Cruise118.com Reviews

4.77 Rating 10,219 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Cruise118.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Best Customer Support in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Cruise118.com Reviews

About Cruise118.com:

There’s no better way to see the world than via the sea, so if you’ve got the urge to travel wide and far, Cruise 118 can help you make that dream a reality.

An the online retailer for once in a lifetime travel experiences, we’re constantly curating the best cruises from around the world currently available to book on to, so if you want to be the first to secure your place on the world’s biggest and best ships that will sail to all corners of the globe then www.cruise118.com is the place to visit.

We understand that holidaying is a personal experience and although cruises are pre-planned to the finest detail for your convenience, the process of booking one should still feel individual to you and we can confirm that we provide each and every customer with the ultimate experience and all of the glowing Cruise 118 reviews online confirm that.

All of our past and present customers comment on the quality and efficiency of our service, as well as letting us know just how fantastic their holidays of a lifetime were, selected with our assistance, so don’t just take our word for it, browse through all of the positive Cruise118.com reviews and see for yourself why we’re the perfect people to help you pick the right cruise for you.

Visit Website

Email:

feedback@cruise118.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cruise118.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Polite good service
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your email requesting my comments on the booking process so far: On the final page of the booking process under 'What Happens Next', Item 1 states that I will receive a confirmation of booking email, but I haven't received one yet and it is over 48 hours since I made the booking and your FAQs say that I should receive that email within 24 hours. QUOTE: "You will receive a Cruise118.com confirmation email within 24 hours and you will receive an invoice from your cruise line within 21 days of booking". Also on that final page under 'What Happens Next', Item 2. states "Your personal concierge will give you a call tomorrow to introduce themselves and answer any questions, look out for this number 0161 333 4459. I added the phone number to my phone's contact list on Sunday and made sure that I didn't leave the phone unattended all day yesterday but no call was received. I have also had the phone with me all the time so far today but still no call has been received from you. So, I would appreciate the promised emails and phone call and especially one confirming that the booking has proceeded correctly and that the deposit payment has been made. You obviously have my correct email address otherwise I would not have received your email requesting my experience of booking with you. I look forward very much to receiving a call from you as I have a couple of questions that I wish to ask. Thank you for your assistance.
Posted 1 month ago
If I had the contract agreement of the details of cruise booked,, I would be able to tell you. I that this was being emailed to me
Posted 1 month ago
Phoning in did not work ,call back did not and chat on line did not work. So book on line seems the only option.
Posted 1 month ago
Lots of problems when changing my cruise because of cancellation due to Covid 19. Apparent somewhat inflexibility of Celebrity re cancellation date and FCC originally applied but know all sorted out to my satisfaction by Paul of Cruise 118.
Posted 3 months ago
We are sorry to here of the difficulties experienced and pleased to here Paul managed to sort this out for you, we pride ourselves on delivering a remarkable service. Many thanks.
Posted 3 months ago
Still waiting for the email regarding the booking and how much we owe to pay so I can I give a review when I have not had it so please give me a ring
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Andrew thank you for your review you should have now received this information. Many thanks.
Posted 6 months ago
Have had to chase for booking confirmation
Posted 6 months ago
Have had to be persistent to get service on this occasion. Would always have recommended to friends in the past but not so sure now Estelle has been brilliant and very professional, but I don’t feel the booking is complete yet so I might yet need to be even more persistent in chasing up!
Posted 8 months ago
I Have to be honest when putting reviews and my score is based on overall experience , our first booking was cancelled due to covid and we got offered FCC the agent made a mistake in the amount of credit we were getting and they were not able to honour it, Paul who booked our future cruise was amazing trying to get us the best deal and helping with suggestions etc , after a lot of issues with our first cruise with cruise 118 Paul has restored my faith and given the level of customer service that customers want , I think previous agent could learn from him , well done Paul and thanks my score would be a lot higher had we have dealt with Paul from the start
Posted 10 months ago
Adam was very helpful when I booked our cruise, but there has been an issue with on board credit which we were not offered, but it was included on an advert from another cruise comany which I thought would automatically be included with Cruise 118. I only booded the cruise through 118 as I am owed money from a cancelled cruise.
Posted 11 months ago
Our booking has changed twice since we first made the initial booking. The first time was due to family circumstances and the second was due to the the Covid 19 situation. The initial contact to make the changes was very good and we were promised a follow up call to complete the arrangements. After 3 weeks, we called them again and were told that the issue would be followed up immediately. After 3 days we called yet again and were told by the third person to deal with the issue that the solution that we originally agreed was not possible even though the cruise line had been contacted and had provisionally said it was ok. During the call, I began to doubt the level of understanding by the Cruise 118 representative and I even asked if the information was being read from a screen as nothing quoted was actually available. Eventually, the problem was sorted out and a written confirmation was sent by Email. I have dealt with this type of booking several times in the past with a competitor (with a frosty sounding house name) and their performance is far superior to that provided by Cruise 118. At the moment it is unlikely that we will have further bookings with Cruise 118 unless three level of service significantly improves the the level of their rivals.
Posted 11 months ago
It's very easy web site to use, but i have not received my booking confirmation yet, i do understand you are very busy at this time, but would like to have my confirmation email. Thank you. Mr Michael Ellis..
Posted 11 months ago
After waiting on phone for 45 minutes finally got to speak with some one and holiday alterations was completed I know thing with the virus are making things. Difficult but waiting on phone Is beyond a joke a obviously we tried email on 5 times but never got any replies
Posted 11 months ago
Quality of phone connection was poor could hardly hear what was being asked. Errors on e mail confirmation (this was a deferment of an already booked cruise) especially with balance date showing as this next week for a 2021 cruise.
Posted 11 months ago
Adam was very helpfull but I was disappointed that your company would not give us the on board credit that was advertised byt another company. I only booked through 118 because you owe us money and I thought it would help pay for this cruise.
Posted 11 months ago
due to corona virus, we thoughtwe will get our deposit back but option given was future credit, or refund with £50 per person (our case £100), for ADMIN CHARGES. i can understand admin charge if it was us cancelling the cruise/holiday, but the cruise was cancelled by the cruise liner. Future credit is not suitable for us as my husband will not be able to travel any more due to health issues, and i do not want to travel alone in future. My husband has ireversable heart failure condition, meaning his health can never be normal but will go down in future or if god willing he will remain in his present condition
Posted 11 months ago
staff --Chris was realy helpful and tried her best to solve my problem (not resolved to my satisfaction). I only paid a deposit of £300.00 and due to Corona virus, the cruise has been cancelled BY THE CRUISE LINER (NOT BY US, AS I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS HOLIDAY). The price charged by cruise 118 was higher as i had used my future cruise credit....roughly £100 Plus than Normal price . I asked for a refund in cash as i had paid cash, but the option was a future credit note OR CANCELATION with £50.00per person, charge for ADMINISTRATION. TERMS AND CONDITION of cruise 118 does not state this if cruise is cancelled by them. I will be losing £100.00 in total as i cannot travel in future as my husband can no longer travel due to his health condition. CAN anyone suggest how i can get all my money back and also quickly as this holiday was planned for my husband birthday.....we both are senior citizens and not working any more.
Posted 11 months ago
The online booking process was easy, however the 'Front Page' prices changed (increased) when completing the booking. Why do firms do this.
Posted 1 year ago
Did not get exactly what I expected. The advertised online price is either not up to date or just a advertising trap. I had no choice but to book with 118 I was cancelling one cruise to book another. 118 still has £50 from cancelled cruise not showing on new invoice.
Posted 1 year ago
I have only voted "Acceptable" because the service was. Looking in to the detail after we had booked I realised that our airport is approx 50 miles from port. No transfers were advised other than "they were expensive", and so we decided to book 2 hotels for both outgoing / homecoming, when only one was required. We did not have anything sorted for the transfers leaving us "hi n dry". I have now asked you to cancel the hotels and I have independently booked our transfers through an agent recommended on "Talking Cruise". I would have expected C118 to have dealt with this level of detail so we did not have to do the extra work to organise transfers etc.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with our service. Please feel free to reach out to us at feedback@cruise118com with any further comments and we can address the matter internally. Please bear with us at the present time as we are dealing with an unprecedented volume of calls and emails, but we will ensure to resolve any issues as soon as we can.
Posted 1 year ago
Cruise118.com is rated 4.77 based on 10,219 reviews