Flowers by Post Reviews

4.67 Rating 8,221 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Flowers by Post
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read Flowers by Post Reviews

About Flowers by Post:

Our flower market stall (which is still going strong) was established in 1968 in Jersey’s historic Central Market. The business has steadily evolved and grown over time and we pioneered the concept of sending “flowers by post” enabling visitors to the island to send flowers to their family, friends and neighbours.
With the advent of the internet we created our first website and to service this growing demand relocated the online business to the mainland enabling us to access greater flower supplies and help the logistics’ of floral delivery.
We embrace the different ways our customers wish to purchase and engage with us whether that is online or by using our FREEPHONE 0800 735 1065 telephone number.
We strive to provide our customers with first class product; value for money; simple ordering processes and on time delivery methods using Royal Mail and DPD Courier services. We match this with exceptional customer service.

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Although fresh, a very small and unimpressive bunch for the money. More like a £3-5 bunch from supermarket than the £24 paid for it.
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Steve, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 5 days ago
Flowers and greenery had both seen better days. They were tired looking and not up to your usual standard. Ratio of flowers to greenery not as it appears on the website picture.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Rosemary, thank you for posting a review. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our customer team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
Some flower heads snapped the rest were nice, but it was a disappointing birthday present for my sister.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Anne, thank you for posting a review. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our customer care team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
This order was delivered on 21 Dec. It was meant to arrive to recipient on 19 Dec.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Victoria, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. As we endeavour to make clear on our website: ROYAL MAIL FIRST CLASS POST is not guaranteed to arrive on your chosen day (within 3 working days) so do please factor this in when making your choice. To guarantee delivery on your chosen day please upgrade to our tracked courier option. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi

I am afraid the flowers were a great disappointment, as they arrived two days later than I had I requested. All the flowers were fully open and two had broken stems.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Anne, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and please accept our apologies for the condition of the flowers. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not impressed with these flowers for the price I paid can get lot nicer ones in Tesco said there was food but no food and said would be in bud but were in bloom would not buy from these people again
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Sylvia, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and we are sorry you feel the flowers are not value for money. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a discount voucher from a present I received which didn't work at checkout. Then the flowers arived 2 days after the requested date.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mark, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review on following your recent purchase.
As it states on our website: ROYAL MAIL FIRST CLASS POST is not guaranteed to arrive on your chosen day (within 3 working days) so do please factor this in when making your choice. To guarantee delivery on your chosen day please upgrade to our tracked courier option.

The voucher code which was you received with your delivery advises the discount applies to all our products (EXCLUDING THE BARGAIN CARNATION RANGE). This item is listed in our Bargain Carnation Range.

We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our Customer Care team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed with this order. I choose it because the flowers were gold and red and very Christmasy. However I have now seen what was delivered and there are some red carnations but other colours too so the affect is not Christmasy at all. It was delivered on time.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Elaine, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and pelase accept our apologies for te=he flowers not being correct. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our customer care team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
The order was a gift. However on delivery the box was crushed and arrangement broken.
I am pleased to see you have acknowledged this and provided a refund.

In view of the above I cannot comment on the quality of the flowers.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Janice, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and please accept our apologies for the box being crushed and the arrangement broken. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered flowers for delivery on Thursday 26th Nov, they were not delivered until Monday 30th Nov. These were for a friend of ours who came out of hospital on the Thursday, we are very disappointed with the service and I don't think we will be ordering again
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Dennis, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and please accept our apologies for the late delivery. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our customer care team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
I have already sent a separate mail regarding how very disappointed I was with the flowers in my latest order. The flowers delivered were not what I ordered.

As a regular customer this is not the service I have come to expect.

I am waiting for a reply from your Customer Service.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear David, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please accept our apologies for the flowers not being exactly what you ordered. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members is in touch with you regarding this issue. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived a day late
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Trevor, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. ROYAL MAIL FIRST CLASS POST is not guaranteed to arrive on your chosen day (within 3 working days) so do please factor this in when making your choice.

To guarantee delivery on your chosen day please upgrade to our tracked courier option. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
The flowers for my mum were lovely but she had to call me to find out who had sent them because the card I had paid for wasn’t delivered with them! Shame as were on time.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Robert, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please accept our apologies for the blank message received in the card, we were made aware once deliveries had been dispatched that there was a technical fault with the printing. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our customer care team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
Disappointed, looked a lot smaller on arrival than on line. Was a golden anniversary present. Pretty sparse.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Joanna, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and we are sorry to hear you felt the flowers were pretty sparse. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
ME7... VERY DISAPPOINTED * because they were at least delivered. My friend counted 11 stems.. I ORDERED/PAID FOR 20.

SO32 STUNNING ***** on arrival.. opened beautifully, STILL GOING STRONG 2 weeks on!
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Janice, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered an orchid for my daughter who is at university with Covid. I chose the white orchid with blue pot to match her room. Nowhere did it say pot not included.. so it turned up in a see through flowerpot .. disappointing. You buy orchids from Tesco or m and s and they come in a pot.
Having said that. Delivery was quick....
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Julie, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and please accept our apologies for the pot not being included. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 months ago
Flowers were poor with some broken stems despite strong packaging. Wilted flowers have not picked up. When ordering I was under the impression they would be packed to go through letterbox but this was not the case. Very disappointed as was my sister who received them as a thank you from me.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Doreen, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and we are extremely sorry the condition of the flowers. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 months ago
The order was for a specific day, arrived 5 days early, some flowers were tired and are now dead, This normally increadibly efficient company has dropped the ball very badly on this one.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Michael, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and please accept our apologies for the condition of the flowers. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will contact you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 months ago
Not yet arrived ordered 10 days ago . Won’t be using again ! 😌
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Julie, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. As it states on our website: ROYAL MAIL FIRST CLASS POST is not guaranteed to arrive on your chosen day (within 3 working days) so do please factor this in when making your choice. To guarantee delivery on your chosen day please upgrade to our tracked courier option. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with you shortly to discuss your order. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 months ago
I am not rating the flowers, I am rating the service, arranged a bouquet for anniversary for friend with terminally Husband, arranged delivery for Wednedsay just gone, that was the first day they could do. E-mail from DPD, confirming, then logged on to their tracking, it said there was a problem with the delivery they hoped to sort out within 24 hours. I rang Flowers By Post on the Wednesday, explained the situation, ady promised to get onto DPD find the problem, and text me.No text arrived.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Ann, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Please be advised one of our team members tried contacting you twice but were unsuccessful. A voicemail was left on both occasions. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require further assistance. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 months ago
Flowers by Post is rated 4.67 based on 8,221 reviews