CleanYourCar Ltd Reviews

4.85 Rating 3,657 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend CleanYourCar Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read CleanYourCar Ltd Reviews

About CleanYourCar Ltd:

Established in 2005, Cleanyourcar.co.uk is the UK's leading online Car Care & Car Cleaning Megastore. We import car detailing products from around the world to give you the ultimate choice for when you come to clean your car.

Visit Website

Phone:

01484841444

Email:

sales@cleanyourcar.co.uk

Location:

Unit 18a, Holme Mills, West Slaithwaite Road, Marsden

Write Your review

Tell us how CleanYourCar Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
CleanYourCar Ltd Reviews | 22nd November 2019
cleanyourcar.co.uk
More Photos & Videos
CleanYourCar Ltd 5 star review on 5th November 2019
Graeme Baillie
More Photos & Videos
CleanYourCar Ltd 5 star review on 11th January 2019
leon fairley
More Photos & Videos
CleanYourCar Ltd Reviews | 3rd November 2019
cleanyourcar.co.uk
More Photos & Videos
CleanYourCar Ltd Reviews | 31st October 2019
cleanyourcar.co.uk
More Photos & Videos
CleanYourCar Ltd Reviews | 6th November 2019
cleanyourcar.co.uk
More Photos & Videos
CleanYourCar Ltd 5 star review on 14th November 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great product
Posted 16 hours ago
Placed order for quick detailler based on website description it should come with clay bar kit, it didn't - Customer service response: oh thats just bad english on the site!
Ordered Lake country cutting and polishing pads on same order as above, what i received were lake country but completely different ones to what i ordered.

I've used this company before and never had problems but something seriously gone wrong with stock picking and customer service atm!
Posted 1 week ago
The description on the website in no way said a bottle of quick detailer (£10.95) would come with a full free clay kit (£18.95). The product the customer is referring to is the 'Meguiars Quik Detailer'

https://www.cleanyourcar.co.uk/meguiars-quik-detailer-mist-wipe

It did say amongst the text ' the Meguiars Quik detailer is supplied with the Meguiars Quick Detailing clay kits so also makes a perfect clay lube.'

They rightly or wrongly assumed because we say it's the same clay included in the Quick Clay Kit and works great as a clay lube that it should therefore come with it for free.

https://www.cleanyourcar.co.uk/meguiars-quik-clay-kit-50g-clay

I spoke to the customer on the phone and agreed the English could be better on the description, but they were the first customer ever in 14 years for trading and selling this exact product product to mention it. So we have since edited the text slightly to try and make it clearer.

The last thing we obviously want is to collect negativity and everything that goes with that as we are a small business which will strongly influence peoples opinions. We've offered to take the detailer back also and happy to do that or indeed the full order for a refund. It's unfortunate the customer appears to have been more than happy previously yet has never left a positive review, yet has taken their time to leave a review because they thought they should have been getting something for free.
Posted 1 week ago
Great company with superb choice and good prices, don't even charge over the top for postage like some companies. Arrived well wrapped when they said it would. I've used before and have no reason to go anywhere else.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have no choice but to write a review on my experience with this company. Absolutely top notch all the way. Good and easy to navigate website with a good range of products, competitive prices. Didn't kill me on the delivery price. Delivered when they said it would be (Well done working with DPD). and very well wrapped. Smooth experience all the way. Well done CleanYourCar. I certainly will be using you again for my supplies.
Posted 2 weeks ago
aAlways a good selection of products and easy to navigate website, reviews shown from verified buyers which helps decide what is best. Reason's for 4* is pricing can be slightly higher than elsewhere - P&P charges are high, especially if only buying a few small items. Also some products seem to have been out of stock for months/years? Auto-notify doesn't work for me either.
Delivery is always fast.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The bast detailing website. Excellent customer service and very kind and helpful. Fast international Shipping. Items delivered in perfect condition and very well packaging.
Very happy to deal with them.
Thank you so much.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent customer service well past the normal hours of trading family run, honest, reliable, friendly and professional.

Great company who truly care.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great site for car cleaning products with reviews. Will definitely use again. But will wait till the lockdown is over...
Posted 4 weeks ago
Website is great and easy to use. Great selection. Made couple of orders recently and my only gripe is the delivery time which was well over a week. Given that lockdown situation is not ideal, I can understand the delay but some sort of contact/email with updates would have been nice. In this instance, after the initial email, I didn't get anything until a week after even though delivery window was 2 to 4 days. I've had to postpone work a week later. But please, don't leave customers on the dark about their, if there is a delay, let them know there is a delay. It only takes 10 minutes on a spreadsheet to find average fulfilment time and bang out an email. Everything else was on point. Anyhow, I'll still be ordering more from the site and would recommend it to others. All the best.
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely reliable service. Now my first choice when in need I detailing products.
Posted 1 month ago
I tend not to do reviews and even more rare is a 5 star, but these guys deserve this one! After my old DA polisher died this morning on an urgent job I tried to get a replacement locally, without success! Found Clean Your Car on line and realized they were fairly local so gave them a ring. Corona Virus clearly has them seriously under the cosh (as with all of us) but they spent time discussing my requirements and ended up saving me at least £150 on my original choice, and they let me go and collect! Many, many thanks fellas!
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery and always there to help and give good advice. Been using for nearly 10 years now.
Posted 1 month ago
Top company - I would be lying to say I use these guys every week, but every time I do they are spot on. They use couriers who actually deliver, and it arrives on time.
They manage to keep a wide range of stock, and it's in stock. I personally really appreciate their effort to keep trading these troubled times. It is simple for others to say shut down suspend the world - but as we know from those of us that run businesses, its not an option for all. They are observing all guidelines and then some to keep safe and good on them. I personally know several people being kept sane by detailing - so please remember health is about mental health as well as physical health before you get all preachy.
CYC - I don't know you or your guys from Adam, genuinly - But its a top company doing its best to keep going. I personally thank you, I know you have saved my mind!
Posted 1 month ago
Got sent email just, despite covid restrictions they are promoting the fact that "as an online business business's that can still operate". So you can still let your employees work in the warehouses, pack products, ship and deliver as normal.
Is car wax n polish a fundamental necessity. I don't think so!

Unsubscribed, wouldn't recommend or use after all this!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ady, appreciate the review. However current guidelines are we should still be going into work unless we can do it from home. We are a closed unit and have no walk in customers and have made arrangements for total contactless interactions with deliveries both in and out. All staff are travelling directly to and from work exclusively in their own vehicles and thats it. Everyone is in a difficult position but we are doing everything we can to minimise any risks.

Tim
Posted 2 months ago
I bought this kit: DAS-6 PRO DUAL ACTION POLISHER - MENZERNA KIT

After taking advice on my needs we decided this would be perfect for me, I am at the VERY top of Scotland 1 more house and your in the sea. I was told 2 day delivery when I ordered late on Thursday so imagine how I felt when it was delivered on the Monday when Tuesday was the due date.

Absolutely 1st class in every way from initial contact to product arrival the packing was amazing this was not going to be damaged in the post , now it's down to me!

This is a company that truly deserves 5 stars.
Posted 2 months ago
This is one of many orders that this company has fulfilled for me and in todays delivery was an Auto Finnese Detailers holdall which is a great bit of kit
I will certainly use them again in the future as all the products I have had from this company have been brilliant
Posted 3 months ago
Customer Service, Delivery and Product Quality are all great. My go-to place for all detailing supplies and would recommend it 100%!
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent customer service and prompt delivery with great selection of products
Posted 8 months ago
Great service over phone and quick delivery. Will use again. However, must have been unlucky with one third party product (spray not working!)
Posted 8 months ago
Great light and fantastic customer service from cleanyourcar.co.uk and from Fantastic customer service from Scangrip.com
Posted 8 months ago
CleanYourCar Ltd is rated 4.85 based on 3,657 reviews