Flowers by Post Reviews

4.67 Rating 9,401 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Flowers by Post
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read Flowers by Post Reviews

About Flowers by Post:

Our flower market stall (which is still going strong) was established in 1968 in Jersey’s historic Central Market. The business has steadily evolved and grown over time and we pioneered the concept of sending “flowers by post” enabling visitors to the island to send flowers to their family, friends and neighbours.
With the advent of the internet we created our first website and to service this growing demand relocated the online business to the mainland enabling us to access greater flower supplies and help the logistics’ of floral delivery.
We embrace the different ways our customers wish to purchase and engage with us whether that is online or by using our FREEPHONE 0800 735 1065 telephone number.
We strive to provide our customers with first class product; value for money; simple ordering processes and on time delivery methods using Royal Mail and DPD Courier services. We match this with exceptional customer service.

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Arrived a day late. Flowers were nice but in all honesty I could, and in hindsight should have gone to the market as I could have bought same size bouquet for a third of price.
Posted 1 day ago
Dear Mark, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. As it states on our website: ROYAL MAIL FIRST CLASS POST is not guaranteed to arrive on your chosen day (within 3 working days) so do please factor this in when making your choice. To guarantee delivery on your chosen day please upgrade to our tracked courier option. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bouquet, your comments have been passed on to the relevant team. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 hours ago
The message I included was not sent with the flowers. They were sympathy flowers, so message was really important. Disappointed.
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Viv, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment caused regarding your order. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 5 days ago
Disappointed with the period 3dsys after receipt the flowers were looking drab have received flowers before and they lasted much much longer so disappointed in these
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Robert, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please accept out apologies for nay disappointment caused. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 week ago
The receiver didn't know who had sent her flowers. Not sure if this was my mistake or FBP but it would be good to have a check in the system that the greeting message was written correctly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Bill, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 week ago
How can I assess a product or service when I don’t see or experience either. I simply rely on the recipient being satisfied
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Brian, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Your feedback has been noted and passed on to the relevant team. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered yellow carnations and a mixed bunch were sent. Disappointed.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Hodkinson, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting review following your recent purchase. Please accept our apologies for the wrong flowers being sent. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with you. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 4 weeks ago
Flowers arrived well packaged and on the correct delivery date. I had bought these as an anniversary gift for my wife which I am pleased to say that the flowers are lovely but my wife is so disappointed that they do not have any scent. We had pink carnations on our wedding day and the smell was unmistakable, maybe I should have bought white flowers as I think their smell may have been more usual. Maybe this is flowers these days! sorry to be negative but this was important to my wife.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Garry, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant team. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
The flowers were nice and were as ordered. Unfortunately they were delivered a day late. Having paid extra to get a courier delivery I was disappointed
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Jennifer, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please do accept our apologies for the late delivery. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with you. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost
Posted 1 month ago
I received good service over the phone call. Thank you. However I do not know how the flowers were on arrival due to the sad circumstances at this time.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Christine, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
The flowers look very good after 5 days. Unfortunately two of them arrived with bent stems although after cutting them back to 4 inches they are now thriving in a small vase.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear John, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please accept our apologies for the bent stems on arrival. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
Usually very impressed but slightly disappointed by my last order. The recipient sent me a photo and the freesias looked a bit limp. Hopefully a one off as normally I would rate this supplier 5/5.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Grace, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our team members will be in touch with you. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
The flowers were appreciated even though they arrived two days late!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Graham, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Having looked at your order, it looks likes you chose the Royal Mail 2nd class post which on our website when placing the order states please allow 2-4 working days for your order to be delivered. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 1 month ago
Whilst I recognise I bought what was advertised I think they were overpriced for the number of stems supplied. They arrived as per order so that was good.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Robert, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant team. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Flowers were delivered on time and were of good quality. I expected to get more flowers for the price paid.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Alan, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase please also accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
The flowers I had ordered I missed Mother’s Day completely . I emailed twice and then I managed to get through after the second email told me they were on there way just delayed . After a week after the order was out in I rang and Russel saved the day . He was extremely polite and apologetic and sorted it out to go the very next slot . They came and I was actually very surprised that they were thin on the ground they needed some follage to pump it up and considering my 84 year old mother was waiting and I have never had a company ever fail to deliver when I put an order in . However , This marvellous gentleman saved your neck as otherwise I would give you 1 star as if they DONT turn up because some one Cancelled my order by mistake then you can’t really say much other than they would not be worth it . But as I said it’s most probably a completely one off so thanks to Russel , I actually felt so much better as I was so upset as I never have missed flowers tomy mum since I was able to buy them myself . That is 72 years . But they were beautiful Carnations and my mum loved them and the butterflies (purple ). But the chocolates are too rich for some elderly better to have mixed milk chocs . Or a mini dairy milk box which all older mums seem to know and love even if for the nostalgia. Russel you were the opitamy of a first class sales person to deal with my problem . You solved things with humility and speed which ended with a lovely result . Thankyou .
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Joanna, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please also accept our apologies for the disappointment caused. We are pleased to hear you were happy with our service. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery was a day late.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear James, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. As it states on our website: ROYAL MAIL FIRST CLASS POST is not guaranteed to arrive on your chosen day (within 3 working days) so do please factor this in when making your choice. To guarantee delivery on your chosen day please upgrade to our tracked courier option. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
I was deeply upset when the flowers I ordered for Mother's Day was not fulfilled. However after sending an email I was contacted the next day and the person who phoned me was very apologetic and asked how I would like to proceed. My mum received my intended order by the Wednesday to which she is delighted. Hopefully this wouldn't happen again.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Ruth, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase and please accept our apologies for the disappointment caused. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Easy online process. Flowers were as depicted on website,recipients were really pleased. Not to enamoured by the add on prices for cards etc.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Nino, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Flowers were good but they were delivered 2 days late.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Elizabeth, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. As it states on our website: ROYAL MAIL FIRST CLASS POST is not guaranteed to arrive on your chosen day (within 3 working days) so do please factor this in when making your choice. To guarantee delivery on your chosen day please upgrade to our tracked courier option. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
I was very disappointed that my mother's flowers did not arrive on Sat 13th March as ordered. As a result she did not receive a gift from me on mothers's day. The flowers did arrive on the 15th March - a day late. I was more disappointed that no one then replied to the message I sent on your "contact us" page asking what had happened. I know things are difficult this year, but I would have appreciated someone letting me know the order was delayed so at least I could have warned my mother her gift was on its way.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Alison, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please be advised one of our team members replied on Monday 15th March at 10.41am to your email As it states on our website: ROYAL MAIL FIRST CLASS POST is not guaranteed to arrive on your chosen day (within 3 working days) so do please factor this in when making your choice. To guarantee delivery on your chosen day please upgrade to our tracked courier option. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Flowers by Post is rated 4.67 based on 9,401 reviews