“This was my 2nd set of car shades , bought for my 2010 Mercedes’ A Class .
The 1st set purchased for my 2007 A class fitted fine .
This set works fine on the side windows and rear windows , but the rear quarter window covers don’t fit well and fall off soon after fitting , despite multiple attempts to refit .
Very frustrating .”
Hi Darren - sorry to learn you are having issues with your rear quarter lights, would you be able to send us a picture of the fit in your car to email@example.com so we can take a look at the issue you're facing so we can see how we can help. Thank you
“Whilst the shades themselves fit well, the clips are of a poor quality. During the first journey with the blinds fitted, my son got his fingers under the bottom edge of the blind and pulled, causing the rear clip to break.”
“Although the shades look very professional made and do filter some light out, the fit in the windows was not perfect, leaving small gaps for light to come in, and the largish holes in the mesh meant that my baby was still squinting as the sunlight shone through the window in her face. Perhaps the mesh needs to have smaller apertures?”
Hi Sarah - if you would like any more clips sending to attach to your frame to try and remove any small gaps, please drop us an email to firstname.lastname@example.org and we'll get these out to you asap.
Thanks also for your feedback regarding the mesh, we have passed your comments on to our development team who are constantly looking at options to help improve the product.
“I felt some problems installing the rear passenger window protections. The underside of the lining of the Volvo V40/2019's rear doors are not flat but an wedge. So it is not possible to hold the sun protection easily at the bottom. The best solution was to work with two CL-M02 clips from the inside, at the bottom of the sun protection and the two CL-M05 clips at the top, otherwise the protection would fall to the glass side. I had to avoid using the CL-M02 clips on the other sunscreens set. I don't know what the result will be in a long time.”
Hi Antonio - thanks for your feedback, if you would like us to send you any additional clips please just let us know at email@example.com and we'll get these straight out to you. Thanks Car Shades
“Not as easy to fit as the short videos suggest, a lot stiffer than the ones used in those videos for sure. Saying that this means they are very sturdy. Also the clips are not as easy to use as the videos. Not exactly what I expected but do the job. But for what they are the price is very high. If they fitted the windows perfectly they would be worth the money but there are slight gaps and don’t fit like I thought they would. Overall opinion is average.”
Hi - we are sorry you aren't completely satisfied with your Car Shades, if you would like to send any images of the fitting to firstname.lastname@example.org we would be happy to review to see if there is anything we can do to help.
Also please be assured you are covered by our 30-day money back guarantee should you wish to return them.
“I ordered two sets of shades for our cars, unfortunately there were no clips in one kit, however a quick email sorted that and they were delivered promptly- these things happen from time to time.
The manuals are very very poor, it leaves a fair bit of guess work when it comes to fitting the clips and which way round they go.
I bought them as our 8 month old little boy has Cataracts in both eyes so bright light aggravates his little eyes.
On the plus side they do look good and I think they will do the job. Just not sure on how sturdy the the clips will hold the shades in place.”
Hi Arwel - thanks for your feedback, and we are glad your clip issue got quickly resolved. We also acknowledge your comment about the installation manual and are currently working our way through a programme to update the manuals that need improvement. Thanks again for the constructive feedback.
“Shades fit well enough and look good on my Volvo V60. However, the fitting manual is poor and needs improvement/elaboration. The upper fixing clip, positioned in accordance with the manual, fouls the top of the rear door window glass, stopping the glass from closing so has to be removed and put to the side.”
Hi Gerard - thanks for the feedback, we are currently working through a lot of our instructions to update them, therefore we will review these. Also if you need any help with fitting your Car Shades please let us know at email@example.com - thank you
Hi Regina - we are sorry you are having issues fitting your clips, if you could send us a picture of the issue you are facing to firstname.lastname@example.org we’ll see how we can help resolve this for you. Thanks
“Nice windows shades. Good quality materials, excellent fit. Preferable to window tint. I would have preferred a purchase option of rear passenger windows plus fixed rear side windows, omitting the rear window (ie 4 pieces). At the moment you offer either passenger windows (2), or the whole set of 5.”
Thanks for your feedback and we recognise the point you are making and it is something that we are looking at the possibility of offering in the future.
The reason why we offer either Rear Passenger door sets or Full Rear Sets and not the option for individual load windows or tailgate windows is that we manufacture them in these sets configurations and the load area windows and tailgate shades aren't manufactured on their own.
However, as stated this is something we have under review and may offer in the future.
“Not the best of experiences. Ordered the right item but was sent the wrong item. Replacement item dispatched and now the clips that hold it in place were wrong. Had to request new clips. The clips that hold it in place do not work well and the shades fall out regularly. Expensive for what they are especially as they dont work that well.”
Hi Nick - we are sorry to learn we haven't got things quite right with your order and you aren't completely satisfied with your Car Shades.
Please be assured you are covered by our 30-day money-back guarantee if you wish to return them - to do this please email our customer services team at email@example.com
Alternatively, if you did require any further clips sending please email us at the same address and we will get some more clips out asap.
Hi Clare - we are sorry to learn your shades aren't fitting correctly, please could you email us any images you have of them in your windows so we can see the fitting issue and help resolve it. Please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org - thank you
Hi Hans - we are sorry your order is taking so long to arrive. Please can we ask you to double-check if you have had any correspondence from the shipping company to pay the import duty because that can be a cause of delay if this hasn't been cleared? If you do require any further assistance please do contact us at email@example.com - thank you
Hi Marcus - if you would like to send us a picture of your passenger door shades in situ to firstname.lastname@example.org we would like to review this to see how we could help resolve the situation. Thank you
“The shades are of good quality, however they do not quite 'fit like a glove'!
It would be sensible to supply more of the clips for fitting the shades (they can't be expensive!) so that if dropped, they can easily be lost OR as happened in my case lost completely and now I am unable to use one shade due to a passenger accidentally knocking it off on leaving the car and the clips could not be found! It's these small details that can make a difference, hence my three star rating.”
“Pleased with the product and delivery was very fast.
Only two things. They don't work with a rear reversing camera, maybe wouldst work with a rear dashcam either, and they don't answer the phone when i tried to contact them?”
Hi Michelle - thanks for your feedback. When we manufacture tailgate Car shades they are usually on windows that do not include a rear dashcam therefore unfortunately any dashcams in a vehicle would cause a slight issue. Also if you have any further questions you can email us at email@example.com Thank you
“As a previous purchaser again I would give the product 10/10, however I am extremely disappointed with the delivery of the products by the courier service that Carshades have used. I am in Ireland and last time I had my order within 7-10 days.. this time i was hit with a €27.90 customs charge (thanks Brexit) and it took a ridiculous 4 weeks with a journey via Germany ?? instead of direct Uk to Ireland..
I understand customs charges are out of Carshades hands but they still should make it clearer to the customer during the checkout process of the charges and delivery times (4+ weeks) with their current couriers.”
Hi Don - thank you for your feedback and we do appreciate your frustrations. We have taken your comments on board and are reviewing how the information is displayed, however unfortunately as yet there is no consistency from different countries when charges are applied making it difficult to provide accurate customer information. However, we'll of course update our information accordingly as things progress and we get clarity. Thank you again for your comments.