Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,114 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Straightforward purchase and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ok got them with a quick delivery over Xmas period
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick delivery, price was average chocolate truffles were nice overall tho too much sugar coating on the outside.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wonderful chocolate liquers. Shame they swapped Grand Marnier for Amaretto though.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love, love, love the Derwent Toffee......only complaint......there were only 4 boxes in stock when I ordered. Otherwise...brilliant! Love, love, love the chocolate cherry liqueurs......what a treat for me at Christmas!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
On-Time Delivery and product was brill just as it looked on line
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Presentation was lovely, hopefully in future the prices will be reduced but I do understand it’s vegan and handmade
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Pleased with tool set and game controller, but was disappointed with the size of the dog, in the picture it looked a decent size instead it was rather small.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Only place I can find Mon Cherie Choc’s in the uk. Pricey for what they are but my mum loves them. Packaged well and fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
Thank you for your feedback, we do try to keep our prices competitive. These are a luxury product which is only available for short periods of the year due to the cherries used.
Kind Regards
Friars
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very Good presentation and service. Would recommend to family and friends. Good delivery time. Bought as a present as have tried the product before. Delicious!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Christmas present so not opened yet. Delivery prompt and all as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good caramel s but at £1 each not good value. Having purchased two packages plus postage. !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
All according to plan, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with designs. Ordered Chocolate X box controller, mobile phone, tool kit and pizza. Packaged well. Quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Item as described. Nice to see glass bottle for gin not plastic. Item is Christmas gift. Only criticism is that boxes arrived bit crushed although contents OK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
Thank you for your feedback, we'll pass this on to our packing team to ensure boxes arrive in pritine condition in the future.
Kind Regards
Friars
Posted 4 weeks ago
I ordered 3 items. 1 box of ginger chocs which look lovely and 2 bars of choc for my children. Unfortunately they arrived broken so cant give them as gifts now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ann,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that the chocolate bars arrived damaged. If you could please contact us directly we can resolve this issue for you.

Regards,
Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 month ago
Very good delivery service Rather surprised at how small the sweets were. Haven’t yet tried these Christmas treats
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They look super but as its been purchased as a gift don't know yet about the taste.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you it was just what I was looking for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The chocolates I ordered arrived promptly. I was able to track my order. I was pleased with my order. The only complaint I have is that the daffodil chocolates were smaller than I imagined.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 4,114 reviews