City Insurance Group Reviews

4.59 Rating 906 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend City Insurance Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Documents Delivered On-time
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read City Insurance Group Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01962844848

Email:

mktg@cityinsurance.co.uk

Location:

City Insurance Group
88-89 High St
Winchester
Hampshire
SO23 9AP

Write Your review

Tell us how City Insurance Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have used city Insurance services both business and personal for over a period of twelve years. Always had great service, competitive costings and the peace of mind you can always speak to the relevant personal if required. Many thanks again
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Riley, Thank you for taking to time to leave your 5-star review! It is excellent to hear from such a loyal customer. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policies. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
Very satisfied with City insurance, they been very good to me
Posted 1 day ago
Good rates, no problems, it was the cheapest option for me
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Mr Johns, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is appreciated, we always strive to be the cheapest (and best quality!) option. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 4 days ago
Offered great value and cover, would highly recommend City Insurance Group
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Mr Chughtai, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate your feedback are are delighted to have found you a great value policy. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 4 days ago
Thay were very helpful when I needed to change my insurance policy no messing around
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Mr Smith, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review. We appreciate you feedback are are glad we could be of assistance. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any further assistance with your policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 4 days ago
Was bit disappointed that when getting my insurance, I was told by the advisor that I could not add the option to protect my no claims bonuses of approx 10 years & even though this is something the company offers, no sure why I was told I could not add this?
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. There is a reason out of our hands which is why NCB was not available at the time (related to previous claims). We will send you an email explaining in more detail. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 4 days ago
could have been cheaper as I wasn't travelling long distances due to Covid and lock down measures se by the government so milages for the year were very low.
Posted 1 week ago
I’ve found City very honest and reliable and best of all value for money I haven’t made a claim but I’m very happy with their service
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Moynahan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to have found you a good deal. If you do ever need any assistance with your policy, please don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 4 days ago
Very helpful
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Miss Brezeanu, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with you policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 1 week ago
I've been with the insurance company for a couple of years now and find that they are very competitive maybe not the cheapest but very competitive,
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Marr, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Rest assured we will be doing our upmost to find you a great deal when your renewal comes around. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 1 week ago
Called breakdown service ,they turned up after ten minutes and fixed car -broken electronic steering lock. Excellent service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear our breakdown service was so efficient. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any further assistance. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had never so problemated insurance than City Insurance , thank for one year but never again
Posted 3 weeks ago
For the variety of my insurance needs over many years, I have used City Insurance. Their advice has been very sound and their ability to find the right product at a very keen price has been superb. Having an independent eye on the market, is so important when choosing insurance, given that so many of the bigger companies sell their own products at a great rate to start, then rely on ‘blind renewal’ to gradually raise the rate without you noticing. No chance of that with City Insurance; they are always testing best value products when your renewal is due
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review. It is excellent to hear from such a loyal customer and we are delighted you are happy with our products! We will continue to ensure we find you the best possible deals when your renewals are due. If you ever need any advice or assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us any time. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 2 weeks ago
Been with City now for 3 years and have no plans to change now. Very good company who are good to work with and purchase insurance through. Can't fault city in any way.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Ferguson, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is brilliant to hear from such a loyal customer, we are delighted to receive your kind feedback. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good customer service and polite staff.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Parker, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to receive your feedback. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policy Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 3 weeks ago
Helpful, knowledgeable staff who understand the insurance industry, always polite and friendly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have with with City Insurance for many years and have always had excellent service.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Murphy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance with your policy. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent people. They have done our motor policies for years. We had a problem this morning on a fraudulent policy, which technically was nothing whatsoever to do with them. Help and advice was instant and way beyond the call of duty. All sorted by them. Makes me realise that an old fashioned broker with years of advice is way better than a remote call centre. Anyway, that's what I think.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Foster, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted we were able to assist you. If you require any further assistance with your policy, please don't hesitate to contact us any time. Best regards, City Insurance Group
Posted 1 month ago
nothing has been to much trouble i was in an awful car accident they were there to help me rung me back when they said etc
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Baker, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased we were able to help you following your nasty accident, please don’t hesitate to contact us if you ever need any further assistance. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
direct and to the point
Posted 1 month ago
Happy with City but my Son does does it all for me, Hope to continue with you in August 👍.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mrs Keep, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted you are happy with your policy and rest assured we will do everything possible to find you a great deal for your renewal in August. Best regards, City Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
City Insurance Group is rated 4.59 based on 906 reviews