Car Shades Reviews

4.64 Rating 963 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Car Shades

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Shades made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Car Shades 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Pete Buckingham
Car Shades 5 star review on 29th July 2021
Conrad Oxby
Car Shades 5 star review on 20th July 2021
Emyr Cooper
Car Shades 5 star review on 20th July 2021
Emyr Cooper
Car Shades 5 star review on 10th July 2021
Stephen Worthington
Car Shades 5 star review on 17th June 2021
Dale Howell
Car Shades 5 star review on 17th June 2021
Dale Howell
38
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Perfect fit, fitted in seconds, so easy. 10% discount as well They look really good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fit well, good price, and fast delivery. Only small issue would be the images in instructions could be clearer, but other than that really tiny issue everything was perfect. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is my second purchase of car shades, they might seem a tad expensive but you get great fitting & high quality blinds.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
These are actually amazing. The fit is spot on for the car. The system used to hold them in place and the fitting of them is simple and straight forward. They look great but still allow light into the car. I recommend these to everyone I know now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi CarShades, as you will see by the photos the fit of your profiles are very poor with gaps all the way round. This is such a shame because the quality of the product is great and your ordering to delivery service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Del - thanks for the images to show us the issues you are facing as clearly these aren't quite fitting right. Firstly could we check that your Car Shades have the required clips fitted to them as there are 2 x ML13 clips that should be applied to the bottom edge of the passenger door shades that has a 'step' in the clip which should pull the Car Shade slightly inwards and up which may resolve your issue? As for the tailgate Car Shade, again if we can just check that the clips have been applied as per the fitting instruction as that should again hopefully allow the Car Shades to fit tight against the trim. If you would like to confirm to us at reviews@carshades.co.uk or let us know if you are still having issues we will provide more help to resolve the issue. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 3 months ago
I'm finding it almost impossible to fit the clips to the shades for the Port/starboard shades, they simply won't fit over the rim of the shade. Advice please, 🤔
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The product is of good quality and fits well. The shipping to Estonia was an awful experience. I had to send emails and proofs to Germany via email to get the customs and last mile shipping sorted. And the delivery took 3 weeks in total. I suggest you look jnto DHL and offer it with correct shipping estimates. (The product was sent out in 2 days, but it does not matter if it arrives in 3 weeks).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Tried to contact them via phone no answer ...emailed them with my issue no reply ...frustrating to say the least
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Dean - we are sorry you haven't been able to contact us, if you would like to email your enquiry to reviews@carshades.co.uk we'll assist you. Apologies for any inconvenience.
Posted 3 months ago
Look the part but can’t believe for £40 the poor quality! The blinds keep popping off our VW sharan already and our children have no protection from the light. Not a happy customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi We're sorry to hear that you've not had a good experience with our product so far. As one of our very popular applications we are confident that the fitment is good on the Sharan. Please make contact with our customer services team who can try and help you with the fitting issue and please remember that if you are not satisfied with your purchase then you can return the items to us within 30 days of purchase for a full refund. Our customer service team can be contacted via sales@carshades.co.uk or by calling 01623 792727
Posted 3 months ago
Why am i going back and forth with a 3rd party to pay customs that cost more than the goods and they are threating me with penalties
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kaulin - we are sorry to learn you are experiencing issues with customs to receive your order. Whilst we appreciate this is very frustrating, unfortunately, post-Brexit this is something that is out of our control on international orders and customs charges are at the liberty of individual countries customs departments not set by ourselves. If you do require any further assistance, please email us at sales@carshades.co.uk Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
I was so excited to get them but unfortunately they don't fit. I would like a new set that fits correctly or a refund. Please advice Thanks Corrie
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Corrie - we are sorry your Car Shades aren't fitting right, please could you send some images of the issues you are facing to reviews@carshades.co.uk so we can see the issue and provide help to resolve it for you. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
shades are good but attachment points don't fit and are pretty flimsy. Delivery took almost a week longer than advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Giles - apologies your delivery took a little longer than expected. Please could you send us any images you have of the issues you are facing to reviews@carshades.co.uk so we can get this resolved for you. Thank you Car Shades
Posted 4 months ago
"Like...A...Glove!" These are absolutely superb; instructions are clear and easy to fit (with a bit a patience and time). Full coverage and security from prying eyes (peasant blockers). Keeps the rear nice and cool with the additional option to let in outside "fresh" air if need be. One negative point; rear windscreen (two) shades are a bit tricky to insert on a Saloon/Sedan and doesn't fit together (leaving a small gap) when using the additional clip to hold them both together. Ideally a single shade would be preferable and easy to insert.
Car Shades 5 star review on 13th May 2021 Car Shades 5 star review on 13th May 2021 Car Shades 5 star review on 13th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great quality shades that fit perfectly (we got ones for rear windows of a Mercedes A class). You pay a premium for the custom fit but it’s well worth it in my opinion compared to the generic “one size” shades that either don’t cover the full window or stretch over the frame and inevitably fade in the sun and lose shape due to rain. Also a cheaper option to window tinting which essentially does the exact same job. The order process was easy and the shades were delivered quickly - they took a couple of minutes to install and they look great!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Car Shades is rated 4.64 based on 963 reviews