City Insurance Group Reviews

4.59 Rating 917 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend City Insurance Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Documents Delivered On-time
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read City Insurance Group Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01962844848

Email:

mktg@cityinsurance.co.uk

Location:

City Insurance Group
88-89 High St
Winchester
Hampshire
SO23 9AP

Write Your review

Tell us how City Insurance Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Always been helpful and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very good price friendly and polite when u need to phone them I have a car and was thinking about putting it on the same insurance as my van but it is van insurance so can't do it
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr Reid, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5-star review. We have contacted you to help with your car and can insurance. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any further assistance. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 10 months ago
Very competitive on price and straightforward
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr Lees, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 10 months ago
Best insurance I have had in a long time very helpful and upstanding though theses difficult times.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr Stocks, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Difficult times indeed - please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 10 months ago
Always helpful. Been with these for years now wish they never Salisbury .
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mrs Brown, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5-star review. Rest assured that many of our team remain from Salisbury and we will always be ready to help you. If you ever need any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 11 months ago
Very good company never had any problems with city ins
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Horton, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. If you ever need any assistance with your policy, please don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 11 months ago
Only interested in how much more money they can take from you
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Had a little bump ... advised City with the details and They sorted it . I go on with my holiday. Yours Eamon
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Keelan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5-star review. We are pleased you were able to go on with your holiday! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any further assistance. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service. Richard assisted me with my travel insurance and I must say he was incredibly knowledgeable, the price he offered me was very reasonable, and the policy was set up in no time at all. I couldn't be happier with the cover that I've been provided with.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Craig Rebbeck is a FANTASTIC insurance professional who, I would recommend 1000% for his kindness, willingness to help and his 'CAN DO' attitude. Well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review! That is great to hear, we will be sure to sure to pass on your feedback. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any further assistance. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 11 months ago
Found it easy to insure my car, even though I added my whole family on my policy. Price of my package was excellent value, I have found my communication with City Insurance to be easy & stress free in these current difficult times, so would recommend you give them a try.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mrs Ames, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5-star review. We are delighted to have found you an excellent deal. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with you policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 11 months ago
oker who signed me up; a good guy. However, when I had to call for an emergency breakdown recovery that was a whole other story -despite me blocking the A$, I waited over THREE HOURS!!! City's preferred breakdown people screwed up v badly, advised incorrectly by City. And City Ins tried to avoid blame and responsibility - it was disingenuous and deeply disappointing to encounter intransigence and individuals treating me like an idiot. I'd not renew this insurance policy again: similarly, when I had my car broken into, it seems I was only insured for £150 - if I claimed even this tiny amount, I was told by Aegis 'You would lose all your nine years no claim bonus' (sic)- I wasn't aware that I had nine years; if so, my insurance should be much, much cheaper – shouldn't it? So somebody isn't being entirely straight with me - it's for this reason I fear that I can give only two stars. If it had been Paul dealing with the case, it might have been a better outcome, but I did not like the way Aegis handles either of these two cases, and I'd be v pushed to recommend this motor insurance policy to anyone. Be great if an employee of City reading this review would call me and ask me to 'unpack' my two bad experiences (without arguing with me: reading from a crude script or ill-thought-out defensive and avoidance patterns). V disappointing John H.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Hollands, We are very sorry to hear you are not satisfied. We would like to investigate your concerns and have attempted to contact you. Please check your inbox for our direct contact details so we can talk to you. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 11 months ago
Hi very happy with you Will see you on renewed Hight recommendation
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful and nice to do business with you.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great customer service, saved me on my car insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Todd, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 11 months ago
I have had car insurance for many years and I am very satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mrs Cichowicz, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any support with your policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 11 months ago
Have had insurance with other companies before but the service provided by City Insurance has been fantastic. I highly recommend them to anyone seeking vehicle insurance cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Nayacakalou, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We are delighted you are pleased with our service and appreciate your recommendation. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 11 months ago
Extremely easy to buy an insurance cover 5 stars rating Very happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Fayaz, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review! We are pleased to find it easy to set up your policy, rest assured we are here to assist you if you ever need any further assistance. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 11 months ago
Professional advisors, always ready to help to find best deal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Miss Czaja, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5-star review. If you ever need any assistance with your policy, please don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
The worst insurance company I have ever had to deal with. Just want to take your money. Cancelled my policy without any notification to myself, driving around for a week with no insurance. Please please please do not use this broker company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Mcallister, We are very sorry you were not satisfied. Unfortunately there was a missing conviction on your policy and we have on record that you were made aware of the situation. Regards, City Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
City Insurance Group is rated 4.59 based on 917 reviews