Charles Clinkard Reviews

4.76 Rating 35,014 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Charles Clinkard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.63 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Charles Clinkard Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 241 7742

Email:

help@clinkard.co.uk

Location:

Eveline House, Cannon Park Way, Middlesbrough

Write Your review

Tell us how Charles Clinkard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I won’t be ordering again because I thought it would be free returns - cost me £15!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hello Thankyou for your review We offer free standard UK delivery on orders over £40.00 however do ask for returns to be paid for and include the details of this within our terms and conditions and also on the item listing. You are also welcome to take into a Charles Clinkard store and they can help process a refund or an exchange for you. With 365 days to return, as long as the items are unworn and with the packaging we are happy to receive these back. We are sorry you are disappointed with our returns policy and will ensure your comments are forwarded onto our Web Team Kind Regards Nicola-Customer Services
Posted 2 days ago
Happy with the shoes, but unhappy with the delivery process. I paid for next day delivery. Instead you tried to deliver a day later when I was out so I eventually got them on Tuesday having ordered and paid for the shoes and next day delivery on Saturday.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello Thankyou for your review Next day delivery is a guaranteed next working day service for orders placed before 5pm. Orders placed after 5pm will be processed as soon as possible, but may be dispatched the next working day. Any orders placed at the weekend will not be dispatched until the Monday for Tuesday delivery. Next day delivery is charged at £5.99 and is available on items that we have in our central warehouse. This is because some items have to be sourced from our stores and will take a little longer to process. If next day delivery is available, you will be able to select the service at the checkout. We have checked your order and this was placed on the Saturday, the delivery for this would be Tuesday at the latest An attempt was made on the Monday however there as no one available so DPD reattempted and posted the item on the Tuesday. We are sorry you were disappointed on this occasion. Please do not hesitate to cotnact us further if we can offer assistance. Kind regards Nicola-Customer Services
Posted 3 days ago
The shoes I received felt as if one was slightly bigger than the other although they were both stated as being the same size, I also felt one was slightly faded than the other, but I have bought before and was pleased with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Thankyou for your review. Items are sourced from our stores and our warehouse, they may have been on display or tried on however the quality should remain at the highest standard We are pleased you enjoy your shoes and if we can assist in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Nicola-Customer Services
Posted 3 days ago
Delivery was prompt but unfortunately the the Gabor shoes I purchased did not fit so I will return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Thankyou for your review We are pleased to hear you are delighted with our service however disappointed the shoes were not quite right for you. We have many new styles being added to the website so please do browse at leisure and if you would like to order you are also welcome to call 0345 241 7742. Our friendly Team will be able to offer advice and take a secure payment. Kind Regards Nicola-Customer Services
Posted 3 days ago
Unfortunately the shoes were not suitable, was disappointed that I had to pay postage to return, but the return and refund was very fast and was happy with that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear this style was unsuitable for you. Your feedback is appreciated, as your comments will help others when they are browsing and looking for a shoe for themselves. We hope you find an alternative style which is suitable within our range. You have 365 days to return an item for a refund or exchange, providing it is unworn and in a good condition. You can also return to one of our stores and if posted we request the customer covers the cost of this service. If you have any enquiries please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Nicola-Customer Services
Posted 3 days ago
I ordered Ecco shoes size 11 and received shoes size 11.5. Fortunately they still fit so I have not returned them. Delivery was prompt so no complaints otherwise.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Thankyou for your review. Ecco do convert their EU sizes differently and the EU46 is marked as an 11.5 Many brands do not follow a standard conversion and we are sorry if this caused confusion however are delighted the items fit. If we can offer assistance in the future please do get in touch Kind Regards Nicola-Customer Services
Posted 3 days ago
Brilliant communication and fast delivery but the box arrived bashed and tattered and there was no free gift included, a little disappointed that its clearly been a return that hasn't been checked before being sent back out! The shoes themselves were brilliant, excellent fit and my daughter loves the dogs on the front, and for that reason I just kept them but probably wouldn't order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The slippers I bought for my husband were described as Burgundy but they are very dark, a brownish red which used to be known as ox blood.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Thankyou for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with the colour of the slippers. The colour is provided by the manufacturer and everyones colour perception is different however we will ensure your comments are passed on directly. If we can offer further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us Kind Regards Nicola-Customer Services
Posted 3 days ago
Normally very good company to deal with but the last shoes I bought were obviously returns. The labels had been torn out and the white soles dirty where they’d been worn by someone else. Not too keen to use Clinkards again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear your shoes were not of the high standard you would expect. We do source items from both our warehouse and our stores, where they may have been on display or tried on. However, this should not affect the quality of the product and items which are not of a high standard should not be sent out. We would like to apologise thoroughly for this and hope we can restore your faith in shopping online with ourselves in the future. Kind Regards, Nicola-Customer Services
Posted 3 days ago
The ordering was good and in the past have spoke to customer service who are very helpful don’t mind paying for delivering but I had to pay £4.20 through the post office to return the item tracked as you recommend to do that. The item was too narrow for my foot or else I wouldn’t have sent them back. So in future won’t be ordering again due to having to pay for returning item.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The slippers are acceptable but the soles are too thin. Clarks used to make better ones but seem to have ceased production.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unfortunately I have had to return the item l purchased because they were ruckled at the front, the right trainer being more noticeable than the left. This l believe is down to Reikers quality control as the stitching was sub standard and l would consider them to be seconds. If the cost was half of what l was paying maybe l could have lived with it. The cost of delivery may have been free but I was shocked this morning at the Post Office at how much I had to pay for the return. I could have purchased the item locally for £2.99 extra than I paid and now the cost of return exceeds the saving.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Thankyou for your review. We are sorry you found the style unsuitable and also that the standard of the stitching was not up to the quality you would expect for Rieker. We look forward to your return and have sent a private email to offer further advice Kind Regards Nicola-Customer Services
Posted 4 weeks ago
The red moccasin shoes I purchased have stained the hem of my white jeans.Very annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that this has happened. When shoes are new, there can be a little residual dye and this will wer off as you wear them. With your jeans being white, we can understand that it was annoying and hope that you are able to get the colour out. Kind regards, Janice - customer services
Posted 1 month ago
I like the shoes and decided to keep them even though they looked like they’d been through the wars when they arrived. Thrown into the box, the cardboard insert underneath the tissue, not what I would expect after spending this amount of money on a pair of sandals. Poor customer service in this respect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are sorry the shoes have arrived in this way. Shoes should be checked at point of dispatch, and it seems that this hasn't happened in this case. We have highlighted this with our warehouse so we can avoid this happening again. I hope that this experience hasn't put you off purchasing from Charles Clinkard in the future. Kind regards, Dawn - Customer services
Posted 1 month ago
No problems with Charles clinkard very disappointed with Gabor bag said it was yellow but it was a deep gold
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the bag was not the colour that you expected. I can see that you have returned the bag to our Bristol store for refund and apologise for any onconvenience you have had. Colour on the website is a guide and may differ on different browsers, but the colour is described as you said, as yellow and not as gold so would have expected a yellow bag. We hope that you found a bag that was the colour that you wanted. Kind regards, Janice - customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
They dispatched the goods reasonably quickly but I had chosen to receive them at Morrison’s. The courier had problems and the parcel got stuck at a depot for two days, then Morrisons were a complete muddle saying I’d come to the wrong place, they didn’t have the parcel on record, before admitting it had confusing info on it and producing it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have bought shoes from Charles Clinkard shop on several occasion over the years. The website was good as was the delivery but I will not buy shoes/slippers online again. Whilst the product, which I kept, was okay I would not have bought them had I tried them on in the shop. Not comfy enough for me as they were a wide fitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you have kept an item that you felt was not a good fit for you. Maybe some sheepskin insoles would reduce the area within the slipper and make them more comfortable for you? It also keeps them fresher as you can take the insoles our for replacment or washing occasionally. You can take back to the store anything that you buy on line for a full refund if you do order again in the future. Kind regards, Janice - customer services
Posted 1 month ago
Web ordering is poor - I was asked to arrange Paypal payment before proceeding. Then I had to pay by card. I will need to check I have not been charged twice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that this has happened, your ordre should have accepted your first method of payment. I can confirm that we do not have a PayPal payment from yourself, only the card payment. You should find that all is in order when you get your statement. Kind regards, Janice - customer services
Posted 1 month ago
My Gabor trainers were not up to your usual standard. One of them had navy dye marks on the laces and also on the side edge of the white sole.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. If you would like to give us a call on 0345 241 7742 (only a local rate charge) or email, we can arrange for an exchange at no cost to yourself, so long as the item is unworn. We apologise sincerely for any inconvenience. Kind regards, Janice - customer services
Posted 1 month ago
I have used your service on a number of occasions and for the most part have been very satisfied. However, I do feel that a free returns policy should be adopted I. These changed times, making it probably more worthwhile for both retailer and purchaser.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. We do deliver orders over £40 free of charge in the UK. However, we do from time to time take a look to see if there is anything that may need to be re considered. We have trialed a free return service in the past, and may do it again in the future. We will pass your comments on and thank you for getting in touch. Kind regards, Janice - customer services.
Posted 1 month ago
Charles Clinkard is rated 4.76 based on 35,014 reviews