Farrar & Tanner Reviews

4.83 Rating 3,336 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farrar & Tanner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read Farrar & Tanner Reviews

About Farrar & Tanner:

Based in the regency town of Cheltenham Spa, Farrar & Tanner procure bespoke, traditionally crafted gifts for men. Combining a history of blacksmith and iron work with a leather crafting heritage, Farrar & Tanner are driven by exceptional quality of materials, design and craftsmanship. A luxurious, practical collection of men's accessories, available for personalisation by their skilled team of engravers and leather embossers.

Visit Website

Phone:

07940242407

Email:

matt@outdoor365.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Farrar & Tanner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It's great to buy a product that is made in Britain. Quality product well crafted and an excellent gift for my husband.
Posted 4 hours ago
I ordered a wooden trug from Farrar & Tanner because it was such a great price. I was pleasantly surprised with the whole process of my purchase. The brilliant communication, quick delivery, great packaging and fantastic quality of my purchase. This was my first purchase from F&T and I’ll definitely be a repeat customer based on this pleasant experience. Very happy all round customer.
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Posted 1 day ago
Lovely photo, thank you!
Posted 8 hours ago
Absolutely fab! Speedy delivery, great gift and fab customer service!
Posted 1 day ago
Pleased with the Prosecco and chocolate gift set, although the bottle didn’t quite fit into the wooden box, which meant it bowed the lid resulting in a small crack all the way down, it also meant the bottle was scuffed where the lid had rubbed against it. The recipients were still very pleased with it. So that’s all I can ask for.
Posted 2 days ago
Absolutely love your personalised items have ordered two now abs are both stunning and delivery very quick
Posted 2 days ago
I bought a present from my wife. On arrival there was a minor issue that was dealt with promptly and efficiently. Very pleased with their product and their excellent customer service.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent quality pewter glass with engraving it was a joy to give and receive
Posted 3 days ago
Great Quality and value for money
Posted 4 days ago
To date I have bought 3 Jean Pierre pocket watches for wedding favours and am delighted with the help received from Jude Freeman around fitting on the required engraving. Excellent and prompt service.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent value for money, presentation box made with a very personal touch. Only problem I had was when typing the message I was unable to make a new line to write a message so the engraving was on a single line when it should not have been
Posted 4 days ago
I bought what I thought would be a good quality folding knife, It LOOKED good.. and it was a permanent fixture hanging from my belt. Untill one day it was missing. When I finally found it. I discovered that the 'loop' was missing... So the quality was only in the looks. in reality it is a flawed product..not worthy of the high price paid.. I would send it back asking for a replacement, but I guess that would be exactly the same. luckily I have the ability to make a secure loop. that will never fall off or fail.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Bruce, thanks for talking to me and I'm pleased that you are happy with the knife going forward, I hope it lasts for many years on the allotment! Best wishes, Jude
Posted 8 hours ago
Really lovely glass, bought it for my husband as it was our 22nd wedding anniversary and 22 years is copper. Lovely weight to it. Arrived very quickly and was well packaged. I would definitely buy from this company again.
Posted 5 days ago
Looks great my son loves it I bought that for his birthday.
Posted 5 days ago
Perfect gift for our member of staff. Good quality and quick delivery.
Posted 5 days ago
The PKS bronze trowel was spectacularly gold and shiny and makes a very impressive gift. I have one myself and I know it also gives years of good service. It arrived quickly and came wrapped in fully recyclable packaging.
Posted 5 days ago
Amazing quality! Suprised my partner with a personalised Manopoulos black wood playing card gift box and he absolutely loved it! The quality of the cards are lovely too!!! Overall extremely satisfied customer and will order again!
Posted 5 days ago
Superb service, ordered a very nice crystal whisky decanter. Item arrived the following day expertly packaged.
Posted 6 days ago
Quality time piece and beautifully presented
Posted 6 days ago
Efficient service and extremely happy with product . Item was personalised and I was very pleased with finished look.
Posted 6 days ago
Good value, nice looking knife. Bought for partner (birthday present) as a gardening knife. He likes the picture on the handle and especially that it comes with a sharpener. Not been used yet but looks as though it’s going to be very effective!
Posted 6 days ago
Farrar & Tanner is rated 4.83 based on 3,336 reviews