Car Shades Reviews

4.64 Rating 976 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Car Shades

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Shades made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Car Shades 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Pete Buckingham
Car Shades 5 star review on 29th July 2021
Conrad Oxby
Car Shades 5 star review on 20th July 2021
Emyr Cooper
Car Shades 5 star review on 20th July 2021
Emyr Cooper
Car Shades 5 star review on 10th July 2021
Stephen Worthington
Car Shades 5 star review on 17th June 2021
Dale Howell
Car Shades 5 star review on 17th June 2021
Dale Howell
38
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
On the back is not correct size
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Zoki - we are sorry to learn your rear Car Shades aren't quite perfect, if you would like to send us any images you have of the fitting issues, please send them to reviews@carshades.co.uk and we would be happy to assist you. Thank you
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purchased the whole kit for 2009 Ford focus. Rear window and rear quarterlight fit ok. Rear passenger shades are a waste of time. Do not fit correctly and cannot believe anyone expects them to stay in place. Belive me the instructions were followed. Would only recommend rear blind but this cannot be purchased on its own, I did ask.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ian - we are sorry to learn you are having issues with the fit of your shades. If you have any images of the issues you’re facing please could you send them to reviews@carshades.co.uk and we’ll see how we can help. Please also be assured you are covered by our 30 day money back guarantee if you’re not completely satisfied. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered the shades for a Fiat500 3 door. The shades for the back side windows fitted perfectly and were easy to install. However, the shades for the back window do not fit. They are too large to fit into the window space as intended. I shall be returning for a refund. I am very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there - we are sorry to learn you are having issues with the fitting of your Car Shades, if you would like to send any images of the issue you are facing to reviews@carshades.co.uk we will see if we can help in any way before you return them. Alternatively, if you would prefer to return your Car Shades straight away, please email sales@carshades.co.uk with your order number and they will be able to start your return process. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
The main issue is that in direct sunlight they still let a lot of light through and do not actually provide any shade. We bought them to keep the sun off our baby and they aren’t suitable for this job. The shades were however easy to install and fit perfectly to the rear windows.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Josh We are sorry you aren't completely satisfied with your Car Shades, as the shades are made from a mesh fabric unfortunately some light will still come through as they aren't a complete blackout solution, however, independent tests conclude that light is reduced by 72% compared to windows that don't have shades in place. Please be assured you are covered by our 30-day money-back guarantee if you would like to return your Car Shades and to initiate this all you need to do is contact our customer services team at sales@carshades.co.uk Thank you Car Shades
Posted 2 months ago
Didn’t get fixings with my order, and overpriced for what they are.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Philip - we are sorry you have had issues with your order, we will get some clips out to you asap. If you have any other issues please email us at reviews@carshades.co.uk - thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
The short video for fitting doesn’t reflect how difficult they are to fit . They don’t fit the windows of a 2014 Evoque very well
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Roger - sorry to learn you are having issues fitting your Car Shades. If you need any assistance please email us at reviews@carshades.co.uk along with any images you may have of the issues and we'll help to resolve the problem. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
These are nice shades but unfortunately the attachment to the window frame is not as secure as it could be - resulting in the shade sometimes blowing in and falling down if the window is cracked open while travelling at speed. This could be rectified with a few additional clips to keep the shade in place more securely. Given the price of the shades, providing a few spare clips it's not much to ask, particularly as it's highly likely some of the clips will be lost if you aren't using the shades year round. I did contact CAR SHADES to ask whether I could obtain some additional clips to solve this problem but didn't receive any response. Based on this issue and complete lack of customer service I sadly can't rate the overall product or customer experience very highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Justin Thank you for your constructive feedback and sorry to hear of the problem you have faced. I will follow up with our customer service team covering the Car Shades mailbox to see why there has been no follow up to your request. However in the mean time I can confirm that I have now initiated a request to send a full replacement clip pack to you free of charge
Posted 3 months ago
Hi CarShades, as you will see by the photos the fit of your profiles are very poor with gaps all the way round. This is such a shame because the quality of the product is great and your ordering to delivery service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Del - thanks for the images to show us the issues you are facing as clearly these aren't quite fitting right. Firstly could we check that your Car Shades have the required clips fitted to them as there are 2 x ML13 clips that should be applied to the bottom edge of the passenger door shades that has a 'step' in the clip which should pull the Car Shade slightly inwards and up which may resolve your issue? As for the tailgate Car Shade, again if we can just check that the clips have been applied as per the fitting instruction as that should again hopefully allow the Car Shades to fit tight against the trim. If you would like to confirm to us at reviews@carshades.co.uk or let us know if you are still having issues we will provide more help to resolve the issue. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 3 months ago
Look the part but can’t believe for £40 the poor quality! The blinds keep popping off our VW sharan already and our children have no protection from the light. Not a happy customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi We're sorry to hear that you've not had a good experience with our product so far. As one of our very popular applications we are confident that the fitment is good on the Sharan. Please make contact with our customer services team who can try and help you with the fitting issue and please remember that if you are not satisfied with your purchase then you can return the items to us within 30 days of purchase for a full refund. Our customer service team can be contacted via sales@carshades.co.uk or by calling 01623 792727
Posted 4 months ago
shades are good but attachment points don't fit and are pretty flimsy. Delivery took almost a week longer than advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Giles - apologies your delivery took a little longer than expected. Please could you send us any images you have of the issues you are facing to reviews@carshades.co.uk so we can get this resolved for you. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 4 months ago
You didnt tell me, that i will gonna pay more €25 for customs in Germany. In total i pay for total shipping fees about €50
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Bruno - we are sorry you have incurred an additional customs charge as part of your order. Unfortunately, any customs charges are outside of our control and are charges applied directly by a country's customs department which can vary from country to country. We apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 4 months ago
We purchased blinds for a Honda Civic and the rear ones don’t fit at all. My daughter has mini ones which are perfect so disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Lesley - we are sorry to learn you are struggling with your rear blinds, please could you send us any images you have of them fitted to reviews@carshades.co.uk so we can help get this resolved for you. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
The fit was good as they are made to measure the most disappointing part was the ability to block out the sun. My car already has dark tinted windows so the tints plus these were a no brainer thinking it would give brilliant blockage from the sun. The reality was very different. They are just not dark enough and they do not block out enough sunlight. Incredibly stressful driving when your toddler is crying because the sun is in there eyes still, after spending £80. I then purchased a set of 4 stick on blinds for £12 that have 15000 4.5 stars overall which do in fact block out more light than these, no they don't cover the window all the way to the edges but you wouldn't expect them to for that price. So would I recommend car shades. No I wouldn't save yourself the money and get something cheaper. I imagine they would be good for dogs so the windows can be open but they can't get out but that's it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi we are sorry to learn you are not satisfied with your Car Shades and that you have found an alternative solution. We of course respect your feedback and have made the development team aware of your comments. Please also be assured you are protected by our 30-day money-back guarantee therefore if you would like to initiate a return you can do so by emailing our customer services team at sales@carshades.co.uk - Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Wrong clips sent for my car and has taken days to amend. Not sure if they even have clips that fit
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi sorry to hear you are having issues with your clips, if you would like to email us your order number to reviews@carshades.co.uk we will gladly get some more longer clips out to you asap. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Shades purchased for a Citroën C-Crosser, April 2021. The shades are well made and arrived quickly. However, they were extremely hard to fit despite viewing the Web videos. The written instructions in black and white are poor picture quality with no written guidance. I've had 3 people try to fit the shades. They do not stay in situ long as despite the flex in the shades the clips are not long enough to reach and slot down between the window glass and rubber seal. The shades are too big, and do not fit flush to the window. This results in the shade material saging and not being taught. Do not expect a smooth uniform look as a result. Frankly, I am not sure what the fix is other than taking them to a garage? I have tried putting the clips in different positions but they fail to stay in the rubber trim as they don't reach the trim. Do not expect black out shades either. These are more sunshades. A rather expensive £80 mistake that I would have preferred to have avoided.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Susan - we are sorry to learn that things aren't quite right with your Car Shades. We are going to send you a pack of new clips that have a slightly longer back on them so they can reach your trim so they are secure and do not move about. With regards to the fitting, please could you send us any pictures you have of your Car Shades in place so that we can review the fit because it sounds like something might not be quite right here and we want to help you resolve the issue - email reviews@carshades.co.uk Also please be assured if you aren't entirely happy with your Car Shades you are covered by our 30-day money-back guarantee. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks Car Shades
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Susan - just to confirm that we have sent you some more clips in the post and expect them to be with you early next week after the Bank Holiday weekend. Please do let us know how you get on. Thanks
Posted 4 months ago
Correct shape but doesn't clip in as instructed meaning I do not have use of my windows whilst the shades are fitted. Very annoying
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Daniel - we are sorry to learn you are facing some issues with your Car Shades. Please could you send us some more details about why they aren't clipping in correctly to reviews@carshades.co.uk ideally with any images you have so we can help resolve this for you. Also just in case you haven't seen it, there is a page on our website with several fitting videos which you may find of use. https://www.carshades.co.uk/information/information/how-to-fit-your-car-shades-video-guides We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 5 months ago
I bought these shades to protect children from the sun whilst in the car. Despite fitting the windows well and staying in place they create very little shade. We have ended up buying much cheaper alternatives.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Carly - we are sorry to learn that you felt our Car Shades didn't meet our own high expectations. Your feedback is important and we have passed your comments to our development team. Thank you
Posted 8 months ago
The shades, although 'designed for my car make and model, never really held properly and kept falling...
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Guilhem - we are sorry to learn you are having some issue with your Car Shades staying in place. If you would like us to send you some additional clips free of charge please send us your original order number to reviews@carshades.co.uk and we will arrange this for you. Thank you
Posted 8 months ago
Bought for Kia Ceed but unfortunately did not fit at all. Full refund was given.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi - we are sorry to learn that our Car Shades didn't meet our own high expectations. Your feedback is appreciated and we have passed your comments to our development team. Thank you
Posted 8 months ago
They look great, and stop people looking in, but they block next to no sun. My kids still get blinded by the sun, so we had to stop using them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Richard - we are sorry to learn that our Car Shades weren't meeting our own high expectations. Your feedback is appreciated and we have passed your comments to our development team. Thank you
Posted 8 months ago
Car Shades is rated 4.64 based on 976 reviews