BBQ World Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,446 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend BBQ World
4.8
Based on 2,446 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BBQ World Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how BBQ World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
£1500 Broil King BBQ arrived with part of the body broken inside the packaging. Have been waiting for days for Dawsons / BBQ World to respond to confirm when the replacement part will be provided. Shockingly poor service for a high value order. Will not be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Whilst the delivery of my order (Cadac BBQ) was quick I was left disappointed when it arrived damaged. These things happen but it feels wrong that two weeks later and no replacement has arrived Very poor in my opinion
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Stay Clear of these people - BBQ arrived damaged (not transit damage) been waiting weeks to try and sort, the part was eventually sent but is part of a preassembled unit, so without instructions how and why should I try to fix something which shouldn’t need fixing in the first place! The advice from BBQ World was to seek the services of a Handy man! - really ! To top it all off they now have no more stock of the bbq to offer a replacement and not even an apology.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bbq was delivered in good time with the cover, but the additional regulator never arrived. Therefore dissapointed with the service, would not recommend using them for orders
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In short a very protracted and annoying purchase that after 9 days to deliver arrived with a damaged box and a damaged BBQ that looked like it was a returned item originally. Notified BBQ world that I wanted a refund and an early collection and as yet I have had no contact from them. Will not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not good arrived damaged and no solution offered from seller
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not arrived dispatched on the 11th
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
after 7 days still not received the item
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I was asked via email to write a short review of my purchase. I bought two 8kg bags of restaurant-grade lump charcoal that arrived in a pitiful state, so battered the shards fall through the bottom of a Weber chimney and straight on through the fire grate. I complained and was told to send them back for a refund. The shipping cost is almost half the original purchase price. I pointed this out to them in an email but there hasn't been any response, untill this request for a review. So, BBQ World: here you go. My review.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I wouldn't recommend using BBQ World / Dawsons Department Stores. I'm still waiting for my order long past the stated '1 to 2 Working Days' that they so confidently state on their website, what you realise is that they may dispatch into the hands of the courier, in my case 'The Pallet Network' in that timescale but then the delivery slips into glacial speed. I have been promised 3 times that the courier will phone to arrange the delivery but they never have and I don't think BBQ World / Dawsons really care. I've cancelled the order and transferred by business to a more reliable and reputable supplier. Deal with them at your own risk!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Okay I have given this 1 star which is for the Monolith Pro Kamado being delivered to my door in bits. All other small items arrived undamaged and packed well (5 Star)
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Was promised my delivery on the 25 th August told I would be rung 1 hour before delivery waited in .Wow got a phone call at 2 pm to say no drivers delivery not happening son’s birthday ruined :God knows when it will rock up but you’ve got my money livid
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bought the Cadac Carri Chef 2. Was paid on a 6th August which was a Friday and wasn’t even dispatched until the 14th. Paid £15.00 postage for it to take almost two weeks to arrive! Definitely not happy and will not shop here again or recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Duncan Thanks for the review. Just to clarify your order was placed at 23.00 on Friday the 6th and you paid the £15 Saturday delivery charge, possibly expecting it to arrive in the following hours. At the time we required orders to be placed by Midday for delivery the following day. As your order was placed after Midday then as you paid a Saturday surcharge your order was moved over for delivery on the following Saturday. If you would like to contact our customer service department then they will look into refunding the Saturday delivery surcharge. Kind Regards
Posted 9 months ago
They had a misleading photo on the website showing the inclusion of a flat griddle. We realise in hindsight that the flat griddle was not included and that I should have read the technical specifications. However, we were left feeling misled by the inclusion of that photo on the website and when we discussed this with BBQ World, there seemed little sympathy in resolving our mistaken purchase. Yes, I wasn't careful enough when I ordered but I'd say be very careful when ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
An awful experience and, in our view, customer service was poor. We could not get our Char-Broil adaptor to fit a gas bottle and, whilst we accept that this was partly a misunderstanding on our part, and bad description in the Char-Broil instructions, we feel that Dawson's/BBQ World did not show any form of concern at how long this problem persisted. It is disappointing that they describe themselves as a British Family Business yet seem to have little or no consideration or empathy towards their customers. Very disappointed. Numerous communications with them went on for over 2 months before the issue was resolved. Only time will tell how good the adaptor for the gas bottle is. This design is different from the standard gas bottle adaptor you buy and even though we now know how to fit it, it is extremely fiddly. To be fair to Dawsons, they did offer us the opportunity to return the adaptor but, as we pointed out to them on several occasions, the part of importance, which was the end that fits into the BBQ, was fine and it was the adaptor that goes onto the gas bottle that was causing the issues, so we needed to keep the attachment but have the gas bottle adaptor replaced. They were aware that we were having to cancel arranged BBQ's due to not being able to attach the adaptor. Most certainly would not recommend Dawsons on our experiences. This has taken an awful lot of our valuable time and no apology or acceptance of the problems they caused has been forthcoming.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This is a repeat/follow up to a review posted to BBQ World's parent company Dawson's Department Store on Trustpilot. In their response to my review they tried to discredit me by calling me abusive. If their definition of abusive is someone who raised their voice after being called a liar I can only imagine they must have multiple incidents daily. To cut a long story short - two identical items were charged for sent to me in error. It appears that the order went through twice (clearly without my knowledge) I can only imagine this happened through an auto refresh in Chrome. Nevertheless this isn't 2005 and there are now failsafes employed to prevent duplicate orders such as this one. No email confirmation was received for this phantom order - if it was I would clearly have cancelled immediately. I phoned them on receipt of the items. They do not believe in the adage 'the customer is always right' at this company. Nor do they agree with giving the benefit of the doubt. If this were my company I would have immediately spoken to Technology to understand how this happened and how to prevent it occurring in the future. No such action was proposed. Their unwavering view was that I was in the wrong for placing two orders and I would be responsible for the return (at my cost) There was no manual sense checking or consolidation after order receipt and both packages were received in poor condition. I have now taken an hour out of my day to take the duplicate to a post office and paid £13.40 for a tracked and signed for return - for an item that cost £86. I'm relieved that I didn't purchase a higher ticket item - as I was originally planning. Interestingly I chose this company due to its reviews even though the price was slightly higher than the completion. I have requested the contact details for or a call from the CEO/MD on multiple occasions. Emails go unanswered. I fully anticipate another defamatory response from the company. The reader can make their own judgement. My advice is clear - order from a competitor and save yourself the stress and gaslighting that will result from any issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I bought a Buschbeck bbq cover which the zip has broken obviously due to poor quality, but when I called to complain I was referred to the manufacturer who was not interested and spent £85 on a cover which is no better than a dustbin bag
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointing. The item was delivered late. It meant that I had to take 2 days off work. Expensive. And it was delivered smashed to pieces. In fairness, the fault lay with the delivery company (Palletways) and a replacement arrived quite quickly - although I did have to take another day off work. The original smashed item remains in my living room. It`s large, very heavy and unsightly. It`s been there for two weeks now. My wife is not very happy. Nor am I. Goodness knows when it will be removed. When it is - I will have to take yet another day off work. And to add insult to injury, I discovered a few days after delivery of the BBQ that some pellets I had ordered were not present. When I raised this - I received a rather unpleasant e mail implying that I was trying it on. I used this company because I thought there were reputable and reliable. Sadly, that did not prove to nbe the case.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Been expecting delivery of my bbq ordered a week ago every day since last Wednesday still waiting Don’t recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My BBQ was delivered when we were out. On first inspection the box/packaging looked to be ok. However after opening and on closer inspection the cast iron grid for the BBQ was broken and the Thermometer was damaged. Must have been damaged in transit. Very disappointing. Was really looking for to using my new BBQ but left deflated with the poor service of this company. No response after contact attempts. Shop elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Apologies for the condition in which your order arrived. If you get in touch with our customer support department then we're sure we can get the issue rectified. Apologies once again. Many Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
BBQ World is rated 4.81 based on 2,446 reviews