Flowers by Post Reviews

4.67 Rating 8,206 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Flowers by Post
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read Flowers by Post Reviews

About Flowers by Post:

Our flower market stall (which is still going strong) was established in 1968 in Jersey’s historic Central Market. The business has steadily evolved and grown over time and we pioneered the concept of sending “flowers by post” enabling visitors to the island to send flowers to their family, friends and neighbours.
With the advent of the internet we created our first website and to service this growing demand relocated the online business to the mainland enabling us to access greater flower supplies and help the logistics’ of floral delivery.
We embrace the different ways our customers wish to purchase and engage with us whether that is online or by using our FREEPHONE 0800 735 1065 telephone number.
We strive to provide our customers with first class product; value for money; simple ordering processes and on time delivery methods using Royal Mail and DPD Courier services. We match this with exceptional customer service.

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My friend loved them ...
Posted 8 hours ago
Dear Diane, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 hour ago
I bought the flowers for my sisters 80th birthday. Apparently they were beautiful and really really fresh. One slight minor hitch was she received them the day before her birthday and I booked them for the day of her birthday. .
Posted 17 hours ago
Dear Sheila, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 hour ago
Have used Flowers by Post for several years and have always found them to be superefficient and reliable, with orders arriving on time and flowerrs in good condition. This particular order did arrive on time, but just felt that the quality of the flowers wasnt quite as good as on previous occasions, as the recipient sent me a photo which was disappointing. The flowers were for a birthday present for a special friend, and not quite as good as they usually are. Hopefully just a "one off" as normally excellent!!!!
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Mrs Hamment, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please accept our apologies for the quality of the flowers. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with your shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
Good quality blooms delivered as stated
Posted 4 days ago
The flowers were chosen for my sister's birthday. She was very pleased with them and, as a flower arranger, is quite 'particular' about their quality. The bouquet looked like the image on the web-site which was reassuring! I have used 'Flowers by Post' before and have not been disappointed. Thank you.
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Teresa, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 days ago
Good flowers delivered on time
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Brian, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 days ago
Very happy with the service. I ordered flowers for my daughter's 21st birthday. Sometimes flowers don't look like the picture, but these were spot on and beautiful.
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Dawn, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 days ago
The flowers did not arrive on the same day although I ordered them together, the roses arrived first and were good but a little tired and the freesias were mostly in bud when they arrived. However I have a beautiful vase of flowers which I have added some hellebores from the garden.
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Johanna, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our customer care team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 days ago
i did ask for them for the 6th but did not get there till the 7th
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Diana, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. As we endeavour to make clear on our website: ROYAL MAIL FIRST CLASS POST is not guaranteed to arrive on your chosen day (within 3 working days) so do please factor this in when making your choice. To guarantee delivery on your chosen day please upgrade to our tracked courier option. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 days ago
Freesias sent as a gift. Recipient was delighted.
I cannot comment on the quality, the recipient did not comment
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Linda, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 week ago
As requested the flowers were delivered to the recipient (and not myself) who were delighted to get them. I think they arrived in very good condition. Within the expected time frame.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Joan, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 week ago
I would have liked a confirmation email especially when the flowers. did not arrive when I expected. When they did arrive they were lovely and the recipient was very pleased with them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Jennie, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
Beautiful flowers delivered with useful information as to how to display them at their best. Just a shame their was some signs of mildew on some of the foliage.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Sue, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
The flowers I received were very well packed and are opening out beautifully.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Alison, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
Recipient for the flowers was very pleased, the Christmas gold decoration was a nice touch
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Cross, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
The flowers were a present for my 96 year old Aunt. She was delighted with them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Shelia, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
There was a problem with delivery, probably with the post being very busy.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Pateicia, thank you for posting a review. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our customer team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
The flowers delivered were lovely. The only complaint I have is that in the picture the flowers appeared to be single headed carnations but the flowers delivered were spray carnations. They arrived on the day requested.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Joan, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and please accept our apologies for the wrong flowers being sent. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our Customer Care team members will be in touch with you. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
Beautiful flowers. Came a day late. No flower food included
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Martin, thank you for posting a review. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our customer team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
My auntie was really pleased with the Christmas , gift off me of the flowers by post the only complaint that I have they didn’t arrive on the 22nd like stated when I ordered them .but did arrive on the 23rd
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Janine, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. As we endeavour to make clear on our website: ROYAL MAIL FIRST CLASS POST is not guaranteed to arrive on your chosen day (within 3 working days) so do please factor this in when making your choice. To guarantee delivery on your chosen day please upgrade to our tracked courier option. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
Flowers by Post is rated 4.67 based on 8,206 reviews