Farrar & Tanner Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,933 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farrar & Tanner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read Farrar & Tanner Reviews

About Farrar & Tanner:

Based in the regency town of Cheltenham Spa, Farrar & Tanner procure bespoke, traditionally crafted gifts for men. Combining a history of blacksmith and iron work with a leather crafting heritage, Farrar & Tanner are driven by exceptional quality of materials, design and craftsmanship. A luxurious, practical collection of men's accessories, available for personalisation by their skilled team of engravers and leather embossers.

Visit Website

Phone:

07940242407

Email:

matt@outdoor365.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Farrar & Tanner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 14th June 2020
Robert Smart
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Robert Kay
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 2 star review on 9th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 2 star review on 9th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 6th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Kimberly van Tongeren
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 18th March 2020
Sandra Rosie
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good service.
Posted 4 days ago
Very nice and well made tru.
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived very quickly, good quality item . Handle a little small, maybe I should of brought the larger model. Will certaining recommend your company to friends. Thankyou.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quality of the products that I have bought is good, but their database management system has flaws. First it had my address as Aberdeen, I pointed out the error, but the road name was still wrong. At first glance this is a problem with a faulty lookup function based upon a postcode, but as the fault took some time to correct I suspect that human error was involved.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good company to deal with, order was easy to place, delivery was on time and gin is being very much enjoyed. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
First time customer and would buy again - quality product, delivered as promised.
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely personalised gift that arrived very quickly. It was just what I wanted, if a little pricey!
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a bottle of merlot with almond chocolates. The product arrived quickly, which is great. The packaging was great. However, the chocolate (while in a lovely pot) was cheap; and instead of almond chocolate, I also got ginger chocolate (which I was not expecting). I haven't yet sampled the wine.
Posted 1 month ago
Decent price, great knife
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased great product at a good price.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivered on time in a difficult climate and very neatly packaged.
Posted 2 months ago
Good quality goods. Delivery a little slow but I can accept this due to COVID19 pandemic
Posted 2 months ago
The small trowel I purchased is very good but I also bought 'leather' gardening gloves only to discover that it is only the trim that is leather and the glove itself is fabric so not very durable - this could have been clearer - calling something leather you would think that the majority of the material would have been leather and at a price of £16.00 I thought they were very expensive for NOT being leather!
Posted 2 months ago
After a bit of a communication problem after my initial order was placed I was delighted to receive the item before I expected it ...... and after a nudge they did honour the return of the delivery charge.
Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a bottle of Chateauneuf du Pape in a wooden box for a friend's 60th birthday. The box was inscribed with a personal message. My friend was very pleased with the gift. It was just a shame that it arrived 3 days after the right date, even though F&T advised that it was despatched 4 days before the right date, but these are the days of coronavirus.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. Order processed quickly and received in good condition promptly. Very good quality product.
Posted 3 months ago
Would be nice to know the delivery date as this was a birthday gift that turned out to be a late one. Also no tracking information šŸ¤·šŸ¼‍ā™‚ļø
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered as a gift and to be delivered to them direct...after a slight blip re delivery the customer services gentleman organised a replacement which arrived promptly and the quality of the product was great
Posted 3 months ago
The website itself, its ease of use, the product and the individual I spoke to on the phone regarding my order were all wonderful. However, I was very disappointed that my order was dispatched on 18th of March, and had been attempted to be delivered on the 20th of March. This was never brought to my attention, and the delivery service failed to leave a "sorry we missed you" slip at the address. The order was placed as a birthday present for my brother who lives away, and was placed a fortnight before his birthday, in order for it to be delivered with plenty of time. It wasn't until the 2nd of April, when I went out of my way to trace the item, that we were enlightened on the situation. I understand that this is a matter of the delivery service rather than yourselves, although I feel there could be a lesson there fr you to follow up on orders to ensure they are delivered accordingly.
Posted 3 months ago
Orbit key multi tool arrived in a clearly used condition.
Orbit key with my initials looked great and overall I’m very happy.
Posted 4 months ago
Farrar & Tanner is rated 4.81 based on 1,933 reviews