Flowers by Post Reviews

4.68 Rating 7,126 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Flowers by Post
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read Flowers by Post Reviews

About Flowers by Post:

Our flower market stall (which is still going strong) was established in 1968 in Jersey’s historic Central Market. The business has steadily evolved and grown over time and we pioneered the concept of sending “flowers by post” enabling visitors to the island to send flowers to their family, friends and neighbours.
With the advent of the internet we created our first website and to service this growing demand relocated the online business to the mainland enabling us to access greater flower supplies and help the logistics’ of floral delivery.
We embrace the different ways our customers wish to purchase and engage with us whether that is online or by using our FREEPHONE 0800 735 1065 telephone number.
We strive to provide our customers with first class product; value for money; simple ordering processes and on time delivery methods using Royal Mail and DPD Courier services. We match this with exceptional customer service.

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I didn’t get an email confirming my order and neither could I find a facility to track my order which made me slightly anxious. Having said that, the flowers arrived on the day they were supposed to and the recipient said they were lovely and fresh and she was very pleased with them.
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Elizabeth, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please be advised sometimes our email order confirmations get directed to junk/spam boxes. We currently do not have a tracking service for our Royal Mail delieveries. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
The recipients of my flower gift were very pleased with them
I used to send flowers from you a few years ago but havent needed your service for ages but when I needed to send some it was you I went straight for.I had a customer identity code then :TR1BLNN . Do you still use them ?
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Janet, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a review following your recent purchase. Please be advised unfortunately we do not use any code described above. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
No real problems with flowers. Delivery was a day late, no reason given! Worth giving Flowers by Post a try.. make your own decision!
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Bob, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please accept our apologies for the late delivery of your order, there was an incorrect redirection which resulted in the delay of your delivery. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 day ago
The flowers are always beautiful however DPD are shocking. They had my flowers in the wrong depo and the delivery date was missed! Not impressed at all as it was for a 30th anniversary. They were t bothered though. I doubt I will order again if dpd are delaying deliveries
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Wendy, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review today following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our Customer Care team members will be in touch with you shortly to discuss the order.
Posted 1 week ago
flowers arrived on time and were pleasing to recipient
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Eileen, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had problems ordering on line as it would not accept my Visa or Mastercard telling me that the name on my card was incorrect. I have ordered flowers before with no problems. The gentleman I spoke to on the phone was very apologetic and as far as I know the flowers have arrived safely.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Carolyn, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you. Flowers arrived on the day requested and looked fresh and colourful.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Kate, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good fast service product was very good and packed well.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear John, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Carnations were fine pity about the Fern which was completely far too heavy. A finer type of fern would have made a much better display presentation. I would think twice about ordering again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear John, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review today following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our Customer Care team members will be in touch with you shortly to discuss the order.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always excellent quality and delivery service. However the price has risen sharply recently which is a shame. I hope it will come down again after the Covid crisis or that at least we may be given a voucher to save 10 or 15 percent off the price, to include ALL ranges of flowers. This would be a nice gesture for longstanding customers.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Derek, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review today following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our Customer Care team members will be in touch with you shortly to discuss the order.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sent flowers to my daughter for her birthday, she was thrilled with them, she sent me a picture & I must say they looked beautiful.Thankyou
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Mary, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and we are delighted to hear your daughter was thrilled with the flowers. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
Flowers arrived in 8 days from order, very slightly damaged.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Patricia, Thank you for your review. We can confirm your order was dispatched from our dispatch centre of the 4th July and collected the same afternoon by Royal Mail for delivery via first class post.

As it states on our website:

DUE TO EXCEPTIONAL POSTAL VOLUMES PLUS STAFF HEALTH ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH COVID-19, THERE ARE SOME DELAYS WITH ROYAL MAIL DELIVERIES. NOT GUARANTEED TO ARRIVE ON YOUR SELECTED DATE. YOUR FLOWERS WILL BE DELIVERED BY ROYAL MAIL FIRST CLASS POST. ORDERS ARE DELIVERED USUALLY WITHIN 3 WORKING DAYS. HOWEVER TO GUARANTEE A PRECISE DATE PLEASE UPGRADE TO OUR PREMIUM COURIER SERVICE.



The flowers are carefully packed and hydrated when then are collected from us.

If we can be of any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us.

From the team at flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 weeks ago
Simple activation.. plus prompt service.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Keith, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service. Flowers delivered on specified date, thank you.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Angela, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 weeks ago
Flowers were as ordered but the packet of flower food mentioned was not included
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Eric, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please accept our apologies as we do send flower food out with each package, on this occasion the flower food seems to have been missed. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 weeks ago
Website clear and easy to use. Flowers for a gift so dont know about them as yet.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Ann, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 weeks ago
The flowers I ordered arrived on the date I requested and were lovely. The accompanying chocolates were also very nice! My only minor criticism is that the 'card' with my message in it was just printed on glossy paper and had perforations along the edge, showing it had been separated from a larger sheet. (Comes across as slightly 'tacky.) Very good service overall though.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Richard, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Thank you for bringing to our attention the quality of the card, one of our team members will look into this. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
A good choice of flowers, easy to order and arrived on the exact day requested. The recipient was very happy. I would use again with confidence.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Lesley, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and we are delighted the recipient was happy. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
The order and delivery were up to your usual high standard, but apparent the recipient, My daughter in law, said the flowers wilted after only a few days, which was disappointing, and that is not your usual standard!not
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Christine, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Please accept our apologies for the condition on the flowers. One of our Customer Care team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
No problems, many thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Lynn, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
Flowers by Post is rated 4.68 based on 7,126 reviews