Confused.com - Home Insurance Reviews

4.57 Rating 16,910 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Confused.com - Home Insurance
Read Confused.com - Home Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Expensive, not many options.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Found the web site 'confusing'! as I could not see where to show interest/buy when the initial quotes were displayed. In the end, I rang Nationwide direct and am still awaiting their written quote.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I called the company to take out the policy and they said someone would call me back within 15mins that was 5 days ago and they still haven't called back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found the right price went through to the website and answered more questions then I wasn’t able to complete my order. This happened twice, I was very cross.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I didn't get my reward!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Two years in a row the website did not recognise my address as it is a 1 year old house, even though I have been registered everywhere, and I had to spend time ringing up more than to get my insurance sorted. I was also to get 30 pounds cash back through top cash back and missed out on getting that because I had to ring through my insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had some issues with the form technically. Also I wanted to say that I had a lodger and there was no space for that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Could not finally pay to open the monthly payment plan, kept telling me it couldn't be processed and told me to ring them. I tried, and didn't succeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There seems to have been a technical fault, which I've not experienced with Confused before. The provider/quote presented as best value (esure) said that it would not accept the quote and instead gave the phone number of a specialist provider. The links to alternative providers Sheila's Wheels and LVE did not work. In the end, I went direct.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
hi - Found the Acesss amounts confusing - typically if £100 selected on B & C this was then overridden by endorsement at end of quote saying it was £250. No details given as to what access applied in what situation - not ideal when trying to insure your home
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quotes did not include everything listed in form.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delay in receiving reward the main issue of complaint. Otherwise, the process in streamlined.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Confused.com was a complete waste of time. I was looking for second home insurance and Confused.com claimed it could do that, but when I contacted the individual insurers they didn’t do second home insurance. Very frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I could no get it to let me change people who I wanted on the policy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The quote increased by to much over a 2 week period
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
w e tried to pay for insurance but found it was impossible to pay for it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quotes need to be easier to view at a glance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Enough said Regards Anonoymous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lives up to its name very confused .com
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The selected insurance - Nationwide - did not ultimately offer the cover asked for by me in the Questionnaire. What is more worrying is that this wasn’t immediately apparent. So I thought the whole exercise was a bit pointless.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Confused.com - Home Insurance is rated 4.57 based on 16,910 reviews