Cruise118.com Reviews

4.8 Rating 12,336 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Cruise118.com
4.8
Based on 12,336 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Cruise118.com Reviews

About Cruise118.com:

There’s no better way to see the world than via the sea, so if you’ve got the urge to travel wide and far, Cruise 118 can help you make that dream a reality.

An the online retailer for once in a lifetime travel experiences, we’re constantly curating the best cruises from around the world currently available to book on to, so if you want to be the first to secure your place on the world’s biggest and best ships that will sail to all corners of the globe then www.cruise118.com is the place to visit.

We understand that holidaying is a personal experience and although cruises are pre-planned to the finest detail for your convenience, the process of booking one should still feel individual to you and we can confirm that we provide each and every customer with the ultimate experience and all of the glowing Cruise 118 reviews online confirm that.

All of our past and present customers comment on the quality and efficiency of our service, as well as letting us know just how fantastic their holidays of a lifetime were, selected with our assistance, so don’t just take our word for it, browse through all of the positive Cruise118.com reviews and see for yourself why we’re the perfect people to help you pick the right cruise for you.

Visit Website

Email:

feedback@cruise118.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cruise118.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
have a mistakes in our booking confirmation and it is impossible to get through on the phone spent over 2 hours today trying but got no answer that is really unacceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Stephen, we're sorry to hear that you feel this way! We are experiencing a high volume of calls at present and call times are longer than usual. We'd like to look into this for you to see if there is anything we can do to resolve any issues you've faced. Could you please respond privately with your reference number, account name and postcode so we can look into this for you. Kind Regards - Cruise118 Team
Posted 1 day ago
I have always booked through 118 and had a person to speak to and email if needed. I have tried to ring 4 times and held for really long periods and cannot get through. The emails are no longer managed and this means you can no longer speak to anyone. I need my port to book parking and was told to contact you, but cannot. I am very dissappointed in how 118 has gone down the pan. I will not book with 118 again after this trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We're sorry to hear that you feel this way! We'd like to look into this for you to see if there is anything we can do to resolve any issues you've faced. Could you please respond privately with your reference, name and postcode so we can look into this for you. Kind Regards - Cruise118 Team
Posted 1 day ago
Not happy as there is a mistake on my booking which I have tried several times in several ways to amend but with no success. It was easy to book but very difficult to doeak to anyone since! Dob for one if our group us incorrect and needs amending asap.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Once my money was taken and my cruise all booked couldn't get in contact with them for love nor money. Concierge email didn't work and was on the phone for ages and no one answered for more than half an hour. No one works after 5pm as the office is shut.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
All advisors are very lovely on the phone. Particularly Gill Potter who was the reason that I was a returning customer to Cruise 118. However on my latest booking, the aftercare was shocking. I required an amendment to my package holiday booking. After going through new dates, booking time off work, changing cruise itinerary’s and new hotels with various advisors and colleagues from the amendment team, I was only informed at the payment stage that I was unable to make any package holiday amendments to my booking until June 2022. A complete waste of time and conflicting with their amendment policy at my original date of booking. I progressed with a cruise-only package and filled in all of the other parts of the package itinerary myself. Aftercare continued to breakdown, as queries regarding specific Royal Caribbean testing and Crown & Anchor details were ignored for a month, and only answered after another prompted email by myself. Like I said - all very lovely on the phone, but I expect more as a returning customer, actually as any customer. As soon as the deposit is in and the payments are owed, Cruise 118’s aftercare infrastructure is shockingly bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really upset as on booking my details with cruise118 were correct, but as they have been transferred across to Princess cruise line dob and membership I’d have been incorrectly entered and no one can rectify it. I cannot fix it myself as it was booked via 118. No one seems able to help me!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, We are a customer focused company, feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. I can now see that your details have been amended by one of our Concierge. May I thank you once again for taking the time to contact us. Kind regards Customer Relations
Posted 1 month ago
Really upset as on booking my details with cruise118 were correct, but as they have been transferred across to Princess cruise line dob and membership I’d have been incorrectly entered and no one can rectify it. I cannot fix it myself as it was booked via 118. No one seems able to help me!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, We are a customer focused company, feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. I can now see that your details have been amended by one of our Concierge. May I thank you once again for taking the time to contact us. Kind regards Customer Relations
Posted 1 month ago
Advertised cost when I phoned you to price at exactly the same criteria was 40% higher. I’d call that false advertising and misleading potential customers during difficult times. No excuse for it other than being shocking!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
At time of booking agent never informed us of covid tests that were required and got names spelling wrong when booking with the travel operator.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
When I booked the cruise I told the salesman that I wanted a stateroom near the centre of the ship but was sold one right at the front I’ve sent 2 emails but haven’t received a reply as I had to upgrade
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Mr Kellinger, Thank you for your recent review, we are a customer focused company, feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. I can see that Hannah contacted you by phone and I hope that you were happy with what was discussed and our resolution to your review. May I thank you once again for taking the time to contact us. Kind regards Customer relations
Posted 1 month ago
not happy that tranfers from airport to ship were not included in price and then there are errors and omisions in my booking thatn have not been resolved
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Horobin Thank you for your review,. We are a customer focused company feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. I am very glad to see that the errors and omissions on your booking have now been corrected, I can also see that your package does include shared transfers with the cruise line. Rest assured your comments have been noted in full on your review. May I thank you once again for taking the time to contact us, we do value all the feedback we receive. Kind regards Customer relations
Posted 2 months ago
Process of booking our cruise was initially good , and I got all the help I needed ! BUT since booking it I have lost faith in 118 and would never book again through this company . I booked two drinks packages , one for my husband and I and another for my son and his partner. To date I still haven’t had mine added onto my booking , yet my sons has already been added and I booked his after I did ours . The calls I have made is disgusting, I have been put on hold for nearly half hour, and I have just ended the call . Iv spoken to concierge who have just told me what I wanted to hear which isn’t good enough . I’m not at all happy it’s not nice booking a holiday and having the excitement taken out of it because of having to keep chasing things up !! FCC’s haven’t yet been deducted , yet I was told two weeks ago after many calls they would be sorted with in the next 48 hour’s I’m still waiting !!! Because my initial booking experience was good I also booked a surprise cruise for later in the year for my husband , BUT that one is now going to be cancelled I would rather cancel than give 118 any more of my money !!! I have paid my first cruise apart from the FCC that needs deducting or I would of cancelled , just far too much stress . Iv always booked direct with royal Caribbean , no stress all straight forward but I have learnt my lesson and will in future book our future cruises with them . Sorry cruise 118 you really do need to brush up on your customer service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Angela Thank you for your review, We are a customer focused company feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. I hope that your call with Hannah on the 14th of February resolved all the issues you mention within your review and that you were happy with what was discussed. Please do not hesitate to contact Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk if you would like to discuss the matter further. May I thank you once again for taking the time to contact us. Kind regards Customer relations
Posted 2 months ago
Tried numerous times to do the chat and request prices . Said 3 min wait and after 10 mins each time gave up
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, Rest assured your comments are very important to us, we are sorry that aspects of your experience using our new chat function have given cause for dissatisfaction and we appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Our chat function has been set up to assist with longer than usual hold times for our service teams and I do apologise you were not connected to an agent to deal with your request sooner. Unfortunately, it is difficult to know in advance how long we will be on a chat at any given time, as it depends on the nature of the enquiry, this means any timings given are an estimate. For all new cruise enquiries please call one of our sales concierge who will be very happy to assist on 0808 239 2467 during the hours of 9am and 10pm. Alternatively, if you would like to discuss your feedback further please contact our customer relations team in the hope we can resolve your issues. We look forward to hearing from you: Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. Once again thank you kindly for your review it is very much appreciated
Posted 3 months ago
Very slow, did not seem knowledgeable, now getting random e mails re booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review, Rest assured your comments are very important to us, we are very sorry that aspects of your booking experience have given cause for dissatisfaction and we appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Can I kindly ask that you contact our customer relations team to discuss the matter further in hope of resolving the issues raised, we look forward to hearing from you: Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. Once again thank you kindly for your review it is very much appreciated.
Posted 5 months ago
First 3 invoices came with the wrong year for my booking, 2022 (should have been 2023) and outward bound flight to the wrong airport. Took several emails and 2 phone calls to correct.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review and for taking my call yesterday. As we are customer focused company feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. I hope that you were happy with what was discussed and our resolution to your review. Once more I am sorry that you experienced this and for the worry caused. May I thank you once again for taking the time to contact us. Kind regards Customer relations
Posted 6 months ago
I know it is difficult times due to the current situation. We are due to start our holiday/cruise on Friday 5th, due to travel into USA cannot. I have made a number of attempts to contact 118, originally informed would be emailed a form on 18th, asking what we would prefer ie refund FCC etc, no email to date. Contacted the concierge team via webchat on 25th, informed that the Contact service manager stated that a member of customer service would be in touch, no contact. Contact services shut at 4pm, so when working difficult to contact. Poor
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and contacting customer relations. We are a customer focused company feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. I hope you that you were happy with the service received from Claire on the 28th of October, we are glad that the issue has now been resolved. May I thank you once again for taking the time to contact us, if you need customer relations again for any further assistance please do not hesitate to email. Kind regards Customer relations
Posted 6 months ago
The booking process was good. The lady who helped us was really good, except that she said she would confirm everything by return email and 4 days on I still have no email. Customer service only open until 4pm which is useless if you work full time. We have never used you before and not sure we will again going by this. We usually book with another online company and you can get hold of the person dealing with your booking whenever you need to, even if only by email, and they are really helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mrs Bamford Thank you for your review and taking our call today. We are a customer focused company feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us, as it is only on the receipt of information such as this we can assess and improve the services that we offer. I hope we explained our position in full and that you were happy with what was discussed and our resolution to your review.. May I thank you once again for taking the time to contact us. Kind regards Customer relations
Posted 6 months ago
I have booked two cruises with Fred Olsen for two 'back to back' cruises. The first cruise was done easily through C118. BUT the second on was a disaster in that FO telephoned me and offered me the second cruise 'back to back' - same ship same cabin as the one before it. I put it on hold with FO and tried to get hold (telephone) of C118 without success. I eventually left emails for at least 4 of your staff - but after a day or so I heard nothing. So as as I didnt want to lose the deal, or the cabin, I booked direct with Fred Olsen. I didnt want to but it was the only way I could see to ensure I got the Owners Cabin / Olsen Suite. So both C18 and I lost out. And it was a time waster. Shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mr Fitt, Rest assured your comments are very important to us, we are very sorry that aspects of your booking experience have given cause for dissatisfaction and we appreciate you taking the time to contact us. Can I kindly ask that you contact our customer relations team to discuss the matter further in hope of resolving the issues raised, we look forward to hearing from you: Customer.Relations@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. Once again thank you kindly for your comments they are very much appreciated. Kind regards, Customer relations
Posted 7 months ago
booked cruise sent confirmation cant access it on phone today 1 30 cut of fed up
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Conor was very patient with my booking however very disappointed in the company, having to pay for my cruise whilst you have my money for cancelled sailing. I have to wait 90 days 😡 My other issue was that I was promised a call back within an hour because lines were busy, no call back 😡 Lastly conour couldn't look at transferring my October holiday, another department will call me. This will be my last time using cruise 118. Very frustrated customer 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Stainer Thank you for taking the time to talk to the customer relations team today I hope I explained the reasons why you could not use the refund due to you against another booking to your satisfaction. We do understand your frustration that you had to wait to amend your cruise, as I explained we have a devoted amendments team who specialise in amending existing booking and I am sure you will appreciate how busy this department is especially at this time. Rest assured we will endeavour to investigate as to why you did not receive your promised call back. We welcome both positive and negative reviews in order to improve the services we offer as a business going forward. Thank you once again for your time today and for your review.
Posted 1 year ago
Cruise118.com is rated 4.77 based on 12,336 reviews