Confused.com - Home Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 16,407 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Confused.com - Home Insurance
Read Confused.com - Home Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The HelloFresh reward requested £4 payment not advertised
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
A little annoying . You accept a quote then when transfer to the company they won’t insure you because of the level of cover you want . Why quote in the first place?? A waste of my time. I use confused for many policies every year but I’m doubtful I’ll use them again for home insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Insurance o.k. Impossible to claim reward
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
confusing difficult to make any informed choices
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I found the selection criteria restrictive that then lead to the suppliers sites not satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Was very confused by receiving emails every day giving mo R and more quotes after i had purchased my insurance. Also code didn't work for domino's 'reward'.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I was pestered after I bought the insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Why does car insurance automatically cancel the previous insurance company but house insurance doesn’t? Was a right pain paying twice!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
offer awards for taking insurance but then very dificult to actually get it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sainsbury’s website plaqued by technical error for 3 days now.Won’t let me complete payment.Tried telephone but gave up after waiting for several minutes on a premium rate landline without response.Very frustrating !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
By the end of it I was totally confused
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not really a big help, did not follow my criteria
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very confused. No wonder it’s confused.com. I clicked to accept a price for insurance, input account details snd set up direct debit. Nothing to say how to claim reward but, nothing has happened with regards to insurance. No money taken off. Direct debit not showing on my bank account so I’m now very confused….am I insured or not!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I used confused to find a new company for house insurance but can't find any way of claiming my gift. Please let me know how.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would help if the quotes automatically updated when you put if you want legal cover etc
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Too many fields to navigate, reward voucher code is long winded. Not great,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The price you pay for insurance is not worth the paper it's printed on. I had to pay more money to cover the roof to my home. Which is made of slate tiles and not flat . I don't see the point of insurance a home with no roof cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Took ages to pit in information and then didn’t take my password
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Too many quotes all on screen together, too many to be able to focus on the most relevant ones.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had password issue which took a week to resolve by which time premium had increased
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Confused.com - Home Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 16,407 reviews