Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,342 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Bought for my mum, who was craving these. She says she is very happy and tastes great. Was despatched very quickly and delivery was fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Beautifully presented. Fast delivery. Tastes really good. Possibly little too sweet for me but that's the nature of the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good service but product very expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
It's a long time since I have tasted this toffee and was not disappointed but seem to remember the toffee being a little darker in color but still enjoying it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
delivered promptly!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bit expensive all round but products were well packed, arrived promptly and we're tasty!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great after dinner lots of strong yet not to strong ginger just right balance I have nasal problems and the ginger helps in this case
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very nice quality chocolate, nicely wrapped and delivered in good time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The chocolate honeycomb is very nice indeed but It was impossible to get the lid off of the jar by conventional means and I had to resort to sawing it off with a model saw,for an eighty year old the effort spoilt the pleasure of the product!!! Regards. Keith Dagwell.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful vegan chocolates. Absolutely delicious. Bought online and got a bit battered in the post
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the vegan chocolates. We are sorry to hear that they arrived a bit battered, we will ensure the packing team are made aware of this issue.

Kind Regards,
Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 month ago
Product is lovely but packaging poor so there was damage to 2 of the 6 dog chocolates I ordered. A shame as they were for a present.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jo,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear two of the chocolate dogs that you ordered were damaged when they arrived. We will ensure that your comments are passed on to the packing team to try and avoid this happening again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Friars Customer Service.
Posted 1 month ago
These chocolates are absolutely DIVINE. I bought a selection box. So tasty. I'm knocking a star off because of the packaging. For a company that supposedly uses sustainable packaging, the box was wrapped in sellotape and stuffed with plastic as padding. Please change this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Justine,

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you are happy with the chocolates that you purchased from us. The vegan chocolatier packaging is all sustainable and we are moving towards this ourselves. We are currently looking at different options for protective packaging of our parcels as we do want to move away from plastic packaging currently used.

Kind Regards,
Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 month ago
Postage is too expensive when most online stores offer free postage when spending over a set amount. The free vegan selection bag was nice, this should be available to buy as other bags i bought with 6 of the same chocolate are a risk if you don't know if you will like that flavour/style till tasting. I will be buying some of the chocolates featured in the free selection but didn't enjoy 2 of the 3 bags i bought which is a shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good products delivered quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely present, smaller and thinner than expected but bit different.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Straightforward purchase and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ok got them with a quick delivery over Xmas period
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quick delivery, price was average chocolate truffles were nice overall tho too much sugar coating on the outside.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wonderful chocolate liquers. Shame they swapped Grand Marnier for Amaretto though.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Love, love, love the Derwent Toffee......only complaint......there were only 4 boxes in stock when I ordered. Otherwise...brilliant! Love, love, love the chocolate cherry liqueurs......what a treat for me at Christmas!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 4,342 reviews