Factory Direct Flooring Reviews

4.73 Rating 6,813 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Factory Direct Flooring
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 100 00 15

Email:
info@factory-direct-flooring.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Factory Direct Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.55 out of 5
5
Marisa
"First time I have used this company. Excellent service and quality of product. I will definitely use again. M Dover"
Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
Jenna
"I am astounded by the quality of this flooring for the price I paid, it looks incredible down and was the easiest to lay compared to others I’ve used. Each piece had perfect edges, meaning it slotted together seemlessly. I was offered colour matched beading which looks great. My only qualm was that after paying £30 delivery, it’s only kerb side delivery which wasn’t ideal when my elderly in laws had to sit waiting in on my behalf and then had to move 9 packs plus a long tube of beading all the way down our long drive and driver declined any assistance...otherwise, a fab company and would recommend"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Very pleased with my new flooring. Looks very luxurious."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have not received my samples. On checking the track and trace number parcel was returned to sender it looks as though the number of my house was not recorded on the package"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"I'm still waiting on my delivery. Driver came in at 10am 2 days in a row. I understand I accepted the terms and conditions, mainly to proceed the order.. but once the order was processed, I did get a call to arrange delivery, and I did explain we are a restaurant and that someone is on site from 11am. Putting a simple note to the driver for delivery is standard practice. But it doesn't seem to be a service you care about. Now I have 2 days delay for the works, with builders still waiting for material. I hope to resolve the issue today."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Dissapointed! Checked for availability, all good, requested sample all good! Placed my order not enough stock! Searching for my flooring elsewhere now!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Fitch,

Thank you for your review. We have sold quite a lot of the Addington smoked oak recently and this has now left us with a limited stock i'm afraid.

All of our products are live on the website so stock levels change daily.

I am sorry we were not able to fulfil an order on that particular product at the moment.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Day off work to stay in for deliver then get told floor at wrong depot"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I am still waiting for this delivery, this is the second order I have placed with you and the second time the delivery has just not been delivered on the intended day. Please can you advise when it will arrive."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had called to check they had plenty of stock before placing order. Order placed, and Mike confirmed that he could see my order. Was assured I’d get a call within 30 mins to confirm delivery - this didn’t happen, nor did I receive an email confirming order placed - I had only received PayPal receipt. Had to chase them up about my order - delayed due to Bank Holiday, now informed they don’t have the stock - only 8 packs whereas I had bought 11 as all their other stock was damaged! I found the service to be very poor and would not recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"samples not large enough"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Vinyl flooring ordered seems ok, disappointed that only one of 3 items ordered came. There seems to be some confusion as to where the two other items are, so I can’t lay it till they arrive . I will have to make a third call to them to chase it up. So not happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Can't believe after changing £30 to deliver,you don't bring the flooring in to your home,as my husband and I are pensioners and we live in a upstairs flat."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Products are great, and samples arrived quickly - price is misleading on the internet and volume dependent which I didn’t find out until I checked. If I’d have known I wouldn’t have bothered."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David,

Thank you for your review and your feedback on the samples. Our pricing does show different prices as we offer discounts for bulk buying, this is known as tiered pricing.

If you would like to send us an email as info@factory-direct-flooring.co.uk with the details of what actually lead to you being mislead and we will certainly look into this for you.
Posted 3 months ago
"Products are good, but the delivery charge is not good. Didn't buy in the end, just couldn't justify the £30 charge to deliver."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I ordered two lino samples Two samples were listed on the 'invoice' Sadly only one of my requested samples were in the envelope Just wondering if you make a mistake packing two samples, what on earth would you be like packing 92sq m???"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Delivery was arranged and confirmed for last Friday. Took the day off work as only delivered kerbside. At 4.30pm driver called to rearrange delivery for Saturday am. Very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I asked for samples or an indication of where I could see the product locally. Apparently only one of the flooring options I was interested could be provided as a sample and I have to say that did arrive quickly. However I never did receive a reply to the question where I might be able to see the product locally and as I said in that request it is unreasonable to expect the customer to make a purchase blind."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Delivery is very expensive. They call and book the delivery day then don't turn up."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Ms Sutherland,

Thank you for your review, As per the information we gave via telephone, there was no one in when the delivery driver arrived, so they left the 2 items safe for you in the grey shed.

With this in mind, we would ask you to consider re submitting your review to reflect the service that was provided.
Posted 11 months ago
"Didn’t have the colour I wanted in stock so had to go for another colour, then when it was delivered only five out of the six packs arrived, that was on the Monday, today Thursday I am still waiting for the last package of flooring."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Ms Tomsett,

We are sorry that 1 item was missing from the delivery on Tuesday, As we hadn't heard back from you since, it seemed this had been sorted. we have now dispatched a replacement pack to be delivered to you on an AM delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
"LVT Floor tiles seem good quality, but they have only just been laid, so time will tell. However, the delivery service was appalling. The delivery should have been between 8am and 6pm on the Wednesday so we stayed in all day. When we telephoned to chase shortly after 5pm we were told that there was no problem but no offer was made to chase it. The tiles did not turn up on Wednesday, so we had to cancel our fitter already booked. We discovered that there is no way of contacting this company after 5pm other than by email. We telephoned again on Thursday to be told that "this courier had been getting a few things wrong recently". after chasing again 45 mins later, we were told that the delivery had been rearranged for that day - it did arrive that afternoon, but because they were not able to give us any indication of time, we had to waste another morning. They agreed to refund the delivery charge, but don't expect any compensation - that's not "company policy". Poor service and poor communication. We won't use them again. You can get similar quality at similar prices with better service eksewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Rice,

As we discussed we are very sorry for the delay in delivering the items to you and yes, the courier has had some network issues recently, luckily these have now been resolved.

Our telephone lines are live until 17:30.

We did refund the cost of delivery due to the delay.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Posted 1 year ago
"I did not receive my beading when the order was delivered. My floor is being laid on Monday and its Thursday now so not much time to correct this!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery charges of £ 29.50 + vat, are very high for 2 meter long Lino."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Placed our order, final price had no bearing on advertised price, finished up being charged £24 surcharge on top of standard delivery charge of £30. Contacted company to complain and they explained that we were considered to be outside mainland UK having a Dundee postcode."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Tonge,

Thank you for your review. I have looked at your order and the pricing is correct as per the advertised price on the website for the size you ordered. It does state price from xxx and then on the product page it has a tiered pricing as per the bulk buying offers.

The delivery charges and surcharges are also listed on each product page and then again in the shopping cart, i am sorry if you did not see this and it lead you to become confused or unsure of what you were being charged.
Posted 1 year ago
Factory Direct Flooring is rated 4.73 based on 6,813 reviews