Factory Direct Flooring Reviews

4.73 Rating 6,024 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Factory Direct Flooring

Write Your review

Tell us how Factory Direct Flooring made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 84%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Jo Pettitt
"I was after some samples of LVT and the ones I got were great."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Gary Meechan
"Easy access website, free laminate samples, which in turn resulted in purchasing the product, fantastic prices, excellent customer service and really satisfied with the quality of flooring."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Glynis Cruz
"I don’t understand why a lot of people complain about Factory Direct’s items, customer service and delivery. To be honest, the bad reviews made me think twice in ordering but I thought I’d go for my guts. We ordered Abbey Whitland in coffee oak and my husband and I were so in love with it! The product is exactly how we pictured it. The photos online doesnt do it justice! I needed to order oak beading of the same colour and decided its best to call them first to make sure I am not buying a wrong item. Spoke to Jack who is so helpful and assisted and guided me through to what I needed to purchase. Website is very direct and clearly states kerb side delivery so we knew what to expect. Items arrived 2 days after ordering and arrived at 3pm. The delivery guy is very friendly and very polite. We never really had problems. The flooring looks amazing and we are very happy. We haven’t used the scotia beading as planned and thought of returning it. Spoke again to Jack and as expected, he’s taken my call promptly and sent me the returns details by email straight away! FDF’s courier fees for returns costs more than the total amount of the scotia beading so I guess we’ll just keep them and hopefully we use them in the future. We highly recommend FDF to anyone who’s looking into solid hardwood flooring! Good service, good quality, good price!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Only ordered some samples but they arrived very quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 minute ago
Visit Website
"this flooring is top stuff at the right price thanks a lot rec to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
"Straight forward order dealt with well and delivered correct and on time. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
"Orderedtwo samples which arrived the nexy day. Excellent service. Thank uou."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"excellent quality, great service. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Ordered samples which were dispatched very quickly and was then able to order the Dove Gray click vinyl we decided on although the name on the box was Summer Oak when it arrived very quickly after placing the order. It was still the one we had selected and have been delighted with the quality of the product. Really liked the fact that it was more flexible than others I have used which made laying around radiator pipes much easier with just one cut to the drilled hole.The finished effect is extremely pleasing and the price much lower than another we had been considering elsewhere. An excellent Company to deal with and would not hesitate to use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I ordered some samples super fast del I only need the customer to make a decision on what they want as they offer a good product and price.👌"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"ordered free samples very impressed with service and literally came the next day!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"arrived on time hassle free thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I have ordered samples from Factory Direct Flooring and they arrive promptly well packaged and really useful for helping decide what to choose."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Ordered a couple of samples of vinyl flooring which arrived very promptly and were of a good size to properly see the design and access the quality of the product."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"This flooring is excellent and easy to lay. Every packet I have opened so far has been perfect. I have laid engineered wood flooring before, this is really nice and is the best. The first room is finished and looks lovely. I would recommend Factory Direct to any one who is thinking of engineered wood flooring."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service recieved my samples the next day samples are of very good quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"very promt del only had samples for now but will by in furtue"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great product and really helpful service, delivered exactly when I needed it. Easy to lay and looks fantastic."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great service and very fast delivery. Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Ordered floor samples for our Barge conversion. They were quick to arrive and a good sized sample. Very impressed withe the quality and colours."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Telephone information good, fast and efficient delivery, vinyl floor wrapped very well. Good service throughout, would definitely recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Haven't layed floor yet, but order arrived in good condition and on time, driver very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I phoned for help and advice as photos do not always truly capture a colour/effect. The call was answered quite quickly with a very help person. I proceeded to order a couple of free samples online which arrived the next day. I am now in the process of making my decision - which is the hardest part."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Factory Direct Flooring is rated 4.73 based on 6,024 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support