Car Shades Reviews

4.64 Rating 963 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Car Shades

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Shades made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Car Shades 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Pete Buckingham
Car Shades 5 star review on 29th July 2021
Conrad Oxby
Car Shades 5 star review on 20th July 2021
Emyr Cooper
Car Shades 5 star review on 20th July 2021
Emyr Cooper
Car Shades 5 star review on 10th July 2021
Stephen Worthington
Car Shades 5 star review on 17th June 2021
Dale Howell
Car Shades 5 star review on 17th June 2021
Dale Howell
38
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very poor - didn't fit, a waste of money. And expensive to return for a refund as well. I would not recommend these to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Christopher - we are sorry to learn you didn't like your Car Shades, but reading your comments it sounds like you have been covered by our 30-day money-back guarantee. If however, you still do have your Car Shades and have any images of the fitting issues you faced, please do send them to reviews@carshades.co.uk and we would be happy to see if we could offer any advice to help improve the fitting. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 4 days ago
I have still not received my order. It is 8 days late and nobody can answer my questions........
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Phil - please accept our apologies for the delay. We have looked into this and would have expected your Car Shades to land on the 18th of August as they left us on the 17th. Looking at the DHL tracking data it shows that there was a loading of the goods onto the courier van in early hours of Saturday morning but then a note of ‘intervention’. It has last been scanned in the early hours of this morning the 24th and is showing an estimated delivery of the 25th August. We are however speaking to our DHL representative to see why this has happened and if there are any issues with the parcel. Our apologies again for this delay and we will of course get this resolved for you. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 3 weeks ago
Update 2 Hi Phil - having spoken directly to DHL and the sorting depot that have your Car Shades we can confirm they are scheduled to be delivered tomorrow the 25th August. Apologies again for the delay. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 3 weeks ago
i emailed a query regarding the fitting clips 3 times over 3 separate days and had no response whatsoever- not even an acknowledgement. very disappointed and frustrated
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jan - our apologies that we haven't answered your query in a timely fashion, please would you mind resubmitting your query to reviews@carshades.co.uk and we'll reply to you asap. Apologies for any inconvenience. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Sent wrong shades, asked for pictures, sent them via email and got a response which just said the person didn’t deal with it but if I sent them back and they were wrong they’d refund the postage. No offer of help or to check very negative. Now left with shades which are completely wrong and trying to send them back somehow!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi - we are sorry to learn we haven't got things quite right on this occasion, please could you send us your order number to reviews@carshades.co.uk and we'll look into this and advise on the next steps. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Hi - thank you for following up with us and sending your order details. Unfortunately, the wrong set of Car Shades were ordered for your vehicle, however, you are covered by our 30-day money-back guarantee so you are able to return them for a refund or swap them for the correct vehicle. We have asked our customer services team to now contact you directly to follow up with the next steps. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
It has been almost 30 days since I bought the shades. Still havent arrived. Seller wont respond to my emails asking for the parcel. Dont recomend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Pedro - our apologies that your original email hasn't been responded to. After your set was ordered on Saturday 5th June. They were despatched on Monday 7th June, shipped withWWW.SKYNETWORLDWIDE.COM On the 10th June, your set went into hold with customs in Germany which is where all international orders with our shipping agent get sent first for processing before being sent to their destination country. Therefore, please can we check if you have received any request for duty payment as this may well be the cause of the issue as that would need to be paid and settled directly with your countries customs department before they can be released. If you require more assistance please email us at reviews@carshades.co.uk Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a set of shades and was at first impressed until most of the clips snapped when fitting them, only the rear shades went in well. Rang company who agreed to send a set of clips but weeks later still nothing!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Patrick - we are sorry you haven't had your replacement clips yet, they were despatched via Royal Mail, therefore we will get another set of clips sent out to you asap as it sounds like they have gone missing in transit. Apologies for any inconvenience. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
no support for customer service ...!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Thank you for your review although we are of course disappointed to learn that you have not yet received your product. Your order was placed on 15th June and the goods were despatched on 16th June. Unfortunately, due to the changes caused by Brexit we are seeing international orders taking longer to deliver compared to pre-Brexit times. Our courier (Skynet Worldwide) who we use for international shipping has its customs clearance hub based in Cologne, Germany. Therefore all parcels due to be delivered within the EU first of all get routed to the customs clearance hub. From there you will receive an email where you will be requested to pay the VAT and a customs clearance administration charge. Once payment is received the goods will be cleared and the courier will then organise the onward delivery of your goods. Having tracked your parcel I can see that the status of the goods is 'On Hold - awaiting customs clearance' and this has been the case since 18th June. Please be sure to check your emails for the payment request as this will need to be completed before the goods get moved on by the courier. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 2 months ago
They have not arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi There Apologies and we are sorry to hear you have not received your Car Shades just yet. Your order was placed on the 9th June and despatched on the 10th June. As your delivery address is in the EU, all items are routed by our international courier partner via their European based customs clearance hub. Once they arrive there you will be contacted for payment of VAT and customs clearance as stated on our checkout process. You will have received a tracking number from us by email where you can track the parcel via www.skynetworldwide.com. We apologise for the shipping delay caused by the parcel routing which is related to changes which occurred due to Brexit. If you require any further assistance please contact our Customer Services team.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, my packet with its reference says it's in the customs in Cologne, the problem is according to the European Union there are not customs in Cologne. Check this: https://ec.europa.eu/taxation_customs/dds2/rd/rd_consultation_location.jsp?Lang=en&DesLang=&AllRoles=Y&Country=DE&trafficTypeCode=&roles=AUT&roles=CCA&roles=MCA&roles=RCA&roles=REG&roles=ACE&roles=ACP&roles=ACR&roles=ACT&roles=AWB&roles=BTI&roles=CCL&roles=CGU&roles=CVA&roles=CWP&roles=DPO&roles=EIR&roles=ETD&roles=EUS&roles=IPO&roles=OPO&roles=RSS&roles=SAS&roles=SDE&roles=SSE&roles=TEA&roles=TRD&roles=TST&roles=PRT&roles=RAC&roles=RRG&roles=CCD&roles=CND&roles=IPR&roles=EXC&roles=ENL&roles=ENT&roles=PCI&roles=SCI&roles=CAE&roles=EIN&roles=EXL&roles=EXP&roles=EXT&roles=CAU&roles=DEP&roles=DES&roles=ENQ&roles=GUA&roles=INC&roles=REC&roles=TRA&roles=TXT&Expand=true What's up? Who can explain it to me? I want to pay the fee for the customs, the problem is how much and to who? This is frustrating. I have paid it the 9/6/21 and I haven't received anything yet. Is this normal? Best regards Robert
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Roberto Due to the trading agreement between the UK and the EU it is necessary for all purchases to pass through customs. You have (or will shortly) receive communication from the clearing agents on behalf of our shipping partners to collect VAT and the customs clearance administration charge. Notice of this is shown at our checkout process and is not something set by us, this is the terms of trading since the beginning of the year between the UK and EU countries. Once you make payment of the customs clearance fees your goods will then be released by customs and forwarded on to you. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
You have still not answered my question, why was my purchase sent to Germany? Why should i pay German customs import vat,handling fee & a daily charge fee when you sent it to Germany in the 1st place, I have queried this when I sent you an e-mail and got no reply from you,Can you please sort this our asap or give me a full refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi John - the courier that we use for international orders, their European sorting office is based in Germany therefore all orders we send to Europe go through Germany irrespective of the final destination, which we appreciate feels strange given you are in the Republic of Ireland, but this is something out of our control. Also in terms of the charges you are being asked to pay, this will be an Irish VAT charge which again is irrespective of the country it has come from and because there is a VAT charge applicable to your order, you are also required to pay a clearance charge from the courier. Therefore at present, your order is waiting for the clearance fee to be paid which is why it is still in Germany. The options you have here to resolve the issue are: 1. You can cancel your order and we will give you a full refund and we will contact the courier company and ask them to return the Car Shades to us at our cost 2. If you still want to receive your order then as soon as the clearance fee and customs charges have been settled your order would be sent to you, however, this is something you would settle directly from the email you have received from the courier rather than through ourselves. We apologise for any inconvenience and if you would like to cancel your order please email us at reviews@carshades.co.uk and we will initiate the process for you. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I sent you an e-mail last Thursday no reply ,why are goods I purchased in Germany.I purchased on 29th May, You sent me a link for tracking my order, German customs are looking for 19% + 10 euro handling charge + 5 euro a day while in German customs since Monday last wk,can you please sort this out for me or I want a full refund ,regards John
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi John We are sorry you haven't yet received your Car Shades. We have tracked your order and because this is an order to the Republic of Ireland the tracking states that the goods are on hold awaiting customs clearance and it has been with them since Monday the 7th June. Therefore, you should have been contacted by email as there will be a clearance charge to pay before it can be released from the courier. Apologies for any inconvenience and if you require any further assistance please email us at reviews@carshades.co.uk Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Tried to contact them via phone no answer ...emailed them with my issue no reply ...frustrating to say the least
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Dean - we are sorry you haven't been able to contact us, if you would like to email your enquiry to reviews@carshades.co.uk we'll assist you. Apologies for any inconvenience.
Posted 3 months ago
Why am i going back and forth with a 3rd party to pay customs that cost more than the goods and they are threating me with penalties
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kaulin - we are sorry to learn you are experiencing issues with customs to receive your order. Whilst we appreciate this is very frustrating, unfortunately, post-Brexit this is something that is out of our control on international orders and customs charges are at the liberty of individual countries customs departments not set by ourselves. If you do require any further assistance, please email us at sales@carshades.co.uk Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
I was so excited to get them but unfortunately they don't fit. I would like a new set that fits correctly or a refund. Please advice Thanks Corrie
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Corrie - we are sorry your Car Shades aren't fitting right, please could you send some images of the issues you are facing to reviews@carshades.co.uk so we can see the issue and provide help to resolve it for you. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Still waiting for delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very poor. Still haven't heard back regarding a refund. Instructions are awful and not tailored to the specific vehicle. Fitting blinds requires hacking into seals of windows with ridiculous clips. I have previously used shades from another company using sticky velcro tabs which worked perfectly. Will not buy from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Harry - we are sorry to learn that you are not satisfied with your Car Shades and we apologise that you haven't yet heard back regarding your refund. Our customer service team is currently working through a very high volume of enquiries, therefore if you would like to send a copy of your original message to reviews@carshades.co.uk we will help and look into this for you. If there was anything we could help with to try and resolve the issues you are facing, please let us know by emailing us at reviews@carshades.co.uk Also this fitting video page on our website might be of use https://www.carshades.co.uk/information/information/how-to-fit-your-car-shades-video-guides Thank you for your feedback Car Shades
Posted 5 months ago
One of our shades arrived damaged and the other didn't fit the car correctly, it definitely wouldn't have withstood winding down the window. We will be returning.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Sally - we are really sorry to learn that you aren't happy with your Car Shades. Please could you send us a picture of the damaged shade and the shade that isn't fitting properly to marketing@carshades.co.uk as we would welcome the opportunity to see if we can put things right for you. However, if you did want to return them straight away for a refund then that is no problem as we have a 30-day money-back guarantee, therefore please email sales@carshades.co.uk to initiate your return. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 5 months ago
I'm still waiting for my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Stephen - we are sorry your Car Shades haven't arrived as yet, please could you email your order number to reviews@carshades.co.uk and we will look into this for you. Apologies for any inconvenience. Thank you, Car Shades
Posted 5 months ago
arnaqueur, vendent des produits mais cachent bien qu'il y a des frais supplémentaires avant de recevoir le colis
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi - we are sorry to learn you are disappointed that there are additional fees to pay for your delivery to France. Unfortunately, this is a charge that is out of our control as the payment required is to pay the VAT in your country of residence to allow for customs clearance and for your order to be delivered. This is due to the agreement post-Brexit and the payment isn't made to ourselves and therefore the reason it is out of our control. We do however hope you like your Car Shades once they are received. If we can be of any further assistance please do let us know. Thank you
Posted 5 months ago
I Am really sorry but I have Nothing received the parcel yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi We are sorry you haven't yet received your Car Shades yet, unfortunately, we are experiencing a few delays with international deliveries due to the issues being caused by Brexit. If you can send us your order number to reviews@carshades.co.uk we will look into this further for you to see if there is any more information we can provide. Thank you
Posted 7 months ago
Hi - we have sent you a separate email with more information and an update on the tracking of your Car Shades. Thank you
Posted 7 months ago
Car Shades is rated 4.64 based on 963 reviews