Confused.com - Home Insurance Reviews

4.57 Rating 14,263 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Confused.com - Home Insurance
Read Confused.com - Home Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Seems ok on the web site, but once you leave confused.com to complete on the vendors webpage the price suddenly goes up. Using the phone was a mess, the number gave a choice, which then gave an alternative number to call, you call that number and they say it is out of use. What a palaver - stuck with my original insurer instead.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Still got no paperwork...
Posted 4 weeks ago
You fill everything out as you go along and it gives you price but then they give you options which put price up and I wasn't sure if they were needed or if they were already included in first price
Posted 1 month ago
Unable to get past payment to confirm purchase
Posted 1 month ago
I got a quote before my insurance was due as I searched the market for the best deal, compared it to other quotes with other providers but then returned only to find the quote was had increased! My details had remained the same so I did not see why there should be an increase in my premium. Talked to someone by phone who advised the quote I had decided to buy had expired! Was so frustrating and I only went with Confused because my insurance was due and I had lost the energy and will to look at any more sites.
Posted 1 month ago
lack of trust
Posted 1 month ago
It was a pain to use and kept restarting
Posted 2 months ago
Found it quite easy to navigate the site, but once you get to putting in insurance details it started to get more confusing.
Posted 2 months ago
I tried your lowest price ìnsurance which was admiral insurance .When I click on to buy it did not go through.
Posted 2 months ago
I found prices a LOT cheaper elsewhere.
Posted 2 months ago
.
Posted 2 months ago
Have taken out home insurance recommended but was disappointed not to get £20.00 voucher which was advertised. Feel this was misleading advertising.
Posted 2 months ago
It is a search engine like the rest.
Posted 2 months ago
i couldnt access the sitde as ut was frozen but not at my end . I ended up going else where. I was offefred 3 choices because i couldnt amend by details due to a frezze
Posted 2 months ago
Couldn’t get on site
Posted 2 months ago
Had to cancel my bank card due to one of the company's you recommend not being secure.
Posted 2 months ago
Got confused with passwords couldn’t access anything. Had to come out and go back into days later
Posted 2 months ago
Buildings insurance quotes found by confused.com are clearly based on a generic set of questions - each provider then has their own endless questions, depending on the answers to which, a materially different final quote is given. The original price comparison is therefore meaningless. Claiming a "reward" (about which much is made in the TV adverts) predictably involves agreeing to some small print about some marketing company getting hold of one's data - so there are strings attached, and it is not actually free.
Posted 3 months ago
Uuuuuuuuty
Posted 4 months ago
Your website kept freezing
Posted 4 months ago
Confused.com - Home Insurance is rated 4.57 based on 14,263 reviews