Aspire Doors Limited Reviews

4.59 Rating 318 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Aspire Doors Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Aspire Doors Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3744 0704

Email:

info@aspire-doors.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2, Hayleys Manor FarmUpland Road, Epping UplandEssex

Write Your review

Tell us how Aspire Doors Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 21st April 2021
Anonymous
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Samantha Hartley
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 31st March 2021
Steve Goodyear
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 21st February 2021
Anonymous
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 21st February 2021
Anonymous
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 11th February 2021
Dave Hincks
Aspire Doors Limited 5 star review on 10th February 2021
Charlie Ponente
35
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Door frame and door leaf are of different colors, It is out of expected .generally so far so good
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. The doors and frame you bought from us are white primed in the same primer to be painted with your chosen top coat colour, but can you please send us some photos to show the colour difference between the primer on the doors and frame? We hope to hear from you soon, The Aspire team
Posted 2 months ago
The doors arrived quickly and on checking they appear to be well made. They’re not installed yet due to building work happening so unable to comment on how they look and function
Posted 2 months ago
Love the door, looks great, great value. Arrived fast.
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased these doors for a new summer house so had too look for a reasonable priced set. These slide and fold doors are very good value for money and the installation went well apart from one hiccup . The machining for the door frame joints was slightly out leaving the rebates out of line. This meant I had to remove the draft seal from the hanging frame to get the doors to close and file out the lock keepers to allow full locking. Apart from this we are very pleased and impressed with the product.
Posted 3 months ago
the door arrived in time, have not installed yet and still kept in package due to building works
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Very good ordering and delivery service. Quality is good. A little surprised at the amount of drilling holes etc in many different components to put the windows together as there is a lot to build! I suppose that is reflected in the price though for bifold doors!
Posted 5 months ago
Missing a latch and some damage to bottom corner of me panel otherwise would have been absolutely perfect. Look lovely now in place and allow flexibility to living space
Posted 5 months ago
These were delivered very quickly. The assembly instructions could confuse as the wood supplied isn't the same as the instructions. But not hard to work out what you should do.
Posted 7 months ago
Good quality. I suggest you can work a bit more on fitting instructions as in more exact details. The locking slots for door A top and bottom are not exactly on the exact position, I have tried to adjust every each way, it's still not working so I will have to do something about it. Locks a bit stiff but hopefully I can play a bit more with the adjustment, all though I have spent a good half of a day doing it. Overall good product.
Aspire Doors Limited 4 star review on 16th September 2020 Aspire Doors Limited 4 star review on 16th September 2020 Aspire Doors Limited 4 star review on 16th September 2020
Posted 7 months ago
Our carpenter said these were a little trickier to fit than what we expected and the instructions aren’t very helpful but they are now fitted and we really like the look of them!
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for leaving us your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you're carpenter found the instructions a little difficult to follow, we're just a call away if any guidance is needed during the fitting process. We're very glad to hear you're happy with the doors now they're installed though! All the best, The Aspire Team
Posted 8 months ago
Quality of door is excellent. Really pleased with it. Would have been 5 star if it weren't for a small chip in the top corner which was probably done during transit. Perhaps adding some corner protection to future deliveries would solve this. Nevertheless door is of good quality so cant grumble.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Phil, Thank you for leaving us your review! There should be corner protectors on our doors, so it sounds like they may have been knocked off during transit. We would always swap over a damaged item if notified, but we're glad you're pleased with the quality of the door nonetheless. All the best, The Aspire Team
Posted 8 months ago
Good customer service, good quality product. only just installed but seem to work well! Worth getting a good chippy as instructions are not perfect. Need someone quite experienced. But they were very good on the phone while installing etc. nice to talk to, good value, works well.
Aspire Doors Limited 4 star review on 3rd March 2020 Aspire Doors Limited 4 star review on 3rd March 2020 Aspire Doors Limited 4 star review on 3rd March 2020
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gary, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and send across a few photos! We're glad we were able to clear up your installation queries over the phone, and hope you're happy with your 1794mm Repute White Primed 4 Light internal bifolds. Many thanks, The Aspire team
Posted 1 year ago
We purchased Repute oak fully finished doors. Great price and delivered on time. They are good quality inc fixings and now installed they do look great. However, there is a health warning that is not apparent from the online blurb. They are NOT at DIY job. There is a fair amount of finishing ie routing that needs to be carried out by a professional. Our chippie actually sent them to a joinery shop to make sure they were finished correctly at some extra cost. I think that should really be more apparent up front
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We're sorry you may have been under the impression that the doors were a DIY kit. We would always advise our customers to have a professional builder or carpenter to install their doors, as the shootbolts need to be routed out for. This can easily be done on site by a tradesman though, and doesn't require the doors to be sent off to a workshop. We hope you're happy with your Repute Fully Finished internal bifolds now they're installed! Many thanks, The Aspire team
Posted 1 year ago
After a not receiving some of the correct parts, we love our doors.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We're sorry about the issue with one of your components, but we're glad we were able to get the replacement item to you the very next day. We're very happy to hear that you love your new doors! All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service, good quality, quick delivery keep it up!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you for writing us your review. We're really pleased to hear that you were happy with your experience with us! All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 1 year ago
Very good quality doors given the price. Comprehensive instructions, screws, frame fixings were all included with the door set. The only, relatively minor problem was that parts of the instructions were a little unclear, or late - eg. detailing fitting of a retaining screw into the bottom of a door that was already hung.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dave, Thank you for writing us a review and giving us your feedback on the instructions. We can happily say that the instructions have since been updated and redesigned, so hopefully this will improve the experience for future customers. We hope you enjoy your new doors! All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased a set of aspire bi fold doors Very pleased with quality and prompt delivery, would recommend to any of my builder colleagues)))) Thanks very much aspire
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback! It's excellent to hear that you'd happily recommend us to your fellow builders. All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent telephone service when ordering. Excellent customer service and speed of delivery. I love the doors and the competitive price. This would have been a 5 star review but I know my experienced carpenter struggled with the fitting of these doors.
Aspire Doors Limited 4 star review on 12th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
We bought 5 panel Vision finished doors. We are very happy with the product and they look great in our new extension. They were delivered on time. The company were very helpful in choosing the correct product for us and also helped with hardware for an existing bifold.
Aspire Doors Limited 4 star review on 11th March 2019
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for leaving your review and sending us the excellent photo of your installed Vision bi-folds! All the best, The Aspire team
Posted 2 years ago
Only just recieved order. Doors look good quality and delivery was excellent. Just a word of warning as I don't think it's very clear. As it's a comes in kit form and the importance of a square opening within tolerance is stressed, I thought it would come pre drilled. It doesn't. It requires marking out ,drilling and parts routering It's just 3 doors off the shelf and abox of bits and hinges and a track system . It all looks very good quality but not sure most diyers would be confident fitting them.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear you're happy with the quality of the doors. All of our internal bifolds come in a kit form, and due to the reversible nature of the product the doors cannot be pre-drilled. We would always recommend that our customers use a professional builder or joiner to fit their product, as door set installation is not a standard DIY job. If you have any queries during installation then please do not hesitate to call our office for advice. All the best, The Aspire Team.
Posted 2 years ago
Aspire Doors Limited is rated 4.59 based on 318 reviews