Factory Direct Flooring Reviews

4.73 Rating 6,442 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Factory Direct Flooring

Write Your review

Tell us how Factory Direct Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
95%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Gilly
"Amazed at how well packaged, The price 😱😱. I was astonished how cheap and with colour match edging trim & underlay. Best of all was a doddle to lay. Will definitely buy again for my other rooms👍👍"
Posted 1 month ago
3
Laura
"Great customer service, quick delivery & great price! Fab to be able to get free samples with free delivery & arrived the next day! Love the floor top quality. Will definitely use this company again."
Posted 1 month ago
"Products are good, but the delivery charge is not good. Didn't buy in the end, just couldn't justify the £30 charge to deliver."
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
"I ordered two lino samples Two samples were listed on the 'invoice' Sadly only one of my requested samples were in the envelope Just wondering if you make a mistake packing two samples, what on earth would you be like packing 92sq m???"
Posted 3 months ago
"Delivery was arranged and confirmed for last Friday. Took the day off work as only delivered kerbside. At 4.30pm driver called to rearrange delivery for Saturday am. Very disappointed."
Posted 6 months ago
"I asked for samples or an indication of where I could see the product locally. Apparently only one of the flooring options I was interested could be provided as a sample and I have to say that did arrive quickly. However I never did receive a reply to the question where I might be able to see the product locally and as I said in that request it is unreasonable to expect the customer to make a purchase blind."
Posted 6 months ago
"Delivery is very expensive. They call and book the delivery day then don't turn up."
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Ms Sutherland,

Thank you for your review, As per the information we gave via telephone, there was no one in when the delivery driver arrived, so they left the 2 items safe for you in the grey shed.

With this in mind, we would ask you to consider re submitting your review to reflect the service that was provided.
Posted 7 months ago
"Didn’t have the colour I wanted in stock so had to go for another colour, then when it was delivered only five out of the six packs arrived, that was on the Monday, today Thursday I am still waiting for the last package of flooring."
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Ms Tomsett,

We are sorry that 1 item was missing from the delivery on Tuesday, As we hadn't heard back from you since, it seemed this had been sorted. we have now dispatched a replacement pack to be delivered to you on an AM delivery.
Posted 9 months ago
"LVT Floor tiles seem good quality, but they have only just been laid, so time will tell. However, the delivery service was appalling. The delivery should have been between 8am and 6pm on the Wednesday so we stayed in all day. When we telephoned to chase shortly after 5pm we were told that there was no problem but no offer was made to chase it. The tiles did not turn up on Wednesday, so we had to cancel our fitter already booked. We discovered that there is no way of contacting this company after 5pm other than by email. We telephoned again on Thursday to be told that "this courier had been getting a few things wrong recently". after chasing again 45 mins later, we were told that the delivery had been rearranged for that day - it did arrive that afternoon, but because they were not able to give us any indication of time, we had to waste another morning. They agreed to refund the delivery charge, but don't expect any compensation - that's not "company policy". Poor service and poor communication. We won't use them again. You can get similar quality at similar prices with better service eksewhere."
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr Rice,

As we discussed we are very sorry for the delay in delivering the items to you and yes, the courier has had some network issues recently, luckily these have now been resolved.

Our telephone lines are live until 17:30.

We did refund the cost of delivery due to the delay.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Posted 10 months ago
"I did not receive my beading when the order was delivered. My floor is being laid on Monday and its Thursday now so not much time to correct this!"
Posted 11 months ago
"Delivery charges of £ 29.50 + vat, are very high for 2 meter long Lino."
Posted 11 months ago
"Placed our order, final price had no bearing on advertised price, finished up being charged £24 surcharge on top of standard delivery charge of £30. Contacted company to complain and they explained that we were considered to be outside mainland UK having a Dundee postcode."
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Tonge,

Thank you for your review. I have looked at your order and the pricing is correct as per the advertised price on the website for the size you ordered. It does state price from xxx and then on the product page it has a tiered pricing as per the bulk buying offers.

The delivery charges and surcharges are also listed on each product page and then again in the shopping cart, i am sorry if you did not see this and it lead you to become confused or unsure of what you were being charged.
Posted 1 year ago
"The flooring arrived ridiculously damaged and was only wrapped in clingfilm no box or pallet really bad experience especially as it’s £30 for delivery and it’s just thrown in the truck wrapped in clingfilm!"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sophie,

The goods did leave us boxed and wrapped with end protectors on each pack. We have arranged to send replacement packs out to you.
Posted 1 year ago
"As a company your sales side is very good. When it comes to delivering the product, the company is sadly let down. On the first occasion the delivery driver was rude and unhelpful, to which I reported to your company. This time the delivery was non existent! after staying in all day. When the delivery was confirmed for Friday 26th of January, I gave the caller my telephone number so the driver could ring an hour before delivery, needless to say none of this happened."
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Seywood,

Please accept our apologies for the delayed delivery. As we discussed the driver had marked it as " check address " at 19:15 so we didn't realize until the next morning that it hadn't been delivered. I can see that the delivery was prioritized once we confirmed the house name and we also refunded 50% of the delivery charge as a goodwill gesture.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, the feedback regarding delivery has been passed onto the courier.
Posted 1 year ago
"The product it self is good, but what let the whole thing down was the delivery. Paid for an AM delivery and not only did it not turn up during the specified AM period, it didn't turn up at all that day. It was not until the following working day, late morning that it finally arrived. I have lost approximately 25% of the value of the whole order in lost wages due to the very poor delivery. Think twice if your project is time critical this was."
Posted 1 year ago
"Too eager to spam for reviews after sending out samples."
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent order, if you have any feedback regarding the service or the product we would be pleased to hear from you.
Posted 2 years ago
"After refusal of my first delivery of my vinyl flooring order due to clear damage of the package and bubbling of the vinyl surface, the delivery driver called me and said that he could not deliver the 2nd attempt as it was damaged. Factory Direct Flooring were very helpful in arranging for yet another delivery of a third order within 4 days. Let's hope there are no further problems I am now over a week late with the project that I can't even start until the flooring is down. This is becoming a bit of a farce...."
Posted 2 years ago
"Products are a good price. Flooring delivery booked in, carpet fitter booked for day after delivery. Only half the order arrived and now cannot be delivered for a further 5 days. Inconvenient for me and the carpet fitter."
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mr O'keefe

We are sorry for the problem regarding one of your items that was mis routed - as we have the weekend and Bank Holiday Monday, of course this has caused a delay in getting the replacement to you.

We do always advise not to book installers until you have the goods with you, just in case anything happens with the transport.

I can see a replacement has been arranged for you. It goes without saying, we will monitor the delivery closely to try to ensure there are no further problems.

As stated over the telephone, please accept our sincere apologies for the delay.
Posted 2 years ago
"The actual product is first class but the delivery was a complete let down. It arrived at the time promised but considering we were charged £27 for delivery the guy couldn't bring it down our gravel drive so it was left on a public path around 100 yards away. I couldn't bring it in as I have had back surgery so I was just relived it wasn't raining so the flooring wasn't damaged. Had to stay in all day to keep my eye on the pallet until my husband got home from work to move it to the house."
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Goy,

On arranging your delivery over the telephone, we did advise that it was a curbside delivery and someone would need to be there to get the goods inside the property, this is also listed on the website, in your confirmation email and also mentioned verbally over the telephone and once more in your delivery confirmation email that we send after we have spoken to you.

We were not made aware of any issues with the person who was accepting delivery. Normally if we were aware that you had left someone to accept delivery that wasn't " able bodied " we would advise you to arrange the delivery for a time where someone can be on hand to get the goods inside.

We do accept your feedback on this, however, I personally believe this particular issue lies with the person who has arranged to accept the goods between the times specified, it could also be due to a breakdown in communication if the person who arranged it did not understand what we meant by curbside, this being the reason we ensure this is mentioned at least 4 times throughout the ordering process both online, verbally and by email on 2 occasions.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Posted 2 years ago
"To many damaged tiles"
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Newbury,

From time to time damages do occur during transport, I can't see any report of damage from you on our system so i have emailed you regarding damages and replacements.
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivery problems"
Posted 2 years ago
"items were to be delivered on monday 7th nov waited in all day and nothing arrived a wasted day . no communication from yourselves , rang first thing the next day and was advised a call to the couriers would be made to see whats going on and a call back would be made . 4 and a half hours later I called back to be told cannot get in touch with courier so had not called me back to update me ???? ( a day and a half wasted now) , told a call back would be made asap . wek and a half later nobody called to apologize etc . The courier did turn up later that afternoon on the tuesday and advised parcel was sent out for delivery that morning and not the monday very poor service leaving the customer to chase the delivery and sit about for a day and a a half and after paying 17.50 not even delivered on day specified"
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Eblett,

We are very sorry that there was an issue with your delivery being late. We did experience a number of problems in certain areas with this carrier and we have taken steps to avoid similar situations.

I can understand that this has left you feeling like you have had a negative experience with delivery, However - should you require any flooring in the future please be sure to make us aware of the issues you faced on this delivery and we will ensure a suitable delivery upgrade is offered.

We do value all of our customers feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Kind Regards

Adam.

( Factory Direct Flooring Customer support )
Posted 2 years ago
Factory Direct Flooring is rated 4.73 based on 6,442 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support