Empire Supplies Ltd Reviews

4.28 Rating 149 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend Empire Supplies Ltd

About Empire Supplies Ltd: Empire Supplies was established in 2010 with our mission to supply high quality catering products at great, affordable prices. Our products range from refrigeration, cooking appliances, stainless steel fabrication, such as sinks and tables, dishwashers, food preparation equipment, trolleys, shelving, beverage machines and much more. We are also the biggest supplies in the UK of our ECO - friendly grease traps which are required in every new commercial kitchen or cafe. We are constantly growing and put our success down to; • Low Prices - We are committed to supplying catering equipment to all our customers at a low price. If you find a lower published price on the same terms, we will try our best to beat it. • Customer Service - We take hundreds of orders every day, and our specialist teams have been trained to give every call and order the attention our customers deserve. • Next Working Day Delivery - We pride ourselves on next working day delivery on 95% of our items.

Visit Website

Phone:
01516016220

Email:
sales@empiresupplies.co.uk

Location:
Empire Supplies, Unit 1, River View Business Park Shore Wood Road, Bromborough, Wirral

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Empire Supplies Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"We were extremely dissatisfied with our recent purchase from Empire Supplies. We ordered a commercial fridge to the value of over £700. The item was delivered by a pallet company (a day later than scheduled) who refused to stay until the item had been unpacked, and demanded that the item be signed for so they could leave. We asked for clarification at this point that we were ONLY signing for delivery and NOT signing that the item was in a satisfactory condition i.e. not damaged etc. The delivery driver confirmed that this was correct. Upon unpacking the item, after the courier had left, it transpired that it was very heavily damaged. We have attempted on many occasions to speak to someone at Empire Supplies regarding this. On the phone we were told that as we had signed for the item they would not consider any damage claim. Upon explanation of the delivery drivers confirmation that we were not signing for condition, only delivery, we were met with 'that's not our problem'. We then sent an email to Empire Supplies containing multiple pictures of the damage caused to the item. We were sent a very short reply to say they have forwarded the pictures to the courier for comment. That was almost two weeks ago and we are yet to hear any further. The customer service received by Empire Supplies was frankly disgusting and we will never use them for future purchases. If asked by anyone else whether to use Empire Supplies we would emphatically say definitely not!"
Helpful Report
Visit Website
"Ordered a dehydrator on Monday. Phoned on Tuesday to check when it would be delivered and was told Wednesday. Had a despatch email Tuesday saying it had been despatched. It didn't arrive Wednesday so rang today (Thursday) to be told it isn't even in stock. The lady on the phone was very polite but I still consider it poor organisation when told the above on the phone and via email.. Now I have to wait for our money back 'as it can take the bank 3-5 working days to process the refund' So I'm without a dehydrator and without my money. NOT IMPRESSED"
Helpful Report
"Bought a commercial toaster that made a noise from day one. After 6 months the noise got so loud our guests were complaining. We contacted Debbie in sales and she refused to exchange the toaster and refused to give a refund and refused to give us the contact details of her MD. Reply from Debbie to our complaint was as follows: On 21 Aug 2019, at 12:44, Debbie Sevile wrote: Hi Andrea Tucker, this is purchased under a parts warranty and as such you would need to get out some to assess the problem please Debbie"
Helpful Report
"Bought an ice machine from this company. It arrived faulty. They've refused to resolve it demanding we pay for an engineer to issue them a report so they can charge us to fix it. Customer service told us 'the consumer rights act doesn't apply to us' been hung up on & when asked to speak to management was refused. Worst experience of a company I've ever had. Pursuing action with ombudsman. Avoid at all costs. No customer care. If your product arrives faulty they will rob you of your money."
1 Helpful Report
Hi Laura. I am writing in response to the review that you have left. I initially spoke with you first and explained that your machine had a parts only warranty, which is the policy of many commercial suppliers. You stated that it has never worked but it was ordered back in May. With a parts only warranty, you have to call out your own engineer and then once the diagnosis has been made, we can then send out to you what part is required. Our Manager is on holiday at the moment, hence why we could not put you through to anyone, also we were trying to help you move forward but you swore at a colleague and this was not acceptable. I am sorry if you feel that we do not have customer care, that is one area which we pride ourselves on.
"no instructions on assembly or cleaning has started to rust"
Helpful Report
"Goods still not delivered, every day this week they have been phoning me to delay delivery to the next day. when i mention thats what you said yesterday its then always promised for next day without fail!"
Helpful Report
"Very poor service.. paid for goods as agreed plus extra delivery charge to ensure delivery on specific date. In be known to me the customer they use a 3rd party to supply the item.. I wasn’t made aware of this.. they are just the broker. The order wasn’t placed on the system of the supplier they use until 4 days later. I was left with no chiller in a sandwich bar.. and have had to close my business for them next 2 days due to this. I am still waiting for the new chiller. Empire were not interested in solving the situation on to receive my monies 4 days prior. Their customer service was disgraceful. I would not use or recommend this company to any one within the food industry."
1 Helpful Report
Hi Claire, thank you for your comments, however, I would like to dispute them. When you originally placed your order with one of our staff, you in fact specified a date and that was in fact forwarded to our suppliers straight away. I think the confusion lies with the fact that the couriers tried to book in with you the day before your delivery - this was not when the order was done - and they got no answer. They will not deliver to an address without booking in first. This is why your delivery was a day late. I did in fact try to explain this to you yesterday but you hung up on me without letting me explain.
"I won't be using Empire again. Order no 17458, you did not have a hot cabinet in stock, so you refunded the amount, but did not refund the VAT on that amount. Another order, an dosing pump was not delivered, this was notified, but there was no refund, no delivery, no explanation, no follow up at all."
Helpful Report
Hi Jennie, thank you for your comment regarding the refund, I have checked our sagepay and you were in fact refunded the VAT, I shall email you a copy of the transaction so you can see. Also regarding your other query, I was not aware of the issue regarding dosing pump. Can you email me on louise@empiresupplies.co.uk with that order number and I shall look into it for you.
"The reason I ordered for the next day delivery is been 2 days so far I don't know where is my delivery very rubbish service"
Helpful Report
"After 4 months item has damaged, I know that it is under warranty so I sent info on 16/04 to customer services but no one reply till now, then I called up to customer services and she said she is going to request a manual and send to me, this is ridiculous. Very poor customer services!"
Helpful Report
"Item arrived damaged, sent info straight away planned for delivery before the weekend which never came. Finally got one a week later and eventually picked up the damaged one. Comms poor. Delivery poor. Item is really loud, told this is normal but it sounds like a jacuzzi. Wish I had never bothered. Waited in 3 days in total."
1 Helpful Report
"Fridge was damaged when we received it, refused to swap and really rude on the phone and email. Have now had to take court action, very poor service for a genuine issue"
1 Helpful Report
"Not will use again"
Helpful Report
"Bought the Empire Double Door 208LTR Bottle Cooler Sliding Doors - CL-210S for my house. Would not recommend as it's very noisy! Contacted Empire but they said it would be noisy in a house as it's a commercial fridge. This thing would be noisy even in a pub! Sent a video of the noise but no reply. Temperature is set at 2°c fridge drops to 2°c and is nice and quite...... as soon as it hits 2°c the temp guage rises and within 30 secs is showing 6+ deg and the compressor then kicks in making a racket. Doesnt seem right that temp guage rises so quickly. Would recommend this product."
Helpful Report
"Brand new Item ( pub bottle cooler ) arrived faulty reported straight away they told Me i have to get engineer to look at it and repair then claim money back from them , I asked to return it and they refused to collect it until I pay an engineer to look at it. Without doubt the worst company I have ever dealt with . First and last time Would have put 0 stars if it was possible .. Be aware ."
1 Helpful Report
"Be aware , this company charged me 35.00 for my delivery as they said that I wasn’t in to receive first order if I did not accept they would not accept goods back with full refund they would take 25 per cent off full price I seeking legal advise rubbish company"
1 Helpful Report
"I bought a mixer from this website and I was assured next day delivery. The product was urgent as the mixer was required for our onsite staff restaurant for making meals for all staff members. I ordered the mixer on Thursday 25th October. I had an email shortly after purchase to advise they had run out of stock and they only had a display model mixer. I corresponded with a lady called Debbie Seville who was helpful to begin with and sent pictures of the display model and offered a discount. I decided to go ahead. I expected the delivery on Friday 26th October. The mixer did not arrive until Monday 29th October. I corresponded with Debbie Seville via email a few times asking why the mixer had not arrived and she advised delivery was attempted twice by the driver. I advised that we are open 24/7 with security on site and someone would have been available to collect the mixer. I felt Debbie Seville was extremely rude via email which I felt given the situation was very poor customer service on her part."
Helpful Report
"I purchased a sink which was delivered with a manufacturers defect preventing the drawer from closing. I very quickly notified Empire (Debbie). To save extra hassle, instead of demanding a refund for the entire sink, I agreed to wait for a replacement drawer. More than two months later and I have not heard a word. Emails are unanswered, phone calls are not returned. Legal action will now be started to recover my costs and damages. Sad. Avoid this company."
Helpful Report
"Terrible sales staff who don’t know what they are selling. Don’t respond to emails and phone messages backed up by non existent customer service"
Helpful Report
Empire Supplies Ltd is rated 4.28 based on 149 reviews