BBQ World Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,446 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend BBQ World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BBQ World Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how BBQ World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Looks just like a friend’s BBQ which is why I bought it. Have not used mine yet as it is still winter where I live!
Posted 3 days ago
BBQ world staff are courteous and helpful. The carrier Palletways however let them down , their staff are rude and unhelpful and they failed on their delivery promises which was highly inconvenient. I will not buy from BBQ World again unless they find a new carrier, nor would I advise anyone else to.
Posted 4 days ago
BBQ due today, not arrived. Took a day off work to receive it. Had a call at lunch time to say it was in the warehouse but they didn’t know where it was and could they deliver it tomorrow. So we will see what the BBQ is like if it arrives !
Posted 1 week ago
The ordering was was good but very disappointed with the delivery driver from Palletways and his attitude to his job. For me spoilt the experience of buying a new BBQ.
Posted 1 week ago
I was disappointed to discover that I could have purchased the items a lot cheaper at my local camp shop. The product is excellent, but not good value.
Posted 1 week ago
The package came later than the gas canisters and had obviously been dropped and repackaged by DPD. It had a small dent in the metal. Very little by way of an apology just a short e-mail saying what do you want to do?
Posted 1 week ago
delivery was too slow and tracking was rubbish
Posted 1 week ago
My Weber order came with a missing part. I am currently chasing Weber fir the missing part so have an incomplete barbecue. Not BBQ Worlds fault but very annoying
Posted 2 weeks ago
BBQ world were great, palletways were rubbish, 2 reschedules and no communication other than me accessing the on line system to find they weren’t arriving after I’d stayed in - get another courier
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service at bbq world end. However I still have not heard anything from Palletways so have not received my product. Therefore cannot review the product. I have tried to phone them. No answer. Emailed them and again no answer Serena
Posted 1 month ago
Parcel arrived with no invoice. No response to my emails requesting information on gas bottle but got information via phone
Posted 1 month ago
After we used it we found it for under £300 from mole valley farmer. Not happy
Posted 1 month ago
Item arrived on time, good online shopping experience.
Posted 1 month ago
The website is fairly no hassle and the payment was easy. The courier that dropped the goods was supposed to be next day and it took four, so if you need the product urgently, do no order from here. Additionally, they do not provide tracking numbers by default, so you need to call them to obtain; frustrating. Otherwise a good service, the customer facing team i spoke to on the phone were polite and helpful so props to them for getting the company 3 stars and not the 2 for the poor delivery and communication.
Posted 1 month ago
BQ638159 The order hasnt arrived I assume because bbq and cover not in stock yet. Would be nice if I will be emailed when it is due please thanks. Mark
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered Kamado Joe Big Block lump coal. The item was packaged well and arrived in timely fashion. If only the courier took more of an effort as the package was delivered damaged and with a hole through the bag and the coal broken into smaller pieces and laying in the box.
Posted 2 months ago
The wires aren’t long enough
Posted 2 months ago
BBQ World products and services were accurate and timely. However, the delivery was dreadful. The delivery driver was rude, unhelpful, and frankly disrespectful. I wont be using BBQ World again based on the delivery.
Posted 3 months ago
I have dealt withh BBQ World several times without problems, but this time I ordered Heat Beads which when they arrived had been so poorly packed that 1 bag had split open, this was due to the fact that the boox was too big and had no packaging init so the bags could jus fly around!!
Posted 4 months ago
Not bought for me so can't review
Posted 5 months ago
BBQ World is rated 4.81 based on 1,446 reviews