Factory Direct Flooring Reviews

4.75 Rating 5,776 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Factory Direct Flooring

How would you rate Factory Direct Flooring ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Clive Loynes
Clive Loynes
Verified Reviewer
"I purchased your Prestige Oxford Oak laminate flooring for my new kitchen and have been delighted with it so far. It is not the easiest of flooring to lay, in fact to date I have failed to put a single plank down in accordance with the instructions. However, once it is down the effect is great and appears to have a very good and robust joint mechanism. I have found that the best way to lay it is to couple complete room widths together and then couple those as a single unit into the floor already laid. When tapped together to completely close the joint the effect is stunning. I have been walking about on it for a couple of months now without any sign of movement. Great product."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Anonymous
"Great communication,quick respond and amazing product. I was not sure to get the laminate but im glad i did and it turned out less than half of the price that high street shops would charge me.highly recommend it"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
David Owen
David Owen
Verified Buyer
"Great choice of vinyl, great prices and reasonable delivery charges."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mike Jones
Verified Buyer
"Good price, quick delivery. Would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Visit Website
ROGER FINBOW
Verified Buyer
"Hassle free ordering, 1st class communication,excellent delivery service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Rod Crowhurst
Verified Buyer
"5 boxes of Karndean Palio Clic flooring containing 10 planks in each box. 2 planks damaged, most of the others that have been checked appear okay. Might be able to hide the broken bits under skirting or cut to fit if needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Mr Crowhurst,

I have emailed you a claim form for damages - if you reply with a photo of the damage, we can either refund for the damage or replace them for you.
Posted 3 days ago
"Found it really helpful getting free samples before buying, as I could then see what looked best with my new kitchen. This company also had great quality for great prices. I would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent product, good value, helpful staff and prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"It was delivered on time as promised, it was well packed it had no damaged to any of the boards, it was of excellent quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jake Dobson
Verified Buyer
"I haven’t lay my laminate down yet but I’m so pleased with what I got. The prices are just brilliant, the customer service was great and the delivery is really good, well wrapped, the driver was so nice and helped me carry all in. I would recommend to anyone and I’ll defenitly shop again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Catherine Morrison
Verified Buyer
"Prompt and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Richard Duer
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service sample came next day . Purchased flooring and that came a promised"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"From placing my order the staff were very helpful and my order arrived when I arranged. Very well wrapped. And my fitter was impressed by the quality. I ordered vinyl for my bathroom floor. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
DOUGLAS TONGE
Verified Buyer
"Placed our order, final price had no bearing on advertised price, finished up being charged £24 surcharge on top of standard delivery charge of £30. Contacted company to complain and they explained that we were considered to be outside mainland UK having a Dundee postcode."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Tonge,

Thank you for your review. I have looked at your order and the pricing is correct as per the advertised price on the website for the size you ordered. It does state price from xxx and then on the product page it has a tiered pricing as per the bulk buying offers.

The delivery charges and surcharges are also listed on each product page and then again in the shopping cart, i am sorry if you did not see this and it lead you to become confused or unsure of what you were being charged.
Posted 1 week ago
Richard Skene
Verified Buyer
"Very efficient, prompt, courteous. I will use this company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The Vinyl was delivered on time and is good quality. The £60 delivery charge for delivering to Aberdeen was very expensive and shouldn't have been more that £10-15 like other suppliers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hilary Singleton
Unverified Reviewer
"Well - we haven’t received it yet !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Hilary,

Your delivery was arranged for today 07/06/18 and we can see that it has been delivered, the link you received i believe was an invitation to review your buying experience rather than the later product review.

If you would like to leave a review that reflects how you feel about the ordering process, we would welcome your comments.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Within a few minutes of placing my order someone was on the phone to arrange delivery which came promptly the morning."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Stephen Jones
Verified Buyer
"Good advice and helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Joanne Barker
Verified Buyer
"great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Tanya Leebody
Verified Buyer
"I placed my order on line and within 5 minutes I had a phone call thanking me for my order. We arranged a delivery day. It was delivered before the delivery date which was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Leanna Vosper
Verified Buyer
"really happy with the flooring, was delivered next day and looks better than the photos. Really really pleased with my order. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Factory Direct Flooring is rated 4.75 based on 5,776 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This