Oz as is!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The classic dark chocolate selection is absolutely great.The chocolate is thick and the individual tastes are nice and strong.I couldn't possibly pick a favourite but the raspberry is up there alongside the surprisingly refreshing lime.For the price u pay I think you do get your moneys worth.The Ye Olde Friars Shop in keswick is well worth a visit if you are in that area."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very quick delivery. It's was all nicely parcelled up it felt like a little Xmas gift when i opened it. Would purchased from again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"We visited your shop in Keswick last year and treated my dad to a selection of your truffle logs..he loved them! Since then we have surprised him with some more truffle logs, a marzipan rum & raisin bar and some Xmas mince pie flavour fudge for his birthday. He said that they were all really good πŸ˜‹ Your service, p & p and delivery time is great and I would highly recommend your shop to all my friends looking for chocolate gifts."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Swift delivery. Well packaged. Very tasty."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The delivery was very quick I was very pleased I have not eaten the chocolates but they look very nice so I hope to buy some more in the near future"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"We visited Friars in September when on holiday...what a beautiful shop!!! Pleased I found a mail order site too as I can order more lovely goodies & gifts! Can't wait til we visit in person again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.80 based on 1,883 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support