Farrar & Tanner Reviews

4.82 Rating 2,800 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farrar & Tanner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read Farrar & Tanner Reviews

About Farrar & Tanner:

Based in the regency town of Cheltenham Spa, Farrar & Tanner procure bespoke, traditionally crafted gifts for men. Combining a history of blacksmith and iron work with a leather crafting heritage, Farrar & Tanner are driven by exceptional quality of materials, design and craftsmanship. A luxurious, practical collection of men's accessories, available for personalisation by their skilled team of engravers and leather embossers.

Visit Website

Phone:

07940242407

Email:

matt@outdoor365.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Farrar & Tanner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ordered a backgammon set, exceeded expectations. A beautifully made and finished article.
Posted 6 hours ago
Speedy delivery well packaged for such a delicate object.
Posted 1 day ago
I bought the whisky decanter for my son. He loved it. Great service, fast delivery
Posted 1 day ago
Ordered a pruning knife-came in good time and delivered safely. Very good quality and also etched with my wife’s name to make it special. My only criticism is that I would have liked to know where the knife was made-there was no place of origin on either the knife or packaging. Being from Sheffield, we like to identify and buy local goods.
Posted 1 day ago
My sister was thrilled with her personalised Mah Jong set. It is a beautiful item. I will be back for more special gifts in future.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent quality and presentation-lovely gift!
Posted 1 day ago
The trugs look good, I bought them as Christmas presents for gardening friends & family.
You sourced them from a good old-fashioned business.
Thank you.
Posted 2 days ago
Very happy with product and customer services. Having previously received a gift from the Farrar and Tanner I was keen to purchase for myself. The item arrived damaged which customer services resolved very promptly. Very happy with purchase and will defiantly use again.
Posted 2 days ago
Great item, great value and perfect gift
Posted 3 days ago
Can’t fault the quality of the gift I bought for my husband and the delivery service was great
Posted 3 days ago
Very easy website. Quick delivery and very happy with the product and the presentation - would defo recommend
Posted 4 days ago
The knife set was a gift for my son and his partner, they found it to be a fantastic product of very high quality.
Posted 4 days ago
I bought this chessboard for the chess set I made from stone resin in moulds and it is perfect. See photo attached
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 15th January 2021
Posted 4 days ago
I made my first purchase of some rosewood chess pieces early last autumn. They sent a little catalogue which gave me some ideas for quality Christmas presents. I bought Regimental Port for my Brother. In a Wooden Box and Personalised. A Bottle of Proscecco for my Sister also boxed and personalised and a quality Wallet for my eldest grandson who is about to join the Royal Navy. This was embossed with his name.
Im about to make s similar purchase for my niece whos about to turn 18.
Farrar & Tanner Offer exceptional quality goods at reasonable prices and is my go to place for great gifts.
Posted 4 days ago
Really pleased with the hip flask I bought my son for his 18th Birthday. Loved the design with its clean look and curved edges. I had it engraved on the leather case which looked amazing. Service very professional, I will definitely use them again.
Posted 4 days ago
Absolutely fantastic service more than happy with the product and personalised engraving beautifully gift wrapped with a hand written message fast delivery would highly recommend and will definitely use again 👌👌👌
Posted 5 days ago
The chess was of great quality and we were very happy with it
Posted 5 days ago
This port was bought as a gift for a special birthday. Initially, the parcel was not delivered by Royal Mail, so I contacted Farrar & Tanner to explain. The customer service was excellent & they sent a replacement gift immediately, with a courier company! Our friend was delighted with his gift, so thank you.
Posted 6 days ago
Great service, very quick response and support from the team. Lovely products and all round I'm very pleased.
Posted 1 week ago
excellent product and quick despatch
thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Farrar & Tanner is rated 4.82 based on 2,800 reviews