Confused.com - Home Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 18,621 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Confused.com - Home Insurance
Read Confused.com - Home Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was not very easy to use, and the results were limited, and did not cover what I had put in as my data. e.g. My house has had subsidence, but youe website offered me insurance that didn't include subsidence; not very helpful and misleading.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hello Charles, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you experienced these issues after using our website. Could you please email us at communications@confused.com so we can look into this for you as soon as possible? Kathryn (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 1 day ago
Still using my old email address after I changed it just give up
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hello Gareth, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear that you have been experiencing these difficulties. If you would like us to look into this for you, please can you email us at communications@confused.com and a member of our support team will be happy to help. Kathryn (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 1 day ago
not fit for purpose.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello Ranjit, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. If you would like to discuss this further, please could you email us at, communications@confused.com and a member of our support team will be happy to help. Kathryn (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 1 day ago
The click through link didn't work, so I had to contact the supplier direct. And now I do not even have the opportunity to redeem the bonus voucher / freebie which was the primary reason for me to use Confused.com in first place. Big disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you experienced these issues after using our website. Could you please email us at communications@confused.com so we can look into this for you as soon as possible? Kathryn (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 1 day ago
For some reason I cannot claim my bonuses!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello Adam, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear this. If you would like us to look into this for you, please could you please email us at communications@confused.com? Kathryn (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 1 day ago
Insurer wouldn't insure me despite giving initial quote
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you experienced these issues after using our website. Could you please email us at communications@confused.com so we can look into this for you as soon as possible? Kathryn (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 1 day ago
I was offered money off at Halfords if I purchased insurance using confused.com website, but no money off vouchers from confused.com.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Martin, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear this. Please can you email us at communications@confused.com so we can look into this for you as soon as possible? Kathryn (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 1 day ago
Xxxxxxxxxxxxcc
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quotes came through and not one of them included all of my insured requirements, total waste of time. lucky that I checked the policies before buying, only interested in insuring the basics. other sites much better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Neil, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear this. If you would like us to look into this for you, please email us at, communications@confused.com and our member of our support team will be happy to help. Kathryn (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 1 day ago
When I called the top 3 estimates all said that they wouldn't sure as it was a new build, which was obvious from the questions completed in the questionnaire, so a complete waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you experienced these issues after using our website. Could you please email us at communications@confused.com so we can look into this for you as soon as possible? Kathryn (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 1 day ago
I tried 3 times to accept a a quote for contents insurance with LV!! Still unable to complete the transaction so I’m still without an insurance policy!!! Waste of my time!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Susan, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you experienced these issues after using our website. Could you please email us at communications@confused.com so we can look into this for you as soon as possible? Kathryn (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 1 day ago
Went though all the hassle of answering the questions needed and Admirals payment area is down. Wasted 20 mins.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Andrew, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you experienced these issues after using our website. Could you please email us at communications@confused.com so we can look into this for you as soon as possible? Kathryn (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 1 day ago
Went to find my voucher code to buy something from Halfords to be told it has already been claimed and expired even though I’ve had no email to give me my code, remembered I had a reward from buying through the site but I am unable to use it. I will not be buying anything through your website again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had issues using your Confused.com reward. Could you please email us at communications@confused.com. Corey (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not too many options and prices were high compared to other sites
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving your review. As we are a comparison website, we don’t calculate any prices. The prices displayed on your results page are all calculated and returned by our panel of insurance providers, based on the information you entered on our website. If you would like to query any of your prices, we would recommend calling the insurer directly and they should be able to explain this to you in more detail. Corey (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Almost impossible to change details once entered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you feel this way, if you have any queries please email us at communications@confused.com. Ruby (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Price went up str8 away of me trying to look for card and ended up paying more all fake advertising
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Charandeep, Thank you for leaving your review. I’m sorry to hear you’ve had this issue. In order for us to investigate this for you, please can you email communications@confused.com. I’m sorry for any inconvenience caused. Alicia (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 3 weeks ago
I entered all my details, they gave me a list of insurance details, except the quotes they gave did not include all the details I gave, so I almost bought invalid insurance. I complained to Confused.com and duly got ignored.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Nigel, Thank you for leaving your review. I’m sorry to hear you’ve had this issue. In order for us to investigate this for you, please can you email communications@confused.com. I’m sorry for any inconvenience caused. Alicia (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Passed my details on to other companies despite me selecting the option not to
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving your review. I’m sorry to hear you’ve had this issue. In order for us to investigate this for you, please can you email communications@confused.com. Alicia (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Since using confused. Com I have been inudated with pfishing emails. In addition the "rewards" for using the service are poor having to download 3rd party apps and wait for extended periods of time to recieve them should be clearly stated.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving your review. I’m sorry to hear you’ve had this issue. In order for us to investigate this for you, please can you email communications@confused.com. Alicia (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unwilling to discuss at this point.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Andrew, Thank you for leaving your review. If you need any assistance, please email communications@confused.com and our team will be happy to help. Alicia (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Confused.com - Home Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 18,621 reviews