Factory Direct Flooring Ltd Reviews

4.70 Rating 7,746 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Factory Direct Flooring Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.53 out of 5
Read Factory Direct Flooring Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 100 00 15

Email:

info@factory-direct-flooring.co.uk

Location:

1 Finch Way Hemdale Industrial Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Factory Direct Flooring Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Factory Direct Flooring Ltd 5 star review on 29th November 2021
Tracy Birch
Factory Direct Flooring Ltd 5 star review on 27th November 2021
Angela Palmer
Factory Direct Flooring Ltd 5 star review on 20th November 2021
Anonymous
Factory Direct Flooring Ltd 5 star review on 6th November 2021
David HUNTER
Factory Direct Flooring Ltd 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Anonymous
Factory Direct Flooring Ltd 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Elsa Manso
Factory Direct Flooring Ltd 5 star review on 10th October 2021
Darran Edwards
94
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful, when the flooring we originally ordered was going to be 3 weeks later than expected your team credited and advised availability on another flooring and delivered it three days later. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
THE PRODUCT DID NOT ARRIVE AS AGREED WAS 2 DAYS LATE. NO UPDATES ON THE DAY OF DELIVERY AND ALTHOUGH ASKED FOR NO UPDATES ON THE DAY AFTER EITHER BECAUSE THEY COULDN'T GET THE DELIVERY COMPANY TO UPDATE THEM! THE PRODUCT IS NOT AS DESCRIBED, THE PATTERN IS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. PHOTOGRAPHIC EVIDENCE PROVIDED TO THE CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER WHO CLAIMS IT IS THE SAME PRODUCT AND CONFIRMED REFUND IS ONLY APPROVED IF WE PAY TO RETURN THE ITEM OR DELIVER IT OURSELVES BACK TO THEM. NO COMPLAINT OR DISPUTE PROCESS ... SHOCKING
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Excellent service and prompt delivery. Product was good quality and easy to fit as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Pleased with the prompt dispatch of the sample. Impressed with the quality received.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Excellent service, products quickly despatched and arrived in very good condition Would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I received 2 samples but could have done with a couple more to make my decision.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
outstanding value dont think they will be beaten on price very happy fom start to finish many thanks for quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Lovely flooring, delivered on time. Really nice quality. One tiny problem was sorted out straight away - thank you. Will definitely use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
First class service first class product!! Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great product arrived on time. Well priced.efficient service which is hard to find these days. Very happy with service all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
nice floor, samples came in a nice and large size, would recommend it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good speedy response.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Second time ordering through these guys. Karndean clic Product is great and delivery was swift. Packaging has now improved too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent all round
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent quality and service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Be aware the delivery date calender has no significance to your delivery. Flooring direct use tuffnells who use Coopers. It's a 3 way circus. To state they will charge you a fee if you aren't there to accept delivery when it could be weeks after your stated delivery date is hilarious. This is the 2nd time I've ordered from these to give them a chance to do a better job than last time but nope. Trained to give you the flowery bs on phone. But really they have no clue about the whereabouts of your actual goods. Still haven't received my flooring but have a review email. Great job!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Quality flooring at a reasonable price delivered at agreed date and time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Ordered £473.82 of Prestige atlas oak and landed up with Krono vario global oak? Fitter used gold standard underlay. After opening several packs, the fitter said the batch was faulty and that would not click together properly as there was an obvious bow (see photo) in the planks even after 3 days acclimated. Spoke to ADAM at FDF who seemed pleasant at first. He said the would collect and test their end. Took 2 weeks to collect during which I noticed a distinct change in ADAM’s attitude which became bristlier as we kept calling to find out where they were with the problem. Anyhow, he said there was nothing wrong with the floor and would only provide a refund for unopened packs. I wound up losing almost £200, I also had to pay for the return shipping. I have since reordered a similar floor from Leader Floors. They were understanding of my previous problems and offered a first class 100% refundable service if unhappy in any way, open packs included with no additional shipping charges. Be warned these people are charlatans.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Good all round service and flooring good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great service and answered the phone promptly when contacted. Would’ve been 5 star if they would have included the adhesive with the flooring I purchased, but it was left off of the order 🙈
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Factory Direct Flooring Ltd is rated 4.70 based on 7,746 reviews