City Insurance Group Reviews

4.60 Rating 869 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend City Insurance Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Documents Delivered On-time
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read City Insurance Group Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01962844848

Email:

mktg@cityinsurance.co.uk

Location:

City Insurance Group
88-89 High St
Winchester
Hampshire
SO23 9AP

Write Your review

Tell us how City Insurance Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have used city Insurance services both business and personal for over a period of twelve years. Always had great service, competitive costings and the peace of mind you can always speak to the relevant personal if required. Many thanks again
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Riley, Thank you for taking to time to leave your 5-star review! It is excellent to hear from such a loyal customer. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policies. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
The after care service from City Insurance Group has been phenomenal. I had an issue with my new provider and everyone I spoke to from CIG were very quick to respond and able to resolve my issue. Tbh - I wish I hadn't gone with the new provider... cheapest quote isn't always the best decision! I'll remember for next year.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted with your comments about our after care service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 1 week ago
Very clear, no fuss, straightforward process.
Posted 1 week ago
Always a pleasure to deal with. Friendly on the phone and kept updated with latest news and developments by email. Will look to insure my wife - if the price is right!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Parry, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review. It is great to receive your feedback. We would be delighted to insure your wife too and very confident of finding her a great price! If you would like us to send a quote reminder when her insurance is due, please email us at info@cityinsurance.co.uk. If you ever require any other assistance with your policy, please don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 3 weeks ago
Price was all important,City Insurance Group came up with a very competitive quote compared to my previous insurer. The change over was very smooth and efficient.I would recommend City Insuance Group for a hassle free service.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Jarvis, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted you had a smooth experience, please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance with your policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
Since being with city insurance i've had no coplaints, when phoning them always glad to help
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Martin, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are always happy to help so please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
My quote was straightforward and finished in a timely manner! Great price too 👍
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Gadd, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review! We are delighted to have found you a great value policy. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service through this challenging time, very satisfied customer, keep up the good work.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Forbes, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review. We appreciate your feedback If you ever need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 2 months ago
Very bad policies Very expansive Bad experince ever
Posted 2 months ago
Quick and easy to set up my car insurance . Hopefully you take me on again in August.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Bishop, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We are delighted you are pleased with your policy - and we will be doing our best to find you another great deal in August. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any help or advice in the meantime. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 2 months ago
Originally City Insurance had a competitive cost for insurance on a 1998 Alfa Romeo GTV 3.0 V6, but when changing car to a USA import Fiat 124 Spider they could not provide insurance cover for the classic car. This car was already insured in the UK with LV. On trying to insure my Smart ForTwo a week later, their cost was twice of the mainstream comparison sites. So based on this I would not use them again, as I change cars and don't like the loss of insurance premium as a result of them not being able to provide insurance or being competitive.
Posted 2 months ago
Pretty simple to insure my car however, not had the opportunity to use the policy yet and hope won't have to!
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We also hope you don't need to - but please don't hesitate to contact us if you do ever need any assistance! Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent customer service, I was contacted after taking out the insurance to make sure I was happy with everything. Prompt and efficient and excellent value for money. Would recommend this company.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr Wallace, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review. We are delighted you are pleased with our service. If you ever need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Happy new year! Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 3 months ago
Very simple and straight forward, great to deal with.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Stead, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policy. Happy new year! Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent !!
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant customer service. Everyone I spoke to was so helpful.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mrs Archibald, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted you found our customer service helpful. If you ever need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with the service and price for my car insurance
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Brown, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted you are happy with our service, please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 4 months ago
So for very very good thank
Posted 4 months ago
So far so good great communication reasonable priced happy to help if all your needs
Posted 4 months ago
I like this company
Posted 4 months ago
My insurer failed to make contact with the third party insurer, so I had to pay £400 myself. What is the point of insuring with you if you cannot protect me? I will most certainly not be seeking insurance from you again and have shared my experience with friends and my repair garage. I did not want to give you any star because you were useless.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mr Purvis, We are sorry to receive your comments. Having fully investigated your case, the reason your claim wasn't dealt with was non-cooperation on the part of the third party. Opposed to your insurer failing to make contact, as suggested. In fact, 6 months were spent chasing the third party on your behalf. Other options were also made available to you and it was ultimately your decision to pay the £400. Having now explained the situation to you over the phone, we hope you understand that everything was done to assist you. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 4 months ago
City Insurance Group is rated 4.60 based on 869 reviews