CleanYourCar Ltd Reviews

4.85 Rating 3,671 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend CleanYourCar Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read CleanYourCar Ltd Reviews

About CleanYourCar Ltd:

Established in 2005, Cleanyourcar.co.uk is the UK's leading online Car Care & Car Cleaning Megastore. We import car detailing products from around the world to give you the ultimate choice for when you come to clean your car.

Visit Website

Phone:

01484841444

Email:

sales@cleanyourcar.co.uk

Location:

Unit 18a, Holme Mills, West Slaithwaite Road

Write Your review

Tell us how CleanYourCar Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
CleanYourCar Ltd 5 star review on 12th April 2021
Duncan C
CleanYourCar Ltd 5 star review on 7th April 2021
Mark R
CleanYourCar Ltd 5 star review on 7th April 2021
Mark R
CleanYourCar Ltd 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
Harry S
CleanYourCar Ltd 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
Jamal H
CleanYourCar Ltd 5 star review on 23rd March 2021
Stephen H
CleanYourCar Ltd 5 star review on 23rd March 2021
Stephen H
258
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thank you very much been looking for a smaller backing plate for ages for my machine polisher fits perfect good delivery time considering everything that’s going on abs Christmas so well done and thanks again.you can get a 5inch plate for an autojack dap150 here 👍
Posted 3 months ago
Very happy with the service, fast shipping and great products
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant chemicals that made my car look amazing. Delivery quick excellent service thank you merry Christmas 🎄
Posted 3 months ago
The best service!
Posted 3 months ago
Dave and the team went the extra mile for me with service. Top notch company!
Posted 4 months ago
Item in stock and delivered next day. A new customer who will be buying from Clean My car again. Thanks.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent customer service as always, order completed, delivered and full notification throughout.
If only all companies could provide such great service.
Posted 5 months ago
Every thing you need under one roof, brilliant prices with a great service.
Posted 6 months ago
Expédition et livraison ultra rapide.
Premier colis arrivé en très mauvais état donc renvoyé à l'expéditeur mais le colis de remplacement a été envoyé aussi vite que le premier. Excellent SAV.
Posted 7 months ago
All ways pleased with the service and delived on time. Regards
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks! :)
Posted 7 months ago
The cannon produces thick foam and am very happy with the price for such a good quality product
Posted 8 months ago
I do not recommend contacting this store, especially if you are ordering goods for your business.

On September 30, 2019, we made a large order of chemicals and detailing products, when the order came in, we found that there are missing items in the order, for the amount of 550 pounds. We began to call, write e-mails to deal with this situation. I want to note that the service is simply at the lowest level, because you have to write the same letter 3-4 times to get at least some answer. From the very beginning, we were kindly answered that they would figure it out, but we had to write and even make calls every day, although calls are an inconvenient way of communication for us, because we are not based in the UK. I want to note that we buy the goods for business, not for personal use, so because of this we also lost our clients.

After a long time, we received a parcel, but after unpacking it, we again found that not all the goods had been sent to us. This time we were denied goods worth £ 245. We started calling and writing again, almost always emails were ignored, the employee explained this by the fact that he simply forgot or missed our letters. Every time we were promised to fix everything and nothing was fixed.

At some point, we were offered to order another product for this amount, because what they owe us is out of stock at the moment. We agreed. We were told that the money would be returned to us so that we could place a new order for a different product.

From July 30, we are waiting for our money back. They are not responding to emails. Or they answer that they are working on it. Almost a year has passed since we made the order.

But what's the problem just to make a refund? How long can we wait? How can you reply once a week? What kind of service is this?

In fact, it's a pity that this happened, because we hoped for a long cooperation.
Posted 8 months ago
Great company to deal with, I recently had an issue with my order (my fault not theirs) and they dealt with it really quickly and had it resolved the next day. Always got a good stock of quality items and my orders have always been delivered very quickly by DPD.
Very happy to recommend these guys for any of your cleaning products.
Posted 8 months ago
This company is amazing. If there is a stock problem, they contact you asap. DPD couriers are used & the delivery has always been on time. Items are packaged very well & so far no damage.
Posted 10 months ago
Great product
Posted 10 months ago
Placed order for quick detailler based on website description it should come with clay bar kit, it didn't - Customer service response: oh thats just bad english on the site!
Ordered Lake country cutting and polishing pads on same order as above, what i received were lake country but completely different ones to what i ordered.

I've used this company before and never had problems but something seriously gone wrong with stock picking and customer service atm!
Posted 10 months ago
The description on the website in no way said a bottle of quick detailer (£10.95) would come with a full free clay kit (£18.95). The product the customer is referring to is the 'Meguiars Quik Detailer'

https://www.cleanyourcar.co.uk/meguiars-quik-detailer-mist-wipe

It did say amongst the text ' the Meguiars Quik detailer is supplied with the Meguiars Quick Detailing clay kits so also makes a perfect clay lube.'

They rightly or wrongly assumed because we say it's the same clay included in the Quick Clay Kit and works great as a clay lube that it should therefore come with it for free.

https://www.cleanyourcar.co.uk/meguiars-quik-clay-kit-50g-clay

I spoke to the customer on the phone and agreed the English could be better on the description, but they were the first customer ever in 14 years for trading and selling this exact product product to mention it. So we have since edited the text slightly to try and make it clearer.

The last thing we obviously want is to collect negativity and everything that goes with that as we are a small business which will strongly influence peoples opinions. We've offered to take the detailer back also and happy to do that or indeed the full order for a refund. It's unfortunate the customer appears to have been more than happy previously yet has never left a positive review, yet has taken their time to leave a review because they thought they should have been getting something for free.
Posted 10 months ago
Great company with superb choice and good prices, don't even charge over the top for postage like some companies. Arrived well wrapped when they said it would. I've used before and have no reason to go anywhere else.
Posted 10 months ago
I have no choice but to write a review on my experience with this company. Absolutely top notch all the way. Good and easy to navigate website with a good range of products, competitive prices. Didn't kill me on the delivery price. Delivered when they said it would be (Well done working with DPD). and very well wrapped. Smooth experience all the way. Well done CleanYourCar. I certainly will be using you again for my supplies.
Posted 10 months ago
aAlways a good selection of products and easy to navigate website, reviews shown from verified buyers which helps decide what is best. Reason's for 4* is pricing can be slightly higher than elsewhere - P&P charges are high, especially if only buying a few small items. Also some products seem to have been out of stock for months/years? Auto-notify doesn't work for me either.
Delivery is always fast.
Posted 11 months ago
The bast detailing website. Excellent customer service and very kind and helpful. Fast international Shipping. Items delivered in perfect condition and very well packaging.
Very happy to deal with them.
Thank you so much.
Posted 11 months ago
CleanYourCar Ltd is rated 4.85 based on 3,671 reviews