BBQ World Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,444 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend BBQ World
4.8
Based on 2,444 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BBQ World Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how BBQ World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Item ordered has a wrong part so rang to explain was told to email. So emailed and got a response saying they had contacted the supplier to resolve. Had no further contact for 5 days dispite a chasing email. Item still unusable. NOT IMPRESSED
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered outback onyx Excell web site said in stock, then told would be another 2 weeks. Offer to cancel but didn't as good price. Annoying thing is they were still selling them although then we're oos but web site said in stock for immediate delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Duplicate order charged and received. When I contacted for a return I was told it was my problem, they could not have made a mistake and it needs to be returned at my cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Same as always not enough on the shop floor customer support
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Everything has been great from order to delivery, no complaints there. However, to find that the Smokefire received is a 2020 model with the bolted on upgrades was disappointing to say the least. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The product that I ordered, Weber Genesis 11 BBQ, is superb and the price was very good. However, rather than accepting next day delivery I opted for the pre-arranged delivery for an additional minimal charge. The sole reason I chose this was because I was taking a few days away from home. Delivery was contracted to The Pallet Network (TPN) who were supposed to contact me to arrange delivery. They were then supposed to contact me a second time before delivery. Finally, the delivery was supposed to be signed for. None of this happened and the delivery was made to the driveway of my house whilst it was unoccupied! I was not due to get back home for more than 6 days later! Fortunately, my excellent neighbour covered the delivery with a tarpaulin and shielded it from passers-by with a couple of wheelie bins. I contacted BBQ World and they apologised and said they could arrange for it to be recollected and redelivered at an appropriate time. I declined this offer because I suspected that the delivery driver would be less than pleased and 'accidental' damage may have occurred to my BBQ. Whilst TPN were culpable, my contract is with BBQ World and I hold them responsible for this shambles. It is was not for my excellent neighbours there is no way of knowing what may have happened to my delivery. BBQ World did refund me the nominal charge for the pre-arranged delivery but, in my opinion, this did not go far enough. I would, at least, have anticipated a call from someone in authority to extend further apology. This did not happen!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful, BUT the barbecue was advertised including a cover which did not come. Invoice stated to follow ! Still waiting !! Telephoned to ask if they could supply a cheap cover and was told it is ok to leave the barbecue out in the rain without a cover. The knobs on the Napoleon Prestige 665 are illuminated, water and electrics do not mix !!! Requested they confirm BBQ rain proof. Answer NO !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Recently have ordered two barbecues from BBQ world and they both arrived promptly. Both were Weber and of the quality expected. However the ‘Traveller’ was far too heavy for us to travel with….we struggled getting the box in. My mistake believing the name not checking the KG-which I explained to customer services and expected to be slightly out of pocket when requesting a different model be delivered (& payed for) and the Traveler returned. However, their couriers cannot pick an item up whilst delivering and I could not get a return for less than £60 which seemed a bit harsh and disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have no issues with the outback barbecue I ordered, I was on hols at the time of ordering so asked if it could be delivered Saturday morning on my return, which was agreed. Later that week before I returned home I received a call from yourselves telling me there was a charge for Saturday delivery. I wasn’t told that at the time of ordering the product even though I spoke to Ryan who obviously forgot to mention the extra £10. I rearranged for following Wednesday which meant I had to wait in before I could go to work. Not the best of service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
arrived damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the BBQ, found it online in several places for over £100 less in several places, emailed BBQ world, no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chris Sorry we couldn't help on this occasion. We always try to be competitive on our prices however we are unable to guarantee that we will always have the lowest price listed online. We ask that price match's are done pre-purchase and the other retailer has it in stock on the same terms as ourselves. Unfortunately the retailer you quoted still has the bbq listed for a cheaper price however it isn't available for home delivery or click and collect or available to purchase in store. We try our best to be as upfront as possible with our pricing and availability but hopefully your bbq is working well and your happy with the product. Apologies it took us a day to respond but please check your email regarding the availability of the covers. Kind Regards
Posted 1 year ago
BBQ was fine but delivery was a disaster. The delivery service they use refused to come into the drive, parked up on the road. The driver then asked for help to take the pallet with the heavy BBQ off the truck, but would not take it any further than the gate to the road!!! Beware what happens on delivery if you order a BBQ from these guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Selecting our product was straight forward on the website and delivery was swift which was fantastic. However the after service has been a little hit and miss. Our smoker BBQ frustratingly broke after construction. BBQ world communicated well and after a couple of emails I had hoped the issue was resolved. However I am still waiting for my new part to arrive. This may well not be directly linked to BBQ world as the part is being sent by Broil King directly from what I understand. However, the part has still not arrived almost a month later. This could well be due to the current pandemic, but to be kept in the loop would have been great otherwise it will be another call to BBQ world to chase. Ideally I would love to have given 4-5 stars. However keeping in mind the price of our product I would have expected better comms / after service in regard to confirming the arrival of our new part or seeing whether it had even arrived without having to chase so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed after previous excellent service my last 2 orders have been delayed due to goods out of stock despite showing stock on line
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was delivered on time sadly wrong size according to th picture & info bought it was big enough
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Packaging smelt of smoke as we undid it - you don’t expect the packers to be smoking in a COVID world!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor quality product which does not fit the designated bbw
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product received had large dents
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order arrived fine but the handle on the bbq lid is the wrong size for the bbq. Very frustrating as it was the last thing to fit. Very disappointing,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BBQ World delivers just a sales experience which isn't very good. Just a number and process and it is all about sales volume. Disappointing there is no human customer services, so any return is all in the paperwork and at the customer's cost. Content on the site about each product is not as good as it could be for a shopping experience especially more frustrating as the customer has to pay for the returns if it was right. Had the site been better the decision would have been easier. Disappointing will find outer sites to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BBQ World is rated 4.81 based on 2,444 reviews