Cruise118.com Reviews

4.8 Rating 12,773 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Cruise118.com
4.8
Based on 12,773 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Cruise118.com Reviews

About Cruise118.com:

There’s no better way to see the world than via the sea, so if you’ve got the urge to travel wide and far, Cruise 118 can help you make that dream a reality.

An the online retailer for once in a lifetime travel experiences, we’re constantly curating the best cruises from around the world currently available to book on to, so if you want to be the first to secure your place on the world’s biggest and best ships that will sail to all corners of the globe then www.cruise118.com is the place to visit.

We understand that holidaying is a personal experience and although cruises are pre-planned to the finest detail for your convenience, the process of booking one should still feel individual to you and we can confirm that we provide each and every customer with the ultimate experience and all of the glowing Cruise 118 reviews online confirm that.

All of our past and present customers comment on the quality and efficiency of our service, as well as letting us know just how fantastic their holidays of a lifetime were, selected with our assistance, so don’t just take our word for it, browse through all of the positive Cruise118.com reviews and see for yourself why we’re the perfect people to help you pick the right cruise for you.

Visit Website

Email:

feedback@cruise118.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cruise118.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 5th July 2022
Philip Barton
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 5th April 2022
David Carr
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 27th March 2022
Josephine Dewdney
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 13th March 2022
Jane Murphy
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 10th March 2022
Albert Ardley
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 25th February 2022
Michael Magill
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 17th January 2022
Rebekah Testar
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
To receive immediate payment of the outstanding balance within a day of making the booking doesn't auger well. Although a senior consultant provided an apologetic email the damage was done. Although cruise 128 was quick to show costs little thought was given (or shown) for the military discount which was discussed but seemingly ignored when documents were issued. Less than impressed so far at this stage. John Noeken
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Helpful lady Gill on the phone who dealt with our booking. But ended up not in the cabins we had booked with her. Cruise company changed our cabins without informing us. She sorted this issue quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Although he was very helpful and friendly there were numerous errors when we received our confirmation. Name spelt incorrectly wrong airport, incorrect date of transfers. I had to ring 3 times to get it sorted out correctly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you kindly for your review it is very much appreciated. We are sorry to learn of the issues you have experienced post-booking. Please be assured this is not the standard we expect for our valued customers, if you are still experiencing issues please can I kindly ask that you contact our customer relations team to discuss the matter further in hope of resolving the issues raised. Please include your WOR booking reference in the subject box. We look forward to hearing from you: Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. Once again thank you for taking the time for writing your review, it is only through feedback of this nature we can identify where we need to improve to ensure we continue to serve our customers best. Regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
Waiting to long for call back being told will get back next day does not happen have to keep calling your office now on my second day waiting got to make payment in two weeks waiting for anwsers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, Rest assured your comments are very important to us, and we are very sorry that aspects of your experience have given cause for dissatisfaction. I am pleased to see that our colleagues have been working with the cruise line to finalise your issues and this has now been resolved. On behalf of all at Cruise 118 we wish you a most enjoyable holiday.
Posted 1 month ago
After booking the cruise on the 24th we are still waiting for a confirmation email normally they arrive within minutes but having spoken to someone,emailed several times,and phoned the email still has not arrived.I was told yesterday that there may be a problem with Gmail but I am receiving plenty of other mail. Will someone please send us a confirmation email and put our minds at rest that everything is correct.Catherine Bellerby.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Catherine, we are sorry to hear you have had issues receiving your booking confirmation they are sent straight after booking but sometimes particular email providers do have issues. Please can you confirm if you have now received your confirmation in a private message? Many Thanks- Cruise118 Team
Posted 2 months ago
Need to pay balance on our holiday but flights still not been confirmed and cannot speak to anyone regarding flights
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Please have pity on those hanging on the phone by limiting the number of times the music is interrupted by repetition of the same message. Once connected your staff are most helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Didn't sail because of positive covid test
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great when they want your business. However when we were considering changing our cruise plans, we were badly advised and this ended up with us paying nearly £300 more for our amended cruise than if we had booked direct with the cruise line. It would have been even more if we had chosen their flights and/or hotels.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
First time booking with your company and not a very good start as had to make several phone calls as never received booking confirmation then when it came had to ring again as it came without flights on it! Didn’t not expect to have to do all of this after booking!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely people to deal with, but we had problems with phone calls back not happening to sort a booking out, resulting in increase cruise fares as the prices went up. Waiting time on phone was on average 25 minutes
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am very sorry we have not responded to your review any earlier. It is well documented that the Travel Industry has been particularly hard hit at present and we as a business are no exception to this. Please be assured this is no excuse for your experience and your feedback is very important to us. As a company that prides itself on our customer satisfaction ratings, we are disappointed to learn of your issues. We do hope these have been resolved in the meantime. If you do require any future assistance with this or any other matters please contact one of our dedicated consultants at Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk including your booking number beginning WOR- as we would love the opportunity to resolve the issues you have raised. Kind Regards.
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed with the after-sale experience. Tried to get through on their after-sales telephone, but kept on hold for 45 minutes, and then gave up. I had to 'pretend' to be a new sales lead to get any response!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review,. We are a customer focused company feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. We are sorry that you had to call a new sale line, out customer service lines are extremely busy at the moment. Rest assured your comments have been noted in full on your review. May I thank you once again for taking the time to contact us, can I assure you that all customer service matters are taken very seriously and that we do value all the feedback we receive. Rest assured we are working hard to make sure that our normal high levels of service are met going forward. Kind regards Customer relations
Posted 4 months ago
We are awaiting someone to get back to us as we are stuck on how to get are paperwork sorted
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mrs Glover Thank you for your review We are a customer focused company feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. I am glad to see that we have now made contact with you and that we are in communication regarding your latest request. May I thank you once again for taking the time to contact us. Kind regards Customer relations
Posted 4 months ago
Having booked a cruise with Cruise118 I am not impressed with the level of service received. Happy to take my money but no real customer care!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mrs Holt Rest assured your comments are very important to us, we are very sorry that aspects of your booking experience have given cause for dissatisfaction and we appreciate you taking the time to contact us. Can I kindly ask that you contact our customer relations team to discuss the matter further in hope of resolving the issues raised, we look forward to hearing from you: Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. Once again thank you kindly for your comments they are very much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
I didn’t get any email after 10mins as stated on the page where I paid (the site crashed once making me unsure if my payment had gone through) so I had to phone 118. What a nightmare trying to find what number to phone. Took ages to get through and then the woman that served me kept saying ‘are you sure that you paid with 118’. I stayed that I took a screen shot of the page with the ref. Number on and she said ‘we’ll that isn’t one of our ref numbers - are you sure that you paid on 118?’ This took some Time for her to look up out details and even when I confirmed everything and she must have noticed that I already booked another two cruises with 118 this year, her ‘attitude’ didn’t improve. Eventually she found the booking and sent us an email. She got better towards the end, but it wasn’t the best or friendliest experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Zara Thank you for your review, We are a customer focused company feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. I am very glad to see that your booking confirmation was sent, we are extremely sorry that the service you received did not meet your expectations. Rest assured your comments have been noted in full and passed to our training team. May I thank you once again for taking the time to contact us, can I assure you that all customer service matters are taken very seriously and that we do value all the feedback we receive. Rest assured we are working hard to make sure that our normal high levels of service are met going forward. Kind regards Customer relations
Posted 4 months ago
After booking and trusting the price to b e competitive - I could have got it cheaper direct from p&o. The booking processes seemed arduous. I was leading the process in asking the vital questions not the agent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mrs Burdett Thank you for your review. We are a customer focused company feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. As I am sure you will appreciate fares can and do fluctuate especially due to increasing and decreasing demand. Unfortunately, it is sometimes the case that cruise lines drop the price of a cruise or grade of cabin to increase interest on a particular sailing this also applies to flight costs. When a guest calls the contact centre, we can only give the best available fare at the time and advise all customers that if they are happy with the fare, they should secure the booking. All prices are dictated by the cruise lines therefore we have no control over any increases/decreases both during the booking process and thereafter. Please may I also apologise for any service issue you may have encountered, we currently have lots of new sales concierge who as I am sure you would appreciate are learning by experience. I am very sorry that you felt your concierge did not meet your expectations. Rest assured Cruise118 training and support for newer concierge is always ongoing. I would like to thank you for taking the time to contact us and if I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards Customer relations
Posted 5 months ago
The staff are always very courteous and helpful and prices are competitive. I have one gripe though and that is the lack of clarity in the breakdown of costs relating to different parts of packages. We have received invoices that don't add up and have never been able to get hold of a clear statement of what we owe and what credits we have from cruises that have been cancelled due to covid.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear David We are a customer focused company feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. We are very sorry that aspects of your booking experience have given cause for dissatisfaction, we appreciate you taking the time to contact us. I have passed your query over to our service team so that they can investigate the matter in full, they will contact you shortly to discuss the matter further in hope of resolving the issues raised. Once again thank you kindly for your comments very are much appreciated. Kind regards Customer relations
Posted 5 months ago
Was happy to book the cruise with 118 but was told the price had gone up the next day when I had gone to book. Only to find the we’re doing g another deal the next day. Still feel I got a very good price, but still like to know you had been given the BEST deal !!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Was happy to book the cruise with 118 but was told the price had gone up the next day when I had gone to book. Only to find the we’re doing g another deal the next day. Still feel I got a very good price, but still like to know you had been given the BEST deal !!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr Riddell Thank you for your review. We are a customer-focused company feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. We always aim to give our guests the best possible deal. As I am sure you will appreciate fares can and do fluctuate especially due to increasing and decreasing demand. Unfortunately, it is sometimes the case that cruise lines drop the price of a cruise or grade of cabin to increase interest on a particular sailing this also applies to flight costs. When a guest calls the contact centre we can only give the best available fare at the time and advise all customers that if they are happy with the fare, they should secure the booking. All prices are dictated by the cruise lines therefore we have no control over any increases/decreases both during the booking process and thereafter. I hope my email has explained our position in full, I would like to thank you for taking the time to contact us, we are very glad to hear that you still feel you got a very good price. Kind regards Customer relations
Posted 6 months ago
After being told twice the cabin I requested was now taken the girl then said I no it was not I could get it was a bit disappointing then instead of just taking the deposit she debited the full amount I then had to call back to get it sorted
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and taking my call today. We are a customer focused company feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. Once again please accept my sincere apologies, I am happy that the refund left us quickly. Rest assured that our conversation has been noted in full. May I thank you once again for taking the time to contact us. Kind regards Customer relations
Posted 6 months ago
Cruise118.com is rated 4.8 based on 12,773 reviews