Charles Clinkard Reviews

4.76 Rating 35,014 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Charles Clinkard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.63 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Charles Clinkard Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 241 7742

Email:

help@clinkard.co.uk

Location:

Eveline House, Cannon Park Way, Middlesbrough

Write Your review

Tell us how Charles Clinkard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Initially, the slippers I had ordered arrived in the wrong colour. However, after contacting the company, they addressed the problem immediately and sent the correct ones to me the next day, with a free return postage for the others. Delighted with the rapid response.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Prompt service, lovely Gabor shoes. Pity the original shoes i wanted are discontinued.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
A speedy, efficient service, goods landed in good time and fitted perfectly, would not hesitate to recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The shop in York,was very welcoming. Staff so nice,helpful. Pointed out if I changed my mind it would not be a problem. We have a local shop where we live in Buckingham .So I felt pleased ,if I had a problem my purchase. Could be sorted ,as draft very helpful there too. IZZ WALLS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The shoes arrived promptly and correctly, we were able to use a voucher which was great. For the first time ever buying start - rite, the shoes have rubbed and caused blisters.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I was super impressed about your services as I got my orders on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very pleased with service but unfortunately had to return shoes as they did not suit my feet. Disappointed I had to pay for return postage.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Shoes arrived on time and are as advertised. Very pleased with the and will definitely use the company again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Always a wide range of good quality yet affordable shoes, and never any problems with delivery and/or returns. Four stars rather than five for lack of response to two emails, although the very minor issues were in each case sorted within 24-48 hours anyway. Other than that - excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered sandals in Newcastle store. Assistant very helpful. Received within allotted time. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This is a first time I use this website. Good service and so simple to use I would recommend to my friends
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Style didn’t suit me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt service. Pleased with my shoes, which are very comfortable. I have had this particular style before and always been satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good service, quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Nothing to complain about really. Delivery was made on time and the items were what I expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Shoes were lovely but sizing not correct.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered Gabor trainers. I usually purchase from the Leeds shop. Realised my birthday discount card was nearly out of time I wasn’t going to leeds as I live in Huddersfield I tried to buy on line, password didn’t work. Fortunately next day I was able to ring customer services and they talked me through the order. Still haven’t managed to change my password, I’ll try again before I need to order again. This is my only concern for buying on line. Pity I couldn’t order from Leeds via the phone. It would be lovely if you had a beach in Huddersfield or Halifax.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely love Charles Clinkard Shoes and they cater for small feet!. After many years of not being able to buy size 35 or 35.5 ( unless I was in France or Italy) I discovered these shoes in our local department store.. I now have a fabulous collection from boots to Sandals of beautifully made and comfortable footwear. I have just made my first online order and very pleased with the help and fast delivery I had. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great product - so pleased to have found you. Rather peeved that your voucher scheme only offers a discount to someone I recommend - not the valued customer that actually sought you out and made a £95 purchase. Thanks for nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good customer services. My parcel unfortunately went missing but the team were quick to investigate and sent me out a new parcel promptly. As well as emailing me as part of their investigation they called to me and explained what they were doing. The lady I spoke to was very efficient and helpful. The item I ordered was great quality and a bargain as it was in the sale! I will order again from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Charles Clinkard is rated 4.76 based on 35,014 reviews