Confused.com - Home Insurance Reviews

4.57 Rating 12,814 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Confused.com - Home Insurance
Read Confused.com - Home Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I went on the site and the quote is not a quote ie, its not on your site. Then i add another quote and the original was £99 and the actual quote was £247.
Posted 5 days ago
Not as easy as I feel it could be - what looks like good value doesn’t have the cover I was looking for eg including out buildings but this isn’t listed in the summary but has to be found digging further into each quote.
Posted 6 days ago
Annoying having to keep signing on & re-enter my password. I also couldn’t find the saved quote so had to go through all the questions again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to use. Clear and quick
Posted 2 weeks ago
A useful site but some questions cannot be answered with certainty without clarification. E.g. question arises whether anybody living in the property has made a claim before. I was moving into a new property so had never made a claim against it but had made a claim against another property which I owned but was occupied by a tenant. Would be useful if access was made easily available to service providers to clarify some points.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Piece of cake to sort the insurance. Only obstacle I found was trying to claim my Halfords voucher, this was because Halifax didn’t give me a policy number which Confused need to have in the claim! So I’m now waiting for Halifax to send this to me in the post.... so much for doing everything online!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
the link to click through to the insurer (more than) didn't work - I had to call them
Posted 2 weeks ago
I did find competitive insurance through them, but I did through Quidco and my cash back hadn’t tracked.
Posted 3 weeks ago
So much spam!
Posted 3 weeks ago
On website hard work.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Seemed aln awful lot of questions but was gappy with the list of insurance providers ,saved quite a bit on like for like insurance
Posted 1 month ago
I chose shell fuel ⛽ as my reward. Shame you have to jump through loops to get it?
Posted 1 month ago
Headlines that vouchers for buying through confused.com. To claim these it's necessary to sign up for the app. Rather underhand.
Posted 1 month ago
I was rather confused about how to claim my reward - it's not easy and I have failed so far t successfully do this.
Posted 1 month ago
Decided not to use the company on here as stayed with previous insurer.
Posted 1 month ago
In the past I've found Confused.com gave the best deals for house and car insurances. Not so any more !. Money Supermarket is now better. Also, the £20 rewards offered are not very interesting / accessible and involve so many hurdles one could lose the will to live !!
Posted 1 month ago
Too Confusing very difficult to confirm details of the various suppliers.
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to find cheaper insurance
Posted 2 months ago
fairly easy to do and review
Posted 2 months ago
Confused.com - Home Insurance is rated 4.57 based on 12,814 reviews