Craft Gin Club Reviews

4.85 Rating 4,403 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Craft Gin Club
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Craft Gin Club Reviews

About Craft Gin Club:

We're the UK's #1 club for gin lovers.
Every month, we select one of the world's finest small-batch gins, including rare and exclusive bottlings not available elsewhere, and send it to our members along with a range of complementary gourmet treats and a copy of our club magazine.

Visit Website

Email:

members@craftginclub.co.uk

Location:

1 Stephen Street, London W1T 1AL

Write Your review

Tell us how Craft Gin Club made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great Gin spoilt by the gross tonic, the aftertaste of stevia destroys the subtle interplay of the aromatics! Tried it with various flavours of Fevertree and Fentimans and it was well lush! Please, please, please allow us the option of saying no to 'diet' tonics in our subscription; I'm an adult and capable of controlling my calorific intake and every 'sweetener' on the market messes with my taste buds and is not welcome in my G&T!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Matt, We really appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We're really sorry that the tonics weren't to your taste and I'll definitely let the commercial team know. Trine
Posted 1 year ago
While the quality of the gin is excellent I think you let yourselves down with the extras. The extras that you put in to add to the gin, there’s is only ever enough to add 2 drinks, could you not put in enough to add to a dozen drinks, let’s face it how much extra would it cost to put a few more slices of dried fruit peel in
Posted 11 months ago
You were recommended by my plumber who was doing my bathroom of all things and i happened to mention i liked and had quite a few different flavours .. He advised me to give you a try ..So...Gin arrived well before expected ..Well packaged and a great variety of mixers and snacks ..Magazine was a great plus ..Great tips for cocktails ..Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Hi John, What a lovely review, we're so happy to hear that you are pleased with the Gin of the Month box!
Posted 4 months ago
I was given a gift certificate for Christmas. I was pleasantly surprised at the January gift box delivered in good time as they stated, packed well and what a surpise with all the little extras I wasn't execting. What great value and great fun.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered my first box it was delivered to the wrong address. I contacted customer services only to be told that there had been a mix up with tracking codes. They sent a new tracking code but it was the same as original. Yodel could not help because my delivery details did not match the code I was given. Contacted customer services again but they have not investigated the issue and have offered no help or refund. Massive disappointment. For a subscription service you would think they would be more concerned with deliveries going to the wrong place 🤷🏻‍♀️
Posted 7 months ago
I have been a member now for over 2 years. So instead of receiving my lovely box at the beginning of the month.....as the song goes by Diana Ross 'Im still waiting. Must be on a slow boat from China. In there wisdom they, that is Craft Gin Club decided that the Royal Mail obviously was'nt good enough, so they then jumped into the frying pan by using Hermes.....yes those guys that really look after your parcels by tossing them into the back of the van, without a care in the world as to how they will arrive. Also poor response with trying to communicate with them to find out what the hell is going on...If it is down to money then that is really sad as they have P*ssed alot of customer off and the comments on Instagram will not do them any favours. So John and Jon and the the dragons den investor, what are you going to do about it.If i could have scored no stars i would have.
Posted 9 months ago
No way to contact i think ill try to get my money back and forget it it was my first box and contained no GIN WAY TO GO!! Dont help its written all over the box so hermes know whats inside any wonder there was no gin inside!!
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Tracey, I am so sorry to hear that you're missing the star of the show, that has in no way been intentional! I've ordered you a replacement, and replied to your emails as well. If there's anything else you need, please don't hesitate to get back to me. Trine
Posted 9 months ago
Nervous about Hermes becoming the delivery service (Royal Mail never an issue) and proved correct. Box came with smashed Gin bottle and smashed mixers. Cut my hand opening the box. Hermes have taken the box away and I have struggled to find a way of contacting Craft Gin. There's also no live chat or phone like advertised on this site for contacting them so I have no idea how to get a replacement box.
Posted 9 months ago
I am so sorry to hear that you've had such a terrible experience with us, and apologies if it wasn't clear how to get in touch. We always reply ASAP when you email members@craftginclub.co.uk. I've dropped yu a message and the replacement will be on its way shortly. I'll be more than happy to help if you need anything else. Trine
Posted 9 months ago
Great little boxes full of a full sized bottle of gin, snacks and a magazine. I love the service. It's always been faultless. Gin always arrives on time. The package itself always adds up to more than your spending and you always get a good amount of products to try. I've found at least 2/3 gins so far that I love and would purchase again because of it. There's a magazine too which I've created a little library of with lots of different cocktails. If you love gin and want the opportunity to try different types this would be the service for you. I've done monthly, bi monthly and quarterly. You also earn points to save money on the next month or buy more gin. What could be better.https://prz.io/XO0bkltK if you use my code you can grab yourself the first box for £20. Happy ginning!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for your review! I'm delighted to hear that you're enjoying everything. Best wishes, Yasmine
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the Christmas box for a friend and was lucky enough to get it for half price. Unfortunately I wrote the wrong house number down and my friend didn’t receive the box. Craft gin club were brilliant and sorted another one out to be delivered to the right address. My friend is absolutely over the moon and loves the gin. Excellent value for money and I will definitely be ordering more.
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you so much for your review! I'm delighted to hear that your friend loved their first box and we were able to accommodate a last minute address change! Hopefully you'll love the other gins that we have lined up! Best wishes, Alba
Posted 1 year ago
January gin not good. Very strong tastes like tequila bleugh
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there. We are so sorry to hear you're not enjoying your January gin. We've dropped you an email. Molly
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed not to get the promised December gin - no nibbles, no magazine and one mixer! What's happened?
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ray, I understand we spoke at the time, but I'm sorry again that there was a confusion over Christmas between us and another club! If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to drop us an email. :) Molly
Posted 2 years ago
How bazaar - I also never received my December box or the replacement how very strange that more than one of us failed to receive either - I was also promised a subsequent gin as a good will gesture - ummm !! Won’t hold my breath ! I have also cancelled my membership as unreliable ! No telephone contact available to contact them - very dissapointed ex - member
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, We're sorry to hear you didn't receive your December gin, unfortunately we had a few issues with delivery this month and we can only apologise. I hope you will enjoy the replacement once it reaches you. -Trine
Posted 2 years ago
The regular, beautifully presented and extremely yummy contents of my wife's boxes are delightful. But where I was really impressed was by the personal level of service. Best example would be when I wanted to buy a one off box for my mother - a couple of (super friendly) emails and despite having theoretically sold out, they still managed to find me a spare box and send it in time for xmas. Great people and an exceptional product :)
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Pip, Thank you for your kind comments, we are always glad to help in whatever way we can. It's great to hear that you guys have been enjoying your membership so much! Ryan
Posted 2 years ago
Looks very expensive can get cheaper in the shops, £40.00 you must be joking Was going to join but no way
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jane, Thanks for your comment. I have just dropped you a quick email explaining a little bit about our boxes and their pricing. Ryan
Posted 2 years ago
Just love getting a surprise treat each month. Love seeing what gin and the style of bottle has been picked. Although a little gutted that since receiving the boxes my fiancé has now taken a liking to Gin so I no longer get the bottle to myself :-)
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Debbie, Sharing can indeed be difficult, with all that wonderful gin! We're super excited that you love the surprises, thanks for being part of the club. -Trine
Posted 2 years ago
I was very excited to receive my first gin box, how disappointed I was. The Norwegian gin included in the June box 😞 tastes and smells awful. The snacks were nothing special and mixers could have been a lot better. Definitely not worth £40 or the £55 they claim it’s worth. I have cancelled my membership as I don’t want to waste any more money. I have tried lots of different gins and this has to be the worst on my list. There’s lots netter than this in the local supermarket and cheaper
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Linda, I'm really sorry to hear you weren't enjoying this months gin, especially as it was your first! Thank you so much for leaving your feedback, this will of course be taken into consideration when picking the gins going forward. -Trine
Posted 2 years ago
Our first time with the club and so excited to get our gin box for June. Oh dear, I know tastes are personal but my gosh, how dreadful was it. My husband said it tasted of eating dirt, and I thought there was too much pine. So disappointed that we have cancelled our subscription which is a shame as we wanted to use it to until Christmas at least, so we had presents that we could open together and taste. :(
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jules, Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. I'm very sorry to hear that you weren't keen on the gin, and I have passed on your comments. -Trine
Posted 2 years ago
Has been super to have a Christmas present continue into the year and what great gin and goodies
Posted 4 days ago
We all deserve presents year round if you ask me! Thank you for your kind review Pauline.
Posted 4 days ago
Love getting my box. Great to try out different guns. I’m not so fussed on some of the snacks. Rather another mixer instead. But I give the snacks away for friends and family so they don’t go to waste. Did love the popcorn though ❤️
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jackie, thank you for your lovely review! It is lovely to try out different gins, we hope there's more snacks in the future that tickle your fancy a little more.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Craft Gin Club is rated 4.85 based on 4,403 reviews