Craft Gin Club Reviews

4.71 Rating 791 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Craft Gin Club

About Craft Gin Club: We're the UK's #1 club for gin lovers.
Every month, we select one of the world's finest small-batch gins, including rare and exclusive bottlings not available elsewhere, and send it to our members along with a range of complementary gourmet treats and a copy of our club magazine.

Visit Website

Email:
members@craftginclub.co.uk

Location:
1 Stephen Street, London W1T 1AL

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Craft Gin Club made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Delivery day is exciting!!!! I’m always careful to avoid raeading what’s in the box beforehand and the club doesn’t post details until all the month.s boxes are delivered. Everything beautifully packed and it’s fun being introduced to new gins I’ve never seen or heard of. You really do get value for money with all the extra goodies such as new tonics and mixers, garnishes, syrups, savoury and sweet snacks and of course the fab magazine which tells you about the gin and its makers, plus articles, competitions recipes etc. I only have one box every three months as I’m the only gin drinker in my house and I also enjoy wine,but I like the way that you can dip in and out easily from once a month to other options- you just go on your account and tick a box to change subscription. It’s fun being part of the CGC community too- love the Facebook page! The club also puts demo videos on YouTube which are excellent and give you ideas. The new Rewards system sounds fantastic- I haven’t cashed in my points yet as I want to build them up and get a free box!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Absolutely love craftgin box, brill items, well worth it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Awful customer service and poor quality product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning,

I'm so sorry to hear your parcel arrived damaged! I've sent you an email as I wasn't able to find your membership in our system. If you could get back to me with your details, I'll have a look what's happened!

Kind regards

Trine
Posted 1 week ago
"Parcel arrived smashed. No reply from the company. Terrible website and very overpriced."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning,

I'm so sorry to hear your parcel arrived damaged! I've sent you an email as I wasn't able to find your membership in our system. If you could get back to me with your details, I'll have a look what's happened!

Kind regards

Trine
Posted 1 week ago
"Hi just got my first gin box over the moon with the quality and service it was like Christmas morning opening my box wondering what I will get. Well worth the money carnt wait for November s xx well done craft gin club xxxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey Deborah,
Welcome to the Club! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm delighted to hear your first box did not disappoint :)
Thank you!
Alba
Posted 1 week ago
"I have never looked forward to a parcel the way I do this one. Excellent quality, excellent value and an education in reading the quality magazine. This is pure indulgence, maybe I’m worth it, maybe I love Craft Gin Club !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey Nigel,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We love having you on board as a member. May the indulgence continue! :)
All the best, Alba
Posted 1 week ago
"Box has arrived as per email. Excitement level high. Loved the look which included choccies and crisps and the beautiful blue gin bottle will look good on side of bath when finished. Saving it for Sunday at noon. Happy gin club member. J R"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind review Ginny!
I'm delighted to hear you're a happy gin club member :)
Cheers! Alba
Posted 1 week ago
"What can I say? Where have I been? I joined 4 months past and I can honestly say I wouldn’t go back. Every month the excitement of getting your box and not knowing what gin it’s going to be in it, tonics and other mixers (won’t spoil it) plus the treats. There is something for everyone even the magazine alone is fantastic with lots of information and new cocktail ideas and if you want to join their other CGCM (craft gin club members) their FB community is so helpful with everyone sharing ideas, gin collections and just other enthusiastic people as much as me 10/10 I love being a #CGCMember"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hey Klayre,
Thanks so much for your lovely review! I'm delighted to hear that our boxes continue to excite you and you love the magazine. I'll be sure to let the content team know that you love it. Thank you for being a member with us and for being active on our Facebook page! :)
Alba
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Just got my first box. How they achieve such a high standard every month is astonishing. The magazine is a perfect Saturday morning read and the products are of the highest quality. I would rather walk to work and save the fare than miss this every month. British products, British company doing amazing things. You are both geniuses."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nigel!

Thank you so much for your review - we're so happy to hear you're enjoying your membership so far. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to Jon & John!

Molly
Posted 1 month ago
"Fabulous gins with several extras are sent as often as monthly if you wish. I'm glad to receive some savoury snacks but why are the majority 🌶 flavoured? There's also a tasty sweet morsel or two - I particularly enjoyed the packet of fudge! Shame I can't afford to get a monthly box!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your kind review Fiona - we'll be sure to pass on your feedback on the snacks to the team. :)

Molly
Posted 1 month ago
"I love the anticipation of my monthly Craft Gin Club box arriving, what deliciousness will it contain?, that's part of the joy of my subscription. It is great value for money at £40, most craft gins sit around £36 to buy alone without receiving the information packed magazine which focuses on the distiller and the story of their journey to producing that specific month's gin. And of course there are all the other little extras: new tonics, mixers, snacks etc. and sometimes a miniature of something to compliment the gin like a vermouth to make a martini or a syrup to try a new cocktail. The new dried garnish packs are now included too. But without all of that, the hero of the box to me is the gin - that is what makes me happy. Gins that I may not be able to get anywhere else at all because they have been distilled especially for club members only or striking gins from around the UK and the world that expand my knowledge and tickle my taste buds. I have been a member for over three years and haven't been disappointed once. Customer service is excellent, the team at CGC really care about their members. My box has never been late either. I highly recommend Craft Gin Club."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Tina! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm delighted to hear you're enjoying it thoroughly and we love having you on board!

Alba
Posted 1 month ago
"The very best Club I have ever joined. Soooo exciting waiting to find out what’s coming, it’s like Christmas every month. I’ve been a member from the very beginning and have now subscribed again, I love it so much. If I lived nearer I would most definitely be applying for a job. So passionate 🥰🍸"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Joanne. Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a lovely review. I'm delighted to hear that you love being a member with us. :)

Alba
Posted 1 month ago
"The beginning of the month is always an exciting time, as it means my monthly box of gin will be arriving! From the moment you open the box, it's a journey. Poring over the assorted snacks and tonics, as well as a bottle of refreshing juice, admiring the dried garnishes and paging through the very informative magazine, filled with recipes for cocktails and delicious desserts. And then, of course, you have THE GIN! A full sized bottle of botanical loveliness, each month something completely new... six months of the year the gin comes from UK craft gin distilleries, and the other six months of the year, from all around the world... Bolivia, Australia, Sweden, Norway, France, Canada have given us some fabulous gins. I'm already looking forward to my next box... why don't you join me and become part of the best gin club in the UK!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Tina! Thank you so much for writing such a positive review. It's great to hear you love the boxes so much!

Alba
Posted 1 month ago
"Received ours as an anniversary present from friends. What a fantastic surprise. Great gins, and goodies."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your surprise box, what a lovely present! Oh and Happy Anniversary :)

Alba
Posted 1 month ago
"Great Gin spoilt by the gross tonic, the aftertaste of stevia destroys the subtle interplay of the aromatics! Tried it with various flavours of Fevertree and Fentimans and it was well lush! Please, please, please allow us the option of saying no to 'diet' tonics in our subscription; I'm an adult and capable of controlling my calorific intake and every 'sweetener' on the market messes with my taste buds and is not welcome in my G&T!!!"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Matt,

We really appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We're really sorry that the tonics weren't to your taste and I'll definitely let the commercial team know.

Trine
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent gin selection love August's box"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kevin! Thank you for the review.

Delighted to hear you loved our August box!

Alba
Posted 1 month ago
"Oh my word I’ve absolutely loved the August Manly Gin I received today it is amazing .. we had a family BBQ tonite so it was perfect timing to open out first ever Craft Gin club box And how appropriate was it to know it had come from the exact same place my daughter had lived for the last 2 monrhs ...but unfortunately her plan of living the dream for a year in beautiful Manly was cut short when she had an accident and had to return to UK So thank you for letting us experience the 5 star taste of such an awesome place with an outstanding Gin flavour of the Manly Gin"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Wendi,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted we could bring a taste of Manly to you and your family, it sounds like a wonderful get together!

Best wishes to your daughter.

Alba
Posted 1 month ago
"It’s always a pleasure to receive my gin parcel every other month. Every time I contact customer services they are great and deal with questions efficiently and professionally."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Harold.

Thank you for your positive review. I'm delighted you're enjoying your membership. I'm glad to hear we at customer service are doing well for you!

Alba
Posted 1 month ago
"Manly Sports is fabulous. Just ticks all the boxes. Have drunk loads of it and the pineapple and mango coconut syrup cocktail is absolutely lush."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lorraine,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! I'm delighted to hear you loved the August box.

Alba
Posted 1 month ago
"Craft Gin Club is amazing and I love it!🥰 I've been a member for 3 years now and I look forward to each and every box that I'm due to receive. The contents are always great and value for money. It's nice to experience rare gins that you cannot buy locally🍸💛 The customer service is second to none!⭐💯 Especially when I wanted to freeze my membership whilst I was pregnant with my first baby who is now 6 months old! Couldn't thank Craft Gin Club enough! I look forward to lots more deliveries and wish the business a great success for the future! 🎉🍹🍾"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Victoria!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We really appreciate you for being such a valued member. It's lovely to hear on my end that you are happy with our customer service too! Thank you for the best wishes :)

Alba
Posted 1 month ago
Craft Gin Club is rated 4.71 based on 791 reviews