BBQ World Reviews

4.82 Rating 461 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend BBQ World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BBQ World Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how BBQ World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thank you for the wonderful service. Masterbuilt Ceramic Bbq dispatched after 30 min of ordering. Super fast delivery. Well done. 👍🏻
Posted 4 days ago
Good service and great value
Posted 1 week ago
I tried to buy a Weber bbq directly from Weber, they said it would be up to 10 working days. I found BBQ World claimed to have it in stock and were £5 less than Weber. I ordered Sunday and BBQ Was delivered onTuesday. And they use DPD Rather than cheaper less reliable Couriers.
Tick VG
Posted 2 weeks ago
Non existent customer service, waited a month for delivery with no explanation and phone lines are turned off. I would seriously recommend going elsewhere.
Posted 3 weeks ago
This company customer service is non existent. Buy your bbq somewhere else.
Ordered Everdure 4K bbq with cover. (As an electronic bbq manufacturer does not recommend leaving open to elements).
Bbq arrived late .. no communication from company..I had to email to enquire where it was.
No cover arrived, no explanation.
Emailed to ask for cover. (5 day delay in answering)..It was promised week after.
2 weeks later..
No cover arrived, no explanation.
Emailed again (5 days before any reply).
Now no cover available until August (at least 2 months more and 3 months after bbq!).
It’s not so much the lack of cover.. I’ll find something to cover it for now.. it’s the complete and utter lack of customer service..
I’d find another company to serve your needs.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really happy with my order of a Weber Smokey Joe barbecue and sundry items. Competitive price, fast Courier delivery, excellent customer service. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered Char-Broil 16" bullet smoker, arrived as scheduled and set up immediately. Fired it to 'season' the inside as advised in the manual and on the first operation of the door handle, the lug which secures the door shut broke off suggesting it is not fit for purpose. Contacted Dawsons by phone at 4.47pm to be told phone lines are closed despite the recorded message going on to state that opening times are til 5pm. Emailed instead and the auto-response suggests I might have to wait 5 days for a reply!! Very disappointed at both the quality of the product and the response from Dawsons.
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service from start to finish. I ordered twice on the may bank holiday and we received part 1 order on Monday bank holiday followed by the Weber BBQ deluxe. I emailed as I wanted it for my husband's birthday 29th May and to say a big thank you for his hard work for the NHS. And I was so pleased with the reply and the speedy despatch and delivery. It's a tough time for everyone but I appreciate even more the company's who are helping us during this time. Please don't hesitate to order from them, they will do their best 😊
Posted 1 month ago
sdfsdfs zdzd
Posted 1 month ago
whilst Covid exists, orders placed were responded to and money immediately taken, but wrong product delivered. Dawsons were advised of mistake; took a couple of days to respond; and still I await the correct item to be delivered. I requested a precise timetable for collection by DPD (approved couriers), but only vague "should be collected" and follow up further response of "should be delivered". Disappointing issue of first item, advices etc.....
In the past delivery of order was good! Certainly does NOT match up with Merchant Metrics on website....
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, I am sorry you are dissatisfied with the service you have received. Without having an order number or your surname I am unable to look into the specifics of your issue.

At the moment, none of our carriers are promising a confirmed delivery date or time as their networks are experiencing more volume than they usually would around Christmas and this has been persisting for the best part of 8 weeks. This is the reason why we have been unable to provide a fixed date as this would only exacerbate the situation if we didn't meet it. DPD are actually performing extremely well given the volume and are still delivering very close to a usual service whereas other courier companies currently have over 7 days worth of backlog.

We are in very unusual times as a business and I find it unfair people are rating business as such. In the grander scheme, we as a business are still open, responding to all enquiries (albeit at a sightly longer service level) and processing and dispatching orders. Many of our competitors have simply closed shop for now or they are not offering any means of contact. We are trying our absolute best but I am sorry if you feel we haven't performed well enough in this case.

If you wish to discuss this any further please get back in touch.
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to say thank you for sorting the problem out with my cadac after there was a fault from new.
New Replacement part arrived before schedule time of delivery.
Fitted and used for the weekend. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Good value but customer service leaves something to be desired, but got our problem resolved in the end so can't complain too much.
Posted 2 months ago
DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS MOB.
I ordered a Char-Broil Professional BBQ, arrived with a very large sticker on one of the shelves, upon trying to carefully remove the sticker, none of the glue from the sticker came off, only the top part leaving All the glue/residue full length, nothing removes it, spent hours trying (shouldn’t have to at this price), it’s all marked now, we have tried everything.
So, I emailed ‘customer service’ basically said couldn’t care less, offered no exchange, inconvenience discount or acknowledgement that we have a product covered in glue that won’t come off, even the corners where we tried to remove have marked the shelve.
Anyway, THESE GUYS DONT CARE so you better just hope you don’t have any issues as nothing will get resolved, avoid, avoid, avoid. Buy from someone else.
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased a Safari Chef 2 Lite and asked all sorts of questions on wieght, gas etc, staff were very helpful and even gave me the email address for the supplier incase I had any questions. Great service guys
Posted 3 months ago
Competitively priced and very fast delivery. I would have no hesitation in recommending BBQ world
Posted 4 months ago
Very quick service at a market beating price. First class.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent communication, quick delivery and good price
Posted 4 months ago
Great service, great price, just a perfect transaction thank you!
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a grill plate for our son in law who was very pleased with it. Easy to purchase provided you know the model or model number of the barbecue you purchasing the part for. Delivery arrived on specified day with plenty of notice from the delivery company.
Posted 4 months ago
My BBQ was delivered on time and in good order. Delivery man was very helpful.
Posted 4 months ago
BBQ World is rated 4.82 based on 461 reviews