Cruise118.com Reviews

4.8 Rating 12,773 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Cruise118.com
4.8
Based on 12,773 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Cruise118.com Reviews

About Cruise118.com:

There’s no better way to see the world than via the sea, so if you’ve got the urge to travel wide and far, Cruise 118 can help you make that dream a reality.

An the online retailer for once in a lifetime travel experiences, we’re constantly curating the best cruises from around the world currently available to book on to, so if you want to be the first to secure your place on the world’s biggest and best ships that will sail to all corners of the globe then www.cruise118.com is the place to visit.

We understand that holidaying is a personal experience and although cruises are pre-planned to the finest detail for your convenience, the process of booking one should still feel individual to you and we can confirm that we provide each and every customer with the ultimate experience and all of the glowing Cruise 118 reviews online confirm that.

All of our past and present customers comment on the quality and efficiency of our service, as well as letting us know just how fantastic their holidays of a lifetime were, selected with our assistance, so don’t just take our word for it, browse through all of the positive Cruise118.com reviews and see for yourself why we’re the perfect people to help you pick the right cruise for you.

Visit Website

Email:

feedback@cruise118.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cruise118.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 5th July 2022
Philip Barton
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 5th April 2022
David Carr
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 27th March 2022
Josephine Dewdney
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 13th March 2022
Jane Murphy
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 10th March 2022
Albert Ardley
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 25th February 2022
Michael Magill
Cruise118.com 5 star review on 17th January 2022
Rebekah Testar
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hello, I haven't been happy at all with the service provided by your company. we are due to go our our Alaskan cruise and also booked the Rocky Mountaineer with you. I had requested extra leg room seats when I booked this holiday and I have tried on many occasions to enquiry about these and left numerous messages for a call back. I didn't receive a response. As soon as the balance of the holiday was paid, nobody was interested in us and I think this is appalling considering the cost of my holiday. I have had to make several long lengthy calls to the airline to try and upgrade my seats which has been another nightmare. I have booked several cruises with your company and I no longer feel comfortable in booking any further cruises with you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Appalling waiting for our flight tickets for this Sunday 7/8/22 still not arrived can’t get to speak to anyone ignores emails
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great Cruise great excursions friendly staff. Airport transfer (private taxi) never arrived, left at airport to arrange own transfer to ship and vice versa coming back. I have rang and emailed on a number of occasions, received confirmation that this would be resolved by 12/13th July and I am still waiting to hear. Lady in her 60's travelling alone, very dissapointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I booked a cruise 22/7 with you and paid a deposit more than advertised. I was told the balance would be due September when I paid the deposit. You emailed me 23/7 saying the full amount is due and should’ve been paid on the 22/7!!! I’ve 7 days to pay!! No response to my email or calls!! I’m not happy and it’s caused me unnecessary stress. Julie Stead
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I made a booking for a discounted balcony cabin and a few hours later was told that the booking was not made, which resulted in us missing out on a balcony, which were all sold out. Had to accept an inside cabin, with no recompense from Cruise118. I believe this was due to allowing inadequately trained staff to take bookings.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
You advertise deals that aren't available despite saying that the prices are updated daily and represent genuine availability.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are a customer-focused company and feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. Please rest assured that the points you have raised in your review have been looked into and addressed. We apologise for the difficulties you encountered. We value your business and are working hard to earn your continued patronage, we hope you will give us the opportunity to do. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further queries.
Posted 3 days ago
Bear with me as this is a long one but it may save you a lot of heartache and a great deal of money in the future! If we could post with no stars we would. We were due to cruise with MSC on 1st May but one of our party tested positive with covid using a home kit a couple of weeks before we were due to sail. We emailed Cruise118 to ask for direction in what to do next, they called us and told us they had spoken with an MSC Doctor who had said not to take covid tests but to wait until the day before we sailed and get an antigen test which should come back negative which would allow us to sail the next day. We then received an email from another Cruise Concierge to tell us we could not sail but they could offer us an alternative cruise in August and informed us of the additional cost which we accepted. We chased via email for confirmation of the new cruise to several of the Cruise Concierge agents we had dealt with over the next few days with no response. We sat on the telephone for one hour and forty minutes to get to get through to someone, pleading for some information regarding the alternative cruise. Someone was always going to get back to us and no one did so two days before we were due to sail/not sail we sat yet again for over an hour to get through only to be told that nothing had been done with the alternative cruise offer and it had been withdrawn by MSC. We were told by this Cruise Concierge that it might be a good idea to get an official test done (which by now would have shown negative on us all as we had been home testing for our safety) and try and claim on our insurance which with no official test results was useless. We explained that we had been told by one of her colleagues NOT to take tests and all she could say was ‘oh dear’. We were not able to sail on the cruise and so made an official complaint to the Chief Exec of Cruise118, she did not respond to us regarding this complete fiasco but instead got her Customer Service Manager to ring us instead, she confirmed she had checked out all the points in our complaint and did not dispute any of our complaint, she apologised for us being unhappy with their service and at the end of the conversation she asked us if we would like to take up the offer of the alternative cruise in August of which we said yes or we would like a full refund as we had been misguided through all of this by their own staff. She said she would call MSC the following morning and sort it and come back to us, she did respond the following morning with an email to say that again she apologised that we were unhappy with the service we felt we had received, the alternative cruise was not available and if we wished to take it further we should contact ABTA….and that was it, no cruise, no refund they just walked away from their responsibility. We are now pursuing one of several avenues to get our money refunded, we have used this company on many occasions and had the odd niggle with them mainly because they do not talk to each other or pass on information so you have to be the one to follow up any querie you may have but on this occasion we received so many emails and calls with instructions that totally contradicted each other, the one email told us to ignore the information we had been given so far because she had the correct information which was that we could take up the option of the alternative cruise!! This has been a horrendous experience made worse by the total indifference of Cruise118 to take responsibility for their incompetence causing our whole party to loose the cruise and money. You will not speak to the same adviser twice but they do keep notes on all calls and emails as we were told by the Customer Service Manager, they just do not action them. I’m sure we are not the first but you may be the next!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I tried to cancel the cruise as my granddaughter could not do the dates. I was disappointed that they couldn’t cancel the cruise, I only booked the cruise two days ago, I got right back to them when I New we couldn’t go on the dates.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon Ms Brampton, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment at not being able to cancel the reserved cruise. I am aware that before proceeding with the booking our sales concierge Georgina asked if those dates were ok and discussed terms and conditions with you. We always ensure we run through this process with our customers. I can see that your details have been logged for a member of the service team to get in touch to discuss a more suitable alternative. Rest assured your comments are very important to us, If you still wish to pursue this matter further could you please contact our customer relations team in hope of resolving the issues raised, we look forward to hearing from you: Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. Regards Cruise 118
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ok when you book cruise... but forget it if you need help after they have your money!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, All our customer comments and opinions are very important to us, we are very sorry that aspects of your post-booking experience have given cause for dissatisfaction and we appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Can I kindly ask that you contact our customer relations team to discuss the matter further in hope of resolving the issues raised, we look forward to hearing from you: Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. Please include your WOR booking reference in the subject box. Once again thank you kindly for your review it is very much appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was supposed to receive a follow up call as there was a possibility I may amend my booking but I haven’t and it’s only 9 days before I have my holiday! I also wanted to book some excursions but again no follow up phone call. Feeling it’s a Terrible service at the moment. The initial booking went well and I did receive an excellent service but this changed once I had paid for the holiday!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, Rest assured your comments are very important to us, and we are very sorry that aspects of your post-booking experience have given cause for dissatisfaction. I am sure that you will appreciate that this is a very difficult time for all concerned as we all find ourselves in such an unprecedented situation both with COVID still affecting travel as well as well-documented aviation issues globally. We as a business are no exception to this and unfortunately, this has meant we are dealing with an unprecedented number of calls and correspondence. This however is no excuse and I am sorry that with such a short time before your holiday you were struggling to make contact. I fully understand how frustrating and upsetting this must have been for you. I do hope this has now been rectified but should you need any further assistance please contact Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. Please ensure the subject includes your WOR booking reference and URGENT including your travel date. Once again thank you kindly for your review it is very much appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We went to happily book a cruise after researching thoroughly and using the information on the Cruise118 website. Not only was the price offered £300 pp more, we were also told that the extras clearly stated on the website as included (gratuities, wifi) were now excluded. When challenged, we were told that prices can change throughout the day! This is misrepresentation at best and borderline dishonesty at worst. We have used 118 before but will never do so again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, Rest assured your comments are very important to us, and we are very sorry that your experience has left you disappointed. Our website is not live, and we always aim to advertise the best lead-in fare (which is usually the lowest grade). We use a third-party company to update our website as per the latest prices that the cruise lines advertise from their live websites/booking systems. As I am sure you will appreciate fares can and do fluctuate, unfortunately, it is sometimes the case that we cannot update our website quickly enough to keep up with the increase in pricing. This also applies to changes in promotions such as included extras. Please accept our sincere apologies that the price and deal you noted on our website were not available to you on this occasion, I do hope this has explained the situation a little clearer to you and would like to thank you for taking the time to contact us. If you would still like to discuss this further can I kindly ask that you contact our customer relations team to discuss the matter further in hope of resolving the issues raised, we look forward to hearing from you: Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. Once again thank you kindly for your review it is very much appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
No response to my email
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Lisa, I am sorry to hear this, if you have still not received a reply can I kindly ask that you contact our customer relations team to discuss the matter further so that we can look into this for you. Please include the WOR booking reference in your correspondence. We look forward to hearing from you: Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. and thank you once again for your comments and for allowing us the opportunity to rectify this, it is very much appreciated. Regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
They are quick to take your money but when the cruise company cancels your cruise they hold onto your deposit and says it will take 6 MONTHS to refund it . They don't answer emails or calls.DON'T book with this company,however good the price looks .Check trustpilot for similar reviews
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, rest assured your comments are very important to us, we are very sorry that firstly your cruise holiday has been cancelled and also that you are having difficulties with reclaiming the deposit. It is well documented that the Travel Industry has been particularly hard hit due to the volume of people's travel arrangements that continue to be affected by this awful virus and also by the global aviation turmoil and we as a business are no exception to this. It is for this reason that we had no choice but to follow the guidelines set out by our cruise line partners and our governing body which is ABTA. We understand the frustration but due to the number of guests that are waiting for their refunds senior management has implemented a policy of refunding guests in strict date order, by doing it this way it remains fair to all our guests. If you are still awaiting this refund, can I kindly ask that you contact our customer relations team to discuss the matter further so that we can check the progress and ensure all is in hand on your behalf? Please include the WOR booking reference in your correspondence. We look forward to hearing from you: Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. and thank you once again for your review, it is very much appreciated. Regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a cruise cancelled with Cruise118 and they have yet to refund my deposit. It has been 2 months now and I can't get any response to my emails or get hold of them by phone. They may be ok when the holiday goes ahead but they have no interest in customer service if its cancelled. Had to go to citizens advice to see what to do, they told me a package holiday should be refunded within 14 days, I understand them delaying refunds in the worst of the Pandemic but not now. Will never ever use such Cruise 118 again as they are a disgrace, if I ran my business the way they do I wouldn't have a business to run for long
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, rest assured your comments are very important to us, we are very sorry that firstly your cruise holiday has been cancelled and also that you are having difficulties with reclaiming the deposit. It is well documented that the Travel Industry has been particularly hard hit due to the volume of people's travel arrangements that continue to be affected by this awful virus and also by the global aviation turmoil and we as a business are no exception to this. It is for this reason that we had no choice but to follow the guidelines set out by our cruise line partners and our governing body which is ABTA. We understand the frustration but due to the number of guests that are waiting for their refunds senior management has implemented a policy of refunding guests in strict date order, by doing it this way it remains fair to all our guests. If you are still awaiting this refund, can I kindly ask that you contact our customer relations team to discuss the matter further so that we can check the progress and ensure all is in hand on your behalf. Please include the WOR booking reference in your correspondence. We look forward to hearing from you: Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. and thank you once again for your review, it is very much appreciated. Regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
I booked this on the Iona on 22.04.2022 and it has only just being sorted out 17.06.2022. And to top it off the emails have been sent to an incorrect email address. All info from P&O are being sent to the correct email address. I do not use this email address any more and have a a nightmare to access it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Julie, we're sorry to hear we'd like to look into this for you to see if there is anything we can do to resolve any issues you've faced. Could you please respond privately with your reference number so we can look into this for you. Kind Regards - Cruise118 Team
Posted 1 month ago
Have been waiting for refund due to cancellation by you. Booed another break instead. Deposit paid last Friday received email wanting full payment on Saturday. Cant speak to anybody on phone. Losing all faith in your company once again. Regards Anthony Thurgood
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Deborah, we are experiencing a high volume of calls at present which is why call wait times are longer than usual. If you could please respond privately with your reference number so we can look into this for you. Kind Regards - Cruise118 Team
Posted 1 month ago
Very long process to make booking, we’ve had to send multiple amendments as names were wrong and titles incorrect. I cannot currently log into my booking online either. I hope this isn’t the start of a bad cruise experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Dannielle we are sorry to hear about the issues you have faced. Regarding logging into the booking online it is the lead passengers Surname and their date of birth. Please could you send us a private message with the issues you faced and your booking reference number so that we can look into this for you. Many Thanks- Cruise118 Team
Posted 1 month ago
We are currently experiencing an unacceptable delay in obtaining our refund after our cruise has been cancelled! Also dishonesty from the customer service team.Twice we have been told that our money would be in our accounts by the end of the next week. Just this Monday 6/6/2022 I was in a live chat with an agent for an hour, she advised me she was discussing the issue with a manager and then just stopped responding. I then commenced a new live chat with another agent who requested that I put our complaint into an email and advised me that she would respond the following day, surprise surprise no response! In this modern world of technology where money is transferred by the click of a button, I do not understand why it is so difficult to return what is rightfully ours. I have also requested complaints procedure a number of times and that has also not been forthcoming. We appreciate that the cancellation of the cruise was not your fault, but with holding our money and ruining our chances of having an alternative vacation is. We are bitterly disappointed with response from agents so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Stephanie I am sorry to hear of the issues we have checked and it looks like you were refunded on the 10th June. We apologise for the delay as a company we have to wait for the cruise line to refund us and due to volume this process is taking longer than usual. If you have anything you would like to raise please could you put it into a private message and we look into this for you, we welcome both positive and negative reviews as we are a customer-focused company we aim to improve our services continuously. Many thanks Cruise118 Team
Posted 1 month ago
not much help when we lost our cruise at Christmas
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We booked a cruise on Royal Caribbean through this company and paid £450 deposit. Personal circumstances meant that we could not travel on the due dates and we were aware that the terms and conditions indicated that we would lose the Sterling equivalent of $100 per person - $200 dollars in all. So we booked an alternate cruise to the Holy Land for 2023. However, despite many emails and telephone calls, after six weeks and dozens of promises, we had not received any confirmation that the first cruise had been cancelled and the second one booked. Concerned with the gross inefficiency of the company and having lost all trust and confidence with them we decided to cancel the second cruise as well. We expected to lose the $200 but today they confirmed that we would lose all our deposit, a total of £450 plus they wanted a further £80 as a penalty. They claim this in their T's and C's but it isn't. Only the $100 is. We believe they have stolen the deposit from us and think that they may well be keeping money because they are having financial problems. I shall, of course, be taking this much much much further until I get the full £450 back. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY. YOU WILL LOSE MONEY.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi John, we're sorry to hear that you feel this way! We'd like to look into this for you to see if there is anything we can do to resolve any issues you've faced. Could you please respond privately with your reference number so we can look into this for you. Kind Regards - Cruise118 Team
Posted 2 months ago
Cruise118.com is rated 4.8 based on 12,773 reviews