Farrar & Tanner Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,728 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farrar & Tanner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read Farrar & Tanner Reviews

About Farrar & Tanner:

Based in the regency town of Cheltenham Spa, Farrar & Tanner procure bespoke, traditionally crafted gifts for men. Combining a history of blacksmith and iron work with a leather crafting heritage, Farrar & Tanner are driven by exceptional quality of materials, design and craftsmanship. A luxurious, practical collection of men's accessories, available for personalisation by their skilled team of engravers and leather embossers.

Visit Website

Phone:

07940242407

Email:

matt@outdoor365.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Farrar & Tanner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Kimberly van Tongeren
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 18th March 2020
Sandra Rosie
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 29th February 2020
louisa goode
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 2nd February 2020
Michael Wood
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 13th December 2019
Owen Reece
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 2nd November 2019
Angela Paul
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 18th October 2019
Dave Bonner
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered as a surprise present, arrived on time nicely gift wrapped and with hand written gift tags as requested. The belt and wallet both in presentation boxes, very good quality leather and personalised with initials. Very pleased with the service and can highly recommend. I will certainly use this company in the future.
Posted 6 hours ago
fast and professional service, I am very happy with the knife bag - very good work, thank you
Posted 8 hours ago
Absolutely brilliant once I found out how to have more than 20 characters on the engraving. Staff couldn’t be more helpful.
Posted 11 hours ago
I am not happy at all. I order something for my husbands 40th birthday when it arrived it was not exactly what i ordered, i set it back by DHL that cost me €75. they received it on the 8th May and as of today i STILL have not gotten it back. I was told it was sent back on the 15th May then i was told it was never sent and last week Courtney our CS told me he would send it by end of day Wednesday, on Friday another customer service rep told me that it was not send out at all and she would send it the next day. No surprise it was not sent until Monday. And now the tracking details that i had to email three times to get dont work. Not happy at all.
Posted 11 hours ago
Hi Elena, Im really sorry for the problems you have had with your order, and we have tried our best to resolve the issues you have had. I do feel that we need to clarify the process as we have tried to the best of our endevaours during the current Covid 19 crisis.
Firstly you ordered a pocket watch which we delivered in good time. However you felt it should have been engraved, which wasn't on the order. As we process hundreds of engraved orders every day this is a unique issue, where the engraving instruction is not pushed through. You then sent the watch back to us, with a request for engraving but no instuctions on font, or message. We have then contacted you on several occasions to enquire what engraving is needed, and font type. On tracking your delivery date is 4th June.

Im really sorry that you didnt get the item on time, we are seeing some delays on Irish orders in particular and that you didnt feel our service was a good as it should be.

Many thanks - Matt Farrar
Posted 8 hours ago
AN EXCELLENT COMPANY. MY ORDER WAS CONFIRMED AND DISPATCHED SAME DAY. WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND FARRAR AND TANNER FOR A GOOD, QUICK AND RELIABLE SERVICE
Posted 11 hours ago
Very pleased with the item. Good quality feel and received very quickly.
Posted 12 hours ago
Very quick and efficient on line service and great quality goods.
Posted 12 hours ago
I have ordered a few times now and have been very happy with the promptness of delivery.
Posted 14 hours ago
Lovely, high end product. Customer service absolutely outstanding. Great gift, fantastic company to buy from.
Posted 1 day ago
Great product and fast delivery
Posted 1 day ago
Very pleased with quick delivery of the excellent watering can I purchased.
Posted 1 day ago
Absolutely can not recommend enough! Thrilled with their help and advice over the phone, order placed and shipped even with having it personalised within 90 minutes!!! Arrived the next morning. Our sons 21st gift, he loved it and it was beautifully done and crafted. A true beautiful keepsake, got my eye on lot's of other things now for other birthdays and special occasions that are coming up for gifts. Thank you!
Posted 1 day ago
The product was as described and arrived in good time (under the present circumstances)
However was not happy with customer services when I tried to get in touch!!
Posted 1 day ago
EXCELLENT SERVICE - ITEM ARRIVED TWO DAYS AFTER ORDER. VERY POSH AND EFFICIENT WINE OPENER !!
Posted 1 day ago
Ordering was easy. Ordered by phone the person was helpful and informative just no hassle delivery was quick Thank you very much good service under these testing times
Posted 1 day ago
Lovely personalised gift that arrived very quickly. It was just what I wanted, if a little pricey!
Posted 1 day ago
super luxurious wrapping and absolutely lovely best gin ever! Its all in the details - thank you :-)
Posted 2 days ago
Absolutely love my new knife such good quality.
Posted 3 days ago
I love the folding knife I bought for my Husband, engraved the blade, very good. Would recommend
Posted 3 days ago
Product arrived the day after we ordered.
The quality of the knives I would describe as excellent and extremely sharp. Excellent value
Posted 4 days ago
Farrar & Tanner is rated 4.80 based on 1,728 reviews