Craft Gin Club Reviews

4.9 Rating 5,736 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Craft Gin Club
4.9
Based on 5,736 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Craft Gin Club Reviews

About Craft Gin Club:

We're the UK's #1 club for gin lovers.
Every month, we select one of the world's finest small-batch gins, including rare and exclusive bottlings not available elsewhere, and send it to our members along with a range of complementary gourmet treats and a copy of our club magazine.

Visit Website

Email:

members@craftginclub.co.uk

Location:

1 Stephen Street, London W1T 1AL

Write Your review

Tell us how Craft Gin Club made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Contacted customer support after rdd ex viewing a gin I wasn’t impressed with and they were happy for me to cancel my subscription rather than do anything to help. Subsequently I’m no longer a member think customer services should have a big think about how they treat their long standing customers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Vicky. I'm sorry to hear you weren't keen on the gin. As with any consumables, you're not able to return or exchange once opened. This would also apply if you had purchased the bottle at the supermarket. As much as we hope all our members will love every single gin we include, unfortunately, due to the surprise nature of the club, there's a chance of receiving something that isn't to your liking. Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated. Kind regards Trine Head of Customer Service
Posted 16 hours ago
My experience was fantastic, and has been for many years, up until the point I tried to cancel. I’ve been trying to cancel for the last 3 of my quarterly boxes and they still keep taking the money out and sending me the box which I then have to post back at my own huge cost and inconvenience. And then they STILL don’t cancel it so it happens again. It’s just literally happened again this month so unfortunately I’ve had to report it as fraud with my bank so that any future payments are blocked. Such a shame as I was only temporarily leaving but now I won’t be back because I can’t trust this unscrupulous company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been a Craft Gin member since December 2020 and I do need to preface my review by saying that the boxes I have received have been enjoyable - especially the Christmas ones. However, the customer service experience and TOTAL lack of communication with customers have left a very sour taste. I saw on my bank statement yesterday that I had been charged for a box, that I had not been reminded was arriving at all. I have since moved house as well, meaning that the box will be delivered to an address I no longer live at - simply because there are no reminder emails in place. For every other subscription I have, there is a reminder email that the payment is coming up, except for this one. I contacted customer service who simply said that the box will be refused at my old address (there is no way they know this) and returned to the sender and then they can resend it out. This simply is not good enough. I have been charged £40 for a box I may not even ever receive, and was not given any reminders via email or text that the subscription cutoff date was coming. I have canceled my subscription and will not be returning as a member - incredibly disappointed in the customer service and experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there I'm so disappointed to learn about your experience with us, that is not at all how we wish for our members to be treated! I've dropped you an email that hopefully solves the problem, but do let me know if you need anything else, I'm keen for you to have the best outcome of this sad situation. Hope to speak to you soon, have a lovely day in the meantime. Kind regards Trine Head of Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
Disliked this gin
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Natalie! We're so sorry to hear that you weren't keen on the Song Cai gin from Vietnam - It's otherwise been so well received by our members. I'll make sure to pass on your feedback and we're always happy to take on some more comments via members@craftginclub.co.uk. Thanks for taking the time to review us, it's much appreciated. Kind regards Trine Head of Customer Service
Posted 6 months ago
This company is shocking, i tied to postpone for one delivery on my subscription via the web site which allows you to do this, but still received the order 5 weeks later I have now cancelled my subscription but again no confirmation and no way of knowing if I've been successful Its a bit of a con and so difficult to get any customerservice/comunication
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Paul. Huge apologies for the bad experience you've had with us, and thank you for the feedback provided. I've reached out directly via email, do let me know if you need anything else! Kind regards Trine Head of Customer Service
Posted 7 months ago
Bought a 4 box gift certificate for my husband for Christmas, have tried to activate it 3 times and each time you have to prove your age with a credit/debit card, which they charge! Customer services blame you for making an error and around we go again. Not worth the hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Not bad but getting staid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have received a reply for my review but it looks like they have not read my first review . l asked three questions hand they have not answered one and have the asked for more information .i guess they dont like the question i asked.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible customer service, skating very thin to violating consumer rights, no phone number, no real address, a shady business all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Tom, and for your honest feedback. I've looked into this for you and can see that your issue was handled immediately by a member of our team and within a few hours of you emailing in. If you feel this is insufficient, I can only apologise, and hope we offer a smoother service in the future in order to turn your one star expectations of us into five star!
Posted 1 year ago
This company state they require your bank details when you receive one of their memberships as a ‘gift’. They claim that this is to enable them to verify your age. There are countless other ways to verifying an individual’s age. The request for my personal bank details is irrelevant for age verification and there are plenty of other universally accepted options- passport, drivers licence. Indeed, some bank allow individuals to open an bank account with a debit card facility under the age of 18. The request for specific bank details arguably falls outside GDPR regulations and the limitation principle. I have asked them to confirm if there is another way to verify my ID and to clarify my concerns regarding their insistence and use of my personal data. No one has responded or acknowledged my email. I have sent another chaser and am now, it would seem, left with no option other than to report them to the ICO for data misuse. I suspect that the real reason they request your bank details is so that you can end up enrolled in a subscription and which will inadvertent continue and attract a monthly fee. I expect this is one of the reasons why this company has quickly generated such large revenues. The need for a gift recipient to enter their bank details is not made clear to the person purchasing the gift from the outset and now it does not appear possible to cancel/request a refund. Very concerning and dubious dealings. No response and no option to request a refund. I do hope the ICO consider a fine in the circumstances.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Even at half price, this seemed poor value - one 70cl bottle of gin, a couple of small tonic waters, some cranberry juice and some "soda". Plus some sweetened nuts, a small block of chocolate and a pack of popped cheese that had come open distributing its contents within the outer packaging, so no longer safe to eat. I guess I look for the cancel button pdq.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
During this time in lockdown it was nice to receive this very refreshing gin. It brought a ray of sunlight to an otherwise depressing time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have paid over £800 for two annual subscriptions for Christmas present. The money went out of the bank I have received no gift vouchers. The website will not let me join or access easily to make complaint
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed, Email received 30/11 saying order in 18th December still waiting. Now told January............ pointless
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Placed and order a month ago for a gin advent calendar to be told it’s been lost by Royal Mail, the issue isn’t Royal Mail it’s with you, no options, poor comms, easy to blame someone else, only now being told I can make a claim. Poor customer service take your business elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I made an order on 16th November for an advent calendar. It’s not only not here but I’ve had absolutely no communication to say why it’s not here or any sort of apology. I have received emails from them trying to sell me things though! Sort out your priorities, Craft Gin Club.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service is appalling, very little response to a failed delivery for an order which has been paid for on November 18th and is still not received. All I am told is the problem is with Royal Mail, which isn't the case, the problem is with the Craft Gin club for failure to supply. I am so disappointed with the company, not what I expected at all, my expectation is now zero
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Failed on delivery twice and all they offered was a few points as an apology Also magazine was missing on 2 occasions
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery did not come as yodel said-I waited in all day.After 2 days of long webchats( also waiting a long time to connect to a chat) my box arrived to a neighbours location I did not want to bother & it was damaged -the crisp packet split & broken crisps distributed through my box .I have photos but cannot download.Gin club sent me a standardised reply which was of no use.I have reluctantly cancelled my Membership
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still haven’t had my October box yet the payment has been taken... I never had an issue with the September box and this is the first issue I have had with craft gin club ... I can only expect it’s because they have moved from Royal Mail .. I have had no replies to my emails sent a week ago and it’s now 12 Oct 20. I had this issue with the Craft Rum club a couple of years ago and that wen bust ... Change back to Royal Mail ..!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Craft Gin Club is rated 4.9 based on 5,736 reviews