Car Shades Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,283 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Car Shades

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Shades made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great shades, poor fitting instructions. YouTube videos and links for the relevant clips would be great. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Excellent service, fast dispatch and a quality product - very easy to fit and not only do they look better than the window 'socks' they are excellent at dispersing the light on a b errrr fight day. Got in touch recently to request a new clip as mine had broken and they sent a replacement set free of charge. Can say fairer than that!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Easy to fit bespoke blinds that allow windows to open and still maintain security! Really quick turn around from ordering too!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
They are all good, the only problem is the rear window ones don't seem to stay fitted correctly like they arnt big enough for the window
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Excellent product very well made and fits windows very well A bit clearer description of how clips fit would be good With mine I can’t get door window clips to work but blind stays in place so long you don’t open the window to far
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
The shades fit the car great, keeping out the sun and prying eyes. Very quick delivery, excellent customer service and I would recommend these shades to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Two sets purchased now, not disappointed. Good quality, does the job well
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
High quality product. Shame about the delivery service used, had to drive to the next city 40 mins away to collect
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
This car shades match exactly shapes of my Kia sorento 2016 windows and it looks very nice. The only problem is with the installation of the side windows where users manual don't show very well how to install the clips, it is very important to do it right take your time. Cool thing is that windows opening and closing very smoothly when correctly installed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service from this company. I purchased some car shades for a Fiat 500 from them, after many disastrous purchases from various companies claiming theirs would fit…. Not only are they the correct size, but when I realised I didn’t have the clips to fix them, I emailed them. Response next day, and they are sending free of charge! Great service, thank you Car Shades
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great service and delivery. Emailed confirmation from dispatch and tracked to home. The shades are perfect fit and super easy to install, once fitted windows open and close with no interference and there a lot cheaper than Getting windows tinted. Just ordered another set for my other vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
2nd set I have bought, now have them in my skoda kamiq and skoda scala. Definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Brilliant. Fit perfectly and blocks out the sun. Looks much better than the ones that cover the entire window including the outside
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Really great quality and easy to fit. They look really good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Blinds are of high quality however two of the CL-M05 clips were broken so the blinds are not attached well. Also the lever that was advertised in your video was not supplied. If possible I’d like replacement CL-M05 and lever please.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi David - apologies for the inconvenience, we are getting a new pack of clips out to you straight away. Regards Car Shades
Posted 1 day ago
The actual product itself is great and does the job it is intended for. However, the instructions or lack of them are just plain ridiculous. The video clip was too far away to see what he was actually doing and the instructions provided were useless. There were 8 clips, 4 in a plastic bag with the other 4 loose with the product which could very easily have been misplaced.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Sharon Thank you for your feedback and honest assessment regarding the instructions which we agree need improving for this particular set. We are working through a project to update and improve all of our instructions therefore we will use your comments to help us revisit them for this set. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 1 day ago
This company offers a very important service by providing car shades that are tailored to vehicles and help protect passengers and dogs from harmful sun rays. I have a young child and searched for good car shades everywhere and couldn't find a better fit than theirs. As luck would have it, I ended up ordering the wrong model shades for my car and didn't find out for a couple of weeks until I tried fitting them. Despite this gap between the purchase and me finding out I had made a mistake, when I got in touch with them via email they responded quickly and offered to pick up the wrong shades and send me the right ones. This happened super quickly and the new ones fit well, just in time for our summer holiday. Grateful and impressed with their customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Easy to fit, instructions could be made a little clearer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great product. Fits perfectly on my 71 plate GLA and literally takes 30 seconds to fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Easy to fit and very effective.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Car Shades is rated 4.64 based on 1,283 reviews