Flowers by Post Reviews

4.68 Rating 7,518 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Flowers by Post
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read Flowers by Post Reviews

About Flowers by Post:

Our flower market stall (which is still going strong) was established in 1968 in Jersey’s historic Central Market. The business has steadily evolved and grown over time and we pioneered the concept of sending “flowers by post” enabling visitors to the island to send flowers to their family, friends and neighbours.
With the advent of the internet we created our first website and to service this growing demand relocated the online business to the mainland enabling us to access greater flower supplies and help the logistics’ of floral delivery.
We embrace the different ways our customers wish to purchase and engage with us whether that is online or by using our FREEPHONE 0800 735 1065 telephone number.
We strive to provide our customers with first class product; value for money; simple ordering processes and on time delivery methods using Royal Mail and DPD Courier services. We match this with exceptional customer service.

The flowers did not reach the recipients until very late on delivery day. The Delivery person was unable to make out the house number on the address label and eventually knocked on a door and left them with someone along the road . Luckily that person could make out the first name of the addressee and knew where they lived and then kindly delivered the flowers .
Posted 5 hours ago
Fresh Carnations Lasting Well
Posted 7 hours ago
The flowers were absolutely beautiful and my friend adores them - they came the next day too. Thank you so much will definitely shop again!
Posted 7 hours ago
Paid extra to have flowers delivered by courier rather than post and they still arrived a day late. Not happy at all!
Posted 7 hours ago
Excellent service, delivered on the right day.
The flowers arrived in excellent condition.
Cannot fault anything.
Posted 1 day ago
Dear Michael, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 7 hours ago
Lovely quality freesia arrived on the date requested . My friend was delighted with the surprise flowers following an operation. Thankyou flowers by post team
Flowers by Post 5 star review on 23rd October 2020
Posted 1 day ago
Dear Gilly, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and thank you for providing us with a picture of the flowers. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
my friend who received them was very happy lovely and good quality for the price
Posted 1 day ago
Dear Pauline, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and we are pleased to hear your friend was happy with the flowers. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service, flowers didn't disappoint as they looked exactly like their picture. 3rd time I have ordered from you and very happy each time. I will continue to use your service and have recommended you to others.
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Sarah, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
Unfortunately the quality of flowers received was poor (bruised flower heads) but the recipient immediately contacted customer services upon delivery who contacted me directly and the order cost was refunded in full as requested within 3 days - excellent customer service for which I give the 4 stars!
Have used Flowers by Post several times previously with no problems at all.
Would definitely still use as not everything is within their control.
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Carolyn, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and please accept our apologies for the quality of flowers received. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
It was straight forward and from the photo my sister sent they were lovely freeschia
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Carroline, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
The friend I sent then to said they are so colourful and smell amazing that the whole of her downstairs smells beautiful.
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Tracy, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and we are happy to hear the recipient is enjoying the flowers. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
Arrived bang on time. Recipient was delighted.
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Paul, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and we are pleased to hear the recipient was delighted. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
Recipient was delighted with the carnations, arrived on the day specified and in excellent condition.
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Frances, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and we are pleased to hear the recipient was delighted with the carnations. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
Overall a very pleasing experience - both for ourselves and the gift recipients. The whole process of gift selection and ordering was simple and straightforward, and delivery was made on the due date requested. Likewise the flower selection was exactly as ordered and in lovely condition. Hence we would highly recommend Flowers by Post as an efficient and cost-effective service - comparing favourably with other similar providers.
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Michael, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
I ordered some freebies for my sister's birthday and she sent me a photo of them. They arrived on the right day in perfect condition and she and I were delighted with them.
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Jenny, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and we are pleased both you and the recipient were delighted with the flowers. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
Flowers were lovely but the delivery was poor! My sister (the recipient) told me that she was woken at 7 a.m. by the delivery person knocking to deliver the flowers. As she lives alone she was quite startled by this and it took some of the pleasure away from the gift.
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Gaynor, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and please accept our apologies for the early delivery which we unfortunately have no control over. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
Recipient of flowers was not very happy as they died the day after being delivered.
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Bridget, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and please accept our apologies for the quality of the flowers recieved. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our customer care team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
My sister was delighted to receive her bouquet on her birthday. It filled three vases!! Unfortunately, as she is shielding, I couldn't go to see her so do not know what the flowers looked like.
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Denise, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and we are pleased your sister was delighted with the flowers. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Denise, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and we are pleased your sister was delighted with the flowers. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 days ago
Flowers were much appreciated. Unfortunately Aunty now in Care home and I am unable to visit. Being able to send these freesias, confident of your standards is very reassuring.
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Helen, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Helen, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 days ago
The lady that was sent the flowers for her 90th birthday was highly delighted . Thank you
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Sheila, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and we are pleased the recipient was delighted with the flowers. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 days ago
Flowers by Post is rated 4.68 based on 7,518 reviews