BBQ World Reviews

4.83 Rating 755 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend BBQ World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BBQ World Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how BBQ World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
My BBQ is yet to arrive two weeks since ordering
Posted 1 month ago
Hi James
Apologies for the delay in delivery. We despatched your order on Tuesday 24th after the order was placed over the prior weekend.

Our courier company have made a number of attempts to call you on the landline number you provided as per your request for us to contact you before the delivery is made.

It seems the telephone number provided is missing digits and is also hyphenated, but we've not had any response from you to arrange the delivery as yet.

If you could either contact our customer support department or call the number that we sent to you on the 1st of December when we were informed by our courier that we were having problems with delivery then we'll get the bbq delivered to you as soon as possible.

Once again apologies for the delay.

Many Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
My product still hasn’t arrived apparently they can’t find our house. We’re the only house in the postcode, 2 separate couriers found it just yesterday.
According to the reasons for not delivering they couldn’t find the house and we weren’t home. Would love to know how they knew that...
Let’s see if they rock up today as promised!
Posted 1 month ago
The service at BBQ World is a disgrace. I placed an order for a Weber Gas BBQ and it arrived damaged and the experience went downhill from there.

The service from Dawsons and their fulfilment company has been shambolic, communication has been dreadful and I have been put to significant expense and inconvenience. Raised an official complaint and they have never bothered responding.

Cancelled the order, returned the BBQ, received a refund and will never use them again. Take note: they are dreadful.
Posted 5 months ago
Non existent customer service, waited a month for delivery with no explanation and phone lines are turned off. I would seriously recommend going elsewhere.
Posted 7 months ago
This company customer service is non existent. Buy your bbq somewhere else.
Ordered Everdure 4K bbq with cover. (As an electronic bbq manufacturer does not recommend leaving open to elements).
Bbq arrived late .. no communication from company..I had to email to enquire where it was.
No cover arrived, no explanation.
Emailed to ask for cover. (5 day delay in answering)..It was promised week after.
2 weeks later..
No cover arrived, no explanation.
Emailed again (5 days before any reply).
Now no cover available until August (at least 2 months more and 3 months after bbq!).
It’s not so much the lack of cover.. I’ll find something to cover it for now.. it’s the complete and utter lack of customer service..
I’d find another company to serve your needs.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered Char-Broil 16" bullet smoker, arrived as scheduled and set up immediately. Fired it to 'season' the inside as advised in the manual and on the first operation of the door handle, the lug which secures the door shut broke off suggesting it is not fit for purpose. Contacted Dawsons by phone at 4.47pm to be told phone lines are closed despite the recorded message going on to state that opening times are til 5pm. Emailed instead and the auto-response suggests I might have to wait 5 days for a reply!! Very disappointed at both the quality of the product and the response from Dawsons.
Posted 7 months ago
whilst Covid exists, orders placed were responded to and money immediately taken, but wrong product delivered. Dawsons were advised of mistake; took a couple of days to respond; and still I await the correct item to be delivered. I requested a precise timetable for collection by DPD (approved couriers), but only vague "should be collected" and follow up further response of "should be delivered". Disappointing issue of first item, advices etc.....
In the past delivery of order was good! Certainly does NOT match up with Merchant Metrics on website....
Posted 7 months ago
Hello, I am sorry you are dissatisfied with the service you have received. Without having an order number or your surname I am unable to look into the specifics of your issue.

At the moment, none of our carriers are promising a confirmed delivery date or time as their networks are experiencing more volume than they usually would around Christmas and this has been persisting for the best part of 8 weeks. This is the reason why we have been unable to provide a fixed date as this would only exacerbate the situation if we didn't meet it. DPD are actually performing extremely well given the volume and are still delivering very close to a usual service whereas other courier companies currently have over 7 days worth of backlog.

We are in very unusual times as a business and I find it unfair people are rating business as such. In the grander scheme, we as a business are still open, responding to all enquiries (albeit at a sightly longer service level) and processing and dispatching orders. Many of our competitors have simply closed shop for now or they are not offering any means of contact. We are trying our absolute best but I am sorry if you feel we haven't performed well enough in this case.

If you wish to discuss this any further please get back in touch.
Posted 7 months ago
DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS MOB.
I ordered a Char-Broil Professional BBQ, arrived with a very large sticker on one of the shelves, upon trying to carefully remove the sticker, none of the glue from the sticker came off, only the top part leaving All the glue/residue full length, nothing removes it, spent hours trying (shouldn’t have to at this price), it’s all marked now, we have tried everything.
So, I emailed ‘customer service’ basically said couldn’t care less, offered no exchange, inconvenience discount or acknowledgement that we have a product covered in glue that won’t come off, even the corners where we tried to remove have marked the shelve.
Anyway, THESE GUYS DONT CARE so you better just hope you don’t have any issues as nothing will get resolved, avoid, avoid, avoid. Buy from someone else.
Posted 9 months ago
I spent £350 on a bbq that came without a small component that is needed to spark the bbq. I wrote to the company 2 weeks ago and have hear nothing, zip, nada. If you want customer service, I cannot recommend this company.
Posted 10 months ago
Goods arrived on time and as shown.
Posted 1 year ago
Made a complaint about product no further communication since 1st acknowledgement to my e-mail.
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad service I paid extra to have a delivery and ended up having to pick it up my self because the company mucked up not
Good
Posted 1 year ago
BBQ World is rated 4.83 based on 755 reviews