Charles Clinkard Reviews

4.8 Rating 37,348 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Charles Clinkard
4.8
Based on 37,348 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Charles Clinkard Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 241 7742

Email:

help@clinkard.co.uk

Location:

Eveline House, Cannon Park Way, Middlesbrough

Write Your review

Tell us how Charles Clinkard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I visited the Chichester store on Monday, 15th May 2022. Sarah Holden served me and was very helpful in helping me with sandals and shoes. I bought a pair of sandals for home delivery. Sarah was most knowledgeable about the shop products available. A kind, pleasant, thoughtful lady and is a credit to the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Prompt delivery, excellent packaging, and perfect product!
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Ordered little girl shoes in the sale as we had her feet measured so knew the size, they arrived just in the timescale given and were perfect so will definitely order again .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The white wisdom trainer was the most uncomfortable item of footwear I have ever experienced and I have other footwear in Gabor and many other trainer brands. The right foot though fitted well caused damage to my toe. Charles Clinkard aren’t able to assist
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. If you find the shoes uncomfortable after trying, you can return them for a full refund so long as not worn outside. We thank you for your review which may help others when they are browsing. Kind regards, Janice - customer services
Posted 17 hours ago
Had excellent service from Carolyn in your Milton Keynes store today. Thank you Carolyn for your advice and the empathetic way you dealt with me and my problem feet !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Happy with prompt delivery. Even happier that my sandals are a very good fit. They are also exactly as the advert shows. Could not be happier.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Easy to use website, good communication, and fast, free delivery. Well packaged and good quality shoes. I have shopped here twice now this year and would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I spoke today to Alison McArthur regarding a return sent 1 month ago because no money returned. Alison dealt with my query in a very polite and friendly manner making it a pleasure to speak to her. A great asset to your team. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I visited the East Bridgford store on Saturday and bought a pair of trainers which I love. They are so comfortable. I went again today and was served by Lara who was absolutely brilliant. Her cheerful and helpful service means that I shall be going there often. I bought a pair of reiker sandals today and came out feeling great having been treated like a very special customer. The prices are good for excellent quality. The parking is easy and the shop is so clean, light and airy. Thank you East Bridgford Clinkards
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I would like to hear reviews about an item I’m about to purchase and get advice about. The comfort etc… not read about how helpful your staff are in various shops around the country side. That is what it’s supposed to be for. Not to promote your salesman/woman of the year!, Get a grip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I really struggle to find any footwear to fit my feet as I sadly have flat feet and now suffer with the dreaded bunions! I visited the Milton Keynes branch today and was served by the wonderful Carolyn ☆ It was very, very busy but Carolyn persevered and was determined to help me find some footwear to fit my problem feet! And yes.... I went home with two pairs of shoes 😊 I wish to praise Carolyn for her outstanding customer service and I will be returning to this wonderful store.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Sheila in Milton Keynes store. So brilliant and helped me so Much to select 2 pairs, even putting the shoes on my feet. Good old fashioned service u don’t get in many other shoe shops. Thank u Sheila
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visited Charles Clinkard at East Bridgford Notts. Served by a young man called Bradley, who was excellent. He was helpful/cheerful and not at all pushy. I bought some Gabor wedges which are soo comfortable they have hardly left my feet. I will definitely be returning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I went to buy trainers today in Milton Keynes branch and served by Sheila. Please give her a reward. So helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. I have problems putting shows on and Shelia did it all for me. So many shops give u shoes then leave you too it. Sheila never left my side and sold me 2 pairs simply because she was so so kind and helpful, and lovely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Yvonne, Jess and Chris are always very helpful in the Buckingham store. They are really good with children and always make them smile.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The delivery was very quick, which I appreciated . Unfortunately the shoes didn’t fit and so had to be sent back. I had to pay £8.95 for the certificate of posting which was quite a shock! The £ 85 paid for the shoes has been credited to my account - also very quickly. Don’t think I’ll order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I had the best shopping experience since before Covid at CC Milton Keynes. Carolyn was so helpful and kind finding me just the right pair of trainers for my needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I went into your Witney store and asked about a size 9 ladies rolling ball sports trainer. None in stock so Laura rang head office and managed to secure a pair for delivery Thurs (I needed them for Friday). I was delighted that they arrived on Wednesday and are a perfect fit. I rang Laura to say thanks for such great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As always beautiful boots arrived on time, great quality, most comfortable and reasonably priced. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
In the Chichester store I was served by Sarah on 30 April. The attention I received from her was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble and having not shopped for shoes for over two years she made my experience a very pleasurable and excellent one. I purchased two pairs!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Charles Clinkard is rated 4.76 based on 37,348 reviews