Cruise118.com Reviews

4.77 Rating 10,539 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Cruise118.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Best Customer Support in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Cruise118.com Reviews

About Cruise118.com:

There’s no better way to see the world than via the sea, so if you’ve got the urge to travel wide and far, Cruise 118 can help you make that dream a reality.

An the online retailer for once in a lifetime travel experiences, we’re constantly curating the best cruises from around the world currently available to book on to, so if you want to be the first to secure your place on the world’s biggest and best ships that will sail to all corners of the globe then www.cruise118.com is the place to visit.

We understand that holidaying is a personal experience and although cruises are pre-planned to the finest detail for your convenience, the process of booking one should still feel individual to you and we can confirm that we provide each and every customer with the ultimate experience and all of the glowing Cruise 118 reviews online confirm that.

All of our past and present customers comment on the quality and efficiency of our service, as well as letting us know just how fantastic their holidays of a lifetime were, selected with our assistance, so don’t just take our word for it, browse through all of the positive Cruise118.com reviews and see for yourself why we’re the perfect people to help you pick the right cruise for you.

Visit Website

Email:

feedback@cruise118.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cruise118.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
did not respond to chat. Lost 4 x 20 day cruisers in the caribbean. Jan 22 on Enchanted Princess If you cannot offer chat services, donmt offer chat services.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mike Thank you for your review, Rest assured your comments are very important to us, we are very sorry that aspects of your booking experience have given cause for dissatisfaction and we appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Can I kindly ask that you contact our customer relations team to discuss the matter further in hope of resolving the issues raised, we look forward to hearing from you: Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. Once again thank you kindly for your review it is very much appreciated. kind regards Customer Relations
Posted 2 months ago
Took fare too long to get a refund from 118 nit Cunard for cancelled cruise. Went to book another cruise this morning only to be told information is wrong on web site (false advertising cheaper prices and free drinks) not impressed
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Heather As I am sure you will appreciate fares can and do fluctuate hourly especially now due to increasing high demand, unfortunately it is sometimes the case that we cannot update our website quickly enough to keep up with the amendments to pricing. This also applies to any marketing that is sent as these prices are correct at the time they are printed or emailed. Therefore when you call the contact centre we will give you the best available fare at the time and advise all customers that if they are happy with the fare, they should secure the booking at that price to avoid any increases in cost. All prices are dictated by the cruise lines therefore we have no control over any increases both during the booking process and thereafter. I appreciate that you are still waiting on a refund directly from Cunard, this was requested on your behalf and the turnaround is 90 days from request and will be sent directly from Cunard. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and hope to speak to you again in the near future so we can source the best available offer for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks keeley for sorting out our problem with the cabin number
Posted 3 months ago
Great at taking your booking, but aftersales service if you wish to amend your trip by upgrading is appalling. Their words, it will take 2-3 weeks to answer my query.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Chris Thank you for your review, Rest assured your comments are very important to us, we are very sorry that aspects of your booking experience have given cause for dissatisfaction and we appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Can I kindly ask that you contact our customer relations team to discuss the matter further in hope of resolving the issues raised, we look forward to hearing from you: Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. Once again thank you kindly for your review it is very much appreciated.
Posted 3 months ago
I have been waiting for six Months for a refund, I've rang time and time again. Our cruise with P&O was cancelled due to covid. Six Months on, I received out of date cheques that I could not bank. I'm now back to square one, completely fed up and put of pocket. You are quick enough to take deposits on the day of booking but wont give money back. Very disappointed, would never use you again.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Jane Thank you for your review, Rest assured your comments are very important to us, we are very sorry that aspects of your booking experience have given cause for dissatisfaction and we appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Your details have been passed on to the customer relations team, we hope to resolve this issue as soon as possible. Rest assured that a full investigation will take place into the points you have raised and upon completion of this, a dedicated Customer Relations Executive will contact you again. Once again thank you kindly for your review it is very much appreciated.
Posted 3 months ago
Cruise cancelled due to covid last Nov still waiting for refund. Promises to sort it and ring you back never happens. Very happy to take your money but not refund you back. Avoid using cruise118 at all costs
Posted 4 months ago
give me back my refund
Posted 5 months ago
We’re so sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced. We are currently dealing with an unprecedented volume of refunds and working as quickly as possible within the new ABTA guidelines. So we can look into your case in more details and contact you directly, please can you email us at customerrelations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk so we can escalate your concerns to our Customer Service Management team. Many thanks.
Posted 5 months ago
ADVERTISE A CRUISE AT £279 BUT APPARENTLY IT WAS UPDATED BUT THE PRICE WAS STILL £279 AFTER THE CHAT ENDED - MISLEADING AND WILL BE REPORTED
Posted 5 months ago
We’re so sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced. Prices are updated frequently but are subject to change as all pricing is live. So we can look into your case in more details and contact you directly, please can you email us at customerrelations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk so we can escalate your concerns to our Customer Service Management team. Many thanks.
Posted 5 months ago
Asked a question was told I was first in queue. Never answered me was told get answer in 1.26 mins still waiting
Posted 5 months ago
We are sorry to hear of this experience. We are currently dealing with unprecedented volume of webchats and are looking into this for you. We thank you for your patience.
Posted 5 months ago
Dreadful customer service from the expert cruise concierge ( no response from emails and calls ) promises that were made and not kept 9.5 hours on the phone and 22 calls waiting for a response ! Made a complaint and again more promises again not kept and waiting 6 months for a refund to get a partial refund and been advised the rest will be in our bank within 5 days ! Again nothing ! Avoid this company like the plague
Posted 5 months ago
We’re so sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced. We are currently dealing with an unprecedented volume of calls, emails and refunds and are working as quickly as possible to respond to all of our customers. So we can look into your case in more details and contact you directly, please can you email us at customerrelations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk so we can escalate your concerns to our Customer Service Management team. Many thanks.
Posted 5 months ago
We want to amend our flight and upgrade to business, we are now told someone will contact us within 3 weeks , terrible service, considering business class flights get booked up quickly and we may lose out.
Posted 5 months ago
Still no apology for their disgusting tactics Avoid this company
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your review, we’re sorry that you’ve experienced difficulties on this occasion. We are glad you have now spoken to the Customer Relations Team and we have managed to resolve your queries. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do to help. Thank You.
Posted 5 months ago
Cruise 118 was our go to company for cruises, but not any more. Had a Princess Cruise booked for November 2020. The cruise was cancelled in August and has taken 23 weeks to get our money back, not withstanding the legal requirement to refund in 2 weeks. Cruise 118 kept blaming Princess Cruises, yet Princess refunded the money paid direct to them for excursions within the 2 week period, and on various blogs Princess were praised for their quick refund policy, which suggests that Cruise 118 were the ones delaying the refunds. Any company looks good when things go right, but a measure of a company is how it deals with problems, and Cruise 118 failed miserably this time and we have lost all our trust and respect for them. Cruise 118 should have worked for us to obtain a speedy refund
Posted 5 months ago
We are sorry that you have been inconvenienced on this occasion. We are currently dealing with unprecedented volume of refunds at present and are working as quickly as possible. Due to the current climate ABTA have extended the refunds process for Travel Agents which we have been working hard to adhere to. We are pleased that you have a call with our Customer Relations Team later in the week who will be more than happy to answer any questions you may have. Many thanks for your patience in the meantime.
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible,underhand,lyers Rip off merchants,choose any orther company
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your review, we’re sorry that you’ve experienced difficulties on this occasion. So we can look into your case in more details and contact you directly, please can you email us at customerrelations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk so we can escalate your concerns to our Customer Service Management team. Many thanks.
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible experience trying to get through to the online chat. Someone messaged saying how can I help you, and then never bothered responding to anything else thereafter. 40 minutes wasted
Posted 6 months ago
It might be an idea if your staff would actually read msg’s sent instead of skimming over. Girls we have booked with before have always been superb ...... shame about Kellie Regards Sally Hooper
Posted 6 months ago
We’re so sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced. So we can look into your case in more details and contact you directly, please can you email us at customerrelations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk so we can escalate your concerns to our Customer Service Management team. Many thanks.
Posted 6 months ago
Do not ever consider this company Disgusting service
Posted 6 months ago
We’re so sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced. So we can look into your case in more details and contact you directly, please can you email us at customerrelations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk so we can escalate your concerns to our Customer Service Management team. Many thanks.
Posted 6 months ago
despicable,disgusting company still trying to steal my money after a year,after i wouldnt accept the booking they made with despicable underhand tactics trying to sell me a cruise and still trying to take my money Do not ever consider using this company Laura brookes was my despicable agent but contacted 2 others who did nothing about it
Posted 6 months ago
We’re so sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced. So we can look into your case in more details and contact you directly, please can you email us at customerrelations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk so we can escalate your concerns to our Customer Service Management team. Many thanks.
Posted 6 months ago
After waiting almost 4 months for my refund I received an email this morning telling me my refund will be with me in about 7-10 working days,this was only after I emailed them yesterday to see what was happening,needless to say I emailed them and told them it only takes 2 minutes to do a bank transfer,another way for them to hold onto your money for longer,I for 1 will never be using this excuse for a company to book a holiday again,we are not talking a few thousand pounds we are talking almost 10k here so quite a lot of money.
Posted 6 months ago
booked cruise with cruise and maritime who have gone bust. abta will only refund what cruise118 have paid to cruise dnd maritime which is over £240 less than i paid cruise118. they have not refunded my money or returned my emails or calls. i have today issued a formsl letter before action and will claim in the small vlaims court after 1 January 2021 if they do not refund me. Intending customers - you have been warned.
Posted 7 months ago
We’re so sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced. We are currently dealing with an unprecedented volume of refunds and are working within the ABTA guidelines to process refunds. Please be assured that we are ATOL protected and all finances are safe. So we can look into your case in more details and contact you directly, please can you email us at customerrelations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk so we can escalate your concerns to our Customer Service Management team. Many thanks.
Posted 7 months ago
Cruise118.com is rated 4.77 based on 10,539 reviews