Car Shades Reviews

4.64 Rating 1,050 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Car Shades

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Shades made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Car Shades 5 star review on 3rd December 2021
Jon Felgate
Car Shades 5 star review on 2nd December 2021
Derek Meneely
Car Shades 5 star review on 22nd November 2021
Zak Brooke
Car Shades 5 star review on 22nd November 2021
Zak Brooke
Car Shades 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Roy Pearson
Car Shades 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Roy Pearson
Car Shades 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Pete Buckingham
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
i have wanted some of these shades for my dacia logan for a while, my main reason for choosing them over 'tinting' is that i can remove and use them on my next car or sell them. i was quoted £160 to tint my rear windows, these cost me £50 on a black friday deal. no brainer really. anyway, they are a doodle to fit and do exactly what i needed, which in my case is add a bit of security from prying eyes. so tbh, i will use this company again as i like the product a lot :)
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
I brought these shades for my son's car they are well made and look great I also have a set great value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
2nd time purchase . Quick delivery , well fitting blinds with easy to follow instructions and highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent product and great service. Plus the bonus of black Friday discounts. Well recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
You don’t care about costumer support, I paid 19£ for shipping management and got myself having to deal with the product being stuck at the borders! Don’t buy from this store!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Samuel - we are sorry to learn of your opinion that we don't care about customer support, that honestly isn't the case, therefore if you do require any further assistance with your order please email us at reviews@carshades.co.uk. However, in relation to the charges mentioned in your feedback, for international orders we do not charge VAT, therefore orders are subject to local import duties and taxes and also handling fees by the shipping agent. These are charges are not set by us and are outside of our control, therefore, we understand that this can be frustrating and lead to a disappointing experience, but unfortunately not something that we are able to change. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 1 day ago
Great window shades, Instructions leave a lot to be desired.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very impressed very easy to fit
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Purchased my car shades and it arrived in really good time. It's not my first time buying from car shades anyway. Product is good quality and works just fine
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
This is the third set, I recently changed my car so bought another set, plus the other sets for my old car and my wife's car. The shades are great, delivery is quick and if you ever need to contact customer service they are great. Highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The net itself is well made and very high quality. But the shape is slightly out of the car window size so fitting with a little distortion. And clips are very tight to attach to the net but they are robust once you attached.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Wouldn't buy any other shade
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Honestly so happy with this decision. Held off for quite a few months but finally ordered the shades for our Jaguar F-Pace and am so happy with the outcome, so much better for our child in the back seat.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
you should properly inform customers about the final cost of your product in Europe. Apart from the cost of the product for 35 gbp, I had to pay the shipping cost for 29 gbp and european VAT for about 33 €. as you can understand your product is very good but the final cost is prohibitive.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The shades are ok… i would not describe them as premium quality. However, they are not poor quality. They are tailor fit but not to the best possible fitment. The clips are rubbish and they need some sort of instruction with each clip labelled. All in all a 6/10 !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi - we are sorry to learn you've had issues with fitting your Car Shades and the clips. In case you need any further help the videos on this page may help https://www.carshades.co.uk/information/information/how-to-fit-your-car-shades-video-guides However, if you need further assistance or would like any more clips sent to you please do contact us at reviews@carshades.co.uk Thank you
Posted 4 days ago
Quality product worth having
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Bang tidy shades for my Giulietta. As ever with carshades, delivered in good time, top quality and helpful customer services
Car Shades 5 star review on 3rd December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Love them, arrived quickly and fit perfectly. Tried cheaper products but so much better having ones that fit properly, don't let gaps of sunlight in, don’t get wet or can’t open windows with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Perfect fit and quality great
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Shades are a perfect fit for all rear windows on my Carens.
Car Shades 5 star review on 2nd December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The best car shades on the market. I have had my first set for 5 years now and they do a great job even if 1 of the rear windows can't be opened as the shade moves and gets stuck. That being said I just bought a second set for our other car as they really are the best option. Deffinately worth waiting for a sale though as £80 is a bit steep but when on sale at £50 they are very much worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Car Shades is rated 4.64 based on 1,050 reviews