Car Shades Reviews

4.75 Rating 608 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Car Shades

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Shades made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Fast delivery, fitted perfectly in my Toyota CH-R. Highly recommended.
Posted 17 hours ago
The fit was good as they are made to measure the most disappointing part was the ability to block out the sun. My car already has dark tinted windows so the tints plus these were a no brainer thinking it would give brilliant blockage from the sun. The reality was very different. They are just not dark enough and they do not block out enough sunlight. Incredibly stressful driving when your toddler is crying because the sun is in there eyes still, after spending £80. I then purchased a set of 4 stick on blinds for £12 that have 15000 4.5 stars overall which do in fact block out more light than these, no they don't cover the window all the way to the edges but you wouldn't expect them to for that price. So would I recommend car shades. No I wouldn't save yourself the money and get something cheaper. I imagine they would be good for dogs so the windows can be open but they can't get out but that's it.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi we are sorry to learn you are not satisfied with your Car Shades and that you have found an alternative solution. We of course respect your feedback and have made the development team aware of your comments. Please also be assured you are protected by our 30-day money-back guarantee therefore if you would like to initiate a return you can do so by emailing our customer services team at sales@carshades.co.uk - Thank you
Posted 5 days ago
It fits perfectly the car window! Very happy!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Wrong clips sent for my car and has taken days to amend. Not sure if they even have clips that fit
Posted 1 week ago
Hi sorry to hear you are having issues with your clips, if you would like to email us your order number to reviews@carshades.co.uk we will gladly get some more longer clips out to you asap. Thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Deliberated over buying these for the last year because of price but I wish I had got them much sooner. I tried the stick on ones that just kept pinging off and now with another baby on the way in the summer we got the full rear set. Really easy to fit and delivery was within 2 days. Like I said, I just wish I had taken the plunge sooner! The difference between these and the standard ones is huge; quality, fit, durability, UV protection, full coverage.
Posted 1 week ago
Shades purchased for a Citroën C-Crosser, April 2021. The shades are well made and arrived quickly. However, they were extremely hard to fit despite viewing the Web videos. The written instructions in black and white are poor picture quality with no written guidance. I've had 3 people try to fit the shades. They do not stay in situ long as despite the flex in the shades the clips are not long enough to reach and slot down between the window glass and rubber seal. The shades are too big, and do not fit flush to the window. This results in the shade material saging and not being taught. Do not expect a smooth uniform look as a result. Frankly, I am not sure what the fix is other than taking them to a garage? I have tried putting the clips in different positions but they fail to stay in the rubber trim as they don't reach the trim. Do not expect black out shades either. These are more sunshades. A rather expensive £80 mistake that I would have preferred to have avoided.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Susan - we are sorry to learn that things aren't quite right with your Car Shades. We are going to send you a pack of new clips that have a slightly longer back on them so they can reach your trim so they are secure and do not move about. With regards to the fitting, please could you send us any pictures you have of your Car Shades in place so that we can review the fit because it sounds like something might not be quite right here and we want to help you resolve the issue - email reviews@carshades.co.uk Also please be assured if you aren't entirely happy with your Car Shades you are covered by our 30-day money-back guarantee. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks Car Shades
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Susan - just to confirm that we have sent you some more clips in the post and expect them to be with you early next week after the Bank Holiday weekend. Please do let us know how you get on. Thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Had a couple of sets for different cars…always a good fit and good value…keep up the good work!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Does the job!
Posted 1 week ago
006445867212 has not yet reached its destination so I give it 3 stars
Posted 1 week ago
Hi - we are sorry to learn your Car Shades haven't arrived as yet. Unfortunately, international orders are taking a little longer than planned, however we hope they'll arrive very soon so you can start enjoying the benefits of your Car Shades. Thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Been buying car shades for many years, and will continue to buy from them every time I change my car, fantastic product and service
Posted 1 week ago
Great product, good quality, fits perfectly. Delivery was very fast. Would definitely recommend
Posted 1 week ago
Very quick service and delivery. Great product, simple, easy to install and looks great. We purchased for our Seat Ateca and they look great and keep the kids and the dog cool.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to order and fast delivery. They were easy to fit and are really good quality. Very happy with my purchase
Posted 1 week ago
Pretty happy. The rear window shades have a slight overlap so they keep popping out of place, but the side window shades fit perfectly.
Posted 1 week ago
Bought rear windows car shades for my new Peugeot 2008, as they’re half the price of official Peugeot shades. The shades arrived fast, within about 3 business days. They are great quality, dead easy to install, and fit the windows perfectly. Can’t think of a bad thing to say about my experience, highly recommend the company and their products.
Posted 1 week ago
Third set from here. Quick delivery and easy to fit. Recommended!
Posted 1 week ago
A great service and product.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordering was easy and so was installation. When I discovered that there weren't enough clips to install the whole set, I phoned and requested more and they were very polite and apologetic and are sending another full set. Great customer service
Posted 1 week ago
Quick delivery, easy to install (though I didn't realise the top clip actually attaches with an adhesive tape to the top of the window frame) and fits very nicely. The shades seem to be solid and a quick test drive showed they sit nicely with the windows open. As yet to see if they help the little ones in bright sunlight but am fairly confident they will!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Car shades look good but are fiddly to fit and don’t stay in place very well.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Car Shades is rated 4.75 based on 608 reviews