Farrar & Tanner Reviews

4.8 Rating 4,133 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farrar & Tanner
4.8
Based on 4,133 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Farrar & Tanner Reviews

About Farrar & Tanner:

Based in the regency town of Cheltenham Spa, Farrar & Tanner procure bespoke, traditionally crafted gifts for men. Combining a history of blacksmith and iron work with a leather crafting heritage, Farrar & Tanner are driven by exceptional quality of materials, design and craftsmanship. A luxurious, practical collection of men's accessories, available for personalisation by their skilled team of engravers and leather embossers.

Visit Website

Phone:

0344 5678365

Email:

sales@farrar-tanner.co.uk

Location:

24, Lansdown Estate, Cheltenham

Write Your review

Tell us how Farrar & Tanner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have bought a number of gifts from Farrar and Tanner and each one has been lovely. The glasses are a quality product and the engraving is very good. I've always been very pleased and I would recommend them. Thankyou. H
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Super quick, especially for a personalised gift and beautiful quality. It was a wedding gift to my husband and it received very well, he loves it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
The brass paperweight looks amazing, very modern and chic, particularly if engraved. It was a gift for my nephew who loved it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I Bought the ‘cycle etched glass tumbler’ for a gift and it was very pleased with it . Very nice quality . Would purchase again from Farrar and Tanner
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hip flasks are superb. Slight wrinkle on delivery which Stacey responded to and resolved immediately. Great customer service. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Absolutely made up with the engraved knife block. It is beautiful and the recipient will be very happy I'm sure. Thanks so much. I'll definitely be reordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Item was exactly as pictured, service was fast and efficient. I am delighted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Ridiculously overpriced. Very small, not worth anywhere near what I paid for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Andrea, thank you for your feedback - the tools in this manicure set are handcrafted, and bear the Solingen world-renowned (in the metalwork arena) hallmark having been manufactured in Solingen, Germany. The tools are precision bladed and although the kit is put together by Taylor's of Old Bond Street, another well-respected company, known for their quality items, they specifically chose this metal for it's durabilty and this manufacturer for the skilled workmanship in the field. Considering the precision, heritage and the knowledge that you've got the best tools made by experts in their field, we are confident with the price this retails at. Despite this, we want you to be happy and we do offer a free returns service, we'd be happy to receive it back and give you a full refund. Please click here to arrange this https://www.farrar-tanner.co.uk/returns-warranties Best wishes, Jude Customer Service
Posted 2 days ago
Service great. Product poor. Wooden chessboard was a laminate effect chessboard finish. Returned easily and refunded quickly. Shame re product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hello, Many thanks for taking the time to review your purchase. Your feedback is very important. To clarify, the woods on the chessboard are real wood veneers with a special lacquer finish for the ease of movement of pieces as opposed to a laminate finish. I'm glad your returns process was smooth. If you need any further assistance with selecting the right chess board for you, or if there is anything more we can help with, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best wishes. Rachel
Posted 2 days ago
We ordered a personalised champagne bottle wooden gift box. It was beautifully packaged to protect it from damage in the post and the box looked wonderful. We were so pleased with it and so was the recipient. An excellent quality gift. Will use Farrar & Tanner again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The product was fantastic quality. Fast delivery. It was the perfect gift
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Writing too small to read.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Sylvia, we absolutely want you to be delighted with your purchase and as such, we'd be more than happy to replace or exchange this for you. I'll contact you directly to arrange and to see if we can get the engraving to the size you'd like. Best wishes, Jude
Posted 2 days ago
Solid products, advertised perfectly so that I was not left disappointed and a speedy service...only good things to say about the whole experience
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks once again for your fabulous attentive, professional service and prompt delivery of our beautiful wrapped gift ! A perfect present gratefully received !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks to your excellent Customer Service staff to whom I award 5 stars . Once again UPS have failed me.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Margaret, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your shopping experience with us. I'm sorry to hear UPS have let you down with delivery. If there is anything more we can help with on this, please do let us know and we will do what we can to help. Best wishes Rachel
Posted 2 days ago
Bought as a 30th present, absolutely over the moon great quality and a beautiful piece of work, highly recommend
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Absolutely fantastic service 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service ordered chess set looks amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They make good things and it’s very smart. Good service - no complaints
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with the service I received. Excellent product and prompt delivery as promised
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quite literally the most beautiful wedding gift for my brother and wife. We love it and they love it too. Fast service and excellent communication and already recommended to friends. Thank you!
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Farrar & Tanner is rated 4.83 based on 4,133 reviews